Reading Reviews From Member: MidwinterMasque
  
277 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MidwinterMasquePirates: The End: Part I

26th December 2011:
Eeep! Sexual tension overload. Must go fan myself breathlessly now. AWESOME CHAPTER!
xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by MidwinterMasquePirates: The End: A prologue

6th September 2011:
Dammit, I Was just getting settled in for a ripper of a chapter too!
Haha! Brilliant..xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by MidwinterMasqueStill Delicate: A New Direction

4th September 2011:
Oh my god,

no review for months, then THIS?? Dayem, you really know how to hook an audience...
Haha! Loving Tom so much. Scorpius who?

xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by MidwinterMasqueDear Cupid: Tears and Surprises

18th June 2011:
Awesome! Excellent chapter, I can't wait for the next one!!
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MidwinterMasqueLove, Lies and Lipstick: Distractions

26th April 2011:
EEEP!!!
Awesome chapter.
xx

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D
I'm so happy you liked it! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by MidwinterMasqueClash: Off-kilter

27th February 2011:
DAMN!!!

Great chapter, I can't wait until the next one.

xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Chocolate Wine

8th February 2011:
Haha! Brilliant... The chocolate wine sounds revolting though. Why did Sirius like it? Pffft. But a kiss! A kiss!! How unbelievably excellent. Can't wait till the next chapter to get Kylie's reaction.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I don't think that chocolate wine is really that bad - I just made it completely revolting for the sake of the story. I figured everyone had gone on long enough listening to Kylie deny her feelings... So here they go!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MidwinterMasqueUnraveling: Unraveling

30th January 2011:
This is one of those rare stories that made my heart ache ever so slightly, and my eyes prick with the promise of tears. It was all the more poignant for not being overly romantic or sad. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: It's not quite a romance and not quite sad, and the leads aren't very emotional, but it manages to be quite emotional. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MidwinterMasqueAnd Capers Ensue: Begin with a Bang

30th January 2011:
Haha! This sounds great! Can't wait to see where it's going.
xx

Author's Response: ^__^ Lots of fun, I hope!

 Report Review

Review #10, by MidwinterMasqueGame: The Last Match

30th January 2011:
Bahaha! I laughed out loud at this bit:

""...damn."

"Not even thumb war."

"How anti-climatic.""

Haha! Great finale, i really enjoyed it.
xx

Author's Response: Hee glad you liked! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by MidwinterMasquePretty Boy: Finches

14th January 2011:
Great stuff! I loved that last line:

Leah smiled widely. “Yes, but isn’t it for you, too?”

Perfect stuff. Can't wait to see any new chapters you might post. xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: The Perils of Moonbeams

12th January 2011:
Oooh, the ubiquitous finding-out-remus-is-a-werewolf chapter aha! Loved it! You wrote it really well!
Can't wait until the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Okay, I'm sorry, but ubiquitous = the best word usage EVER! Serious props for that one! I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MidwinterMasqueKiss and Tell: Seventh Year, Part Three

6th January 2011:
No! No! No rebound girl! It never works James, you should bloody well know that by now! Pfft. Haven't your countless fan fiction incarnations taught you anything, Prongsie?
Great chapter, I can't wait for the next one.
xx

Author's Response: I know, right? He should know that by now. Don't worry though, rebound girl won't last long. Next chapter is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MidwinterMasquePureblood: Betrayal

10th December 2010:
Oooh! Dramatic!
God I loved that almost-kissing scene you wrote. Brilliant. Can't wait until the next chapter.
xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by MidwinterMasqueClash: Explode

6th December 2010:
BAHA! Brilliant... I have been waiting for this for SO bloody long, it was all the better when you finally wrote it! This line made me chuckle:
"We were basically nose-to-nose, or rather nose-to-sternum since he was so tall."
Heh, so true. That scene was awesome. Awesomely awesome. Phe-NOM-enal. I think I've enunciated the point adequately now, so I'll just leave. But I want more, dammit!
xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Sirius's Science

5th December 2010:
Brilliant! Loved that last bit SO much! I was giggling, I tell you. Heh heh. Can't wait til the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you enjoyed it - the sexual tension was rather abundant in this chapter, wasn't it? The next one will hopefully be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MidwinterMasqueDuck and Cover: The New Year

