Reading Reviews From Member: onestop_hpfan18
  
1,738 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18The Story of Nicolae: The Antipodean Opaleye

25th August 2016:
I'd like to know more about Erik... his character is just mysterious and makes me want to get to know him more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by onestop_hpfan18The Story of Nicolae: The Japanese Lava-Swimmer

24th August 2016:
Finally some action... yay! But sad that the egg had been abandoned. I wonder if Charlie will take it back with him.

 Report Review

Review #3, by onestop_hpfan18The Story of Nicolae: The Tuatarian Greybeard

23rd August 2016:
The ball is rolling, yet I'm still waiting patiently for things to really start to happen. I want some romance... more importantly, I want to meet Charlie's leading man. Solid writing so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by onestop_hpfan18The Story of Nicolae: The Imperial Redhorn

22nd August 2016:
i feel like we're still in introduction mode with this story. I'm looking forward to when classes start and the ball gets rolling in the plot. Great writing so far.

 Report Review

Review #5, by onestop_hpfan18The Story of Nicolae: The Sahara Goldenwing

22nd August 2016:
I like the tone of the story so far and you've done a great job characterizing Charlie from the little we know about his character from canon. I'm looking forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Morning

21st August 2016:
Thank Merlin for annoying little sisters like Ada! If it weren't for Ada, then those two wouldn't have gotten back together. And I loved how Oliver came after her with Edie accidentally slamming his fingers into the compartment's sliding door, completely catching each other off their guards. Loved this ending so much! And they lived happily ever after! I'd read a sequel about them if you'd right it... that's how much I enjoyed reading Edie and Oliver and their whirlwind romance. Excellent writing and story telling!

 Report Review

Review #7, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: You Can Never Really Go Home

21st August 2016:
The tension between them in this chapter is unbearable... yet when she pulls that photo from the tabloid out of his pocket, well I actually felt a twinge of hope for them. But then it got real at the end of this chapter and I'm not sure how it'll all end. Whether they'll get back together or say goodbye. But I don't want them to say goodbye. So many mixed feelings and what-if scenarios dancing in my mind.

 Report Review

Review #8, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Just Edie

21st August 2016:
The build up after six months of no communication in this chapter was torture. I have no idea what to expect once she's faced with Oliver. I hope he's forgiven her and hears her out this time. They so belong together.

 Report Review

Review #9, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Girl Seeks General Sense of Purpose

21st August 2016:
I didn't know it was possible for my heart to break more until I read this chapter. But good on Edie for realising that she doesn't want to be a journalist anymore after the realisation that there are no morals and ethics in the journalism field. I just wish Oliver hadn't been so cold to her. I mean, I don't blame him, but one look at Edie should have told him that she truly is sorry and loves him. I want the fluff back. All this angst is depressing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Happy New Year?

21st August 2016:
I so did not see this plot twist coming. I'm beyond shocked. My heart is breaking for Ediver. Just when Edie had chosen Oliver over her job and this happens. I loath Mr Ward and Blakeslee even more than before. There are no ethics and morals at WW. I'm glad that Rose came around and is on Edie's side. Maybe she can play a part in getting Oliver to listen to Edie's side of the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: A King on Her Throne

21st August 2016:
This chapter was a long time coming and I thought you redeemed Edie quite well, as well as showing how she redeemed Oliver in her eyes and that was enough before she set the parchment on fire and vanished the ashes, leaving no trace that there had ever been another story. I'm also glad that she quit WW because she's a better writer than that. Hopefully she can find a real journalist job that hold their writers to a higher moral standard than WW. Like OU, perhaps? Still a few more chapters for things to fall into her favor in that respect.

 Report Review

Review #12, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: The Unfortunate Truth

21st August 2016:
So much drama in this chapter, and Theo! Gah, I really didn't see that one coming. I'm completely blindsided. I thought Theo was nice and truly friends with Edie. Then again, it's not really a big shock considering Theo was a Slytherin at Hogwarts. Very fitting that he's only thinking of himself.

I'm sad that Rose had to find out about Oliver and Edie in such a public way, but glad that it's all out there in the open. Nothing standing between them anymore. Though the question still stands... will Mr Ward like Edie's nice article, or will he give her an ultimatum of producing an article similar to the ones she wrote or fire her if she doesn't write it? The suspense is weighing down so heavy.

