Reading Reviews From Member: GoingRoundTheBend
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GoingRoundTheBendThe Silence of the Night: we all break sometime.

3rd May 2010:
there are just no words.
i haven't reviewed a story in god knows how long, and i haven't cried at a fanfiction before in my whole life, but this, this is something else.
beautiful, breathtaking, perfect, and i still cannot explain how this story makes me feel.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it :) Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GoingRoundTheBendOh, Ollie!: In Which Angelina is the Boss, Oliver is Sweaty, and Kenna is Pregnant

3rd May 2009:
QUIDDITCH BABIES! I KNEW IT!
Aha I have just been waiting for this!
I love Smith, please please put him in the next chapter!
Loved this chapter, x

Author's Response: Hahahahahahaha. Yes. Quidditch babies!! Awesome, isn't it? And never fear, Smith is in the next chapter. He may not make an appearance in chapters four or five, but he should have a minor role in most of the chapters after that. =] I'm glad you liked it, and thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by GoingRoundTheBendOh, Ollie!: In Which Oliver is Naked, Kenna is Insane, and Smith Makes an Appearance

22nd April 2009:
This story looks like it's going to be... ahem... interesting :D
I'm sorry for putting you through a ton of reviews the other day but ah I just love Flavour of the Month.
And now I love Oh Ollie! As well!
Can't wait for the next chapter.
x

Author's Response: Hahahahahaha. Poor Oliver has things like this happen to him all the time. =]

Hehe, that's okay. I like it when people review!

Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it, and the next chapter was just posted. =] Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which the Author Writes an Epilogue and a New Story Begins

21st April 2009:
I'm so sad yet so happy.
It's finished!
AND I CANT WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL...
x

Author's Response: I know exactly how you feel.

Hopefully, the sequel should be up in a day or two. =]


 Report Review

Review #5, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Everything is As it Should Be and Nobody Wants to Kill the Author

19th April 2009:
OF COURSE I DONT WANT TO KILL YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU!
IM SO HAPPY! THEYVE FINALLY GOTTEN TOGETHER AND THEY BOTH REALISE THEY'VE BEEN STUPID BINTS!
YAY!
I can't wait for the epilogue!
Oooh I'm so happy, I've started to giggle again and the guy next to me is giving funny looks.
Maybe I'll read the epilogue some where slightly more private...
x

Author's Response: Wow. You really DO love me!

Can Oliver be a bint? I mean, he's not female? :) But yes, they're done with the stupidity.

Hahahaha, that sounds like a brilliant plan!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna Goes to Hogsmeade, Aidan Amuses, and Oliver Reveals

19th April 2009:
He's not in love with Katie, you absolute crazy ninny! He's so totally, utterly and completely head over heels in love with you and you're so totally, utterly and completely head over heels in love with him!
x

Author's Response: Lalalalalalalalala. I'm not saying anything. Because I can't. =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna and Oliver Are Still Locked in the Dormitory and Things Occur

19th April 2009:
“Boys are stupid, Kenna.” Angelina told me. “He’ll figure it out soon.”
Angelina's right Kenna!
Man she's being so stupid again, of course he loves her back!!
x

Author's Response: Angelina is frequently right. Kenna should listen to her more often.

Except she has a bad habit of telling Kenna to have sex in broom closets, so maybe not. =]

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Quidditch is Played and Kenna and Oliver are Locked Inside a Dormitory

19th April 2009:
LOL Smiths a genius!
I feel really bad for Aidan, since he still obviously likes Kenna and all, but now the way is clear for Ollies and Kenna and all their Quidditch babies!
Uh oh, locked up in a room together for God knows how long, this could be, ahem, interesting...
x

Author's Response: He totally is.

Oh, don't feel TOO bad for him. He's not heartbroken. And...hmm, do you really think it is? Knowing everything I've already done to them?

Hahahahahahaha, yes, it could!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Nefertiti is Demanding, Oliver is Anxious, and Kenna is Still Confused

19th April 2009:
Yay! Oliver made the teams!
Of course everyone already knew about Puddlemore, but it's still exicting!
And Kenna got to share his special moment!
I'm so glad they kissed, they might finally realise they're meant for each other, poor Aidan though...
x

Author's Response: Of course he did!

Well, Ollie didn't know, and that's basically the whole point. =]

Ha, Kenna already realized it. She just doesn't realize what that means. Yay kissing!

Thanks for another round of reviews, dear!


 Report Review

Review #10, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which McGonagall Lectures, A Party is Thrown, and a Revelation Occurs

19th April 2009:
Happy birthday darling Kenna!
Erm I think Aidan might've gone a little OTT...
AWWW NEFERTITI!!!
Ollies so in love with Kenna it's sickening!
"She’s violent and temperamental, not to mention energetic and insane. So naturally, I knew she was the cat for you.”
I want a kitten!
Now I feel mean, because I do have a cute and he's cute, but he's old!
And he's diabetic, which is just plain weird for a cat...
x

Author's Response: Kenna says thanks.

