Reading Reviews From Member: C D johnson
  
217 Reviews Found

Review #1, by C D johnsonWorth The While: Worth The While

12th June 2008:
Hello Rose,

Well what can I say excep Wow! I thought this was extremely well written, as always! I really did love this One - Short I thought it was wonderful!

You described Hermione's relationship with Harry and Ron really well. Hmm Oliver Wood?? I wouldn't have thought Hermione would fancy him would she?

I know it must have been heart renching for Hermione, to turn her back on her feelings towards Harry. But come on we both know she truly loves Ron deep down, she ended up with the right person for sure!

By the way has anyone ever told you...you write a FANTASTIC Hermione her characterisatition is spot on! Well done! Giving you a 10/10 - this fic is just so fantastic

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey craig! this was a nice surprise to find your review, i wasnt expecting you to read this story too! :D thanks a lot!! :D

i'm glad you liked it and that you thought i characterise hermione well and have her voice perfect! as to the oliver wood thing though, i think yes she would have maybe had a crush on him, he was older and sexy and gryffindor captain... just the sort of guy she would (when first experiencing hormonal stuff and attraction to boys) admire and 'love'. i speak from the mind of a girl here lol and so can say that while she may not have fancied wood, theres also no reason why she shouldnt have! hehe

as to who she should end up with... well i do agree that she should be with ron and deep down hes the right person for her, but the point in this fic was that i was slightly tempted by the harry/hermione pairing, and in this fic harry is her true love though rons like her soul mate if that makes sense!

thanks again!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by C D johnsonWilting Lilies: The Attack

11th June 2008:
Hello Lils,

That Lily, was absolutley fantastic and very well written! Every new story you write seems to be better than the last one.

This chapter really is brillaint, it's like the words you have written in this chapter pour emotion and grief.

I really felt Lily's pain at the loss of her husband, I was close to tears just like Lily her self (yeah I know its only Fanfiction) But stiil this proves that you are and have the skills of a true writer! Reaching out to your readers like that... and writing the characters so perfectly that the readers feel for them. Its as if i was there with them!

The part that really got me was "Harry crawled around her head and clambered onto his fathers’ chest, just like he used to do at bedtime." It's such a shame Harry wont ever see his father again...Mind you JKR killed off both parents leaving him an orphan. I think I prefer this version, at least one parent is alive!

Well Done Lils, this is great work here, you have the makings of a true writer.I can't wait to see what happens next! I'm giving you a 10/10! - this fan fic is amazing!

Yours Magically,
Ctaig

 Report Review

Review #3, by C D johnsonHeart of the Phoenix: Lupin's Confession

11th June 2008:
Hello Again.it's me Craig!

Wow, just wow! I am totally speechless! I knew Kaily was different compared to the others.and you left clues in every chapter for us e.g. Kaily singing to Snape, and Kaily healing Snape's bite wound with her tears!

I mean Wow! Part Phoenix, part human! That has to be some of the most extraordinary but amazing magic I've read about this year! Where did you get the inspiration for it all? Kaily died.although she was only fictional it made me feel quite sad to see her go! But at least when she went, she was surrounded by people who cared and loved her. I'm sure she will always have a special place in their hearts.

I just loved the epilogue.i thought it was great how you wrote about the lives of people who she saved especially the Weasley Twins and Lupin and Tonks!

I would like to give you the biggest congratulations that it's possible to give! This fan fiction is simply fantastic and extraordinarily unique! Well done! a 1000/10! For Sure! =) You really do deserve it.

So will we be seeing more fan fictions from you soon...or is this it? I really hope you do write more, you have a fantastic writing style that seems to bring stories to life!

If you would like to keep in touch with each other so we can update each other about our fan fictions you can email me...(I'll leave you a message on the fourums with my email on. For some reason it woud'nt let me post the review with my emai address in! Strange, isnt it lol) Anyways, t would be great to keep in touch!

