Reading Reviews From Member: FlameoftheWest7
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FlameoftheWest7Redemption: Redemption // Change of heart

23rd April 2011:
Great story! This moment in the book sent me into raptures and I have loved it ever since. The Malfoys will always be my favorite HP couple, and they're the only ones I'm inspired to write. I enjoyed yours very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by FlameoftheWest7Before The Wedding: Before The Wedding

6th June 2010:
Beautiful descriptions and emotions. I've written a fic about their wedding as well, and describing the elaborate clothes and surroundings was my favorite part, so I bet you enjoyed it too! Great job.

Author's Response: I did enjoy it! Thank you so much for the complements and review, it's very encouraging :)

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #3, by FlameoftheWest7From A Death Eaters Eyes: From A Death Eaters Eyes

6th May 2010:
Great story! I loved the part where she's interacting with Narcissa, and the scenes in Malfoy Manor. These are great characters and you told their stories well.
Also, Thank you for reviewing my story!

~Flame

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I am glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FlameoftheWest7Till death do us part.: I Do.

6th May 2010:
Great job! I liked this story. The description of Lily in her wedding dress is very pretty.
Thank you for commenting on my story!

~Flame

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reviewing my story :D
JilyRonks x


 Report Review

Review #5, by FlameoftheWest7The Biggest Betrayal of All: The Biggest Betrayal of All

21st February 2010:
This was a very good story! I have often speculated about Pettigrew's motives and his character, and I think you did a great job showing the reactions of all three characters to his betrayal. I am a Sirius fan so I particularly liked his version! Great job.

P.S. Thank you for your kind review of "The Wedding of the Decade." :)

Author's Response: I am glad you like Peter's characterisation. I was trying to show that he wasn't bad the whole time they knew him, and that he had a good reason for becoming a death eater. I love Sirius as well, he is definitely my favourite maruader, and maybe my favourite HP character over all.

It's no problem. Normally I don't read Lucius/Narcissa, but I had a need to read a few. I also nominated it for Story Seekers in the Ravenclaw common room on the forums.


 Report Review

Review #6, by FlameoftheWest7Burning, Burning, Burning: One

13th September 2009:
I liked it very much! Lucius and Narcissa are definitely my favorite pairing, and you've written them well!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by FlameoftheWest7And the Willows Wept: And the Willows Wept

13th September 2009:
I think it's lovely--very well articulated with complex, deep emotions. I absolutely love this pair. Your story was particularly interesting to me because I've written one-shots about a couple of the events in their past mentioned here. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Lucius/Narcissa is one of my favourite pairings as well...I think there is so much potential there to write fics because we know hardly anything about the pairings. I shall have to check out some of your fics :)
Thanks again! xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by FlameoftheWest7Sleepless Nights: Prologue

15th March 2009:
This is very good--a most enjoyable read! I write Lucius/Narcissa too; I think their relationship is very interesting and three-dimensional. I like the fact that you've made them an amicable couple--I've always thought they were perfect for each other!

Well done!

~Flame

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! =)
I'm looking forward to read your story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FlameoftheWest7The Malfoys' Fight: Some Recollections

17th April 2008:
Hooray, you've finally updated! I've been checking back really often, waiting for this!
Great work, keep more coming please!

~Flame

Author's Response: I updated quite some time ago, but probably you missed it; not that I'm complaining - thanks for the review, as always!

 Report Review

Review #10, by FlameoftheWest7A Grave Mistake: Chapter 7

2nd March 2008:
This was so intense! Well written, (though I hate it when they fight--it IS going to end happily, I hope? :)
I liked the part when she waited on the stairs for him to return, and when he used the childish nickname in such a hurtful, sardonic way. (I definitely think that while Bellatrix clings to "Cissy," Lucius would call her "Cissa." At least, when he's happy with her! :(
Anyway, a great chapter, and I will be regularly checking for updates!

~Flame

P.S. I write L/N too, in case you're interested..."The Homecoming", "Fire and Water", "Draco's Arrival", and "Who You Are to Me" are a few.

Author's Response: I was a little afraid to post this chapter because I thought it might be too harsh - but I felt that as long as they stayed in-character, I was justified in posting it. I'm glad you caught on to the "Cissy/Cissa" name game.

We'll just have to see where the story goes, won't we? :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by FlameoftheWest7A Grave Mistake: Chapter 6

16th February 2008:
Yay, an update! moremoremoremoremore please.

(Only, don't let him get TOO mean to her, because the romantic chapters you write are so nice!)

Author's Response: The next chapter is awaiting validation right now! Glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by FlameoftheWest7The Malfoys' Fight: The Fight

12th February 2008:
Dark, sensual and edgy--a great combination. This doesn't feel like the all-to-common plotline that presents L&N as dire enemies: rather, she obviously loves him and feels ashamed that she has disappointed him, and Lucius, I think, has a powerful draw towards his wife that is not soley based on attraction (though obviously that's a huge part!) It makes this conflict much more meaningful.
Is this the only chapter? I hope you write some more soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FlameoftheWest7Silence: Nine Months

7th January 2008:
I really like this one! Please keep writing chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FlameoftheWest7Babying The Dragon: Thunderstorm

7th August 2007:
Aw, it's nice! I like this one.


 Report Review

Review #15, by FlameoftheWest7Silence: The First Morning

9th July 2007:
Great job! This chapter, along with "War of the Roses" are my favorites--very well thought out. I always have trouble with dialog for Lucius, especially when writing him as a younger person--but your example is quite inspiring!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I liked War of the Roses too - it was fun to write. So was chapter 8, but it's not quite validated yet. I didn't think you had any problems with Lucius in your story, which was fantastic, by the way. Thanks for all the positive feedback and the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by FlameoftheWest7What Lies Beneath: The Present- Draco

9th July 2007:
I love the description of Lucius and Narcissa as Draco observes them--it's so subtle and elegant, a very believable style of romance for them.
Well done!

Author's Response: thank you! i really really love this chapter but i don't think i was able to keep up the good writing... sadly. thanks a lot for the review, i really appreciate it, maybe when you get around, i'll see more of them in later chapters :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login