Reading Reviews From Member: Action Evans
  
64 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Action EvansBlack Sheep: Epilogue.

14th January 2012:
Wow this was really good! I'm so glad that she didn't kill Harry. I knew that she was better than that! It was a very different way to look at Rose and Scorpius but I enjoyed reading it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It's a fic I'm actually quite proud of, so I'm pleased you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Action EvansA LOVESTORY: Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

14th January 2012:
Oh my goodness lol, your author's note made more sense than this story did. It was amazing, regardless though. Hilarious and I love all of your names for McGonagall/Flitwick/Slughorn. They cracked me up lol. Great parody :D

Author's Response: I know, it's completely mad. Makes me worry a little for my state of mind, but oh well. Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Action EvansThe Best Day: The Best Day

14th January 2012:
Why aren't you happy with it?? It is completely amazing and I love this song and I loved each scene that you used! Great job with this, don't think that it is bad because it is great!

Author's Response: That's very lovely of you to say! I wasn't thrilled about it at first but every time someone reviews I go back and re-read the story and find myself liking it more and more each time. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Action EvansThe Hiccups of Love: The Hiccups of Love

14th January 2012:
Aww so cute! I would love to read an outtake of telling Ron. That would be fabulous!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) Maybe I will write one when I feel inspired :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Action EvansThen I Defy You, Stars: The Fourth Visitation

13th January 2012:
Ahhh, I have no idea when you last updated this,but I SINCERELY hope that it will not be a year again! This is amazing and I love Jack already! Please update ASAP! I'll go back and review every chapter if that's what it takes for you to update tomorrow or this week or whenever! Please please please? :)

Author's Response: I'm going to update this soon!!! I'm partway through the next chapter! I'm probably going to do Chained Lady Next, if you want you can read that which is in a very similar vein to my Rose/Scorpius stuff. If you want something a bit different, go for Legendary, which I will say is my best story and nearly finished!!! Thank you so much for reviewing, I've been so low on inspiration at the moment!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Action EvansFrom Ancient Grudge: XXVI - Onwards

13th January 2012:
Oh my God! This was so amazing and I CRIED LIKE A BABY! I can't BELIEVE you killed off Scorpius, but this was really great. You are a fantastic writer and I am so looking forward to reading the sequel. I hope that it has a happier ending, though :)

Author's Response: Can't tell you!!! Thank you so much for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed it! The sequel won't be as long, and it may be a little happier!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Action EvansSummer Daydream: Summer Daydream

17th December 2007:
Oh my God. This is a gorgeous piece of writing! Wonderful! Wonderful! Keep up the beautiful work!

Author's Response: I superbly appreciate your review. :))))

 Report Review

Review #8, by Action EvansRed: Red

10th December 2007:
Well, this was a really great idea. Your detail is gorgeously written.

My only concern is that you use Ginny's hair way too much. It just makes the story seem... too repetative. For each season you should have used a different tribute to Ginny's features. Her hair, her lips, complexion, etc.

Other than that, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks!! Yeah, I know, I used Ginny's hair a lot... Lol.. But that's most prominently red and I wanted to focus on it... Still, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Action EvansParallel Lines: Parallel Lines

24th November 2007:
Wow, this is like, perfect. It's so cool to see you use school subjects and relativity and so on to compare Lily and James's relationship. I really do hope you do another

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate it! I've truly had a great time writing this and 'According to Physics.' If I can come up with another idea, I'll ceratinly continue with these. *crosses fingers for luck* : )

 Report Review

Review #10, by Action EvansProbably Not: Probably Not

10th November 2007:
Sounds like this could be more than just a L/J oneshot. sounds like some real life crap is going on there -not that your work is crap, but I've been through the pain and trouble like this story notes. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thanks!
I might expand on this story so everyone could get background information about what happened between James and Jenn. Because I do have a side story that goes along with this. I would just have to type it up....
Hmm, haha, you've got me thinking.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Action EvansMr. Perfect: Mr. Perfect

3rd November 2007:
it was great!! but, you must have pasted it twice, because the story starts over at the end of the first part


Author's Response: Thanks, and I know, but I've fixed it now.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Action EvansMy Lovely Sweetheart: My Lovely Sweetheart

3rd November 2007:
Well, the plot and the story is beautiful! You have the right idea going, and you should ALWAYS write more! :D

Might I point out, though, that you used 'then' a few times to much in context with this one-shot. Instead of saying 'she did this THEN did that and THEN did another thing' try using something else in 'then's' place. Like, 'She did this, then did that, and proceeded to do that other thing' or something along those lines.

