Reading Reviews From Member: Selene
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SeleneChanges Unforseen: Dreams and Deals

21st April 2007:
I can picture the headlines now if the dark side won. "Battle Won Through Devious Head Colds!"

That bed is huge! And nearly falling asleep to be woken up by having heart attacks. Those two house elves know how to get the jump on a person.

I'm glad that Draco is trying to change, though it will be different seeing him without some of his comments. He must really love her, watching her sleep like that.

*dies laughing* I loved the scenes after they woke up. I can't say how much that amused me.

Is Hermione one of those girls that, when around the guy she likes, starts rambling, interrupting herself, etc?

Don't worry, Draco, you'll get rid of that blasted mark yet!

Author's Response: LOL... *apologizes to other reveiwers* You have got to be my favorite reviewer ever! I love your responses...thank you for likeing my fic so much! *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #27, by SeleneChanges Unforseen: Love and Lockdown

21st April 2007:
Very good, though I wish the chapters were longer. I like how you gave information on the Dark Mark. Not all authors would think of something like that. Don't worry Draco, you do deserve someone like Hermione. The two of you are great for each other. Yes, I'm a Draco/Hermione shipper. You've also got me talking to the characters, good sign...

Great job! Didn't notice any typos or grammar errors.

Author's Response: LOL... I'm glad I could make you chat with the characters... Thanks for the awsome reveiws lol. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #28, by SeleneChanges Unforseen: Loss and Anticipation

21st April 2007:
Having your own father chasing after you has to be horrible. This was a very good chapter. Ron and Harry's reactions were very believable. Did Ron and Hermione have a relationship between their graduation and the time period of the story? What happened to some of the other professors, like McGonagall? Will we see mention of Snape? How did Mr. Weasley become in charge of the Order? It seems like he's in charge at least...

Now that I've left you fifty questions, off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: lol... Well to anwser as best I can...

I think Ron and Hermione realized they were better off as friends, before they graduated.

I just don't mention the other professors really... I will not be mentioning Snape either. This one was my first fic, I wanted to concentrate on what I thought I could handle at the time... I wrote these chapters months ago...

I think in the order of things, Mr. Weasley assumed 'being in charge' as senior memebers were either killed off, or injured.

I hope that anwsers your q's ok lol... Like I said, it was my first fic, I was concentrateing on makeing Draco's change beleivable, and the relationship between Hermione and Draco beleivable and slow/fast enough lol. Thanks for the reveiws! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #29, by SeleneChanges Unforseen: Bad News

21st April 2007:
First, I forgot to put this in the review for chapter 1. I noticed a couple grammar mistakes and then there was the formatting issue for an italic portion.

I love how your showing the change in Draco already along with his feelings for Hermione. I feel really bad for her over losing her parents; again that is something I couldn't imagine going through at such a young age. Good job once more!

Author's Response: Thank you.... ;) My new beta has redone these chapters...and sometime I will upload the newly redone versions...I just wanted to concentrate on getting the new chapters to the few fans I have. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by SeleneChanges Unforseen: Enemies Reunited

21st April 2007:
This was a wonderful first chapter. Good job! I can sense the emotions Draco must have over his mother's death; I couldn't imagine losing my mother. Great job and I look forward to reading the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks you... ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by SeleneOne In A Million: Slugs and Brewsters

16th March 2007:
Wonderful chapter! I loved the scene about AJ's boyfriend and Black going slightly more nuts than normal. This was very good; usually I'm worried about stories about American exchange students, but this one doesn't have me worried.

But do I lose respect points for Remus for being a Sirius fangirl? *waves Sirius flag*

Very good job!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot... and i did not make remus a sorry-for-himself-pathetic guy because he doesnt give that image of the marauders in the end of POA... and i lyk all of them except peter the rat of course

 Report Review

Review #32, by SeleneOne In A Million: The Sorting

11th March 2007:
A sulking and jealous Sirius is never a good thing...poor girl is in for a handful. Their friends are plotting against them!! Yes!

Wonderful second chapter; I love the humor and all the flirting comments made by everyone! I'd say much more, but I have math homework to do. Great job!

Author's Response: Bummer! homework!!!! and yea she is in for a handful! thanks for taking the time to review!!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by SeleneOne In A Million: Hogwarts Express

11th March 2007:
Usually I'm cautious with stories with OC's that are exchange students from the US, but this one looks promising. I love the fact that she isn't head over heels in love with Sirius, even though I would be if there. :p You seem to be off to a good start! Good job.

