Reading Reviews From Member: D2Diamond
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by D2DiamondThe Path of Two Souls: Enter the Phoenix

16th October 2012:
Very good. I haven't read anything like this, I'm very intrigued, please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, hopefully there will be many cliffhangers to keep people guessing in this book.

 Report Review

Review #2, by D2DiamondThe Path of Two Souls: Goblins and Galleons

16th October 2012:
Wonderfully written, and I love how you made Harry ungodly rich! I'm also looking forward to knowing more about Damon. Nicely done!

Author's Response: There are a bunch of plot twists and story lines coming out of Harry's of Harry's Vaults.

 Report Review

Review #3, by D2DiamondThe Path of Two Souls: Relationships Resolved

15th October 2012:
Ohhh I'm intrigued about what that was between Ron and the Queen. Very nice chapter! I look forward to more!

Author's Response: That will be very interesting, honestly I have been cheating and writing that section early just so I can see what happens. That is wierd isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #4, by D2DiamondThe Path of Two Souls: Whitewash

15th October 2012:
If this is your first time writing, then I'm taking a screen shot, so I can tell people in the future that I read your first story. That is after you've written a best seller novel, and become a millionaire.

Your first chapter is fantastic, it's worded correctly, and like an actual book, and not like a horrible D*sney after school tv special. (To many read like that)

Keep going, you're doing a great job!! 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. Your are my first reviewer and you need to understand how much that means too me. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by D2DiamondFalling in Love is a lot harder than it looks: Putting trust in Lorei Is harder than it looks.

15th October 2012:
Hello, I know my Soulmate potion was temporarily canceled due to accidentally having more then one challenge. BUT as soon as my other one is over, I'll re-instate Soulmate potion. So make sure to link to the thread when I do. :) I'll give you proper review at that time! Kudos on your first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #6, by D2DiamondOh The Pain!: Oh The Pain!

7th October 2012:
AH HA HA HA! That was so cute! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

~Siriusly


 Report Review

Review #7, by D2DiamondAlone: Alone

7th October 2012:
Very intense. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

~Siriusly


 Report Review

Review #8, by D2DiamondReady: Ready

25th September 2012:
Your story made me smile, and sad at the same time, as it felt so true to cannon that it made me think of dear Fred. You did a wonderful job getting into Fred's head, and portraying his thoughts and emotions. I also love how you portrayed Godric and his relationship with his son. This is a fantastic story and I'm honored you wrote it for my challenge. Thank you so much!

Diamond 8/10

Author's Response: Hi Diamond! Thank you so much for putting this challenge out there...it was so much fun! I've never written anything like this before, so it was definitely a step out of my comfort zone. I'm glad you liked Fred and Godric, though :) Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by D2DiamondWilted Petunia: A Winter's Day

3rd September 2012:
It's a beautiful start to a story. I look forward to the upcoming chapters. You've really are giving a wonderful view into Lily and Petunia's youth. Great job.

Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think I captured Lily and Petunia's relationship well. ^^

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #10, by D2DiamondLove Me: Love Me

3rd September 2012:
That story was breathtaking beautiful! It made my eyes sting from the sadness of Neville's mourning, and also from his happiness. Well done.

Diamond 8/10

Author's Response: Baww. Thank you so much! I really appreciate you kind words and the time you took to leave them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by D2DiamondLetters From the Sky: I.

27th August 2012:
Beautiful! Please keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by D2DiamondHelix-Breaker: Dinner with the Malfoys

26th August 2012:
Another wonderful chapter. I look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's nice to see that you're still following along with this story! :) The next one should be out by the end of the week.

 Report Review

Review #13, by D2DiamondHis Pack of Four: Chapter 2

19th August 2012:
Okay, that was a really good story. Perhaps I'm still to new at reviewing to see anything that needed CC, because your characters felt true to form, the story flowed well, and it was exciting. I really liked how you explained packs, and how it could also apply to werewolves. In fact it actually gave me a plot bunny of my own now. So kudos to that! I couldn't find any mistakes, or any sentences that left me feeling confused. ... So as for CC, I'm afraid I don't have any, but as for a general review, I really enjoyed your story, and I look forward to reading more of your stuff! Good job and keep writing!

Diamond 8/10

Author's Response: Hey! First of, so sorry for taking forever to answer your review! Life's been weird lately but now I have time!

