Reading Reviews From Member: WolfChild
  
88 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WolfChildFlight of the Infamous Black: Flight of the Infamous Black

31st August 2009:
Fantastic! This is the best Marauder fic I have read in a long time. Very well written with some great details.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WolfChild:

27th April 2008:
I love it! Love the emotion Sirius shows when losing his brother. And how James supports him. Just how I would imagine it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was worried about not going into more detail with it because its sort of a big deal when someone dies. But I don't want it to be too emo. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by WolfChildThe Black Parade: Paint It Black

17th July 2007:
Awesome Rain! Me and Kris both loved it! Spectacular, that's all we can say.

I think it could have been a little longer... with Sirius talking with James who's now awake. And talking with James about happened...

And one line bothered Kris, she wants me to mention it. It says: "He had been so angry when Regulus was sorted into Gryffindor." Regulus wasn't sorted into Gryffindor, right?

Superb job! :-D

Author's Response: Whoops. LoL. It should say Slytherin...

Thanks for the excellent review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by WolfChildMove Along: Bug Bites

23rd November 2006:
ha, i'm re-reading some earlier chapters cause i don't remember a lot from them, and i believe this is where me and kris stopped reading. i love the A/N, lol. haha, i'm a particularly furious fan girl, w00t!! and kris enjoys her evil silver ware.

i love your story!! ;)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad ya'll like it. hehe. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by WolfChildDays to remember: Detention, Or The Toubles To Get There

16th March 2006:
Okay, just cause you asked so nicely, I'll review again! Lol. Again the plot is wonderful! I really like where you're going and I love being in Sirius' head! :) The attributes weren't as big of a problem in this chapter, for the most part I could figure out who was talking. Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, that`s nice. lol Yeah, Sirius` head is one of the mysteries we`ll maybe never completely understand... *sighing dramatically* ;O) And thanks again

 Report Review

Review #6, by WolfChildDays to remember: presenting of the characters

15th March 2006:
Nice start! I like the stream of conciousness with Sirius, I like seeing what Sirius is thinking! And you portray him so well!

My only complaint would be that its not always clear who's talking. I got a bit confused a lot of the time. More attributes would greatly help.

But the overall plotline is wonderful! The Marauders and Lily are perfect! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I`m happy you like it and thanks alot for reviewing! Saves my - till now horrible - day. I`ll see what I can do ´bout the attributes. Thanks for your help! :OD

 Report Review

Review #7, by WolfChildJust... moved out: Just... moved out

15th March 2006:
Sorry for the double review, but I forgot to mention something. If you're still looking for banners you could go to The Dark Arts ( http://the-dark-arts.net/forums/index.php? ). They've got some amazing banner-makers there and a whole topic just for HPFF requests. I'd ofter to do one myself, but I'm really not all that good... You should check it out! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the advice. I`ll do that! :OD

 Report Review

Review #8, by WolfChildYOU ARE NOT A MARAUDER: YOU ARE NOT A MARAUDER

15th March 2006:
Another wonderful story... and another one I've been dying to write! ;) I think all the reactions were perfect! James, Sirius, Remus, then Peter at the very end there. I actually loved Peter's... forshadowing his betrayal almost right? You did a great job...

As for the "his head snapped back with the force of the blow" bit you were wondering about... I actually think that wording is fine. My problem was actually with the next statement "Sirius didn't flinch." Kinda contridicts itself doesn't it? Its not real clear... perhaps "Sirius' head snapped back with the force of the blow but his body did not flinch" would be a little more clear? Just a suggestion. ;)

Again, this was an awesome one-shot... so sad its only a one shot though. I'd love more! :)

Author's Response: Looks like I made it my life-aim to write all the stories you always wanted to write but never did, huh?... (MWAHAHA) ;O) Thanks for the great compliment again! About the other part...I meant to say that he din`t move after "his head snapped back", you know? He jus remained standing there in this position without moving... About this being only a one-shot...There are a few sequels on the way... ;OD

 Report Review

Review #9, by WolfChildJust... moved out: Just... moved out

15th March 2006:
Wow, I loved this story! I've been dying to write one like this, a one-shot about when Sirius leaves, but I just haven't gotten around to it. You did great with the characterization. And I loved the way we got a reaction from each of the Potters and how everybody seems to feel guilty, very realistic. Everybody wants to blame themselves.

I just thought I'd point out that the whole last bit was in italics, was that intentional. Cause I know on occation I'll forget the part and then pretty much my entire story is italizied, lol.