Once again Congratulations on this amazing fan fiction!!!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Wow, gee, thanks for all the kind words! *smiley* You know, I thought of the story like last year so I couldn't tell you how on earth I came up with the phoenix thing. I wish I remembered how, but oh well. I'm glad Kaily's death touched you... I almost cried when I wrote that part and I'm glad I'm not alone in being upset! :P Yeah, she'll be in everyone's hearts.

I'm glad you liked the epilouge, it was fun writting! I had to let everyone know how the main ones she saved were doing! I mean, the big thing of the story was saving those characters, so I would need to let you know how their lives went.

I'll definately write more... but now I'm kinda scared to because everyone keeps saying how brilliant this is, and I'm not sure if I can do it again.

I'd love to keep in touch about fanfics... if I had a functioning email. I'm not quite sure what's wrong with mine, but if I ever get it fixed or get anotha account I'll let you know via reviews.

Once again thanks so much for the kind words! A giant smile is plastered on my face! :D THANKIES


 Report Review

Review #4, by C D johnsonGiving Professor Snape A Dose Of His Own Potion: Absolute Chaos

8th June 2008:
Rose,

I am sorry but that was just too funny.please no more humor yet! I've been on the floor twice (i'd fallen of my chair due to laughing) You should become a comedien you know!

Filch, Pig and "Sevvy dear" omg that was hillarious! and "Good moning Ronald, you Great sexy Lion!" do you know, i'll never see our favourite wizard in the same light again!

Trelawny and McGonnagall! I couldnt see properly at that point due to tears but hey, what can you do about that? I'll tell you what through a Dobby Quote in for good mesure " Filch and the Weezy owl are in love with Professor Snape, and right now they’re fighting over him in his bedroom! he burst out triumphantly in a high pitched squeak." - that one had me laughing like a maniac!

This is fantastic, do you know that? 1000/10! best comedy thing ive read this year. Now if you excuse me i'm off to take one of Madam Pomfry's calming drafts! I need it lol!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: lol! hey craig! sorry about having you in hysterics and on the floor and such! tis a funny story, but i just never realise having written it myself, how crazy and comedic it really is!

really glad you enjoyed though! and that you think it is the best comedy thing you've read this year! you go take your calming draft... ;)

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: Birthday Magic By The Light Of The Moon

8th June 2008:
Rose,

That was just beautiful.so romantic and you see I was listening to the famous Clare De Lune as I read this chapter so as to get the maximum effect. I could really see James playing the paino! It was as if I was there with Lily and James in the heads commonroom!

I was right.Lily did kiss James! Of course I knew she would lol! And I liked the 3 year later part that was brillaint!

Wonderful Work Rose! 10/10! - the best fic I've read this year!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hi craig! thanks for reading this all the way through, and leaving reviews on each chapter!! i'm so glad you enjoyed reading it! and its great that you were listening to clair de lune for this chapter, i wrote it whilst listening to it and tried to fit lily's reaction to each part of the music as it went along. it seems that worked well! lol!

and yep, of course lily kissed james, couldnt have it any other way! hehe! and i thought that i needed a good, non cliche and interesting ending to end with, thus the naming of baby harry 3 years later.

Thanks again for all the lovely comments!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: Watching And Waiting

8th June 2008:
Hello Rose!

I thought this chapter was absolutly brillaint! It was interesting reading about Lilly's evening out...but there was deffinatly somthing which made her evening incoplete.but by the sounds of things her evening is going to take a suprising turn!

I thought the lines "Will they marry me? Alice nodded. ‘Ah, Frank… she said dreamily, and began to walk forwards. Then she added, somewhat as an afterthought, ‘Sorry shadows, I’m taken." were absolutly hillarious!

Great work Rose, cant wait to see how Lilly Reacts to James' paino playing! 10/10!- because i cant wait to see what happens next lol!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: thanks craig!!

good to hear you liked this chapter too! and that it was interesting to read about lily's night out. i enjoyed writing it! and yep, especially that funny bit about the shadows!

i look forward to hearing what you think of the rest of the story!!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: Lily's Birthday Without James...Or Is It?

