Reading Reviews From Member: AnEmptyPromise
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AnEmptyPromiseFireworks: Amid a Thousand Trophies

11th November 2010:
I enjoyed that a lot. You've got a really nice quirk to your writing!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm very glad that you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AnEmptyPromiseOut of Touch: Birth of the Psychopath.

23rd August 2010:
You caught my interest. I haven't seen this idea done before!Please continue!

Author's Response: Haha thank you. I will be continuing soon! Just got to work my way around university.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AnEmptyPromiseIridescence: The Snowflake Ball

28th January 2010:
Really cool so far, I haven't been into reading fanfiction lately but this one reminded me how nice they can be. Your writing is subtle in the best way, not overdone and not moving too fast, the liking-each-other-but-neither-having-any-idea thing is done really well.

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AnEmptyPromiseDivine Humiliation: Chapter Four

31st July 2009:
"Arichbich" ahahaha that was very clever, very subtle and very funny.
'how many times do I have to tell you that muggle nail polish isnít a drink?'

Your writing it very witty and original, a pleasure to read. I had forgotten how awesome this story is!

Yay!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AnEmptyPromiseBetrayal: Betrayal

14th October 2008:
I like this story. It's very sad but very good.

Author's Response: Thankyou Sweetie

 Report Review

Review #6, by AnEmptyPromiseThe Pain of Love: Seeking Death

11th May 2008:
That was so sad! But so good! You're such a good writer! I want more. :)

Author's Response: more?
wait for the next one to be validated.
lol.
yay youliked it.


 Report Review

Review #7, by AnEmptyPromiseThe Bet: The Bet

15th March 2008:
Fantastic! A really good and believable plot!

Author's Response: Thanks!! (o:

 Report Review

Review #8, by AnEmptyPromiseBad World: Bad World

15th March 2008:
This was amazing. I have a feeling that soon everyone will be a bit more accepting of people's love. The next step will be people not only accepting gay relationships but polyamarous as well.

I go to a school with a higher rate of gay and bi people, (performing arts) I think we are a bit luckier because we are all more accepting of people's differences but having 2 gays best friends and a bi dad I understand the confusion that some people go through and I think you conveyed it perfectly.

Brilliant!

Author's Response: thank you sweetie ^_^
i agree - its taken time, but society (well some parts of it) are gradually accepting.

and wow. thank you. im glad that you think i conveyed it so well. i was very worried i was going to mess it up, so that means a lot to hear


 Report Review

Review #9, by AnEmptyPromiseThe Miss Malfoy: Bricindia Malfoy

8th January 2008:
Interesting so far. My only word of advice is to try a bit more spacing, people get freaked out by big chunks. Although I am a slight over-spacer myself.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, I'll try to do that more in my next chapter! Enjoy your reading! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by AnEmptyPromiseLive Fast Die Young: Who's the New Girl?

15th October 2007:
I'm interested to see where this goes. Its tending towards a Mary Sue but I think most peoples first story is ussualy a bit Mary Sue-ish. You reviewed one of my stories on another account and asked for my usual account penname. Most of my stories are under Box_Of_Souls but I wanted a different account for more touchy issues because friends read the first account. Anyway that was a way long review. Good luck with this story.

Author's Response: Thanks, i'm looking forward to reading some more of your work. What do you mean by 'mary sue-ish'? I'll take all of the help i can get.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login