Awesome job! It was really amazing! :)

Author's Response: Wow, I don`t know what to say. I`m honored. Thanks a lot! :OD *jumping around in the room energetically singing "Oh happy day!" and getting irritated looks from my parents - sitting down again* The italics part was intentional, but I`m thinking about changing that. So thanks again! You made my day!

 Report Review

Review #10, by WolfChildBlack Sheep: Black Sheep

10th March 2006:
Wonderful story! I really enjoy these kind a stories, ones with Sirius. I'm sad its finished though. I'd have liked to see more reactions from James and how Sirius deals with it all afterwards. Ah well. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 9 Draconian Methods

15th July 2005:
Another great chapter! I love the way it ties into actual history. And that's cool the way wizards in the past used staffs. And of course the pranks were wonderful. But more if brewing up between Harry, Ron, and Sirius again. Sirius does take things a little too far and relates with Malfoy a little too much. And I guess he probably would without James. I'd imagine James would give him a better outlet for his hyper-activity. But the hospital wing scene confused me a bit. I thought he was already out of the hospital wing from the troll incident. Did I miss something? Other then that, again, great chapter!

Author's Response: Sirius is the type to take things too far. The guy knows no brakes ... even James was not able to stop Sirius from going too far (e.g. that prank that almost got Snape killed)...Sirius merely expected his friends to back him up (eventhough he's being a prat - James might have, but I don't think Harry's the type to do so.)

@_@ whoops ... I'll check that out and fix it... thanks for noticing that ^_^ (My mind must must have been jumping all over the place again)


Author's Response: Fixed ^_^ added a scene on the last chapter to explain why Sirius is still in the infirmary ^_^ thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #12, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 8 - A House Divided

13th July 2005:
What can I say, another wonderful chapter. I know I've said this before, but I believe it bares repeating: I love this story! I especially loved the line “Since when do my plans not have a Phase 2?” That was great! But you skipped the bit where Sirius was in the hospital wing. That made me sad, I bet that was interesting (and by interesting I mean really funny!) Anyway, I can't wait to find out more about the ‘Black Chronicles’ and perhaps more of what happened in the past...

Author's Response: ^_^ Sirius does come up with the most elaborte pranks ... especially if involves Snape *L* Of course there are also those impromptu ones where he earns his detention.

*L* I don't know whether Sirius would irritate Pomfrey bu being 'Sirius' or Pomfrey would irritate Sirius with all her doting... probably the former. Hope you'll like the next one as well.


 Report Review

Review #13, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 7 Seidon the Kelpie

13th July 2005:
Another wonderful chapter! It seems Ron has finally accepted Sirius, though someone else hasn't. Hm... And I'm curious about the Marauders map. What did it say, since Padfoot wasn't around to help and be in the title? And did they still have the same nicknames? I hope to find out in future chapters. I'm very interested in what happened to the Marauders when Sirius wasn't around.

Author's Response: Truth is I haven't figured out the details so I left it out ^_^; I'd assume that they'll still have the nicknames and be animagi since the reason for them being so is Remus. Thanks for the wonderful review ^_^

Ron finally realized that Sirius isn't evil (just majorly irritating ... but he's about to find someone else even more irritating than Sirius) ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 6 S.P.A.W.N

13th July 2005:
Haha, it's Sirius' destiny to prank Snape, and no time traveling can change that. Yes, and Sirius flirting with McGonagall is still very disturbing *shudders* But the alliance between Sirius and Fred and George was unexpected and very cool. And I like the rules of pranking. Well, it's midnight, so I guess I'll have to go to bed and leave the rest of this wonderful story for another day!

Author's Response: Poor Snape in this story he had to deal with James in his youth and now its Sirius.

At first it was a choice between a competition or an alliance... but figured that Fred and George are more likely to settle for an alliance. (after all, the twins are quite generous in sharing the map, their inventions and such ... so sharing pranks is something they'd likely do) ^_^ Thanks for reviewing ^_^ Hope you enjoy the others just as much. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 5 Remus J. Lupin

12th July 2005:
Hm... Sirius and Ron don't get along at all do they? And I find it a bit disturbing that Sirius flirts with Professor McGonagall, yet still strangly funny. And Remus teaches History of Magic? That's interesting... But I am still curious as to what happened all those years ago. Were Remus and Regulus friends? Well, I guess I just have to read and find out. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: At first, they won't. It seems unrealistic if they're all instantly friends... Since Ron is hot-tempered and judgemental; and Sirius is a hot-tempered jerk -- they're bound to clash initially. But they'll get along given time.

*L* He flirts to irritate her. Just thought it'll be just the irritating thing that only Sirius would have the guts to pull

Future chapters will reveal that Regulus is indeed sort of a friend to Remus, and it will be mentioned that he got along with Snape as well. However, he's not a Marauder.


