Reading Reviews From Member: Padfoot_is_mine
  
71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: Cold Beauty

8th February 2010:
Hmmm interesting... I'm curious of who's POV this was from.

Author's Response: Well, it's not so hard to figure out if you really look at the behaviour of the person. Sorry if it's confusing though! (Hint - long white beard, gonna appear soon)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: Unimaginable Ways

8th February 2010:
Holy crap! Sirius has gone to the dark side! No, come back! Even though it's tempting it's better on this side! Ahh come back!

Author's Response: Man, this killed me to write. As always, you are so kind with your enthusiasm for my writing. You totally make my day!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Padfoot_is_mineI Feel Like a Monster: Isolation

8th February 2010:
Good chapter, but poor Remus! Hopefully from now on he'll start to hang out with the soon to be formed Marauders. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: Beloved Academic

7th February 2010:
Wow Remus coming back and everything was a brilliant idea. I love how your creativity is so deep and original.

Author's Response: poor Remus. SAD STUFF isn't it? thanks for your kind words...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: The Unguarded Tower

7th February 2010:
*Cue crying* Why did Remus have to die? :(

Author's Response: O M G I bawled my butt off writing this story, and to kill Remus off... that is like... sacrilege! I'm sorry. It always gets worse before it gets better - this is a trademark of my angsty stories

 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: For Your Entertainment

7th February 2010:
Gosh this is such a sad story. I can really see how something like this could tear the Marauders apart.

Author's Response: Wow, that's the whole point. I am thrilled that you understood what I was trying to get across. :+)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: He Has a Name

7th February 2010:
*Sniff sniff* This is sooo sad. I can't believe... omg the guilt would have killed anyone. So sad.

Author's Response: *Bawls with you* I always picture Remus as this gentle soul... which makes his curse all the more ironic and painful.

Poor Reemie...

And Sirius, hopefully he knows what he did now.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Padfoot_is_mineScattered: Crimson Black

7th February 2010:
Oh no more dramatic? Haha we love more drama. :) Good chapter and I can't wait to see how it all unfolds.

Author's Response: Dramatic is the key word for this story. It's about the smallest things that can tear us apart, and ultimately, mistakes.

thanks so much for your reading and comments. You brighten my day honey.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot_is_mineHuman Sacrifice: Human Sacrifice

7th February 2010:
WHOLY--- Omg the words that came out of my mouth when I saw that last sentence... I so did not expect that. I do admit I didn't really breath the whole time while I was reading this haha. God I love your writing.

Author's Response: I admit, I cannot find a single redeeming quality in Bellatrix Lestrange. Not a one. She just comes out as crazy/evil no matter what, lol! That's why I love to hate her guts.

(I swear at her too when I read that last line, lol)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Changed Sides

7th February 2010:
Excellent chapter! I love how brave Veronica is, and how James and Lily stood up for Sirius and Remus too. Oh Lord I hope Veronica is ok. This is an unbelieveable story and I really hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I will update it tonight, just for you! I have the chappie mostly written, I was just waiting for a little zest of inspo. I got it now.

:) I love your name by the way.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Red Wine

7th February 2010:
Whoa that was unexpected... all of it. Uh oh they're in big trouble.

Author's Response: Yeah. You know it! Stupid jerks, can't mind their own business!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Smoke and Velvet

7th February 2010:
Wow this story just continously surprises me. It just gets better and better.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I am grinning from ear to ear reading your comments. I am thrilled you are enjoying this.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Losing Shirts

7th February 2010:
Poor Sirius but he has been quite a selfish jerk so he kinda deserves this. I enjoyed the whole description with the flower.

Author's Response: Sirius is a complicated character to comprehend, isn't he? Such passion and yet such... jerkishness... selfishness... hotness, lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Mist and Snow

7th February 2010:
Wow that was quite an intense chapter. It seems that you are more on the intense writing side (or at least it seems like that to me). I like it.

