Reading Reviews From Member: snoopygonewilder
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by snoopygonewilderBeing the Other Woman: Forgetting James Potter

8th September 2014:
Another great chapter, keep up the awesome work. Once again, I love Vi, she is so sarcastic and funny.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and support!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #2, by snoopygonewilderBeing the Other Woman: Interns, Family, and Love

8th September 2014:
Another great chapter. Vi's and Adam's relationship is great.

Author's Response: I do love me some Adam/Vi.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by snoopygonewilderBeing the Other Woman: Class Reunion

8th September 2014:
Awesome story. This made me laugh, in a very good way. I love Vi's internal voice, and Freddie as a character was hilarious.

I like how natural all the characters are, and I'm so very curious to find out what the big deal with her parents is.

Author's Response: Ohhh you'll find out the big deal about her parents! I do like my flashbacks and all. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by snoopygonewilderDelicate: Prologue: The Test

23rd May 2012:
Holy... wow this was hilarious in an awkward way. Great start to this story. I will read more and see how it continues to develop.

-Brenda

 Report Review

Review #5, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Coincidental Child: The Funeral

29th January 2011:
I like your story... its nicely written, and the story is sweet.

But I have a little question about Denley's reaction to his parent's death... he seems to have no reaction, he's not sad, I thought maybe he was traumatized and not re-acting was normal... petunia is surely acting the part of the grieving mother. Back to Denley, I know he's very small, but he seems all too content with everything he's being told and everything that has happened to him... he should at the very least be curious, and ask lots of questions.he's told "YOUR A WIZARD" and his answer is basically "That sound about right"

I have told things like this to children in my family joking, and they reacted with extreme curiosity.

Any how. I do like Petunias part here, she is trying to mend things with her nephew, since that's all she had left "in her own words."

I also like the squid. I thought that was a funny touch.

 Report Review

Review #6, by snoopygonewilderforever Grieving : A family life

31st May 2010:
I have to agree with everyone here, your story actually is pretty good, but the grammar errors are too many. I cant say I'm the queen of spelling and grammar, I'm actually pretty bad to normal standards. But when it becomes so difficult to read, that people wont read to avoid the inconvenience, you should probably have someone proofread it for you before posting...

Don't get down, its a good story, I really like the idea. You seem to really want to write it, because you've written seven chapters already, It takes me a few months to write each one of mine. Please take this constructively and not as a criticism, the fact that you want to write is great.

One advice, don't quote " " actions, quote the dialogue. just as a starter.

Keep on the story, I'll keep on reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-Two: Arithmancy

19th December 2007:
NEVILLR IS ALIVE, YIPPY.. HE's always been one of my favorite characters, next to Ginny... I really liked this chapter, It was a good discovery chapter for all us readers, lthough to tell you the truth, is the girls are right, I kindda was inclining to believe he was alive.

-brenda(G)p- ^0-0^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hahah I love him too. How could I ever not include Neville?

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #8, by snoopygonewilderDark Days Pass But Are Never Forgotten: Prologue

8th December 2007:
I like it, good chapter. I will keep on reading, I really dont have much to say right now, but I thought you'd appreciate a review...

-Brenda(G)p- ^0-0^

 Report Review

Review #9, by snoopygonewilderNormalcy: Thrown For a Loop

3rd December 2007:
Wow, dark, who thought that would be the way to hurt Harry, a car accident. Did uncle Vernon die of a heart attack? I like it, and I will keep reading so what it does for me, I usually have a hard time finding a story I like, this one is good, I had saved it as a favorite a while ago because the summary was tempting, and just started reading today, its good.

-brenda(G)p-

 Report Review

Review #10, by snoopygonewilder19 Years: Fred's Secret

16th November 2007:
Its nice, but how did Anna fly the broom? Don't you have to be magical to fly a broom? I don't know if you overlooked that, but maybe there's a reason for it, I hope there is. Other wise, this is a very sweet chapter

 Report Review

Review #11, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Back Again

10th November 2007:
DRACO... Draco is just a pompous a*** hole, but he's not evil, at least he never had chance to become so... His dad, he really doesn't deserve much... And his mum helped Harry... for her own reasons of course, but she helped either way.