 Report Review

Review #13, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: And What a Mess It's Been

21st August 2016:
This chapter was very steamy. It was a long time coming, and it showed in both of their eagerness. I loved the morning after with her brothers, Mum, and stepfather all piling into her bedroom as though it was nothing that she had brought a man home the previous night. Already adopting him into their crazy family. And Oliver playing right along, the trooper. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Good Decisions

21st August 2016:
Finally Dean's behaviour makes sense. Unrequited love stinks. But it's a simple matter of learning that everyone you have feelings for aren't always going to return them, and vice versa. You can't force yourself to have feelings for someone you just are feeling it with. I hope Edie and Dean can get past this rocky part in their friendship. But the simple truth is that friendships usually end when one has been friend zoned, or a lot of time has to pass before they were to be friends again.

So, Edie is going home with Oliver tonight. That'll be quite an interesting conversation with Ada in the morning. Awkward, I'm thinking. Unless Edie leaves before Ada wakes. Awesome chapter.

 Report Review

Review #15, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Makeshift

20th August 2016:
AHHH! I LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CHAPTER... ESPECIALLY THAT KISS. THAT MOMENT WAS WORTH WAITING 24 CHAPTERS FOR.

Side note, I suspected that Oliver's intentions with Rose were to keep Edie from getting in trouble if it was found out that the girl in the picture was her, but I wasn't sure, especially with how much Rose was rubbing it in Edie's face. I still want to know if Rose knew of the reason Oliver was seeing her from the start, or if she had been as in the dark as Edie. But what Oliver did is redeemable because his heart had been in the right place, and he had wrote her a letter. It wasn't his fault that Edie had went all pyromanic on him, bursting his letter into flames. Anyway, awesome chapter and I'm looking forward to reading on.

 Report Review

Review #16, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: The Opposite of Dreadful

20th August 2016:
This was a very fluffy chapter, but it was a long time coming. Things are finally starting to come to a head for Ediver.

 Report Review

Review #17, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Vanity, Not Love

20th August 2016:
Finally someone to knock some sense into Edie, and what better person to do it than her Mum. Loved this chapter. And that cliffhanger! Also, sad that the position at the Oracle has been filled... I was holding out hope that Edie would land it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Apology Not Accepted

20th August 2016:
Dang it all. I just want things to be fixed between Oliver and Edie. They need to get together. I'm so tired of Rose rubbing it in Edie's face that she's seeing Oliver. I'm looking at their relationship as purely a hook-up friends with benefits affair. It doesn't sound like a real relationship to me.

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: The Match

18th August 2016:
Oh my goodness, Edie sure did let her big mouth get her into trouble this time. I loved everything about this chapter except for the fact that Rose is dating Oliver. Ediver forever.

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Nothin' but a Number

15th August 2016:
I loved this chapter, especially Leo telling Edie how much Oliver was talking about Edie and how much he liked her. I wonder if Oliver will take her back. I wonder if he's really seeing Rose, or if Edie has misconstrued all of the Rose-Oliver interactions that she's witnessed. Gah. Can't wait to continue reading. So good.

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: You've Got Moxie, Kid

15th August 2016:
Loved this so much. I'm glad she got busted. Yet Blakeslee ended up offering her a position as a journalist out of it. Things are finally turning around for Edie. And I bet Oliver picks her out of the crowd at Sunday's match, easy. Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #22, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Incendio!

14th August 2016:
Edie is being stupid and acting too much like a hothead. If only she hadn't burned Oliver's letter. I would have liked to have known what he wrote her. :(

I hope this doesn't ruin Edie's chance at becoming a reporter. She applied to Oracle Underground so I don't even know why she's letting it get to her that Rose let her off the hook for the second and third articles. I wonder if Oliver is only going along with Rose taking the lead of writing the last two articles so that things can progress with him and Edie... we may never know. Because I still don't think he kissed Rose back... I think he was too caught off guard to react. Gah. This is crazy.

 Report Review

Review #23, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Lisa Turpin-Finch-Fletchley Unravels

14th August 2016:
I had a suspicion that Lisa was pregnant when they were out dress shopping and she ate all those fish and chips. I just wasn't sure because over-eating due to nerves and stress is also a thing. Justin isn't a bad guy, he's just set in his own ways and high standards. I like that we saw a softer side to him in this chapter. Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: Motion Sickness

14th August 2016:
This chapter broke my heart. I suppose it had to happen... more conflict to delay these two finally getting together. But I still don't have to like any of it. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by onestop_hpfan18Keep Calm and Carry On: A Funny Thing Happened

14th August 2016:
At first I thought Oliver wanted to meet up with Edie to tell her about the photo in the Crystal Ball, but now I'm not so sure. I think there's another reason for his contacting her. The suspense has me on the edge of my seat. I have to know what he has to tell Edie face-to-face, in person, instead of through two-way mirror. Also, I was wondering when Edie would be evicted. She really is down on her luck right now. She should at least try to apply for that open spot at the Oracle Underground even if she doesn't have the experience needed for it. It wouldn't hurt to submit her portfolio.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>