Reading Reviews From Member: MidwinterMasque
  
278 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MidwinterMasqueWelcome to the Chase: chapter.thirteen - Trust.

14th November 2010:
Hey hey! Glad to know the crush is sorta not really but kinda working out. And this chapter was brilliant! I'm liking the increased Al/Ariadne contact, yes sirree! Pwoarh, Al's a babe. We should have even more sexual tension in the next chapter, yeah? Yeah? Okay, good.
xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by MidwinterMasqueGame: No One Plays to Lose

11th November 2010:
Great stuff! I don't mind leaving a review, because I'm extremely busy procrastinating right now. Exams? What exams? There's fanfiction to be read!!
xx

Author's Response: And I'm responding because I'm procrastinating 8D Five page essay? What five page essay! ... oh dear a five page essay... I better get back to it :P Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by MidwinterMasqueCry For You: Confrontations;

10th November 2010:
Argh!! He's falling for her, I know it!! *Use of superior skills of deduction*
Great chapter, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hahah, those are a great set of skills you have there. Sirius will seduce her slowly :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #29, by MidwinterMasqueDuck and Cover: Slug Club Party

10th November 2010:
Great stuff! I like that they finally got it together, but this just makes me apprehensive about what's going to happen next... *dramatic music*

Author's Response: You'll find out :) Warning though, there is a lot of fluffyness that's going to happen...

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #30, by MidwinterMasquePrey: Epilogue

10th November 2010:
Christ, I feel like crying. And yes, another story would be MUCH appreciated, because although I appreciate the mastery of your writing and the unfulfilled ending that makes the story wonderful, I still would REALLY like for there to be a sequel. Whether one-shot or not, I don't care. But you have to write it. *Manic stare*
This was beautifully written, and had something of the air of reality about it. Too many Dramiones do away with proper, paced character progression, but you have skill in this area! I believed every minute of it.
xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by MidwinterMasquev a n i l l a ♥ t w i l i g h t: The End Sort Of

8th November 2010:
Ah, that was beautiful. I loved this story.
xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by MidwinterMasqueWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twelve Princess.

7th November 2010:
OH OH OH! He's mirroring your actions - that's textbook! If someone's into you, they'll mirror your actions when they're talking to you. Fact. And he was staring at your mouth. Which either means you had something in your teeth (but I'm sure he'd tell you, if you've been friends for that long) or he wanted to kiss you. Eeep! Excitement.
Jump his fit bones! Well, at the very least, try some subtle flirting, to coax him out of his shell. He may just not want to make a move because you've been friends for so long and he doesn't want to fuck it up. Gage his reactions, and plan your next move from there.
Er, great chapter by the way. Haha!

Author's Response: AHH! that's what my best friend said, too! she talked to her other friend who's a guy (we go to different schools so i don't know him... but i think he's pretty awesome for dealing with all of my stupid drama) and he was like...wow THIS KID LIKES THIS GIRL.
and i was like.are you sure?
because, well, we're not FRIENDS. we're family friends. there's a huge difference. he's my mom's best friend's son and like...we're really awkward around each other. it's only recently that we can have like, normal conversations with each other. and outside of these dinners, he barely interacts with me. we don't talk at school or anything, and the only time he'll acknowledge me is when i'm standing right there or if i almost crash into him coming out of a doorway. otherwise we play the 'pfft-i'm-not-looking-at-you' game. it's quite fun. you stare until the other person notices and then quickly look away like nothing's happened.
yay.
wow, sorry! i've just been so confused and like...discombobulated ever since everyone keeps telling me that he likes me. i just...i don't know. not used to it? i mean, he's liked me before...i just didnt think he would continue for all this time.
i don't know. i feel very weird and disjointed about all of this.
and ONCE AGAIN, i'm sorry for that!
thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by MidwinterMasqueIt's a Kind of Magic: Thieves of Hearts

6th November 2010:
NAAAWWW! Bloody brilliant. I loved this story so much, I'm really sad it's over... *Hintsequelhint*
xx

Author's Response: *cough*
sequel... ? *shifty eyes*

Hmm, what can I say...I definitely would like to continue this in a sequel I just didn't come upon any brilliant ideas...as of yet.
Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked the story!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #34, by MidwinterMasqueDuck and Cover: You Tried to Turn Away

6th November 2010:
Heh heh heh! Go Avery!
Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #35, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Friends and Falling

6th November 2010:
Great chapter! I'm supposed to be studying, but when I see you've updated, it's like, fuck that shit! Yeah, that's how much of a rebel I am. Blowing off schoolwork to read fan fiction. I astound myself.
Hahah! I look forward to the next chapter.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, I'm happy that you chose my story over reading textbooks, but don't fail any classes because of this thing! And there is nothing wrong with a bit of rebelion every now and then. Glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #36, by MidwinterMasqueWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eleven Hidden.

