Reading Reviews From Member: bronnie5
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bronnie5Why She Smiles At The Sky: "Why do I Smile When I Look At The Sky?"

29th May 2008:
Oh my... :') That's so sweet! 10/10. And trust me, I don't give those lightly.

 Report Review

Review #2, by bronnie5Welcome to My Litter Box: Vindictive Elves and Stolen Wands

12th November 2007:
I'm so jealous... I want ferrets...
Anyways, the story is funny!!! I love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by bronnie5In Her Hands She Held The Whole World: In Her Hands She Held The Whole World

3rd November 2007:
WOW. That's all I can say! It was amazing, you're a brilliant writer, a superb way with words! you have earned only the second 10/10 I have given in the time I have been here and reviewing. Congratulions on a masterpiece!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: Secrets Revealed

2nd November 2007:
Yay, new chapter!!! :) And as brilliant as ever...

Author's Response: hello! thanks for reviewing! wow, you're so nice!! this chapter took EXTRA long to validate, so thanks for waiting patiently!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bronnie5Inbred: Damsel In Distress

1st November 2007:
Oh. My. Gosh. And you said you weren't used to writing humour!!! That was absolutely hilarious, and I can't wait to keep reading, I just had to leave a review and tell you how funny it was! I love Draco's asides... very amusing! lol :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by bronnie5Ten Things I Hate About You: 10 Things I Hate About You

23rd October 2007:
Generally I don't think Draco/Hermione oneshots work... but that was really good! You built it up very nicely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It must have been a challange for you to decide to read it, but I thank you endlessly for choosing to!

XAddysenX


 Report Review

Review #7, by bronnie5Their Story: Their Story

20th October 2007:
... wow... I'm speechless... what can I say? It was beautiful, it was captivating, the emotions are so strong... I love it!

Author's Response: Thankyou very much! xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by bronnie5The Difference Between Right and Wrong: Chapter 1 Confrontations

20th October 2007:
Yay, new story!!! :) and I like it! The OC's more believable this time, and you've got off to a good start. so... when you gonna update??? :D
Bron

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm updating right now. The whole story's finished, I just have to post it. So, yeah. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: Dreams and Tears

20th October 2007:
WOW!!! This is brilliant! I love how you've softened Draco's character already, though perhaps it was a little too soft... but it's really great! again, the only thing i have to say is alternate the lengths of your sentences again, they're starting to get a little choppy. Otherwise, I am VERY impressed. Well done! Yay for another chapter! lol
Bron

Author's Response: oh thanks! im glad you like it :D this chapter is definitely my favourite!
yea, i think i did write Draco softer, so it could show that he's able to change (later on), and he's grieving :D
thankyou so much, you always give great advice.
i'll warn you in advance, chapter 6 is not very good, but it's in validation now, so hopefully we wont have to wait long..


 Report Review

Review #10, by bronnie5Ginny Potter and the Flame of Sauria: Lacertian Lane

6th October 2007:
oooh...I love your writing! you have a way of drawing the reader in... please do continue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: A(nother) Fight

4th October 2007:
:) I love how you manage to incorporate songs into each chapter, it's really clever! I'm enjoying the story still, can't wait for the next chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello!
thanks for reviewing (again)! im glad you like it, because i really enjoy writing it and choosing songs that suit the mood!
chapter 5 is almost ready!


 Report Review

Review #12, by bronnie5Secrets are our only truth: Oops, I did it Again… And Got Caught

18th September 2007:
Intriguing! What happens next???

Author's Response: You'll see... Let's see what my evil little mind can creat next... ha ha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: Seductive Slytherins /NO SONG

18th September 2007:
Hey, me again...the story's going really well, I'm eager to see where it goes! Just watch your grammar a couple of time, and just for the record, author notes in the middle of the writing really upset the flow of reading. It's better if you just keep it to one at the start or the end.
I'm glad you updated though, and I wanna know what happens next!!! :)
Bron

Author's Response: thank you so much Bron! I'm glad you like it, and I love it when you review! Yes, that pesky grammar :D I'm looking into finding a beta (my friend from school) so hopefully my grammar mistakes will get better, also I will take your tip into consideration in the next chapter! thanks, and i hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by bronnie5The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style): The Enlightening (or, Sex Ed, Sirius Style)

28th August 2007:
OMGSH LOL!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: Train Ride and Settling In

25th August 2007:
Yours is the best depiction of the hatred between Malfoy and Hermione I've read so far, generally people who write Draco/Hermione have read too many of them and write Malfoy too nicely. But this is great, and your story is starting to have substance as well. The only advice I have to give is to proof read your work or get someone else to do that (cos often they pick up inconsistencies you don't) because there's just a couple of passages where you need to be careful. Otherwise, I'm glad I've kept an eye on this, I've been waiting for you to update for quite a while, and I think its worth it. And I think you've taken on a hard chore trying to find songs for this, it would be quite an incredible task!!! Sorry that I don't have any ideas for you!
With the Scorpius/Rose ship, i think it could work, but I get the feeling the boy would be a little more malleable and not so dark magic impressioned as Draco was when he started at Hogwarts. Just get the feeling that Draco woudn't have drilled into his son the same values and with the same intensity as his own father would have done to him. In other words, I think it would be more likely for Scorpius and a Gryffindor to fall in love...