Erm, I don't know what that means, but okay!

Hahahaha, isn't she cute? Oliver's pretty cute, too. And I want a kitten! But I already have two cats, so I guess I'm mean, too.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna Gets a Letter, Penny Gives it Up, and Nobody is in Love

19th April 2009:
Ewww! Enough discussing of Percy Weasleys sex life thankyou very much!
Aww Kenna still doesn't know she's in love with Oliver.
Silly, silly girl.
And GRR more whistling!!!
x

Author's Response: Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, made you uncomfortable, did it?

She IS silly. And ack! Whistling!


 Report Review

Review #12, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Katie Meddles, Kenna Explains, and Oliver Confronts

19th April 2009:
So now its just a love triangle, not a square...
Aidan/Kenna/Oliver
Well I'm voting for Ollie all the way!
x

Author's Response: Haha, yep. No more Katie. =]

Who ISN'T voting for Ollie?


 Report Review

Review #13, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna is Hurt, Aidan is Understanding, Oliver is Insulting, and the Weasleys Sing a Love Song

19th April 2009:
Oliver Wood can be a complete jerk sometimes!
But Katie Bell the second rule of dating is NEVER EVER CHEAT!!!
Poor poor Kenna, she never asked for any of this! :(
And Cedders you naughty boy!
Oh well, Cho deserves it!
x

Author's Response: He definitely can. But that's why we love him. =]

Yes, it is, but don't be too harsh on her. She's not as bad as we think.

Buahahahahaha. You just called him Cedders. I think I love it. =]

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna Eavesdrops, Aidan Visits, Oliver Annoys, and Smith is Introduced

19th April 2009:
Paul is such a total prick!
Aww poor Smith, expecting Ollie and getting stuck with Aidan (not that theres anything wrong with Aidan but honestly, there is no competition!)
Aww Riley must be really scared of Brennan! I hope he doesnt do anything stupid or scary to her!
x

Author's Response: He so totally is!

Hahahahahaha, I love Smith. Even though he's a bit of a prat. Because Aidan is absolutely wonderful, and even SMITH should recognize that.

Yes, she is. And don't worry, she's safe and sound. I promise!

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Snowballs Are Thrown, Brennan is a Stalker, Oliver is Ignored, and Aidan Asks Questions

19th April 2009:
Woah, I must be on the same wavelegnth as Kenna or something, we both think Aidan and Flint could happen!
Aww Ollie and Kenna are both just trying to make each other jealous, how sweet!
Aidan is meeting the family, he must be special, normally I would love that but poor ickle Ollie!!
x

Author's Response: Haha, well, she doesn't THINK it could happen. She just thinks it would be interesting if it did.

Isn't it cute? And yes, Aidan's very special. I have a very soft spot for him in my heart. Hahahahaha, yeah, poor ickle Ollie!

Thanks for the review, darling. =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Fred, George, and Kenna Visit a Broom Closet and Kenna Has an Epiphany

19th April 2009:
KENNA LOVES OLIVER!
OLIVER LOVES KENNA!
WHY CANT THEY JUST GET TOGETHER?
Hey, I didn't notice it when I wrote it, but that sort of rhymes...
Poor Aidan and Katie, when Kenna and Ollie do realise they have to run off to Vegas and get married, they'll be left crushed.
Maybe Aidan will turn gay and get with FLint and Katie will just molest Diggory...
I LOVE THE WEASLEY TWINS! You're so right about the adorable puppy thing, they're both so cute!
x

Author's Response: Well, we don't know that for sure.

Because I said so!

Haha, it does rhyme.

Hahahahahahahahahaha. I'm picturing that in my head now. Thanks for that.

Oh, geez. Wow. That's...quite an image. EVERYONE loves the Weasleys. They're pretty much made of awesome!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Pillows are Thrown, Brennan is Annoying, Fascism Returns, and Percy is Nowhere in Sight

19th April 2009:
Ollies such a girl!
And Brennans turning into a stalker!
And yay, I always liked Aidan, even though I think Kenna would be better with Ollie!
Oooh! I have a plan! Get Aidan with Katie and then Kenna and Oliver can be together!
Genius!!
x

Author's Response: Hahahaha, he totally is! But that's totally why we love him!

Mhhm, isn't he?

Well, of course! No one can help but like Aidan. He's pretty awesome. Oliver is just more awesome. Haha, nice plan. =]

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Love is Confessed, Snape Has the Giggles, Fights Break Out, and Percy Eavesdrops

19th April 2009:
Snape laughed, he actually laughed!
I am still reeling in shock!
And LOL I knew Ollie had the power to turn guys gay! He's just that hot!
Aww the Golden Couple have broken up! Poor Riley, I really love her, she shouldn't have to choose, that happened to a friend of mine, except her best friend was a guy and he boyfriend thought she was cheating with him, so when he made he choose she obviously choose her best mate.
Guys get so jealous so easily! It's really irritating.
No! Don't make the girls and the twins fight! They're both such amazing couples!
Haha Ollies joining the slumber party! This should certainly be interesting...
x

Author's Response: I know! Crazy, isn't it?

