Reading Reviews From Member: Twofighter
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TwofighterModern Magic and Misgivings: Baggage

2nd March 2013:
Yes! I'm surprised by how excited I got when I saw there was a new chapter! I didn't even know I was still interested in this story, but you know, it's awesome so why wouldn't I be? :p Anyway, I love that Aura's finally seeing things clearly. And oh, the ending was so good. I love it all. ;)

Author's Response: I know, I didn't even think anyone would remember this story!! ahaha, oh my glob, it's been wayyy too long. i've been bad.
bad bad bad writer.
but i've got 2 and a half pages of the next chapter already, so hopefully it'll be up soon!
wooott aha im excited too.
AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW. im glad you found the new chapter. and im glad you enjoyed it. :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Twofighteretc. etc. (and life goes on): A Lesson in Persuasion

17th June 2012:
There can never be too much of Clemence and Albus. Leave it in! :D
Your story is so good and your amazing writing just makes it even better. It reads like a train and I never want it to end. ;)

Author's Response: Aha, for a moment I thought you didn't want the train to end, and i was thinking, well, that must be a very entertaining train you're on, because my legs would probably get tired from sitting so long.

But, well, ahem. ♥ thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #3, by TwofighterDéjà Vu: Pessimistic Poopyheads, Twin Radars, and Dom’s Sandwich of Death

16th April 2012:
Bahaha! I love Teddy ("Her?"). :D That was hilarious! And god, Scorpius! The way his heart melts when Rose is being her fierce self... So sweet.
One thing: I don't think Dom would be using such foul language in front of McGonagall... And neither would Artemis in front of Bill & Fleur. That's just a minor thing though, cause I think this was one of my favourite chapters so far... Can't really pinpoint why but yeah, still . :) Great!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TwofighterDéjà Vu: Computer-Fights, Bunny Slippers, and Dumbledore’s Sexy Portrait

16th April 2012:
HA! I love Ella... Well, I don't know, sometimes she annoys me a bit but then she goes: "...So, how about them Cannons?" which just had me rolling on the floor! :D
I think that was one of the funniest things, and the fact that everyone was basically listening (looking?) in on quite a private argument between Fred and Alex... but that was mostlly awkward, I guess.
Great chapter. I do think Artemis is acting stupid about the 'Apollo is making me choose'-thing (I mean, come on! Isn't that a tad bit selfish? Dom is the one who really has a reason to cry her eyes out. We all know Apollo will come around), she's still my favourite character, though. :) She just needs to continue to try talking some sense into her brother, and wait for him to realise he made a mistake. But I guess then there would be no story... :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by TwofighterDéjà Vu: Visions, Full Names, and Silent Conversations

16th April 2012:
I think you made a little mistake toward the end, mixing up names. It says: "See, Ella and Jacob are together,..." but isn't that supposed to be Jason? I don't know if anyone already pointed that out (I was not going to check every one of the countless reviews you've gotten already, duh) so yeah, sorry if this is really annoying because you're hearing this for the umpteenth time. :)
Anyway, this was a really good first chapter. I'm a huge fan of 'Welcome to the Chase' so I thought I'd check out some of your other fanfics as well. Your one-shots are brilliant as well! ;)
Let's move on to the next review (yes, first I read a couple of chapters before I start feeling guilty for not leaving a review... Ergo, one review quickly follows the other. Stupid, I know).

 Report Review

Review #6, by TwofighterTrying not to love you: Chapter seven - New Year's Resolution

12th April 2012:
Yes! Yes! Please let her get over James! Or let her at least pretend so she can get together with Joshua. :P I think it's time for James to feel like a fifth wheel! ;)
Great story. I'm loving every second of it.

Author's Response: Haha, we'll see. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TwofighterModern Magic and Misgivings: Madame Puddifoot's Double-Wow Chocolate Cake

20th March 2012:
Why is this chapter so short? I want more! :p But still, great as usual. :) June is falling for James, which is what I wanted in the beginning of this story but now I'm not so sure anymore. I have a feeling he's just going to end up cheating on her, cause well... he's James.
Looking forward to what you'll come up with next. :)

Author's Response: I don't even know why it's so short. The chapter was just like "you know what, imma let you finish and everything but...yeah, no, im finished." sooo yup. hee hee jumes :)
thanks for the review! stay tuned!


