Reading Reviews From Member: HrXd
  
273 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HrXdThe Promises He Made: They Never Came True

29th August 2007:
Wow I really liked this Carrie it was amazing and the emotion was so raw and beautiful. I loved it thanks for joining the challenge. It was awsome.

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you so much. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #2, by HrXdLethally Yours: Elodie's Realization

29th August 2007:
Very nicely done. I loved the description of fear and hope so vivid. I also loved the way that you wrote Sirius that was just wonderful. Great job.

Author's Response: YAYH! You think I did Sirius well?! That's especially exciting! I tried to make him still prat-ish, but not evil. Like...ya. So thanks sooo much Sammy, you rule!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HrXdEleanor Digby: Here, There and Everywhere

22nd August 2007:
Wow Violet you have to update I am dying to find out what happens next. ohh please I will die if you don't update. Great description and also wonderful plot Lily was also amazing. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Please don't die! :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HrXdEleanor Digby: Norwegian Wood

22nd August 2007:
Okay ummm this was amazing. I loved the fact that you avoided as many cliches as possible nicely done my dear. Lovel banner also.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by HrXdMoving on: Reunion

22nd August 2007:
okay not a big fan of Hermione and ron, but this was rather good. I liked the description and the emotion in the story. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm more of a Marauder era kinda girl myself, but I thought I'd give this a go. Thanks for the review XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by HrXdRunning from the Truth: Holly Granger

21st August 2007:
Alright the beginning was rather cheesey and it bothered me, but it turned out rather interesting toward the end, and who could ever resist Draco Malfoy of all people. The description was okay, but the emotion was wonderful. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you very much and I never really liked the beginning either, but I decided to stick with it and see how people would like it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HrXdSignal Fire: Signal Fire

21st August 2007:
ummm wow violet this was purely magic I loved the description and the ending never change this one bit.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much. :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HrXdThe Insufferable Know-it-all's Guide to Girls: Why Guys have the Emotional Range of a Teaspoon

21st August 2007:
This was very good. I liked the fact that you are sticking with canon pairing for this story. The description was amazing along with the emotion.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad that you like it. I like canon pairings the best out of them all, and I also agree that with this plot they go best (that would explain why I am writing it this way). Although I still like Hermione/Draco. Thanks so much for taking the time to review and tell me what you think. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HrXdGoodbye Pansy: Goodbye Pansy

21st August 2007:
Umm what Can I say this was amazing. I loved the description and how you wrote so well in first person. I loved the raw emotion that you put into this story, and the way that you made the character come to life. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sammy! I'm glad you liked the emotion since this was written in response to the Emotional Challenge. ^^ Thanks again for such an awesome and motivating review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HrXdHow One Summer Changed my Life: Truce

20th August 2007:
Wow Cathy wonderful you have a very strong talent for writing and I loved this chapter you also seemed to get Sirius down perfectly. I think that this was awsome and that you need to write the next chapter know because I want to know what lily does to James. awesome story.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!! I fiddled around with Sirius's character alot before I got to where he is now so I'm glad you liked him. The next chapter is currently being written. Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HrXdSomething Lost: Something Lost

18th August 2007:
this was amazing. I loved the detail and the way that you wrote Lily and sirius wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thanks, Sammy. I really appreciate hearing from you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by HrXdDown With the Rain: Fighting Insanity

18th August 2007:
Hey there,

It is me Sammy. Well I have to say that your description in this first chapter is just amazing. I was blown away by how good it was. I think that the got milk thing was awesome, and I loved the Hermione do you still love me.

I think that the emtion was amazing and everything was so well thought out. Wow I like how you made a complete stranger move Ron nicely done. Great chapter can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: :bounces: YAYH! Thanks, Sammy! I shall keep going!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HrXdThe End Is But The Beginning: It's Not Real

16th August 2007:
hmm this was so good. I liked the fact that there was a death and that the lizze kept on telling herself to wake up. I really think that this was amazing and I loved how you added George to the story. Nicely done.