Author's Response: Duh! who wouldnt! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by SeleneSave Me: Save Me

22nd February 2007:
This was so touching! The way you showed the emotions through a single letter is remarkable. I can picture Lucius sitting there with a candle stub writing what could be his final message to his wife. Excellent job!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Selene, for your kind review, and for the 10/10! I'm glad I accurately portrayed the emotions. To this day, this story stands as one of the all time favorite things that I've ever written, and I'm glad you could enjoy it too!

Happy reading!


 Report Review

Review #35, by SeleneWhat If: It's Gonna Be Love

11th February 2007:
Way to go Hermione! Gosh, I'm ready to cry now. Your descriptions of both Hermione and Lavender are picture perfect in my mind.

I can almost picture Ron restraining the urge to shout 'Yes!' when Hermione stood up. Oh, now I am going to cry. The further I read, the more the tears well up. Harry you naughty thing, going to the bride-to-be and telling her that. Smart, but naughty. Lucky you didn't get hexed.

Wonderful job! Again, I wish this was so much longer. There is so much I want to say, but I need to find a tissue to wipe my eyes. This is the first wedding fic I've read that have made me cry. I will probably reread this until I have it memorized. Thank you for such a wonderful read! You are a talented author and have a wonderful talent for details and emotions.

Author's Response: Now I’m going to go grinning for two days. =D Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I really needed it. You know, I did picture Harry getting all the hexes and tears from Lavender the night he told her. That’s why she was much calmer the next day. ^_^

I’m sorry I made you cry, but at the same time I’m happy that this story can touch you. ^_^ I haven’t had much faith in myself lately, so this is a really great confidence boost. Thank you again, Amanda!


 Report Review

Review #36, by SeleneWhat If: Heartbreak Lullaby

11th February 2007:
I really hope Hermione crashes that wedding, tastefully though. I can't say how much I love this story; I really wish this was longer than three chapters. I can't put into words how much I really, really enjoy this. Good job, perfect ratings all across!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Amanda! I read your reviews at the night of my birthday and these were probably the second best gift I’ve had all day. *huggles* Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by SeleneWhat If: What If

11th February 2007:
That is so touching! I am a really big fan of Ron/Hermione and my biggest fear is what might happen if they never tell each other how they feel before the end of book seven. The way you portray their emotions is really touching. You have me wanting to shake the monitor and yell 'Tell him!' Good job! You're a wonderful and beautiful writer!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you Amanda! I read your reviews at the night of my birthday and these were probably the second best gift I’ve had all day. *huggles* Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by SeleneSnow White Queen: Snow White Queen

15th January 2007:
This was really good! I think the way you interpreted this was wonderful. Snow White Queen is a hard song as well; I'm going to try my hand at it later. This was really good, you should do song-fics more often. This was really great! Good job and thanks for the read!

10 out of 10!!!

Author's Response: thanks for the great review!!! i have written other songfics if u would like to read them also im so glad you liked it! :-)

~*TRINA*~


 Report Review

Review #39, by SeleneShapes of Things: Shapes of Things

1st January 2007:
I'm glad Timeturner insisted that you write this as well, I loved it! I found the link in your signiture and the Sirius/Bathtub had my complete attention. I can't think of where to begin in telling you how much I like this. You were able to show a side of Sirius that we were becoming familiar with in the series. How you showed his thoughts and emotions was excellent. A very touching and well written piece. Good job and thanks for the excellent read.

Author's Response: LOL, my eugoogly fic, it was surprisingly hard to write because I was still pretty new to HP fandom, but still...I was proud and I'm glad you've enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing and reading!

 Report Review

Review #40, by SeleneReflections: Reflections

1st January 2007:
Tahi, I love it!!! You showed a different side of Sirius that not very many are willing to try and capture in their writings. I've probably said this so many times, but your the greatest Sirius out there with an ability to capture every side of him and every emotion. Good job! Favs it is added. ~Mandy

Author's Response: The greatest Sirius out there?! Oh, you just made my day. *tackles Mandy* I am so glad you liked it so much that you added it to your favs (yay!). Thanks for the greatest review!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Selenewhy me?: Why me?

10th August 2006:
That was sweet, Infairi! Harry needs more moments like this in his life. Your descriptions are very detailed and wonderful, my mind dosn't have to fill in any blanks. I don't usually read one-shots, but I liked this one. 5/5 and a definite fav! Thanks for such a good read.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Selene! I've read a few chapters of Creperum, so I guess I should stop being lazy and send a review your way. =)

 Report Review

Review #42, by SeleneSaying Goodbye: Saying Goodbye

26th July 2006:
First of all, your banner is very pretty. Your descriptions are very nice and detailed. You can see the image from your details perfectly and the way you described Lily's emotions was wonderful.

