Reading Reviews From Member: Christina_Potter_09
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: For the Hopeless Romantics

5th November 2010:
awww that was sweet and i loved sirius being there, maybe you should have shown his side on hhr but it's ok :)

great great great story!

thanks for sharing

CP09

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm sorry I couldn't delve deeper into Sirius. I wanted it to stay short and sweet like the introduction.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #2, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: Departures

24th October 2010:
aw aw aw i can keep awwwing for hours LOL
will we have an epilogue? if this is the end, it's so cute!
well done

CP09

Author's Response: You'll have, in my humble opinion of course, a very cute epilogue. :)
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: Apothecaries, Hangovers, and Confessions

7th October 2010:
hoho Romeo!!! hahaha ok finally the parents took over because these two (hhr) could keep jumping around the subject for ages! and we have only a few more hours of haunting so let the magic begin!
just a favor, have more of james and lily "communicating" through hhr since they can't see each other, i love how these two work together even like that

keep up please!
10/10

Christina Potter 09

Author's Response: Well unfortunately I can't fulfill your request. The story has already been written and finished. As far as I can remember there won't be anymore of that. I think you'll like where the direction of the story is gonna go though. Glad you're still reading and reviewing.

Thanks!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #4, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: The Sober Request of a Drunken Wizard

27th September 2010:
oh ok, i smiled brightly the moment i saw the update, i love it, it was so funny to see harry drunk before hermione and i loved lily's outburst for the wine haha keep up please
oh and i hope he will just ask once more!
CP09

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear from you again! Yeah this chap is particularly one of my favorites. Harry intoxicated is always a treat. In combination with Lily, I think it made for quite a bit of fun. And don't worry he'll get around to asking once more... with a little help from James of course!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're still sticking with me!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #5, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: The Untimely and Unceremonious Arrival of James Potter

10th September 2010:
hahahaha ok i adored the one, especially harry trying to find the right key hahaha it kind of ached the fact of james thinking gin is the one but anyway, men sometimes are wrong... right? thank merlin lily is there to clear things up, can't wait for the conversation between the potters and the soon to be potters :P

CP09

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad to see you reviewing for the third chap! Yeah James loves red heads... that's my only explanation for him liking Ginny. I feel like he and Ginny are similar in the regard with how they would want to rebel. I feel like Ginny is very sassy sometimes and goes against the whole strew of brothers that she has. James and Ginny have a lot of similarities and so because of that I feel like he would want that type of person to be with Harry... I hope that's not getting too oedipus complex on you. But I sincerely believe that sometimes you find qualities in yourself that you wish other people could have in their significant other... without being too creepy of course. And I think Ginny has that. She is all wit and humor, but caring and gentleness underneath. WHICH is exactly how I see James.

So I think he would find Ginny to be the right person for Harry. I'd see Lily looking to Hermione as the right one for Harry. That's purely because of loyalty and her somehow great ability to keep Harry alive.

Anyway I enjoy the dynamic and I'm glad you like the story enough to review for all three chaps. More will come soon. Thanks again!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #6, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: The Ghost of Hermione Granger

10th September 2010:
hahahaha ok a bit short but i loved it, again so in character even if i expected a little more of dialog between the two muggleborns but it's ok, i'm sure we'll have more of that later :D

CP09

Author's Response: Yeah all of the chaps will be rather short. It's just supposed to be a quick little short story so everything is a simple and easy read. The piece as a whole is a lot more fun than just the chaps. I wish I could post the entire story, but sadly we must wait for validation times. Anyway thank you for reviewing again! I hope you like the later installments.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Christina_Potter_09Persuasion: The Proposal

10th September 2010:
haha ok usually i review at the end but this chapter made me laugh so much, i feel like james is so in character, brave and all but not having taken the dead part so bad as other people could, i love that, and i adore lily for already going for hermione, i haven't read the rest of the chapies yet but after such a long time i think i found a favorite, thanks for that

Christina Potter 09

Author's Response: I love James too. I've never really written his character before so this was a stretch for me. This opening chap is one of my favorites though. I find his inner monologue just so fulfilling and fun to write. I'm glad you like the story and that it's a fave so far. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #8, by Christina_Potter_09:

20th July 2009:
haha ok i pulled it together it is steamy but i love it and i like the banner very much, i wanted something postdh maybe without the epilogue but it was a nice piece of work, well done

CP09

Author's Response: I actuallly have an AU post hogwarts fic called "the inevitable," just go to my page and check it out if you want :) ... it's been on hiatus for a few years, but I finally have time and thought of a decent plot to get it where I want it to go.