Hahaha, yes, he really is that gorgeous. But we all knew that to begin with. =]

Man, that sucks.

And yes, boys get jealous way too easily. Stupid boys. XD

Haha, sorry, they're already fighting. That doesn't mean it'll last, though. :)

Thanks for yet another review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Explanations Are Given and Kenna is Irrational

19th April 2009:
NO
First rule of dating Katie Bell yoiu don't date your friends ex unless you're sure she's over him!
And Kenna is so obviously not!
I'm sad and angry now! :( >:(
x

Author's Response: Rawr. Katie's a bad little girl, we all know that. But I'm pretty sure you should blame Oliver. =] It's more fun that way.

 Report Review

Review #20, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Quidditch is Played and Oliver Asks An Important Question

19th April 2009:
WOOHOO THE GRYFFIES WON THE MATCH!
Well that was a talk that needed to happen but that doesn't mean I like the way it went!
Just friends?
Still?
They're both so stupid, but I'm glad she's admitted to herself (And Ollie) that something could happen...
x

Author's Response: Yes, they did!!! Woot.

Yeah, I know. They're stupid and should get over themselves, but alas, they cannot.

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Snogging Occurs, Percy Returns, Advice is Given, and Oliver Narrates

19th April 2009:
Ewan? Seriously?
Aww Kenna's so dense sometimes, Oliver likes her but she can't even see it!
"Oh, wait. Wrong century again. Note to self: when Mum leaves those weird Muggle novels of hers out in the open, it is not a good idea to try and read them. This only leads to problems in asserting my masculinity."
I almost wet myself when I read that bit! I love how Oliver has to tell himself that he doesn't need to assert his own masculinity
Haha Oliver had to ask Angelina and Alicia for help, oh the humiliation!
x

Author's Response: Haha, yes. Ewan.

Mhmm, dense is a good word for her.

Haha, yes, he tells himself that frequently. It's part of his charm.

Mhmm, yes, especially for him.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna and Oliver Go to Hogsmeade

19th April 2009:
Haha Oliver is smarter than he looks.
The girls are so right though! She totally fancies him, they're gonna get married and have Quidditch loving babies!
“Now I’ll finally be able to get back at Fred and George for putting that frog spawn in my pumpkin juice!”
I knew Kenna would be the kind of person to hold a grudge for about 10 years! WHen I was about 7 one of my brothers friend threw a slug into my my and I still haven't forgiven him...
And OMG OMG OMG THEYRE KISSING!
I love you so much right now!!
x

Author's Response: Yes, yes he is.

Hahahahahahahahahaha. Maybe, maybe not.

Well, she is. It just sounded like her. =]

And yes. They are. You SHOULD love me. =]

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna is Cornered and Percy Makes Another Bet

19th April 2009:
Myrtle is such a crazy depressed spirit!
"Did I just yell at Oliver for violating my personal space during a bloody daydream? Oh, Merlin, I really am insane."
I absolutely adored that bit!
And OMG YAY they're going out, even if it's not a real date date, I'm so excited!
Oliver would make a good pirate... Mmmm Scottish pirates...
Sorry! Slight fanatasy there ;)
x

Author's Response: Isn't she, though?? =]

I rather liked that part myself. :)

Hahaha, Scottish pirates. What a picture. Don't mention it, though. I'm sure we've all fantasized about Oliver as a pirate (if not, we should have.)

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which Oliver Narrates, Kenna Rants, and New Rules are Instated

19th April 2009:
YAY OLLIE POV!
YAY OLLIE POV!

I loved it!
OMG! Oliver can't do that! I liked Aidan, the poor guy, and poor Kenna! She should so kick his butt!
Haha, Percy is such a pompous git, you've really captured how I've always pictured him to act.
x

Author's Response: Hahahaha, you liked that part, did you??

Unfortunately, he can. I like Aidan too!! And she's TOTALLY going to kick his butt (well, metaphorically).

He is. He definitely is. And I love him for it.

Thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GoingRoundTheBendFlavor of the Month: In Which We Meet Miss Grapealicious Banana-Melon Peachberry Princess

19th April 2009:
When I read the chapter title I was, ahem, slightly scared, but now I'm still giggling inwardly from the "Mr Meanie head" part.
Aww Aidan seems nice, I hope Kenna does really like him and isn't using him (though of course she's in love with dear old Ollie, she just doesn't know it yet!)
Oliver is really quite big headed, but in a cute way (everything about him is cute!) and egotistical but oh well!
x

Author's Response: Hahahahahahaha.

She does like him. But she is using him, to an extent, and who could blame her with such provocation???

Oliver is really quite the most gorgeous piece of man-flesh on the planet, and that's really all that matters! =]

Thanks for reviewing!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>