1st November 2010:
Love it. Post your story, I'm sure it's fantastic. But make something HAPPEN between Albus and Ariadne first, because it's driving me crazy!!
xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by MidwinterMasquePureblood: Fear

31st October 2010:
Argh!! SHit!! I'm really anxious now, with that cliffhanger ending! You wrote that chapter very well. My mind was racing as it built up to her having to sign the parchment. I was like, oh no! How's she going to get out of this? EEEP!!!
Very dramatic...
Yes, so what would assuage my feelings of tension and resultant heightened blood pressure? Hint: A QUICK UPDATE.
I'm subtle, I know.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review i'm so glad you though it was dramatic! I will try to update soon =)

HB


 Report Review

Review #38, by MidwinterMasqueClash: Ache

28th October 2010:
Awesome! I sense some character progression here...
Haha! Loved the chapter, can't wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #39, by MidwinterMasqueDuck and Cover: The New Heavy

28th October 2010:
WOOT! Loving this...
But Avery is SUCH a tosspot. Seriously, what sort of an excuse was that? Pfft. She should've stayed and snogged the living daylights out of Sirius! I know I would've...
Mwhaha!
But yes, great chapter. Can't WAIT for the next one.

Author's Response: Hahaha yes well it wouldn't be Avery if the situation wasn't awkward :P Thanks for the review! I'm posting the next chapter right after I respond to all your lovely reviews :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #40, by MidwinterMasqueWicked: Dumbledore's Mistake

28th October 2010:
Great story!
I have concerns for Lucille, being a bitch and all, but she is rather AWESOME! So whatever, I know she'll get sorted out eventually.
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: haha I have fun writing Lucille, she just says whatever is on her mind which I love.So a part of that will always stay with her, but as you'll start to see from her character in the 'present day' scenes she's changed quite a bit.

 Report Review

Review #41, by MidwinterMasqueRespectable Distance: Piper loves naughty boys and knights in Quidditch Kits

27th October 2010:
Naaawww. Bloody brilliant. And I love Piper's promiscuous thoughts about Wood. PWHOARRHH! I'd have shoved him into a broom closet and had my way with him long since!!! Pity there are no Oliver Woods in my life *sigh*
But fantastic chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Bwahahahahahaha...It's like we share a brain. I would do. Thanks for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #42, by MidwinterMasquePureblood: Excel

27th October 2010:
Great stuff! Can't wait till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

HB


 Report Review

Review #43, by MidwinterMasqueFailure By Design: Jealousy (Part I)

27th October 2010:
Awesome! I hope you had a good birthday!!
Loved this chapter - James is a mega babe... And Lily's so funny! Can't wait to read about the Hogsmeade trip!!
xx

Author's Response: thank you! it was a interesting birthday to say the least :)

james totally IS a mega babe. sometimes i wish i was lily . . .

um anyways

thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #44, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: The First Installment

26th October 2010:
EEK! They're starting over... We know what this means, folks! PWOARHSIRIUSSEXYTIMES!! Er, that is, they have a proper footing with which to develop a friendship and gradually a romance now. Yes.
*Muffledsqueals*

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
L.M.A.O.
Seriously.
I'm sorry, but that is the funnies thing I have heard in a REALLY long time! You just made my day! Thank you - that was fantastic!


 Report Review

Review #45, by MidwinterMasqueI'll Be Seeing You: I Like You Too

26th October 2010:
NAAWW!! How absolutely gorgeous. I loved this chapter!!! Can't wait till the next one.
xx

Author's Response: It will be up soon! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by MidwinterMasqueGame: O Captain, Not My Captain

26th October 2010:
Ahahaha! I loved this bit:

"He learned in close to her face and drawled, "Stub-born."

She pushed his face away and stuck out her tongue, trying not to blush.

"And mature," he laughed, ruffling her hair.

Rona heard Penelope clear her throat loudly and looked back at the others. Everyone was staring at them with either an expression of amusement, perplexity, or both.

Hannah lifted a hand to the side of her mouth in a faux whisper. "Merlin, their foreplay is so cute.""

Bahah! Brilliant! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: I have an unhealthy love of scenes where other people see the ~new, not bickering couple~ together for the first time. And the word 'drawl'. I totally could not resist.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by MidwinterMasqueThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Trust Your Own Instincts Before Anyone Else's

21st October 2010:
Woot! Loving the Emma/Jason action. Please update!!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by MidwinterMasqueMy Life in Nutshell: Beginnings and Middles

19th October 2010:
Haha! Brilliant chapter! I loved this part:

""You're a right idiot," I muttered quietly.

"Yet, you still haven't killed me yet."

"Don't tempt me, Mr. Idiot. There's a strong possibility that I will, soon."

"I'll keep that in mind," James replied, his gentle hold on my hand tightening. I sighed."

Bahaha! James is ADORABLE.

 Report Review

Review #49, by MidwinterMasqueI'll Be Seeing You: Won't Go Quietly

19th October 2010:
AWESOME!! Go Rose! What an explosion. I was cheering for her the whole way - like, yeah, take that Hermione! And you wrote the match brilliantly. I was actually interested in reading it! (I usually tune out and skim over fanfic quidditch matches because they're all the same)
Great chapter!!
xx

Author's Response: THANK YOU! I actually take that as a huge compliment because i too never really read the Quidditch parts i mean...it wasn't usually that interesting. So i'm glad you think i made it interesting. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #50, by MidwinterMasqueIt's a Kind of Magic: Bursting the Bubble

18th October 2010:
Argh! Of all the chapters for you not to have updated past, THIS was the one? Seriously? I'm dying of Sirius-Andy sexual tension here! Christ! Update before I combust!
xx

Author's Response: hahah, sorry! I guess you're lucky enough to come in to the story when it's almost done, at least, no?
There should be an update soon! Hopefully you haven't combusted by then!
Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review! I really appreciate it, and it's great to hear I have the power to make people combust ;)
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>