8th June 2008:
Hey Rose!

I thought that this chapter was wonderfully written as always! I liked the presents that Lily got from Jessica and Alice, they were interesting... a hair clip that can change into any hair garment! now that is impressive!

I cant wait to see Lily's face when James plays Clare De Lune for her. I bet she'll kiss him on the spot right there and then!

Wonderful work Rose, 10/10!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey again! glad to hear you're still enjoying! and that you liked my creativity with the presents! as to what happens with james playing the song to lily, well you may or may not be right with your guess! i'll leave you to find out for yourself! ;)

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: An Understanding

8th June 2008:
Hi again Rose!

I loved this chapter I thought It was superb! See, I knew Lily would come around to the idea of James being Headboy! I knew she'd appologise too, thats just her character I guess, kind and caring but occasionally shouts (at James usually lol)

In answer to your Author's Note, yes James did seem adorable! He really wants to be Lily's boyfriend and in time i bet Lily will feel the same way towards James!

Great work Rose, another 10/10 - this fan fic is just so brilliant!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: lol! yep, lily's good nature got the better of her and she apologised... though as to her accepting james as headboy... well you'll see what happens... as you already have judging by the reviews i still have to answer! :D

thanks again!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: The Wrath Of Lily

8th June 2008:
Hey Rose!

I really thought that this chapter was fantastically written! The characterisation of Lily and James are spot on 100% and Lily's friend Jessica Mayflowser was correct.Lily was indeed in for a huge suprise!

Although, I'm sure that Lily will come around to the idea of James Potter being the Headboy once she sees how mature he really can be!

Great work Rose, a 10/10 for sure! Reading on now!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hey craig!

thanks for the review!! i'm happy to hear you're enjoying the story, and its great to hear what you think of the rest of it! and to get lily and james in perfect character was one of my goals for this story, seeing as it is my first and only lily/james piece of writing... so to hear i have managed that is wonderful! :D and thanks for the 10/10!

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by C D johnsonWhen Luna met Rolf: Kiss me...

8th June 2008:
Hi Roe!

Well what can I say? Except wow! I really did love that chapter! Do you know this story gets better and better with every chapter!

I thought the descriptions of Rolf as a child, were 100% spot on...thats exactly how I imagined him! You really do have Rolf's character down to a really fine art now!

Luna and Rolf are really made for one another "Soon she reasoned that she was actually making up an accurate portrait of the eighteen year-old Luna, who fidgeted in her chair, looking at the object of her yearnings – Rolf. He was the depth that she needed to protrude with her mind, the abyss in which she wanted to delve, and the peaks that she craved to achieve." and that paragraph proves it as they are so alike!

I thought the kiss shared between Rolf and Luna was really well described...things like that always seem to be a lot more romantic when it rains! A perfect and very romantic ending to the chapter I'd say!

Great work Roe, this has to be a 10/10! Its just so brilliant!

Hey, if you'd like to keep in touch about each others fan fictions heres my email address its cdjohnson-updates@hotmail.co.uk It would be great to keep in touch!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig!

Thank you so much for liking this chapter. It really is an achievement for me to be able to write something that people enjoy more with every chapter. I find myself at a lack for words yet again.

Yes, I imagined Rolf as a very curious child and quite the active type and he still is that, although he is not that upfronted about this. I'm glad that you see them as a match, because that's my aim with this story: to get people to understand that some couples are just meant to be. Rolf and Luna are what I would call a match made in heaven.

Oh, but the details of the kiss were nothing in this chapter comparing to what comes next. The following chapter promises a more detailed description of the kiss and including their own feelings towards what happened.

Of course, I'd love to keep in contact with you. I'll just head off now to my e-mail and add you in my list and send you some rambling:P

Thank you so much Craig, you're one of the greatest reviewers I've got:P


 Report Review

Review #11, by C D johnsonWhen Luna met Rolf: Jealousy

7th June 2008:
Hello Again Roe,

This was a wonderful chapter, I reall did enjoy it! Your writing stlye is perfect once again, it seems to bring the story to life!