 Report Review

Review #16, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 4 A Black in Gryffindor

12th July 2005:
Ooo, I liked the Sorting Ceremony. It seemed kind of sad that Hagrid related Sirius to James. They never got to be friends. I wonder what happened when Sirius wasn't there... I guess I'll have to read the next chapter and find out!

Author's Response: ^_^ Sirius will remind plenty of people of James because their personalities are just so alike and both are naturally intelligent too. (except Sirius is a bit more rash)

Basically most of the events are the same. Well ... except the rat got away with what he did and didn't have to go into hiding; The Blacks took a more active role in the war (so more died) and Regulus became a spy to the Order.


 Report Review

Review #17, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 3 - The Most Noble and Ancient House of Black

12th July 2005:
Another wonderful chapter! I liked the way Percy thought Fred and George had played the prank. And the Black Chronicles were great!

Author's Response: Those poor 'innocent' twins... they get blamed for everything...

 Report Review

Review #18, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 2 Off to Hogwarts

12th July 2005:
I love this story! The way Moody and Kingsley looked after Sirius was great. Its hilarious thinking of Sirius running around the Ministry of Magic playing pranks. And then the reactions Sirius got from Harry on and Ron the train was good too. And the prank... wonderful! This is a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks. Moody's probably happy that he's finally passing the pest off to Dumbledore. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Chapter 1- Out of His Time

12th July 2005:
Oooo, I think I'm going to like this story. Its very unique and a very cool idea. Sirius living with the Malfoy's? Should be interesting. And I can't help but wonder what would have happened if Sirius went to live with the Weasleys...

Author's Response: ^_^ Figured that the Malfoys will be the closest thing to the same upbringing he would have had. ^_^ If he's with the Weasleys he'll definitely be happier and the Weasley won' t have to worry as much about money but, that would be too easy. Moreover, Sirius might not have developed that slightly mean streak that he has (and that just wouldn't be the Sirius we know).

 Report Review

Review #20, by WolfChildBlack Chronicles - An Ancient Legacy: Prologue

12th July 2005:
Nice start. I liked the poem at the beginning, that was good. Now, on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad to here that it doesn't disturb the flow of the whole story ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by WolfChildReckless: Revelations

19th June 2005:
Wonderful chapter! I love the imagry and the emotion absolutely floods from it! This has got to be my favorite story! I can't wait for the next chapter, though it saddens me that it is almost over.

Author's Response: Me too *sniff sniff* It's going to be sad to me not to be working on this anymore. This has been such a wonderful ride with all of you...you've made the story come alive for me. Thanks for everything.

 Report Review

Review #22, by WolfChildTranscendence: Transcendence

14th June 2005:
Wonderful story! I like him reliving those memories after he falls through the veil. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you, I enjoyed writing the memories a lot :D Thanks for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by WolfChildReckless: Consolation

11th June 2005:
Excellent chapter! Nice way to give James a real good look at what Sirius' life has been like. I liked the scene with Sirius' mother, how he so wanted her affection, very believable. This is such a good story, your doing a wonderful job with it. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks, wolf. I know there are some crazy twists and turns but I've tried to make them as realistic as possible. Thanks for everything!

 Report Review

Review #24, by WolfChildThe Marauders and the Blood Talisman: A Night in the Life of Remus Lupin

2nd June 2005:
Finally, an update! I was getting a little worried. It was a good chapter, I like the little father-son bonding going on. A little advice: it took a while to figure out what was going on at the beginning of this chapter. It was unclear that it was simply a dream and it seemed out of place. Then it seemed a little unclear of where the dream ends. Perhaps you could italicise the dream. Other then that it was was great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I've been going through the books again to see how things looked from a 1st year perspective. I corrected the dream sequence with italics. I hope to be writing on this piece again very soon. Thank you for your support and your reviews! I truly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by WolfChildReckless: A Rift Begins

31st May 2005:
Aw, only a few more chapters until the end? I want it to go on forever! It was a wonderful chapter, as usual. I like the way Sirius took the beating from James. Reminded me of when he took that beating from Regulus a few chapters earlier. And now James is going to go to Sirius' house under the invisibility cloak? That was unexpected. I love it! I cannot wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wanting it not to end is possibly the best compliment I've been giving. That more than anything makes me feel like I've been doing something right! You have an excellent memory...the fight with Regulus and James were meant to be similiar. I wanted to show that Sirius viewed them both as his brothers and wouldn't hurt either of them intentionally. You are the only person to have picked up on that, too! Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>