Reading Reviews From Member: hmrpotter
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hmrpotterUnderneath The Mistletoe: Underneath The Mistletoe

17th December 2007:
Cute story! I love stories about the Burrow being overflowed with Weasleys!

Author's Response: Thank you! It reminds me of my family, and I just love that :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hmrpotterHeaven's Tears: Heaven's Tears

14th November 2007:
This was a very nice story.

Author's Response: thanks! I really appreciate you taking the time to review! :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by hmrpotterI Miss You...: I miss you...

4th November 2007:
I was doing fine until George walked in, then the waterworks began. Beautiful story!!

Author's Response: thnx 4 the review...i m glad u liked it

 Report Review

Review #4, by hmrpotterFudge: one-shot

20th October 2007:
Wow, where can I find some fudge like that?!?!?!?!?

Author's Response: Ummmm well, my boyfriend's mum makes it... So if you live in Queensland/Brisbane then yeah... lol... Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hmrpotterAnchor: Anchor

24th September 2007:
This was really nice.

Author's Response: thanks =]]

 Report Review

Review #6, by hmrpotterSit Still: Sit Still.

13th September 2007:
Awww...that was sweet!

Author's Response: I kno right? Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hmrpotterFinal Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

13th September 2007:
:( So sad

Author's Response: sad, but soooooooo fun to write. i had plans for this song like a year ago, but that was a h/g, i think it's a better r/hr, tho. thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hmrpotterFractured Space: Bittersweet

13th September 2007:
First thing: I've NEVER read a H/Hr story, simply because I've always felt that their relationship was more as that of siblings and it seemed wrong. That being said, I really felt the conflict but love in this story, and I didn't cringe as much as I thought I would. I think you did an excellent job at conveying their love for each other, even while they are still both deep in love with Ron and Ginny. Great job!!

Author's Response: i'm glad i was able to give you a glimpse of another side of their relationship. i know what you mean about the ship but i read a fan fic which examined platonic love as plato (the philosopher) outlines it and it opened up a new side of their relationship to me. that being said, they weren't initally in love, it was a method of safeguarding themselves. anyway, i'm glad you enjoyed the story and i am touched my your thoughtful review!
-kaitlyn


 Report Review

Review #9, by hmrpotterStay and Suffer: Stay and Suffer

13th September 2007:
I loved it...Fred's death hit me the hardest in DH, and I am always wondering now how George coped with it.

Author's Response: yep, me too. so i wrote this! :P
thank you!!!!!!!!!

-nora.


 Report Review

Review #10, by hmrpotterDaddy Returned: Brutal and Broken.

13th September 2007:
Wow, so much pain and guilt for Remus to haveto deal with, and yet he still has the love of his family and friends. That's what real unconditional love is about. Great chapter!!

Author's Response: poor remy :[
thanks so much!

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #11, by hmrpotterMy Daughter's Father's Fiancee: Epilogue

13th September 2007:
This was a great story, but I think you added an extra Weasley child...who is Bryce?

Author's Response: EEEK that was Carson's name before i changed it in the orginal pre-write. i'll go change it now. thanks.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hmrpotterDoing This: Doing This

12th September 2007:
This story made my add you to my favorites list! I loved it...hot and steamy but still tasteful and innocent (knidof) lol. Keep writing!

Author's Response: lol, well thank you, hmrpotter! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story and thank you so much for the favorite add! I hope you continue to read and enjoy my work and I'll definitely keep writing for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hmrpotterWhen Moments Remain: When Moments Remain

12th September 2007:
Lovely story! I haven't read a lot of Remus/Tonks, but this one was as close to perfect as I could expect.

Author's Response: Thanks, hmrpotter! You know, I've never been that involved with Remus and Tonks either, but when DH was released, I felt compelled to finish their story.

As a wife and mother, I really struggled with the fact that JKR left their son an orphan. I needed to work through that, finding a way to bring resolution to their decisions and sacrifices. I intended to wait to write it after my WIP was completed.

That plan changed quite suddenly when a real-life tragedy struck the life of my husband's friend.

It quickly reminded me of how fragile life is...and I then sat down and wrote this in two days.

Thank you for reading. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed it and I appreciate the post. ~Sugar~


 Report Review

Review #14, by hmrpotterGoing Home: Going Home

11th September 2007:
I was doing good until I got to Arthur's toast, then the tears started! This is a beautiful piece - you are a great writer!!

Author's Response: I made you cry? I hit the right emotions then, thank you for your praise it means a lot to know that the reader does like the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by hmrpotterLove Enough to Save the World: Epilogue - Life As It Should Be

11th September 2007:
This was a great story!! I don't usually comment on individual chapters but I want to say that you did an excellent job!! *off to read others*

Author's Response: Thanks - you have certainly upped my review numbers. I appreciate you reading my stuff.

 Report Review

Review #16, by hmrpotterFight for a Life: Alone At Last

11th September 2007:
Aargh! You can't do this...need...next...chapter...dying...with...anticipation!!! :) No, really, I'm loving this story and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Don't die!!!! lol

The next chapter should get into the q today so it shouldn't be long.


 Report Review

Review #17, by hmrpotterMemories of Him: Memories of Him

11th September 2007:
This is a sad but very sweet story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hmrpotter:

11th September 2007:
Wow!! Great story...would love to see more :)

Author's Response: Thanks, this was a mature outtake to my WIP Fight for a Life so I could keep that story at a 15+ rating, so there is an actual storyline to go with this one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by hmrpotterAlone With My Thoughts: Alone With My Thoughts

10th September 2007:
I loved it...it shows a vulnerable side to Ginny that we don't get to see very often.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! And yeah, I get what you mean. Ginny's always so strong, I liked showing that even she is vulnerable too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hmrpotterStar Strewn Possibilities: Star Strewn Possibilities

10th September 2007:
Wonderful story!!! Go Ron!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hmrpotterSix Lives, Six Lovers, Three Relationships: You'll be in my heart

10th September 2007:
really nice one!

Author's Response: Cheers:)

 Report Review

Review #22, by hmrpotterNever Fully Gone: If you remember me

6th September 2007:
I love it...I had the same reaction as you at Fred's Death; I actually threw the book down screaming and couldn't stop crying for about twenty minutes. Great story, and nice that you incorporated Lupin and Tonks, too.

Author's Response: I KNOWWWWWW!!!!!
When it happened I do believe that I was in denail of it. Then about 2 chapters later it hit me and I was crying my eyes out. :((((
I'm glad that you liked it.

Fred, Lupin, and Tonks deaths were extremely unjust. I didn't like them at all. I mean they were to quick and you didn't really have time to think about it. With this story I wanted to do their deaths justice. I hope that I have done so. :))


 Report Review

Review #23, by hmrpotterAfter The Final Battle: After The Final Battle

6th September 2007:
Fluffy!!! I like it!

Author's Response: lol Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by hmrpotterLike Being In Love: like being in love...

6th September 2007:
Yes, it was "sappy" (your words), but I like lots of sap! Cute!

Author's Response: Good to know. I like lots of sap too, if properly applied, of course. :) Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hmrpotterI Could Get Used To This: By The Common Room Fire

6th September 2007:
That was really cute.

Author's Response: Why thank you. =] Glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>