I'm glad you liked the story! And I'm also glad that you thought Remus felt true to form as the entire Marauder cast is hard to pin down when they're young. The idea of a pack is the center story of the small novel. We've seen Remus' idea of a pack and we'll soon see a real werewolf pack and what happens to Remus there...but that's for the future! XD I'm interested of what you have in mind about a plot bunny! :D Perhaps I'll start a trend of werewolf packs and Remus. Hahaha!

Thank you so much for your kind review and again, so sorry that it took me a while to answer! :S

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #14, by D2DiamondHelix-Breaker: Draco's Manor

19th August 2012:
You have written down what I've been thinking for a long time, it's all about genetics. This is great so far, I really look forward to the rest of the story. I have a few theories, but I want to see what you do with this. Great job, and Keep writing!

Diamond

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this first chapter. :) Thanks for the review!

Aether


 Report Review

Review #15, by D2DiamondUn-twining: Two Heads Are Better Than One

19th August 2012:
It's a cute story. There are a few spots where the wording was off, and I had to reread the sentence a few times to figure out what you were trying to say, but other wise it was good. I like how you got into Fred and George's head and was able to portray them.

Personally I feel like this is only the middle of the story, you really should think about adding another chapter or two, I'd love to see how you get the twins with the girls.

Great job and keep writing!

Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing this! It's actually a crazy story I wrote in a day and I don't know what I was thinking...

I don't even know if I'd like to keep writing it, but thanks for the review nonetheless!
Glad you like :)

_val


 Report Review

Review #16, by D2DiamondWith the Devil: Epilogue

18th August 2012:
This story is amazing. I really loved how it truly felt like it was happening in the 1700s. Your character development is wonderful, and full of depth. Thank you so much for writing this.

Diamond 9/10

 Report Review

Review #17, by D2Diamondseasick: Everyone goes to Azkaban by boat.

17th August 2012:
"I was always was awful at Charms," I believe this should loose the word was.

Okay, My very honest review.

In all honesty, I really like your character. She felt real to me, while at the same time, I feel like there's so much potential for her. It's like I got a glimpse at the tip of the ice berg and I know there's so much more there and I want to know what it is.

This story feels like the first chapter, or prelog to a really good novel. Not sure if that's where you want to take it, but it really feels like it needs more to be told. What's Georgie's history with her father? When did it go bad? Will anyone come to her rescue? There's a lot of potential for this story, and I'd love to read more.

You've got a great start, and you've done a good job at starting the fleshing out of your character, just keep it going!

I hope this has helped!

Diamond 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

I intended to only give a short glimpse, so whether I develop Georgia into something more- well, I'm not sure. You've set the cogs turning though, and I'm kind of leaning more towards that now... I'm glad you liked her, anyway! (and I'll get rid of one of the 'was')

Thank you very much for your review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by D2DiamondInto Temptation: One.

5th August 2012:
Ohhh this is a great story. I hope you continue it. Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by D2DiamondA Tale of Great Sorrow, Romance, and General Hooliganery: A Most Enchanting Tale

4th August 2012:
I knew this story was going to be epic by the third sentence, but I didn't know it was going to be this epic. I just love it!! Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by D2DiamondGreen Eyes: The Green Eyes of Death

3rd August 2012:
Well done. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #21, by D2DiamondWhat would the Marauders do?: Lets rebel!

2nd August 2012:
Very cute. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Aww thanks, this sort of genre was quite out of my comfort zone so im happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by D2DiamondReality Check: Reality Check

13th October 2007:
That was a very cute story. Well written. The Mary-Sue was amusing!
Keep writing.

Diamond

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by D2DiamondSong of the Crickets: Song of the Crickets

7th October 2007:
Very nice story. It'd be so like Draco to Obliviate Harry's memory of their kiss. Keep writing!

Diamond

Author's Response: Thank you. I think so too. Draco has too much pride to do something like that and have Harry remember it. Thanks for R&R!

 Report Review

Review #24, by D2DiamondDesire: Desire

11th July 2007:
This story is adorable. There were no mistakes, and it flowed perfectly. Great job! Keep writing!

Diamond

 Report Review

Review #25, by D2DiamondPrisoner: Brownies!

24th June 2007:
Pretty good story. A few minor spelling mistakes, nothing huge. The story flowed well, and you did a good job with the interaction between Draco and his father. The story does feel like it needs a sequel.

Keep writing.

Diamond

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>