Author's Response:
Thank you, sweetie. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #14, by HrXdFrayed Expectations: The Sidetrip

15th August 2007:
HOLLLY MONKEY's I love the plot twist at the end. Narcissa a Gryffindor that is so awsome. I really wish for you to udpate so I can read about Harry's reaction please post I love this.

Author's Response: YAYH! So glad you like! This has taken a backseat to DWTR and LY, but I SHALL update it ASAP! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HrXdFrayed Expectations: Fresh Discoveries

15th August 2007:
wow umm this is very interesting my dear. I liked the fact that it was Harry who saw what was going on and that we get to see an dod friendship such as that of Narcissa and Lily. I think that the description is amazing and that you have done a very nice job capturing the emotion for this piece nicely done.

Author's Response: :cough: I hope you like it... It's kinda hard to tell. Thanks, hun!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HrXdGoodbye Harry: Goodbye Harry

15th August 2007:
wow umm this was amazing the description and the emtion that you put into this story was just wonderful. I really liked the way that you wrote Ginny it was so vived and wonderful nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like writing a story where people can connect to the person, they feel their pain. That was my aim for this story. Wow, vivid and wonderful?? People have such good reviews for this story so far! :)
Thanks!
Xx-Ginny-xX


 Report Review

Review #17, by HrXdSelflessly Selfish: Selflessy Selfish

15th August 2007:
I really liked the fact that you worte about Teddy that is just awsome. The description is amazing as well and the emotion nicely done.

 Report Review

Review #18, by HrXdWhen You Remember: What You Put Me Through

14th August 2007:
Wow Carrie am I so very glad that you took up this challenge it was just amazing and I loved it. Wonderful emotion and wonderfl detail and the way that you used my quote was wonderfully done. Great Job

Sammy

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you. =) It just sort of came to me after reading your quote, and I let myself go.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by HrXdSomes vel Spiritus II: Somes vel Spiritus II

14th August 2007:
Okay I liked seeing this from another view point of a character that we don't see a lot of. I think that you did a great job with the description and everything nicely done.

Author's Response: thanks so much ^^ *hugs*


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #20, by HrXdThe Clock's Ticking: Chapter One

14th August 2007:
Okay well the beginning didn't grab me, but I think that you redeemed yourself toward the middle of the story. I hated the fact that Hermiones parents got tourtured it was sad. I really loved the way that you wrote Draco nicely done.

Author's Response: :sigh: Angst and horror. My my...isn't that all I write? :enters state of depression: ^_^. Thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HrXdMade To Be Broken: Sooner Or Later It's Over

13th August 2007:
Hey there Carrie.

I like the fact that this is a Seamus/Oc fic there aren't many around and the way that you wrote Seamus was just incrediable. I loved the description and the emotion in the story. The song was perfect as well my dear. Nicely done.

Author's Response:
Aww, thank you so much. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #22, by HrXdAlice: Alice

11th August 2007:
There was a nice description flow, and the characters were well writen nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HrXdWhy is Undefined: chapter 1

11th August 2007:
Okay the beginning really didn't draw my attention, and I feeal as though you lacked description toward the end. I like the Oc's and I think that this story will go far if you add more description and also some more emotion.

Author's Response: Okay, sounds good. Thanks for the CC! Your input is duely noted ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by HrXdWhen Time Repeats: Summers over Let the Chaos begin

10th August 2007:
Okay the beginning had some great description, but I feared that throught the chapter you lost the wonderful description that pulled us to read the story. The conversation was good, but you need help with grammar a beta would do wonders. I say get some help and you could have a wonderful story. 6/10

Author's Response: Thank You this is very helpful

 Report Review

Review #25, by HrXdIt's Not Always A Smooth Ride: The Letter

10th August 2007:
Okay I don't like the fact that there are so many letters in this chapter it made it hard to understand what the whole idea of the story is. I think that the description was good, but to cluttered for a chapter. Needs work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>