Reading Reviews From Member: alpha3760
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alpha3760Hogwackers United : Battle Aloft: Post Match Perfection

30th May 2005:
*giggle* Muggles can be so dense. I love the way you have Phineas handling Snape. If anyone could handle that snarky snit it's Phineas. *giggle giggle* Oh, and I see you've finally conceeded the wolf. Hooooooooowl.

Author's Response: Okay, you get the wolf this once. Thank goodness it's fiction...giggling...Thanks, dear for being a part of this, of queen of angst...giggling...and fellow Crone. Hugs, Prudie

 Report Review

Review #2, by alpha3760Hogwackers United : Battle Aloft: "Oh, My Stars!"

20th May 2005:
I'm shocked. Someone as dignified and proper as Phineas acting thus... *giggle*

Author's Response: *giggling* Yes, we Crones are known for our proper ettiquette and bearing or did I mean baring? *snicker* Thanks, Alpha, I hope you appreciate my giving you Lupin because it was VERY difficult for me. Hugs, Pru

 Report Review

Review #3, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Peter Pettigrew

8th May 2005:
The way this is set up, we can't get in to respond to our reviews. So I wanted to say thank you to those who have commented. I'm glad this piece held your interest. I never meant to make Peter sympathetic, only to make it believable that he would do what he did. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Author's Response: x

 Report Review

Review #4, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Narcissa Black

8th May 2005:
The way this is set up, we aren't able to get in and respond to our reviews. So I'm leaving this review to thank those of you who have taken the time to comment on this piece. I appreciate your kind words and am happy that you have enjoyed. it.

Author's Response: x

 Report Review

Review #5, by alpha3760Hogwackers United : Battle Aloft: Romancing the Elusive Snitch

22nd April 2005:
Delightful. I can almost see the expression on Snape's face when Sybill drops into his lap. *giggles*

Author's Response: I think you need a new computer! Thanks again! Pru

 Report Review

Review #6, by alpha3760Hogwackers United : Battle Aloft: Romancing the Elusive Snitch

22nd April 2005:
Delightful. I can almost see the expression on Snape's face when Sybill drops into his lap. *giggles*

Author's Response: Yes, as all the blood rushed to his feet...poor him. Hugs to you, Pru

 Report Review

Review #7, by alpha3760A Soul's Fire: Emptiness

13th April 2005:
Hmmmm. An interesting beginning. I like her already. I have a fondness for anyone who can "unsettle" Severus Snape. He deserves to be unsettled and often.

Author's Response: oh goodness, now I'm all a twitter...will she like my dragon? Yes, unsettle is the word. Hugs to you, my dear for beginning. Pru

 Report Review

Review #8, by alpha3760The Burden Of Choice: Skeeter's Bomb (Part I)

7th April 2005:
Ok, I've been bad about leaving reviews again. I print this out and read it at work and keep forgetting to come back and review. Soooo... You work is brilliant. I love how you are developing Theodore. He has taken such shape and is becoming such a wonderfully defined and developed character over the course of this story. I find myself really liking him, yet being a bit afraid for and of him. Your Draco has taken wonderful shape. You are avoiding characature with him and that's always important. As important as avoiding it with Snape. As much as you dislike Snape, you write him very very well. You also capture Lupin nicely. I find myself very picky about Snape and Lupin portrayals and you've exceeded expectation. Lovely job, Sir.

Author's Response: I may detest Snape, but I have to admit he's really fun to write. And of course, I had to stick Lupin into the story somewhere. Thank you for your kind words; for someone who writes and understands Snape and Lupin so well, it means a lot coming from you. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #9, by alpha3760Confiscated And Highly Dangerous: Snape's Lesson In Manners

6th April 2005:
Picking on poor Snape. That's my job. *giggle* I love the prank. Moody git.... He should have that tattooed somewhere...

Author's Response: I couldn't resist. I had to find some way of showing my dislike for Snape. Besides...he deserves it. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #10, by alpha3760Confiscated And Highly Dangerous: Out Of Your Gourd

6th April 2005:
I just realized I forgot to review this even though I'm telling you via email how wonderful you are. Your writing is brilliant, my friend. I am in awe of the flexibility of your writing, the versatility that you handle the angst and darkness of your other story with as much finesse as you handle the humor and fun of the Weasley twins. This is one of the best Fred/George stories I've read, if not the best. Great work.

Author's Response: Reviews are appreciated, but not necessary--especially from you. I'm happy just with knowing that you read it. I think versatility is very important. I want to write all kinds of stories. I don't want to be limited to just one field, you know? Thank you for such unmerited praise; it means a lot and it's really heartening.

 Report Review

Review #11, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Regulus Black

5th April 2005:
I adore how you write Regulus. He is so easy to pass over and to even forget, yet he is such a powerful catalyst in all things Black. Wonderful job.