What you had going here was a great idea, don't get me wrong, but you might have wanted to add a little more background information to get the story going. Instead of going right into how Lily felt and so on, make it a point to tell your readers how things have changed in the past days/weeks/months/years/etc. It makes everything a little easier to understand with something to go off of.

One last thing: keep up the great work. If someone leaves a bad review, don't give up. You had the guts to put it up here where anyone can read it, and just because one person doesn't like it doesn't mean EVERYONE won't like it. And the same with the vice vesa. Don't let reviewers get your spirits down. Writing is a life style, and no one has the right to dampen that.

Anyway, wonderful work here. Write more. Take constructive criticism constructively, and not as a 'you suck' omen. I hope I've helped,

A.E.- Steph

Author's Response: Thank-you Thank-you Thank-you is all I can say. This is great advice that I will definitely take to heart and hopefully it will help me improve my future stories.

Thank-you again,
Hedwig123


 Report Review

Review #13, by Action EvansThe Scorpions Kiss: Starry Night

21st October 2007:
GORGEOUS!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Action EvansI love Lily : Tales of the Marauders and Friends: The Secrets Revealed

20th October 2007:
“Welcome to Casa de Lily.”--- I LOVE THAT LINE! That's so cool! And I believe that if anybody tells you to 'hurry up' and bla bla bla, that they are idiots; because you KNOW they're going to get back together (OBVIOUSLY), and who REALLY wants this story to end? It's FANTASTIC!
Anyway, lovely chapter

Author's Response: thanks :)
i agree with your attitude entirely! lol
Rhona xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Action EvansAccording to Physics: According to Physics

17th October 2007:
Oh My God. This is gorgeously written! I loved how you incorporated real life science and understanding to this fanfic! I hope you write more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My whole goal was to try to mix magic and science and apply it to James' and Lily's relationship, so I'm happy to hear you thought it worked!

Oh, there's plenty more. ; ) Not to this story because I think it stands best on its own, but I have a few WIPs and lots of one-shots on my author's page. Most are very different than this and that made writing this piece a unique experience. I do think I'll write in this style again since I really enjoyed it.

Thank you so much for the nice review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Action EvansAnything But Bitter: Anything But Bitter

17th October 2007:
BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN! the only thing I can say, really is... Wow.

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much Action Evans! glad you thought it was that good :D

Dixi x


 Report Review

Review #17, by Action EvansZap: Boring Classes and a Certain Zap...

22nd September 2007:
Umm... I was wondering... if you were going to update any time soon; I really like this fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Action EvansThree Kisses: Three Kisses

16th September 2007:
Beautifully written! Simple, and sweet; you did a wonderful job rewriting the death scene for DH. Wonderful... wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you think I did justice to the death scene. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Action EvansMarry For Murder: Family Heroics

15th September 2007:
I very much enjoyed this fanfic! It wasn't the ending I expected, but it was very wonderful to read!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Action EvansMarry For Murder: Promises

31st August 2007:
SURPRISES!

Author's Response: Just a little ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Action EvansI love Lily : Tales of the Marauders and Friends: A Heartfelt Engagement

25th August 2007:
='( That's sad... yet wonderful... what do you think that's called? Sonderful? Wondersad? Something cheesy like that, I think. Anyway, keep up with the great story!

Author's Response: I'm liking Sonderful =]
thanks for the review!
~Rhona~


 Report Review

Review #22, by Action EvansMarry For Murder: Hurting Harry

24th August 2007:
That was a sad chapter... but I liked it. And poor Hermione and Ron... I can't wait to see Molly's reaction! =)

Author's Response: You'll see it. It'll happen. I don't make a huge deal of it, but still... ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Action EvansRipples In The Water: Mrs. Jenna Potter

22nd August 2007:
Wow. That is the mother from hell.

I like the part about their kids. It fits perfectly with the whole HP series... Harry/Ginny, i mean.

Author's Response: LOL well thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

And yes, Mrs. Potter is a mother from hell!

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Action EvansThe Marauders' Journal: Boys/Girls Suck

22nd August 2007:
*le laughs* my friend does that all the time... lol. Anyway, wonderful chappy! I like the part where you dragged Sirius *cough* I mean SNUFFLES into the whole girl-talk thing. It should be interesting. =)

Author's Response: hehe thanks. and yes it ought to be...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Action EvansAnd Truth Be Told...I Love You:

21st August 2007:
WONDERFUL!!! :D

Author's Response: ^^ Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>