Reading Reviews From Member: BeautifulxTragedy
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BeautifulxTragedyA Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas: A Particularly Boisterous Weasley Christmas

11th December 2007:
Aww, I love the little James! I just want to pick him up and hug him! :)

Fav. Quote:

Ahoyhoy, chums! I'm called James Sirius Potter, but all the ladies call me Jimmy. I don't much like it when they do, cos I'm so not a Jimmy. And I don't much like the ladies. Yet. I'm only ten. I've got the rest of my life to agonize over girls. Or so my Uncle Ron says.

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Aw, I love little James too. He's quite adorable, if I may say so.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: Mano a Womano

3rd December 2007:
Aw, James asked Tegan out! Yay! -throws confetti- The way he asked Tegan out reminded me of how Harry asked Cho Chang out in GOF.

Fav. Quote:

"So you're attracted to Tegan Llewellyn?" inquired Dobby calmly. He had just the right voice for a Psychological Healer, all calm and slow and methodical.

Yes, I am a hero of Gryffie Nation! My life's work is complete!

10/10

-starts chanting 'update'- pweas?

~Hanni

Author's Response: Yay! And I did base it upon Harry asking out Cho Chang, though James was actually successful. I've started work on the next chapter, but I have finals, so who knows when this thing'll be out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: That’s So Albus!

3rd December 2007:
-smacks head on desk- I think that I'll be saying "That's so Albus!" and "That's so Voldie" for the next six months now. :)

Fav. Quote:

I dressed quickly and towel dried my hair (which was now sticking out in seven different directions—thanks, Dad, for the crazy hair gene!).

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: Yay, the "that's so Albus" fad continues to spread! I do imagine James to have Harry's crazy hair gene, and he's quite self-conscious about his looks so he wouldn't appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: Pickin’ Fights With Slytherins

3rd December 2007:
Heh, now Kate and Scorpius know that James likes Tegan. :) Not that it was so hard to guess; James was so flustered.

Fav. Quote:

We both stood up and headed toward the portrait hole and parted ways, to be reunited soon by the prospect of shepherd's pie.

I do love shepherd's pie. It's good. :)

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: We will see if Katorpius does anything with this new bit of info. They might not. I loveee pie if that isn't apparent from the story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: Don’t Bother Praying To The Quidditch Deity

3rd December 2007:
Funny chappie! James kind of reminds me of one of my nutty friends. I swear, she prays to the football god whenever she has a game. :)

Fav. Quote:

I slammed his foot with my heel and he yelped. Forget about plagiarism, don't tell the girl I love I paraphrased from The Unabridged Book of Quotes of Albus Percival Wulfric Brian Dumbledore! I told him with my eyes.

Boo boo toe! J.D. replied in expression-speak, grabbing his foot and wincing.

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: Thanks! The Quidditch Deity actually comes from an all-too-real personal anecdote. Except it wasn't for Quidditch, of course. I wasn't sure how "boo boo toe" was going to fly, especially coming from a 16-year-old guy, but I'm glad you found it funny!

 Report Review

Review #6, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: How Aberystwyth Can Reflect A Girl’s Internal Strife

3rd December 2007:
Ouch, poor Jamsie. I would hate anybody reading my journal. But now he has to tell Tegan that he likes her. -prances around happily-

Fav. Quote:

I pouted. "A deadline? I don't do well with deadlines!"

~Hanni

Author's Response: Thanks for all your reviews! Ooh, yes, the deadline shall be a significant plot point. We'll see if he meets it or not ;).

 Report Review

Review #7, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: A Snog, An Imagination Journal, & A Chanting Mob

2nd December 2007:
Frankly, I agree with Tegan. James is a sociopath. But I still love him. :)

Fav. Quote:

But who cares about them? We're Gryffies!

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: Aw, but he's a nice sociopath. Not at all like Voldemort's sort. Glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #8, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: Wise Advice From The Dobster

2nd December 2007:
Another funny chappie. I love this story. :)

Favorite Quote:

"It looks like a bunch of stick figures standing in the common room. Those two snogging are labeled 'J.D.' and 'Rose', and the one hexing them is labeled 'Commander Cool'."

10/10

~Hanni

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha, I've often concocted plans like James's.

 Report Review

Review #9, by BeautifulxTragedyWe Gryffies: The Numerous and Constantly Multiplying Weasley Clan

2nd December 2007:
I think that I have found my new story obsession. James is such a funny character and I love him already. :)

Favorite Quote:

'I squealed. "What the frick!"

"Honestly, when you do the squealing thing, you sound just like a girl-"'

heh, well, must read on!

10/10

~Hanni

p.s.: you're right. frick is fun to say.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ooh, I love it that my story is your new obsession =P. Heehee, that's a funny quote. Frick is awesome to say, but some people hate it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BeautifulxTragedyWhat's in a Name? : The Misadventures of a Miss Ella Rose: In which Ella spends the night and kicks some serious tail

28th November 2007:
zomg, this story is so good!! Ella is such a funny character. i love her already. -starts chanting update- please? soon? even though it's only been three days since you've updated last?