 Report Review

Review #12, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Longbottoms

2nd April 2005:
Awesome. I should have known you would never choose the obvious, never play out the expected. That second to the last paragraph made my heart break, not just for Alice, but for Neville as well. I think you told us as much about him in this as you did about his mum and dad.

Author's Response: Exactly what I was wanting to do! I'm pleased you picked up on that because, though he isn't in this directly, Neville is just as important as Frank or Alice. I', delighted you thought this was good. Your opinion is one I value greatly. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #13, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Remus Lupin

2nd April 2005:
Nicely written piece. I like that you chose to make it first person. As you well know, I adore Remus, he is my favorite character and I'm terribly protective of him. I usually have a great deal of trouble reading Remus fics for that reason. But yours was well done. The control he exudes over himself and his feelings was woven nicely with the pain he was feeling.

 Report Review

Review #14, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Lucius Malfoy

2nd April 2005:
Thank you for this for so many reasons, not the least of which that a peek helped snap Narcissa into shape. She got completely irritated that Lucius was getting to tell his story and began to cooperate. But also thank your for a wonderful story. I do love seeing the emotion and passion you know churns under the cool exterior and his angst here is tangible. Wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #15, by alpha3760Through the Looking Glass: Severus Snape

2nd April 2005:
There is no one who can even begin to write Severus Snape as Cor_Leonis does. She has an insight into the soul and mind of this complex character that even Rowling seems to lack. "Severus flits between good and evil, dances on lies, and manoeuvres through quick thinking and silky words." Those exquisite words summarize this man more wholly than I've ever seen done even with a full fic. This was an amazing triumph, but not so amazing considering the author is probably the best one shot artist, and I do mean artist, I have ever read.

Author's Response: Aw, alpha. You're too nice--I should print my story out and then place your review on the "jacket". I thank you so much for calling me an artist, because I truly love your writing so much. It's the highest compliment. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by alpha3760Confiscated And Highly Dangerous: Out Of Your Gourd

1st March 2005:
Wonderful! You write Fred and George beautifully. Your humor really comes through here. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you had a laugh. I do love writing humor. I've got ideas for plenty of stories...

 Report Review

Review #17, by alpha3760Resurrection: Outliers

10th February 2005:
Another good chapter. I'm very interested to see where this goes. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #18, by alpha3760Resurrection: What is your building made of?

9th February 2005:
Sometimes I *bleeping* hate Lucius Malfoy. I'd like to see someone Crucio him. Wow, Blaise's little sister. Something tells me that is a head I'd like a peek into too.

Author's Response: What goes on in Blaise's head is interesting indeed even though the story is mainly about Draco, Blaise gets some action as well. Stay tuned.

 Report Review

Review #19, by alpha3760Resurrection: For the Soul

9th February 2005:
I like the conflict going on inside Draco here. He's vulnerable because he tries so hard not to be. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #20, by alpha3760Resurrection: Blowing Confidants

9th February 2005:
His contempt for Granger is so well done. It seems to go beyond her mudblood status and into his unhappiness with himself.

Author's Response: You are extremely perceptive... :o)

 Report Review

Review #21, by alpha3760Resurrection: Human Chessboard

9th February 2005:
Poor Draco. I can only imagine being Lucius Malfoy's son... not a pleasant thought.

Author's Response: It never is.. although as a woman I have to admit that I am attracted to the idea of an older Draco.. just not a bitter and vile one.

 Report Review

Review #22, by alpha3760Resurrection: Filthy Busoms

9th February 2005:
So very Draco. I know I 've said it before but you capture him so very well, so arrogant, so intelligent and, yes, more than a bit ruthless.

Author's Response: Why thanks! :o)

 Report Review

Review #23, by alpha3760Resurrection: Embrace

9th February 2005:
This was my introduction to your story. Psych rotation? It shows, you are so very inside this young man's head and have made him multidimensional. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm no longer in my Psych rotation. I finished in September but I am completely obsessed with Draco's character--hence this story because I felt like he wasn't getting the chance to be "heard" in other fics that I had been reading. He is multidimensional... thats the beauty of him.. and the key to the commonality he shares with Harry Potter, but that discussion is for another time.

 Report Review

Review #24, by alpha3760Resurrection: Defying Boundaries

9th February 2005:
Another nice chapter. Your Draco is very convincing and well crafted.

 Report Review

Review #25, by alpha3760Resurrection: Intimacies of life and death: My introduction

9th February 2005:
I came across your story while validating and I was blown away. Your ability to get inside the head of Draco Malfoy and to speak in his voice is impressive. Well done.

Author's Response: You are a validator?? WOW... that makes me kinda nervous because the content is going to start to toe the line of rated R (but I will TRY to tone it down for this site). I am flattered that a validator is keeping up with my story though! :o) Hope you continue to do so.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>