So Rolf seems to be green with jelousy! He really is determind to have Luna to himself isnt he. He is so determind to haver to himself that he posions Gustav with Iris leaves.now that is somthing I didn't expect! Butnevertheless it certainly shows that there is a bit of rivalry between Rolf and Gustav!

It was extremely interesting to read about the Iris Phoenix! I really loved your description "a scrawny looking bird, very much resembling a vulture, with greenish-black feathers and a large beak." I thought it was a great way to describe such an unsual creature. Such as the Irish Phoenix!

I'm giving you a 10/10 for this chapter - cause your ideas never cease to amaze me!

Reading on now, oh by the way Congratulations on becoming a TA! I'd love to be a TA you know lol! You really do deserve it Well Done!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hello again Craig!

I'm so glad that you liked this little showdown between Gustav and Rolf. Indeed, Rolf is getting a bit posesive and doesn't really like the fact that Gustav is showing an interest in Luna. It's not that he doesn't feel up to the challenge... but *Rolf puts on angry face* he just doesn't want people messing with HIS things:)))

I loved skimming through the Lexicon and finding about all sorts of animals and out of all those creatures the Augurey/Irish Phoenix really caught my eye. I'm really glad that you found them particularly interesting.

Thank you so much for the rating and for congratulating me on becoming a TA. Merlin knows, trusted authorship has been an ideal of mine for so long along with becoming a prefect on the forums:P

Thank you again so much. You're far too kind!

Roe


 Report Review

Review #12, by C D johnsonWhen Luna met Rolf: Coup de foudre

7th June 2008:
Hello, Its me Craig!

I owe you a massive appology, I'm truly sorry that it has taken me this long to review your story its just school work has really taken over! (1 exam to go and i'll be back writing)

On to the review...

I really loved this chapter, I thought it was stupendious! I am really enjoying the characters of Luna and Rolf, you really do have their characterisation down to a fine art! Can I also just say that I think you have a great vocabulary too.

There are some stunning descriptions in this chapter, so stunning that I had a perfect picture of what was happening in the chapter all the time I was reading it! I LOVED your description of the unicorns "they were so white that they sparkled through the opacity of the night." I think thats the perfect way to describe the unicorns well done!

Luna and Rolf are surely made for one another they are so well suited together! The romance between them seems to be blossoming rapidly!

Keep up the wonderful work! I'm giving you a 10/10 - cause this chapter was fantastically well written. reading on now!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hello Craig!

No need to apologize. I have exams in two weeks and major ones for that matter so I should know all about time management. I missed you though:P

Anyway, thank you so much for the review. You're always so great! Well I try hard with the vocabulary, reading as much as I can to improve it. It's hard when you're not a native speaker but such appreciation is always welcomed:P

The descriptions... well, honestly Craig I know that I'll never ever get bired of hearing/seeing that people enjoy them and that they can imagine pretty well what's going around. I always thought that unicorns make even the snow feel dirty in comparison with them:p I think my Patronus might have been an unicorn... I love them!

I'm glad that you think that Rolf and Luna are made for each other. Humbly, I think they are too... I mean, they complete each other which is exactly what relationships are all about. Where Luna lacks Rolf complies and vice-versa. It's just a matter of time until both realise this:)

My readers are apparently more perceptive than Luna and Rolf are!:))

Thank you so much Craig! You're magical as always...

Roe


 Report Review

Review #13, by C D johnsonWilting Lilies: Prologue

7th June 2008:
Hey There Lily,

I just love this what a great prolouge you've written here! I do enjoy reading AU Fics... It'll be extremely interesting to see where this story is heading! I wonder if Lily or James will survive? Or maybe they'll both survive who knows? Well I guess I'll have to wait and find out!