Author's Response: I think you are right. He is not truly evil and he will ahve his moment in this story... what will he choose to do?
-_^ You will see!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: A VERY SPECIAL BIRTHDAY

10th November 2007:
AH! AH. Cute... Luna is so funny, I totally like her. But truly my favorite character has always been Ginny, because she is Super Cool. I think Harry Ron and Hermione come second next to her in my book, and Neville is also Super, they showed his true colors in book 7... NEVILLE ROCKS. :)

Author's Response: I love Luna. She is such a brilliant character. I love Ginny too, she is as you said, Super Cool. But Neville!!! I truly adore Neville. He does rock!!!!! :O)

 Report Review

Review #13, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: MORE THAN YOU EXPECTED

10th November 2007:
Wow is filthy rich, and now the Weasleys have a rickety house,with awsomely expensive furniture. I guess that's nice. Harry's such a nice guy, he never did crae about money...

Author's Response: He never did. Didn't he?
I think that's one of the things I like the most about him. And I truly believe he would do something like giving that furniture to Mrs. Weasley instead of selling it. :O)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Chapter 2:BRAVE, BRILLIANT AND KIND

10th November 2007:
That's screwed up about Lupin... I can't remember, did Dolohov kill Lupin in the book? Who killed Tonks? I can't remember is they said.

Author's Response: They didn't say so... I don't remember if Jo said something. But since there's nothing in the book, I "designated" Dolohov as their killer.
Thanks for taking the time to review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by snoopygonewilderHarry Potter and the Unforgiven Souls: Chapter 1: THE LETTER

10th November 2007:
Its nice, I like the line "...Maybe he should consider a career as a doorman.." It made me laugh, I hsve to read more before I can give you a more deep review. But its good so far...

Brenda G.

Author's Response: Thanks for giving my story a chance :O) I hope you like it so far. Please submit your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #16, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-One: Bereavement

10th November 2007:
Good last line, Very Dumbledore... So, did she know Dumbledore, wait was she a student in Hogwarts? she had to be, age wise I mean. This chapter was good, brough out all the greaving that needed to be seen, but it was a bit short.

Colm is such an a-hole. He's a brat, funny enough I think he'll end up helping the rebellion, he just happens to be a pompous little spoiled brat. He can grow out of that, with a few well laid hexes...lol...

I miss Stanley and Langley, are they going to show up again? I hope so...

Once again your story is great, like I said before I can almost forget this is H.P. FanFic im reading, a fow word chages, and this an orginial work of fiction... if it was published I would buy it, and recommend it to everyone I know, annoy them into buying it...I'm like that...

Keep on working, looking forward to the next chapter

Yours Truly, A FAN;

Brenda G.

Author's Response: That's a good thought, about Stainthorpe and Dumbledore. I'd keep that in mind. ^^

Yeah, I noticed it was short. The first draft was nearly under my minimum word limit, but I added a bit to make it a little bit longer. Unfortunately, it's still shorter than usual.

Well, Stanley and Langley have left school. They're out fighting in the war, so they don't stop by Alsemore very often. They haven't completely dropped off the face of the earth though, so they might show up.

Ooh wow, thanks so much! I'm always thinking about changing the story a bit and trying to get it published, but for right now, I think I may focus on finishing it in fanfic format, since I can't even begin to think how much would be changed to make it not illegal. Haha.

Thanks so much for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #17, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Seven: Andrea

7th November 2007:
Okay so I’m reviewing for the whole story on this chapter, even though I've read up to 21 already. I kind of reviewed at 2am on every other chapter, not very eloquent at that time, not that I am any other time.

Out of all the H.P. FanFics I've read, this one has to be one of the most original ones out there. I can almost forget I'm actually reading an H.P. FanFic; I have to tell you I really enjoy the character's names, especially as you mentioned in one of the reviews around here, that the pure-bloods have strange names.