I don't usually read one-shots, but I really liked this one. Thanks for a wonderful read!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love that banner lol. And yay I'm glad. It's also so awesome that it paints that clear a picture for you!

Aw that makes me so happy to know. I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^__^


 Report Review

Review #43, by SelenePicture Perfect: Mr. Curiosity

26th July 2006:
I couldn't bring myself to stop reading the chapters to review; I know, terrible. Oh how I wish these chapters were longer.

I really like how you show the relationships grow and change, for better or worse, slowly and in a belivable way. I also like how the characters interact with each other. Thats really all I have to say, but I have a question. Will Parker learn to apparate? Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I think she will. It'll make everything a lot easier. Although, I'm sure she likes holding Harry's hand! And I shall keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #44, by SelenePicture Perfect: Sunday Best

26th July 2006:
That had to been embarrising, landing in the cake. I'd want to disappear into it. She's a Lestrange? I'm very interested now. This chapter was an excellent start and I can't wait to read the other chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks, go read... NOW!!! Lol, thanks.

 Report Review

Review #45, by SeleneA Surprise in Every Kiss: The weirdness of Sirius

26th July 2006:
'The weirdness of Sirius' Should I be worried? Doing homework? Where's Andy and what have you done with her!? I like your Remus, he holds no grudges and always the kind werewolf. Ah yes, tears. You have to love their power until there used against you. His laugh made her fall in love with him? Thats so sweet! A Slytherin Marauder? Brilliant!! Sirius crying, see what I said about tears. They'll turn against you. Aww, they were spinning in the rain. Was he going to ask her out?!? I love this story! But its the final chapter for now. *pouts* You are a excellent writer!

I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Yeah, like I said before, I need to post. Byebye

 Report Review

Review #46, by SeleneA Surprise in Every Kiss: The Lake

26th July 2006:
She dosn't sound prideful at all and I see what you mean about the green and purple...wonderful combination. Sirius you bully! Sorry I'm typing this as I read. o.O Boxer James!! ^_^

This chapter was a wonderful as the last and I don't have any questions, but I did notice something.

The only knew player was Kyle 'Knew' should be 'new' I appriciate it when someone points these things out to me, and I thought you might too. Off to read chapter three, so I can whine about it being the final one. I really enjoy this story!

Author's Response: Yeah, thanks, I didn't notice that before. I really need to post 4 && 5, but I'm on vacation and can't. ;___;

 Report Review

Review #47, by SeleneA Surprise in Every Kiss: Sev Snape and James Potter

26th July 2006:
Ooh, Severus and Lily ship; you've got my complete attention. Thats gotta be rough for Andy, an outcast in her own house. Poor James, constantly turned down. You think he'd learn though after so many attempts. Quidditch captain? You go, Andy! Tell Malfoy off! A laughing Severus?!?!?! *faints* I'm just over half through this chapter and I love it! Love it, love it! Running into your heart throb in your jammies? Why does this always happen to the females...

Woot! Go Andy!!


Darlin, you write wonderfully. I couldn't find anything wrong with your writing, you definitly have a talent for this. Keep up the good work, but I do have two questions.

Q1. How do you pronounce 'Salal'
Q2. Why is Salal called Andy? I might of missed why she was called that, but I don't get it.

Author's Response: 1) I dont know... 2) She just doesn't like her name, thinks it's too diferent.

Thanks for the review and the complement. I love writing when I know people are enjoying reading it.


 Report Review

Review #48, by SeleneThank You: A Silent Favour

23rd July 2005:
This was really sweet! I really like your way of dialouge and how the characters enteract. My favorite thing is how you describe Remus at the beginning. Your a really good author and I hope you write more; I'm off to look at your other story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by SeleneShylock Series:: No one see's, no one understands...: Lia- Hangover!

2nd April 2005:
Aww, she had a hangover and a screaming banshee outside. What a lovely way to start the day!

Author's Response: lol thank you! review again!

 Report Review

Review #50, by SeleneShylock Series:: No one see's, no one understands...: Imterval two:: rebirth

13th March 2005:
Nathinal! Or how ever you spell it! Don't they make a cute couple, Lia and Harry?!?!?

Author's Response: aw, yeh they do! yay! u got the answer!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>