You really do seem to write Lily and James so perfectly! It's just how I imagined them and Baby Harry is socute...there is no other word for it! Yet again just how I'd imagine him to be!

I am giving you a 10/10 - Because this is such a perfect start, in fact I think this is your best work yet! You've made a wonderful start here, keep the good work up!

Update Soon, I can't wait for more!!

Keep in touch!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig,

I'm glad you like it so much! The next chapter is in the queue, it should be up soon! Keep your eyes peeled!

Cheers,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #14, by C D johnsonA Stag in Need: Part Three

7th June 2008:
HI Lils,

I am really sorry that I haven't read this till now, its just that school work has really taken over! (1 more exam left and i'm back writing)

On to the review.

Well i thought the concluding chapter was fantastically writen. I have mentioned it before and I'll mention it again...your writing style is wonderful it seems to bring the story to life!

The characterisation of all the characters especailly James and Lily were 100% perfect, I really think you've mastered the characterisation technique!

I knew that James and Lily would end up being boyfriend and girlfriend, how could they not! They are really suited to each other.

Lily, this has been a wonderful one short! I think it's superb! I'm giving you a 10/10 because you never cease to amaze me with your superb stories!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hey!

Don't worry about it, I know what the hurdle of school is like to writers like us believe me! Lucky you, my finals START next week meaning probably a lot less writing till the holidays! how on earth did you set your quill down, I'm having a terribly hard time letting go and am getting in trouble with my Mum daily because I'm "not committed enough"!

Hugs,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #15, by C D johnsonA Stag in Need: Part Two

3rd June 2008:
Hey Lils!

I am really sorry that I havent read this sooner, I did get your email about it. But school work has just taken over! (2 exams left for me then i'm back to writing!)

Anyway on to the review.

I really did love this chapter i thought it was wonderful! I liked everything about it the characterisation was perfect, yet again! You portrayed Snape perfectly! So he's agreed to brew the potion for James.it'll be interesting to see what he comes up with!

I just absolutley loved, the scene between Lily and James, when she reached for his hand, that was just perfect! They are truly ment to be together. I'm guessing James' mum used to call him by the nick name 'Jamie' and thats why he got so upset.because his mum and dad were killed by Voldemort?

Superb chapter Lils! a 10/10 for deffinate!!!

Keep in touch!

Yours Magically,
Craig

 Report Review

Review #16, by C D johnsonWhen Luna met Rolf: The trials of an untested heart

24th May 2008:
Hello Again!

Firstly, I would like to say that I am so very sorry that I didn't read this sooner as I have had school work to do you see I am in the middle of my GCSE's at this moment in time, although I've only 3 exams left to do!

No on to your review...

I thought that this chapter was simply amazing, I really loved it! Yet again, your writing style seems to bring the story to life, which makes it really interesting to read!

I like the fact that you you used questions in this chapter " Who was she? Were they just as frightened about changing as she was?" This is a really useful techniqe as it made me think!

Luna is really maturing now too, because she didn't take her diaries with her to scottland...I think that was a step away from childhood. But nevertheless she still is the wonderful Luna we all know and love!

I really did love this paragraph I thought it was superbly descriptive "He looked at her from across the scarlet flames of the fire, as she tried to pierce with her eyes the depth of the dark forest that lay ahead of them. She appeared to be lost in thoughts, which was not peculiar of her, but on that precise moment she genuinely seemed to have ceased any contact with her surroundings and instead had traveled in mind somewhere far away, where Gustav’s little chat with his grandfather was not audible, where she could no longer seize his eyes contemplating her in the yellow light provided by the fire." As I read that I got a very clear image in my head especailly of the Scarlet Flames!

Once again what can I say but Outstanging work! Well done, a deffinate 10/10 I really can't wait for more!

Magically Yours,

Craig

Author's Response: Oh hello Craig!

Don't worry about being late in reviewing, really! I'm just so thrilled that you're actually reading this so you can take your time, After all, thsi story is going to stick around here for quite a while:D GSCEs? Oh, I've got in June the equivalent of A levels so I know how it is to be busy...