Thanks very much for the review I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Christina_Potter_09A New Life: After The Great Battle

19th April 2008:
i liked it very much, i think this chapter is a promise for a nice story, just work more on the feelings of the characters and i'm sure it will be a really good story

CP09

Author's Response: thank u so much for reviewing it..i was so nervous that it would not be good lol..but im definately working on it..i got the 3rd chapter almost done at work..ill be submitting the 2nd chapter later.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Christina_Potter_09:

14th September 2007:
i really liked it :) u could use a few h/hr moments from the Dh but it was very nicely made anyway :) keep up ;)

Author's Response: thanx :D

i started writing this b4 DH, and i wanted to maintain the flow (or lack there of).


 Report Review

Review #11, by Christina_Potter_09Why Me?: Why me? Why her?

5th September 2007:
wow that was scaring, i mean it, i can't imagine a nightmare like that one, please make more, i love it, just make a banner so you can mar your story and make it more visible. i love it, please make more, and one thing :) don't rush it, please, i have read stories with a great opening and then a bad continue, take your time, and give us more from this great fic :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Christina_Potter_09Misery's Company: Chapter 1

3rd September 2007:
wow that was scaring, i dunno if Ginerva would ever be that evil but i will be watching that fic for sure : ) (a baby of harry and hermione and ginny treating it as well inside hermione's body or outside would be awesome, but it's your story not mine, please keep up :)

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #13, by Christina_Potter_09Ginerva's Revenge: Parts 1-3

18th August 2007:
hey you, well i liked the end but i don't think Ginny would be that bad or Harry would refuse so hard to keep her away, i know we all the h.hr shippers are mad the last weeks with Ginny and maybe Ron but i think Harry and hermione would be more flexible with her :) anyway i liked please make more, and i was happy seeing Sirius and Remus with Tonks alive, *sighs* i wish they were alive in canoon too :/

Author's Response: thanx for teh review!!! sry that the characters were a bit harsh on ginny, but i DON'T like her

 Report Review

Review #14, by Christina_Potter_09Dedicated: Different

13th August 2007:
love that story, it's so nice based :) keep up, u know how to put harry and hermione as characters in the story, u can see deep down in them :)

Author's Response: Heh, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Christina_Potter_09Hell, for Two: Prologue

13th August 2007:
i like it, please make more soon :)

Author's Response: yep, I already have three more chapters written.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Christina_Potter_09Books Aren't Just for Reading: Books Aren't Just for Reading

10th August 2007:
hehe that was very cute :) i love it 10/10 one more with harry and hermione as new parents and the rest around would be brilliant :D

Author's Response: Hehe. Maybe in the future ... ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Christina_Potter_09Caught in the Act: Caught in the Act

9th August 2007:
oh my god i love it, please make more :)

Author's Response: Haha. There is a second called Books Aren't Just for Reading.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Christina_Potter_09A Drunken Mistake: Truth

8th August 2007:
who is that Jessie? i really liked that chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Christina_Potter_09His Emerald Eyes: One Night Can Change Everything

8th August 2007:
hehe i like it, a bit cliche but very cute nonetheless :) well done 10/10

Author's Response: cliche is my bst subject ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Christina_Potter_09A Drunken Mistake: Remembrance

4th August 2007:
hahaha i love it, it's so funny and cute :) please keep up :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Christina_Potter_09Seize The Day.: Seize The Day.

20th June 2007:
that was really really cute :) well done :)

Author's Response: Wee! Smilely faces and everything! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Christina_Potter_09Why Us?: Suspicions and Conclusions

8th June 2007:
finally!! they will talk to everyone! ... right???

please update soon, i know it's hard because of the low validation :(

Author's Response: i think they'll start telling some people (or someone) about them. i'll try to update soon. b/c i have 3 days of school left...it won't be long now!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Christina_Potter_09choosing from whats right, and whats easy.: Books and Cleverness

5th June 2007:
very cute, you should have write some scene between Harry, James, Lilly and Sirius, people are not coming from the dead every day after all... and just watch a bit your spelling errors, i think they are just because you are writing fast.

update soon

Author's Response: Aww thanks....im working on another story right now. It's soo much better because its cannon. Like following JK Rowling. Im not a H/G fan by no means but it is a lot easier to write. Perhaps when im done with that I will continue with this story. You should check it out though, you might like it! I have 10 Chapters of it done already and Im almost done with the 11th chapter. Thanks for the review!

~ Hill


 Report Review

Review #24, by Christina_Potter_09Not Just a Sidekick: The Woes of Ronald Weasley

25th May 2007:
oh my god that was sooo nice, well done ! do you have or will make a sequel? please do it :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I have part of the next chapter done, but I need to finish it-if I'm not too sidetracked w/ my novel, I will! Thanks for the r&r-your review made me smile. ^_^ I'm glad you enjoyed!

-Anony_Mouse, :-)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Christina_Potter_09Why Us?: Of Books and Cleverness

24th May 2007:
awww so cute well done,

but WHERE'S RON? :O

Author's Response: hehe, you'll find out soon enough ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>