Author's Response: omg! that was the sweetest review in the whole world! thanks so much! i'll take you up on your suggestion, does anyone know where i can get a beta? (is that what they're called btw?) lol, yea, this was rejected twice.. and then there was the whole DH wait, so this is more than one whole month later than chapter one was first submitted. sorry for that, but thanks for watching out for this and faithfully reviewing! scorpius+rose wuld be so cute :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by bronnie5The Devil you Know: ...and spins around her feet...

21st August 2007:
You have a brilliant style of writing...but whats scaring me is that I had this same problem...I'm now dating my cousin's ex, and she just couldn't take it for ages...lol...anyway, I love the story, and I love your writing, you're careful not to rush the events of the story which I think I have a tendency to do. well done!

Author's Response: oh wow, really?? i;m glad you're into the fic hun, and thank you for a lovely review!! the next chapter is in the queue at the moment!

 Report Review

Review #17, by bronnie5One Day: One Day

18th August 2007:
I don't think the ending was crap, I thought it was the best bit, actually! It made me laugh! Anyway, I think it just doesn't sound at all like Harry, though some of what he says may be true, and I'm sorry that that kind of completely undermines your story. Otherwise, I like your writing, you go into depth about things, it's really good.

Author's Response: no! i am so glad that you wrote that. maybe i should edit it a bit and such eh? thaks so much for the review i love love love criticism.

 Report Review

Review #18, by bronnie5Luna's Mother: A Different View

18th August 2007:
ooh, cool...this sounds really intriguing!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by bronnie5Secrets are our only truth: Worried? About Me?

18th August 2007:
ok, be careful. The story's still good, but it sounds like you're starting to rush the events of the story, watch grammar a couple of times, and perhaps give a couple of explanations here and there to fill out your writing. Otherwise, its great! can't wait for the next bit...

Author's Response: Thanks. I really appreciate the advice. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bronnie5You Were Mine: Three Stories, One Tale

18th August 2007:
I loved the writing again...just a little hard to connect with because of the OC...but that's ok. :) Well done, and don't give up!!!

Author's Response: Thanks bunches!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bronnie5Secrets are our only truth: Eyes That Just Seem to Stay Glued

9th August 2007:
Just as good as the rest! I've been waiting for you to update, I was so excited when I found you had... :) Keep it up, I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! That means a lot to me. I'm waiting, so the next chapter will be up soon! Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by bronnie5Secrets are our only truth: Real Food That Can't Stay

16th July 2007:
Well, wow. For a first timer (yes, I know I'm not much better, having only begun writing a couple of months ago) this is good. Storyline is GREAT! Your writing needs a touch up here and there but that's easily fixed with someone to proof read your work. I want to know what happens next!
And I know it's frustrating when people don't review, it's taken me actually writing to realise how much reviews mean to writers. All you have to do is be patient, people are lazy. Much as waiting is annoying, it pays out. When we do realise that reviews are welcomed and appreciated, we (well, at least, I) are more likely to leave reviews...
Anyway, well done, and I'll be keeping an eye on this one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think your yours is the best review I've got so far. And I know what you mean about the reviewing. I try to leave reviews to every story I read. And thanks for the proofing tip. I'll try. And thanks for the encouragement. I have about five or six chapters done on my computer and I can't wait to post them. And I love it when I find out that someone else likes my story. Thanks again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by bronnie5Life's NOT a Musical- especially when you're a wizard: End of our Friendship? NO SONG!

14th July 2007:
Well, it's certainly a novel idea!!! i love the originality, and as a fellow lover of Draco/Hermione ships, I encourage you to continue... :) Just might want to watch a couple of your sentences, you tend to chop them up a lot. Try and change the length and structure of sentences so that the story flows better. Otherwise, I like the idea, and you do write well!

Author's Response: thankyou so much for reviewing, your the first person! this is my first fanfic, so your help is much appreciated!! im working on chapter 2, but im a tad stuck.. this idea struck me one fine day... and i was thinking of a dramione which involved singing! and then POW! ok, thanks seeya

 Report Review

Review #24, by bronnie5Silent Regret: Silent Regret

12th July 2007:
Although the story is a little odd, very different, I did read it all, and I do like your writing. It's so compelling, so convincing. I began to feel sorry for Voldemort!!! It's not anyone who could do that...

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, this story is very different - and hence a greater challenge to write, which I really liked. If you're interested, I have many other one-shots and one finished novella that are slightly more mainstream, and the writing is much the same.

 Report Review

Review #25, by bronnie5Hate, Prejudice and Secret Intentions: Draco's Worst Memory

8th July 2007:
Where on earth do you manage to come up with these brilliant ideas? I love writing, but I can never digure out a plot line original enough for my liking, or interesting enough, for that matter...you on the other hand, well, WOW! I've loved the story all the way through, I can't wait until you finish it, I want to know what happens...

Author's Response: I have a funny imagination? ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely, lovely review. Now I feel like blushing. ^_^ I'm also on sick leave at the moment so I have time to write!! I want to finish the chapter so badly. I want you all to be able to read it already. *hugs*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>