Author's Response: When I write angsty, I go for intense and often violent/angry/passionate. I can't write angst any other way! I am so glad you like my style. I hope to keep on impressing you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Bitter Crimson

6th February 2010:
Oooo Sirius is being a super big jerk! God! Casino Night was a great idea! :P

Author's Response: Casino Night was something we did at my high school, believe it or not. It wasn't nearly as dramatic as this one is gonna be, that's for sure, but the whole concept of 'glam' and gambling really appealed to me for this story.

Thanks for reading and keeping reading. You are a gem - you really are.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Rendered Helpless

6th February 2010:
Your writing is so addicting... it's almost like a drug. How you use words and all the symbolism... it's just incredible.

Author's Response: *GRINNING* Thank you! I don't know why this story just kinda wrote itself - though the magic is in the editing. If you write, walk away, re-read, and edit - that's all there is to it. Do you write? (gonna check out your account and read yours if you do!)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfoot_is_mineThe Method of Her Demise: The Man

6th February 2010:
Oh my God that was the best story ever! This last chapter I started crying and I was having the gasping for air problems again haha. And the whole part of how Hermione saw him and she wants to be friends... I'm dieing with love! That was so incredible and thank you so much for writing this! :)

Author's Response: You're welcome. Hermione is pretty understanding, isn't she? I mean, when it comes to Moony, I would be too but I'd also be SCARED TO DEATH.

Naturally, a happy ending for some of my fave characters!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Padfoot_is_mineThe Method of Her Demise: The Wolf

6th February 2010:
Haha I was so on the edge of my seat I think I had breathing problems... I had to gasp several times for air. This is amazing.

Author's Response: Eeek! Thanks! That's how I felt when I wrote it. I couldn't breathe! (sometimes I just place myself in the situation and write as if I am there - it's 'frightening' but it really works)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Padfoot_is_mineThe Method of Her Demise: The Cage

6th February 2010:
Oh.My.God. That was the most terrifying, gut renching chapter I have ever read in my life. I think my mind nearly exploded. Just Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you. OMG this is gonna go really bad, really fast. I am thrilled you are enjoying it!
Before I forget *HUGS* for you because you are so great and kind with the feedback. It's so nice to know someone reads this stuff and has feelings about it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Sins of the Flesh

6th February 2010:
Oh Lord... they are so very deep in trouble. I thought the one line Snape said about their coming out party was really mean.

Author's Response: Snape is a mean, nasty little creature. I mean, not ALL bad, but def he has a chip on his shoulder.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: What We've Become

6th February 2010:
I liked this chapter very much! Good for Remus being the good guy... and now there's some conflict uh oh!

Author's Response: Remus is always the good guy in my books. (Does it show that he's my favorite character!?) There is always trouble in store though. That's what makes the writing fun!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Padfoot_is_mineSilk: Clenched Souls

6th February 2010:
Oh my God... I think my insides melted. That was amazing and beautifully written! I love your writing style... so detailed!

Author's Response: Thank you again! I really don't know much about homosexual relationships, but I figured it would be just like a hetero one - but with additional awkwardness to contend with.

:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Padfoot_is_mineDreaming of Yesterday: Dreaming

2nd February 2010:
Ohh I liked it. I'm never been much of a Remus/Sirius person but now I seem to be warming up to it.

Author's Response: I never thought of myself as one either, but then I decided to write it... and it worked shockingly well. :) glad you liked it! thanks bunches for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Padfoot_is_mineBeauty in the Breakdown: Beauty in the Breakdown

2nd February 2010:
Wow that was beautiful. I never would have thought about Lupin/Narcissa. Thank you for opening up my mind a little more. :)

Author's Response: :) you are most welcome! thank you for reading and reviewing! I love that you've read my fics with more shocking couples... haha. But anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Padfoot_is_mineDisaster: Disaster

27th January 2010:
Oh I loved it! I liked the several POVs in the middle and thought the attack was well written. Also I love how you took the truth and dare concept and used it. Haha also my name just happens to be Caroline... But it was very good!

Author's Response: Well, then ;D Caroline. Haha. Thanks, a lot. I remember when I first wrote this years ago, I wasn't sure if I liked the multiple POV idea, but I ended up having to like it anyway. Glad you liked it as well! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>