I like Lottie, although at the beginning I had a hard time not laughing at her name, but it grew on me (it only took me two days to read all 21 chapters) My favorite secondary character is Stanley. He’s great, he’s funny and I totally see myself at that age in him, except the whole him being a guy thing.

As someone commented in chapter 21, I also had a hard time believing the amount of time the spell took. -I wont say what spell incase anyone reading this hasn’t made it to chapter 21- to get where it was going – I wont say were either.

I’m really looking forward to chapter 21. This is going to be one of the great ones. With a little tweaking, you could be a great writer, keep on the amazing work. Don’t worry, no matter how short my reviews may get, due to the fact I do read them at 2am between school and work, I’ll never due a “PLZ UPDATE” on you….hahaha….

Yours truly, a new fan…. Brenda G.

Author's Response: Oh wow thanks so much! I loved all of your reviews!

I like their names too. I guess I do get a bit creative with them sometimes. Haha. You thought Lottie's name was funny? That's funny. I guess it is sort of an odd name. I was just familiar with from A Little Princess.

Haha, yeah. I've gotten a lot of comments on that, and you guys are totally right. I should change that when I get the time.

Oh I appreciate that. I like all of my reviews, but the ones with substance are generally more helpful, as I'm sure you know.

Thanks so much for all of your reviews!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #18, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty: The Muggle Revolt

6th November 2007:
I really liked Galbadon, she was nice. Andrea took thta pretty badly, I mean I would, but she set a guy on fire, not that he didn't deserve it.

Author's Response: Yeah. The thing about Andrea is that she seems fairly harmless, but if something horrible goes wrong, she can just go off. Though, she did have good reasons.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #19, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Nineteen: The Three Broomsticks

6th November 2007:
Im intrigued, this girl must be very important... hum.. okay, well lets see, but there's only one more chapter posted, so I'll have to wait from now on until the bnew ones get posted and validated.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Eighteen: Grimmauld Place

6th November 2007:
Wow Snape, I didn't expect that. The man's been a spy for like seventy years. Good going Snape...CHAPTER 20, MEET ME HERE AT 9:55am

Author's Response: Hahaha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Seventeen: Andrea's Discovery

6th November 2007:
Cool, I hope one of the original characters is still alive, one of the Hogwarts students. Maybe Neville, Ginny, or who knows one of the trio, probably not Harry. wishfull thinking. NEXT CHAPTERINO

Author's Response: There are more canon characters than first appear, so keep an eye out! They're pretty good at hiding, but they're definitely there.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Fifteen: The Inspection

6th November 2007:
Okay, Stanley and Langley as stil there. I hadn't heard from them since they returned from christmas vacation, or maybe I just missed them... Story still going strong... NEXT CHAPTER HERE I COME!

Author's Response: Hahhaa. Yeah, they quieted down for a while. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Fourteen: A Shadowy Discovery

6th November 2007:
Wow, this school is full of traitors. I think Im right in the whole staging the traitors so they can leave the school. Unless there really are that many traitors, and by coincidence, they are all seventh years. Hey did Stanley and Langley graduate already?

Author's Response: Nope, the traitors are real, unfortunately. They're not all seventh years. Sorry I didn't make that clearer. It's mostly upperclassmen, but not only seventh years.

This is Stanley and Langley's last year, they're just having a hard time, since a lot of their friends are getting sent away.

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #24, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Thirteen: The Other Side of the Wall

6th November 2007:
Okay, so the seventh year girls knew about this room... Hum. well I'll continue reading.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by snoopygonewilderHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twelve: A Traitor at Alsemore

6th November 2007:
Are they really traitors? Or is just a way to disconnect them from Alsemor, so they can become spys? I find hard to believe that every seventh year girl was a traitor.

Author's Response: Yeah, they are. It's scary, right? Well it's not all the seventh year girls, just all the seventh year Palmyitor girls. They were all friends and there weren't many of them, so once Voldemort got one, he pretty much got them all.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>