*blushes* I'm so happy that you find this chapter amazing because it really is a decisive one... well this chapter and the next one definitely are, because they both mark the passing. From the sixth chapter on, Rolf will realize that he wants Luna for himself and Luna will know that she feels something for him.

I imagines Luna as a person who ask questions and even to herself, so I thought it would be good to bring that in attention. Indeed, Luna is maturing but in a way she will always be her old self. She will always be lovable and charming in her peculiar sort of way:)

Thank you so much for appreciating that paragraph. I really had a clear image of Rolf spying on her while she contemplates the darkness of the forest. I imagined it as some sort of an incognito stare... she becomes the object of his contemplation, but she doesn't notice it. He is confined by the flames...:) I'm glad I could rend a plausible image with my sentences.

Thank you so much for the rating and for always being such a wonderful reviewer! You guys deserve so much more than just a reply... but for the time being I'll have to settle to that. I can't wait for the queue to open to be able to post the long-awaited sixth chapter.

Hugs:X


 Report Review

Review #17, by C D johnsonLove Lessons: Dinner and Disaster

21st May 2008:
Hi Lils,

I think this was a fantastic one short, I really did love it so much! You really have got Lily & james's characters down to a really fine art! You have brought your writing to life with the way you have posed the characters...I really do love this fan fic WELL DONE LILS!!!

10/10 - because your writing never ceses to amaze me, its simply superb!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hey Craig,

Thank you so much for the amazing review, you've just put a huge smile on my face! I guess the characterisation of Lily and James is getting more accurate because I write mostly about them, it's pretty obvious which my fave HP characters are, lol! You know, it was unbelievable, I gave this story to my Mum on Mother's Day and she was so touched that she cried!

Hugs, Lils


 Report Review

Review #18, by C D johnsonA Stag in Need: Part One

16th May 2008:
Hi Lils!

This is ansolutley fantastic, I think its brillaint =) You have done a wonderful job. All the characters were in perfect characterisation, you really have shown them at their best!

I really do love your writing style you know, the style in which you write flows smoothly and it really seems to make your story come to life!

A deffinate 10/10!!!

Update soon!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig,
You are amazing, you know that? this is the second time you're first to review one of my stories! As to updating, the story is completely written and I will submit the next part as soon as my current one-shot, "Love Lessons" gets validated! The queue is eleven days at the moment, how lousy is that?

Cheers, Lily


 Report Review

Review #19, by C D johnsonWhen Luna met Rolf: Curiosity killed the cat

15th May 2008:
Hello Again,

Well what can I say except... This is absolutely stunning! I have said it to you before and I will say it again, you have a wonderful writing style, it flows vividly and it makes your writing come alive! I really do love your writing style, its wonderful =)

Not to mention your descriptions in this chapter, now they were outstanding...especially the ones describing the fountain in the garden "a beautiful fountain, cast in marble stone and adorned with some tasteful figurines portraying little angels that poured water from their sparkling vessels." I could clearly see the fountain as if I was standing in front of it! Well done you've used a great Imagery Technique there!

I also thought the letter from Ginny was a lovely touch! It reminded Luna that her friends haven't forgotten about her - it was a great idea!

I really do love this story it is phenomenal! I thought this was your best chapter yet. You really do have me hooked...I can't wait for more! By the way thank you so much for the little dedication, it means alot to me! As I have never been given a dedication before =)

An outstanding 10/10 - because your plot and writing style never cease to amaze me!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Hi Craig,

Thank you so much for returning to the story and for always leaving such encouraging and absolutely stunning reviews... They always make me smile like a nutter:D

I'm so happy that you like my writing style because as I've mentioned before it really was a challenge for me to actually post this story on the archives. I was worried that it lacked some action and that I was merely focusing on descriptions and stuff. But I'm just... thrilled, excited, relieved that people enjoy it and appreciate it for what it is.