3rd December 2010:
Damn! I want to live in this apartment. It sounds SO much better than where I'm living right now... Pfft.
Excellent chapter. xx

Author's Response: The apartment is so lovely, I have a picture of it and that's where the idea came from. I tried to post pictures of it but I couldn't, maybe in the next chapter I'll link it or something, we'll see what happens! And thanks for the review :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #18, by MidwinterMasqueWinner Takes All: Rules Must Be Obeyed

24th November 2010:
Oh dear... Oh dear oh dear oh dear... I don't know what to think! Argh! Great chapter, by the way.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it! ^_^

Hopefully things can be resolved before too long. :P


 Report Review

Review #19, by MidwinterMasqueKiss and Tell: Seventh Year, Part Two

20th November 2010:
Argh! I need to know what happens next, like, desperately! Seriously desperately! PLEASE!
Bloody brilliant story, by the way.
xx

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I'll try to have more up soon. But I make no promises until my Christmas break in three weeks.

 Report Review

Review #20, by MidwinterMasqueShadows of Midnight: Seeker, Seek Her

20th November 2010:
Great story! I love Elaina and her awesomeness! Can't wait until you update this one.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you like it - I'll try to post again as soon as possible, but it might be a while!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MidwinterMasqueThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Patterns

17th November 2010:
Naaww, fluffy fluff to the extreme. I LOVE IT! Still, couldn't help but hanker after a bit more of the Kylie Clark and Sirius Black sexual tension-charged conversations that we all know and love. Preferably ones that involve a wall... Haha! I'm a pervert, I know. But this was a brilliant chapter, regardless. Can't wait til the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I know everyone is eager for the teenage hormones, but I had to add this to prove that their relationship is a little bit deeper than that - and that Sirius trusts her to keep his secret. And there's nothing wrong with occasional perviness... you just have to know the right time.


 Report Review

Review #22, by MidwinterMasqueNapoleon's Complex: XI.

17th November 2010:
For a story with no overtly sad theme, I've gathered a very melancholy vibe from reading it. It's a good thing, I think, because your style of writing was quite sparse on detail and pensively, almost distractedly purveyed. I LOVED IT!
Still, I feel (if you'll pardon the overused term) a quiet sense of loss from reading it. Not really because of the way you ended the story, but because of the cutaway of their relationship, and both of their lives being condensed (not really the right term, but anyway) into a few short chapters. You've made me reconsider, er... I'm not sure what it is I'm reconsidering, but rest assured I'm reconsidering it.
I'll be staring out of windows, thinking about this one for the next few days, I foresee!

Author's Response: Melancholy is one of my favorite words to throw around when I write, but funnily enough, I never applied it to this. I agree that the writing itself was incredibly sparse, and am relieved that it worked. And I also agree that there is a quiet sense of loss pervading the story because of the deterioration/strengthening of Albus and Eugenie's association (I think both happen at the same time). I never thought of the loss coming from condensing their lives into 11 chapters, maybe because I don't think it's condensing them at all. I look at it more as summarizing, describing, but nothing as radical as condensing. But I'm really glad that you're thinking about a story, as that's one of the greatest parts of reading, and I'm very glad you read through it all. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MidwinterMasqueThe Name of the Game: Lydia & Her Wickham

16th November 2010:
Wow, that was so powerful! I really love Winner Takes All, and I gained a lot of insight into Lily by reading this.
Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's great to hear that this story helped provide further insight into Lily's character - I know that it helped me understand her better, especially with the use of the first person in this one-shot, and hopefully it'll help make her a more interesting character within Winner Takes All. :D

It's fantastic that you love WTA - that means a lot to hear. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #24, by MidwinterMasquePureblood: Unity

15th November 2010:
Great chapter! Mmm, Sirius is yummy. I reckon some more sexual tension wouldn't go amiss, eh? Eh? Yeeah!
Ehm. *Tries not to look like a perv*

 Report Review

Review #25, by MidwinterMasqueNo Solid Ground: Even The Best Fall Down Sometimes

14th November 2010:
Ohh, this makes me really excited for all the upcoming chapter! Brilliant! Update soon pleasepleaseplease!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>