Reading Reviews From Member: bells of the abhorsen
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bells of the abhorsenMinutes to Midnight: The End of the World as we Know It

2nd June 2007:
Second person perspective is hard to write, but you've managed to pull it off, the only other people I could think of being Taure and jbern in terms of fanfiction. It helps us get into Harry's head. well done :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I enjoy writing with the second person, it's a personal favourite of mine, but so many people dislike it, I'm glad tosee that it went over well. Thank you so much for all of your kind reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bells of the abhorsenWhat If?: What if?

2nd June 2007:
Interesting and original in that you don't end with Hermione realising that she is definately madly in love with Ron :) I like how you have her decide to do it because she made a promise, it stops the story from being sappy :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm not a sappy fluffy person, and I don't think Hermione would be either. I enjoy writing the twists on the traditional, thank you for letting me know that my twist went over well. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bells of the abhorsenSt. Michael Slew the Dragon: Meet John Doe

2nd June 2007:
Intriguing story. I really enjoyed reading it :)

Author's Response: And I'm enjoying all of your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bells of the abhorsenSt. Michael Slew the Dragon: Rumors Abound

2nd June 2007:
My only complaint so far has been the length of the chapters, as I want to read more! Again, the way you have begun to spin the plot is done in a very talented manner. You are a natural writer.

Author's Response: Not natural, practiced. There is a small amount of natural talent in there, but most of it is hard work. Thank you so much for letting me know that my hard work has paid off, I enjoy writing this quite a lot. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bells of the abhorsenSt. Michael Slew the Dragon: The Newest Patient

2nd June 2007:
Oooh, I'm getting a sense of one flew over the cuckoo's nest :P. Do you read a lot? You have a talent of mixing well known authors into your story. I find that people who read a lot are often the best authors. You're description continues to lift this plot above some of the others I have seen.

Author's Response: I spend my life reading. Honestly. And One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest is a favourite of mine-again, thank you for comparing me to such a great work, it means a lot to have someone compare me to a work that I idolize, and I thank you so much for it. You are amazing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by bells of the abhorsenSt. Michael Slew the Dragon: Abandon All Hope

2nd June 2007:
I'm not sure if you've read James Joyce...but he has the same style of what would usually be seen as mundane description (street names etc) which somehow add to the story and just make it seem more real. Joyce is a hard style to pull off, and I think you've managed it without trying :). Awesome beginning :)

Author's Response: I am indeed, a huge Joyce fan, and hearing that is an amazing compliment. I was actually aiming more for Becket (which is almost the same thing, the two influenced each other) but to hear myself compared to a great like Joyce is an amazing compliment, thank you so much for that!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bells of the abhorsenThe Truth is Found in the Eyes: Tension and Staircases

2nd June 2007:
Hey, I checked it out like you said :)
I really like it, even though I don't usually read Hermione centric.
You really get inside her mind :)
very very good!


Author's Response: Oh thanks for checking it out!
I'm glad you liked it! Got to go work on your banner =]
xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by bells of the abhorsenA Night To Remember...x: Joined By Love...x Broken By Hate...x

1st June 2007:
Quick spelling point, it's 'avada kEdavra' instead of an 'A' but I really like this fic :) It's short, but sweet, although one thing I would say would be to have the summaries running like 'blah blah...blah blah...blah blah' rather than:
'blah blah
blah blah
blah blah'
if you know what I mean :) use elipses instead of line spaces.

Other than that, I lurved it :)

Author's Response: Oh, sorry about the typing error, i didn't have the book close to hand when i wrote this! Thanks for the tip, i shall do my summarys like that from now on. Im just used to typing down-wards :D! Thanks once again!
X-x-X


 Report Review

Review #9, by bells of the abhorsenTwo Sided: The Meeting

1st June 2007:
Hey, this is a cute little story at the moment :) and I can see it getting a whole lot stronger in terms of plot as you keep continuing. I've seen a few teeny errors that could probably be spotted by you just by proof-reading, for example 'cures' instead of curses at the top of chapter one...at least I assume that's what it was, I might have misread it :P. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Lol, oops, thanks for the review, I'm working on the next chapter at the moment, hope you keep reading it and I'll double check my chapters, maybe I should run them by a Beta.

 Report Review

Review #10, by bells of the abhorsenDeath before a War: An Early Departure

1st June 2007:
I really like this one shot :) It finishes on a good note, and leaves us to speculate as to whether they succeed or not. You have a good, fluid writing style :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for a lovely review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login