 Report Review

Review #8, by TwofighterModern Magic and Misgivings: Capucine

13th March 2012:
Mhm, in the beginning I wanted June and James to get together, then I wanted to see June and Riley together (not in a fake-relationship), then there was Albus of course, whom I still feel is a good candidate for June, but then James turns all sweet and cute and I'm reconsidering them as a couple... :P I love all the possible plots! I guess I'll just have to wait and see though. :)
Also, I want to see more Mathilda/Fidelio, although that's probably coming up in chapter 13 cause you said it's going to be Rose's POV (yes, I've already read chapter 12 but decided to leave this review here, because it is mostly about chapter 11; although I have to add that I liked Riley a LOT as a non-wimp :P).
Anyway, update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, so goes life, so many lads, so little time. Except that it's the opposite in my life ahaha. Which is probably why I wrote so many possibilities for June teehee, wishful writing.
Oh yeah, your wish is probably going to be granted in chapter 13 :P of course, I do have to write it first. Gaahh, writer's block.
And yeah! I just loved Riley's character development. It sets a lot of stuff in motion. ;)
Thanks for your super duper input! I'm gonna work really hard to get back into writing gear.


 Report Review

Review #9, by TwofighterCuriosity Is Not a Sin: Infatuation

24th February 2012:
Yay, another chapter. Scorpius makes me giggle, cause he's so in love. :) I hope Albus will get more fun now, haha. And I also wouldn't mind some alone time between Rose and Scorpius. ;)
Great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! :) I'll have the next chapter up as soon as possible - Albus is definitely going to get more fun, and there will be more alone time between Rose and Scorpius either next chapter or the one after that. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by TwofighterThe Trouble With Life is...: Problem #3

2nd February 2012:
Yep, definitely wouldn't mind a chapter through James' eyes. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback, I'll take it into account and I love hearing from readers!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TwofighterCuriosity Is Not a Sin: What Cousins Are For

2nd February 2012:
I'm really starting to like Noah. He seems to be really down to earth but not too serious (unlike Albus).
Another great chapter. :)

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad! I like Noah, too - he's a lot of fun for me to write.

Thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by TwofighterIn the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter: Worth Dying For

17th January 2012:
Wow, I just fell in love with this chapter... probably with the whole story just because of this chapter. The part of how Sirius didn't die in vain, and how they opened the eyes of the Ministry and how they are soldiers! That was one of the most beautiful things I have read on this site. It was so perfectly written. So yeah, I'm a bit speechless. :)
Anyway, great job!
I think you could add a bit more of the actual actions from the books, because sometimes I have to go reread a passage from the original to understand which situation you are writing about. :P But that's probably just me. ;)

Author's Response: You're probably right. When I was writing it though, I didn't want to bog down with things we've already read.

 Report Review

Review #13, by TwofighterThe Trouble With Life is...: Problelm #2 + #2.5

16th January 2012:
First I thought this was a story about James and Lily, which it is clearly not. :P But I'm still glad I read it cause it's good. ;)
I liked the beginning, how she just ignores an intro or her past. I also loved the first snog session, but the second one near the end was a bit too random I think. I would have preferred some denial, some awkward attraction, and then eventually not being able to resist snogging with each other. :P I thought it was a bit too soon after the first one, but maybe that's just me. :)
Looking forward to the rest of your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I definitely share your viewpoint as far as the second part went, I'm hoping to go back and edit that soon and the future chapters will have more of that! Thanks! Much appreiciated!


 Report Review

Review #14, by TwofighterCuriosity Is Not a Sin: The Green Monster

9th January 2012:
Yay! I'm so happy that I continued reading this story, cause I thought it started out a bit slow but now all of a sudden I'm completely in love with it! :P It's really great (which you already know cause you got story of the month, totally deserved!).
I really like both Rose and Scorpius, and adore them together. :) Loving James as well (Albus not so much. He seems like such a killjoy! :P). Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you stuck with it, too! :) Thank you so much for your review, and for reading - I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: Epilogue

4th December 2011:
I really liked those last couple of chapters. Not so sure about the proposal... a bit too much, but maybe that's just me! :D I was suspecting someone to surprise Lily on Christmas but I was still doubting whether it would be just James or all of them (the marauders and the Clique together). I think I prefered your version though. ;) I really enjoyed reading this story, you did a great job. Thank you for writing it! :)

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I've gotten mixed reactions about the proposal and I myself am not sure about it haha. It felt right while I was writing it and then afterwards I got second thoughts haha, but oh well. Glad you liked it :) Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: Oh, Please. I'm Pippa Birch...

3rd December 2011:
Yes, Pippa has a date! I love that. :) And I cannot believe that I'm going to say this but I hope she gets hurt by that Austin guy... God, that sounds horrible. :P No, I'm just imagining how much of a hero Sirius could be then by helping her get back up. :D And of course I hope it'll make Sirius a bit jealous. ;)

Author's Response: hahaha no I know what you mean :) You'll see what happens with that...