-puppy eyes-

10/10

Author's Response: hahaha oh it's been several months actually. The newest chapter is about 1/2 the way done, so expect it up in the next week or so.

~ Caroline


 Report Review

Review #11, by BeautifulxTragedyNo One Fathomed: Wars of the Elite

21st November 2007:
zomg, i love this story! you're such a great writer! i felt as if i were in the fight, feeling my anger boil over! WOW! exclamation points=love! lol. but, really, awesome story! this chappie was worth waiting for. :) infinity out of/10 ~BeautifulxTragedy

Author's Response: awwwww, thanks soo much. Im so glad u'v liked it. ur one of the reviewers who have stuck with the story so i value ur comments. I hope to get u the next chapter soon. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BeautifulxTragedyTainted: Prologue

16th September 2007:
Oo...interesting first chapter! Personally, I don't really read SS/HG but maybe now I will...^.^ 10/10

~BeautifulxTragedy

Author's Response: Hi Beautiful Tragedy! I hope soon you will be a SS/HG fan, too. :D That was the way I became one. I'll try to persuade you with this story. :) wings

 Report Review

Review #13, by BeautifulxTragedyAfterglow: The Long and Winding Road

19th August 2007:
Yay! Another chapter! It would be kind of weird to see the people that you created walking and talking to you. I love it! 10/10

~BeautifulxTragedy

(Yew Nork. Ha. I started to laugh when I read that!)

Author's Response: Yeah! It would be really weird to meet your characters. I don't know what I would do if I met Elliot...I'd probably be annoyed by how dramatic she is too, lol. Anyways, thanks for the review! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by BeautifulxTragedyCruel Summer: Piper Alone

13th August 2007:
Ha! I was gaping at my computer when Piper punched Sirius, and he deserved it! 10/10

Update soon?

~beautifulxTragedy

 Report Review

Review #15, by BeautifulxTragedyWith or Without You: Three Bombs in One Day

3rd August 2007:
Uh-oh...Wood found out about Ella...Arg! Can't wait until the next chapter! 10/10

~BeautifulxTragedy

P.S.: Slag=someone who likes eating pumpkin pie? where did that come from? lol.

 Report Review

Review #16, by BeautifulxTragedyNo One Fathomed: Dove's Wreathe

12th July 2007:
I love this story! Why would anyone be bored out of their mind?? 10/10

~Beautiful

Author's Response: hehe thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BeautifulxTragedyNo One Fathomed: The Medusas

12th July 2007:
lol. Believe me, your review box isn't anorexic. I love this story! Evangeline and Laura are such characters. I also liked how you showed that Evangeline wasn't just like her father, but she also is like her mother. Also, it is interesting how you ended the chapter with saying that Evangeline had Draco's eyes (the Death Eaters' eyes) So far, this is a really attention-grabbing story! Must. Read. On. 10/10

~Beautiful

P.S.: This chapter wasn't too long! What are you talking about...hehe

Author's Response: aww lol. Yeah, THANK YOU to readers like yourself, it hopefully wont be starving anytime soon lol. Well, I'm super glad ur finding Evangeline interesting. You actually noticed something subitle...that come wont into play in this story but a sequel that i'm planning. sshhh, dont tell anyone, i havent quite broke the news lol. Thanks so much for the compliments and the review. lol, ...yeah i have to work being a little more concise lol.

 Report Review

Review #18, by BeautifulxTragedyRemembrance: Devoid of Goodbye

9th July 2007:
Love this story!! I'll be so sad when it ends...:( ...yet so happy that I know the ending...10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by BeautifulxTragedyWith or Without You: A Charmed Evening

8th July 2007:
Ah!! It's a sequel! Astrid's as good as married too.wonder what will happen next! 10/10

Author's Response: We can only wait to see! Well actually, I don't have to wait, I just have to write! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by BeautifulxTragedyCruel Summer: Invitations and Visitations

8th July 2007:
*gasp* A party...and Lily's finally here!! Can't wait until the next chapter.10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by BeautifulxTragedyFly Away: Christmas

30th June 2007:
Ahhh.don't leave me hanging!!! 10/10 (Even though you almost gave me a heart attack from that cliff hanger...hehe)

 Report Review

Review #22, by BeautifulxTragedyWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Mr. Heinrich Wood

30th June 2007:
Yes! Oliver broke up with Madeline!! and she's with Roger Davis no less...I absolutely LOVE this story!!! 10.../10

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BeautifulxTragedyCatch: Walking Home

29th June 2007:
ooo...very intense first chapter! Update soon? *puppy eyes* 10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by BeautifulxTragedyCruel Summer: Rain, Rain Go Away

27th June 2007:
Ah!! Brent's back!! How could you leave such a nasty cliffhanger?? How could you?? 10/10 (Even though there's...*drumroll* a CLIFFHANGER!!...you know what? I might just go hang myself off a cliff now...just kidding!)

 Report Review

Review #25, by BeautifulxTragedyCruel Summer: Bikinis Mean Death

27th June 2007:
Someone's getting jealous! Well...two people are getting jealous...me of Piper and Sirius of Brent.lol. 10/10 as usual!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>