I had a vivid picture in my head about the fountains and I really wanted the reader to be able to imaginate that as well because that part of the house and the gardens is really the most spectacular sight in the Scamander House and I imagined it like a little Heaven.

Thanks for pointing out Ginny's letter, although I'm not that pleased with how it turned out. It seems a little stiff to be written by Ginny, don't you think?

I'm absolutely ecstatic that you find this story phenomenal and that the plot just keeps drawing you more into it, as I know that every author around here hopes to achieve that.

That dedication was earned. Your reviews and those that I've received so far, keep me going no matter what, and I hope you'll all enjoy the following chapters as much as I enjoy reading and replying to your reviews.

Thank you again for everything Craig. You're magical!


 Report Review

Review #20, by C D johnson:

9th May 2008:
Hello Lizzy,

Well now, this is really really excellent work here! I really dd love it you've done a wonderful job with it =) I can see that Amy is slightly falling for Harry, as she backed him up when he was talking to Seamus! They're going to make a good couple I can see that!

Congratulations Liz, this was your longest chapter yet! I think now you've written over 1000 words you wont be able to get it to a shorter length again (that's what I found anyway when I was writing my story)

Once again Lizzy wonderful work! I can't wait for your next update! this is a deffinate 10/10! I hope you're enjoying reading your way through my story still (the last time we spoke you loved it! =D )

Keep in touch!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: merci, craig!! :) yes, this is my longest chapter right, :) merci... lol. my exams are now complelty, OVER!!! :) and i planned out the next chapter, all i have to do is right it now! thanks craig! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by C D johnsonClair De Lune: Piano Lessons

5th May 2008:
Hi Rose,

This was a wonderful chapter, i really loved every single word of it! I really do love Clare De Lune (Thanks to you hehe) i so do love it! Its a wonderful peice of music! Great chapter Rose!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: hi craig! thanks for coming back to review more! :D glad you like it! and yes indeed clair de lune is a wonderful piece of music (even more so when played by james! hehe!)

Rose :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by C D johnsonHeart of the Phoenix: Through the Eyes of a Potions Master

5th May 2008:
Hey Again,

OH MY GOD.LILY...KAILY.LILY...KAILY! Kaily looks like Lily. Unless Kaily is Lily in a re incarnated sort of way. I had a suspition ever since i read the chapter where Kaily stood in front of Dobby to protect him from death just as Lily did for Harry all thoese years ago!

Great Work 10/10! I loved it Please update soon, I am on the edge of my seat here!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Nah, Lily isn't reincarnated! And THANKS for continuing to read! I really appreciate it! The next chappie should be up June 6th. I'm really glad you enjoy it! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by C D johnsonHeart of the Phoenix: Flight of Hope

5th May 2008:
Hello,

This has to be one of your best chapters by far! I loved every single word of it! I am glad that snape is alive as he is a good person really!

This chapter was full of great descriptions, well done I love this 10/10! Reading on now!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: I'm glad Snape is alive too! ^_^ This is also one of my favs. And, great descriptions? Wow, thanks!!! I really try to make the descriptions. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by C D johnsonHeart of the Phoenix: Battles to be Fought

5th May 2008:
Hello Again!

Wonderful, fantastic, brillaint! Kaily saved Fred! Remus! and Tonks! I really did love this chapter it was really exciting! I'm giving you a deffinate 10/10 as you really do deserve it!

I'm reading on now as I can't wait to see what is going to happen next =)

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: THAAANK YOOOUUUU!!! :D *smileys*

 Report Review

Review #25, by C D johnsonHeart of the Phoenix: Retrieving the Bezoar

5th May 2008:
Hey,

Brillaint Chapter, I loved it and she managed to retrive the bezor! That must mean that Severus Snape's live will be saved...on the other hand he caught Kaily rumaging in his potions classroom, i don't think he's going to like that!

Great Chapter once again =) 10/10

Yours magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Yeah, I don't think Snape was very pleased about that! ^_^ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEWS! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>