 Report Review

Review #17, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: The Secret's Out

3rd December 2011:
The fourth confession is certainly from James. :P Wonder who wrote that fifth one. :)

Author's Response: I did have james in mind when I wrote that one, but as for the fifth one I'm actually not sure haha

 Report Review

Review #18, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: Dux Ducis

2nd December 2011:
I read all the reviews for this chapter so I wouldn't be repeating what someone has pointed out already, but then I noticed that everyone is going 'poor Lily' & 'stupid James'... Am I the only one that this James is awesome? This is exactly what he should be doing, making Lily work for it a little. I mean, she's had it too easy for six years already, so I'm saying "Go James!" :D
But what I originally wanted to say is that your latin translation is wrong. :S I know I probably sound really annoying when I try to correct grammar mistakes in Latin, but I just can't help it! So yeah... I'm not trying to be mean! That said, the latin word for leader is just 'dux'. Ducis is its genetive so 'Dux ducis' means 'leader of the leader. :D (but Dux ducis sounds better, I agree :P)
Still, I'm very much in love with your story and I have way too little time to read it these days (which I really hate cause I never want to stop). So, I'm just going to continue reading now that I have the time! ;)

Author's Response: oops haha I only studied Latin a little in school, a mistake was bound to pop up sometime :P Thanks for pointing that out though! And I'm glad you like this story! I love James throughout the entire thing, and I'm glad you like him kind of standing up to Lily here. Thanks so much for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: Celebrations & Revelations

25th November 2011:
I smiled throughout this entire chapter. Awesomeness. ;)
Building up to Lily's crush on James so quickly but still so subtly, was really... perfect. :P

Author's Response: Aw thank you! i hate when stories just have her suddenly in love with him, so I wanted to kind of build it up a bit. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TwofighterHogwarts Confessional: Temporary

17th November 2011:
I've had this story in my list of favourites for a very long time, but I just started reading it (don't worry almost all stories that are added to my favourites are stories I really want to read but don't find the time to... So you can feel honoured that you are the first of them all :P). Well, I think it's great so far so I thought I should leave a review. ;)
I'm incredibly jealous of your chapter images! :P And of your picture of James in this one. He's hot! ;)
Anyway, I'm going to continue reading the rest of the story. :)
(Despite its length, this review is kind of empty... Haha. So I should probably mention that I think your writing is Awesome!)

Author's Response: gah thank you so much! I'm definitely very honored :) I also have a long list on my favorites that I keep meaning to read! I'm glad you like the story so far! And the chapter images! I make them all myself :) I'm doing a bit of revising and they're not all quite done yet so you get to see the old and the new :)

Thanks for reading!! Hope you like the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by TwofighterA Question: A Question

31st October 2011:
Love it!
Especially the beginning, the nervous rambling... Very well written. :)

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it! Teddy's nervousness was a lot of fun to write so it's lovely to know that you liked it!

Thanks so much for your kind words,
Joop.


 Report Review

Review #22, by TwofighterRemember: Of wrong staircases, harsh slaps and bad CD's

31st October 2011:
You get kind of weird reviews?! :D So I'll try to leave you a normal one.
I'm very intruiged by the idea of everyone hating her, while she doesn't know why. It's a very good starting point I think, and I hope the rest of the story will be as intruiging and interesting as this. :)
I'm not a big fan of your writing style, but I like what you're writing, so I'll still read the next chapters! ;)

Author's Response: haha, yeah i do. there were HEAPS more before but they got deleted.
thanks so much for reading and i hope the rest will live up to your expectations :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by TwofighterHer Dark Wings: Her Dark Wings

25th October 2011:
This is brilliant! First, I thought of just leaving you a review on how beautiful your banner is, but that would have been a bit rude, not even reading the story! :P
I'm so glad I did, though, cause it is so good. I love how it flows, how you don't seem to understand what is happening but at the same time so do (:D), getting wrapped up in its emotions and story! It's truly the first time I've read anything like it, and it is my absolute favourite one-shot so far!
I don't know if anything I've written makes sense, but I just wanted to let you know that it is beautiful. ;)

Author's Response: Woah, thank you for the wonderful review!

Wanna know a secret? I actually did the banner first, for a challenge at tda and then somehow a story about it started slowly forming in my mind. And I am really happy you like it! You are right, it's very ambiguous but at the same time it tells a really simple and clear story.

Thank you again for this wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by TwofighterStill Delicate: The Contenders

17th October 2011:
I love Tom as a character in the story, like the everlasting bachelor that sees the good things about Rose, but I think their personalities are too much alike to work as a couple. Opposite's attract so that's why weak Scorpius should stay with strong Rose. :)
I mean, if he really loved Daisy he'd love her no matter where they were living. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by TwofighterStill Delicate: Awkward.

18th September 2011:
I love that you're writing again (and somehow I think I'm not the only one). Anyway, I didn't really like the maybe cheating Scorpius. :S but I'll just wait and see how that works out in the next chapters.
I think there are a lot of Tom fans out there too! ;) Like his character a lot, although I must admit it's mostly because he'll make Scorpius jealous...? :D lol.
Anyway, still in love with the story. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>