Reading Reviews From Member: bev black
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bev blackObserving: Observing

26th August 2009:
Oh man - I went through all of that - Poor Ginny - I could have wept with her. Men. Grrr.
Great Story!

Author's Response: Yes, MEN. Ugh, so frustrating! But also women's faults for not seeing so clearly at important times. :( Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bev blackOne Moment: New Labels

9th August 2009:
Lovely. Thank you very much ;)

Author's Response: Why you are quite welcome.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bev blackLosing Her: Losing Her

4th August 2009:
No way! - you kept me guessing for about half the story before I figured it out. Poor old Arthur! Must be hard for Dads! I thought you wrote that beautifully. :)

Author's Response: aww thanks :) I read this one fan fiction like 2 years ago that didn't stick to canon and it was about James giving away Harry's little sister and ever since then I've wondered how hard it is for dads to give away their daughters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bev blackA Little Ray of Hope: A Little Ray of Hope

5th July 2009:
That was fab! I really enjoyed reading it with my cup of coffee! I could really imagine them having this conversation. Thanks!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for reviewing! It means alot to me :))

 Report Review

Review #5, by bev blackChapter Thirty-seven: The Boy Who Lived: The Boy Who Lived

12th May 2009:
Lovely. I really liked the interaction between the characters - I could imagine them really saying the things that you wrote. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. Fan fiction is very pleasurable for me -- but only if I get the voices right. I'm pleased you believe I did. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by bev blackDon't Say It: Don't Say It

27th March 2008:
I really wish this had actually happened. Thank you!

Author's Response: Me too! That was the one disappointing thing about DH...I wish there had been more H/G moments

 Report Review

Review #7, by bev blackDark Clouds: Dark Clouds

12th February 2008:
I always wondered if she might have found a way to listen in to the conversation in the orchard! Extendable ears - of course!! Thanks - that was really sweet and I enjoyed it with my cup of coffee!

Author's Response: thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your coffee

 Report Review

Review #8, by bev blackHow Do You Know?: How Do You Know?

12th December 2007:
I just found this and loved it! How I wish they'd danced at the wedding in the book - I always wanted Harry to stand up to Ron and have one last moment of happiness with Ginny before they set off. Thank you for putting it right!

 Report Review

Review #9, by bev blackBrown Eyes: Brown Eyes

5th December 2007:
Thanks! Enjoyed the read! Like you, I always felt that Ginny and Harry would have no difficulty in getting back together after the battle. Some authors portray their reunion as being really angsty, however I reckon that Ginny understood perfectly what was going on and had no doubt about Harry's affection for her all along. Getting back together would have been really easy. The song was perfect! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, that's what I always thought! She's understanding, not dramatic. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bev blackHer Heart's Desire: Her Heart's Desire

5th December 2007:
Phew! that was emotional! I'd never thought about Ginny looking in the Mirror of Erised in those circumstances and really enjoyed the read. Thanks! (Secretly, though, I'm really glad that DH happened and they are now together for ever :))

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks! I guess that it shows, as Dumbledore said, nothing more or less than your deepest heart's desire. And isn't Harry being alive what Ginny'd want more than anything? Lol. Thank you!

I know, I'm so glad Harry didn't die in DH!


 Report Review

Review #11, by bev black Remembering Sirius: Remebering Sirius

23rd November 2007:
I love Sirius too and always think that there was a load of stuff that Harry missed out on when Sirius died. Stuff that Dumbledore couldn't have helped him with. Harry didn't have that sort of relationship with anyone else. I really enjoyed your story - I think Sirius would've hada soft spot for Ginny too!

Author's Response: Oh! Thank you! Its always nice to see someone else who loved sirius and shares my ideas!

thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by bev blackThe Virgin Count: Muffliato

21st November 2007:
Loved it! You can really write comedy and i admire anyone that can make Ron sound convincing - I find him so hard to write for. I laughed all the way through! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! There was me thinking it would just be tumbleweed across the website!!! And I'm glad you found Ron convincing because I was worried I didn't do him justice and I fell slightly into the 'no-brains' stereotype that he is in alot of the stories on here!

Thanks for the review!

Lv Amy


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login