Reading Reviews From Member: ShellBell
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShellBellAbstinence: Chapter VII: Search

13th December 2008:
Ahhh! I love this story. I'm very taken with your writing style, it's different than anything I've read before. I will be adding this to my favorites, and I hope that you update soon!!!1
~Shelby 10/10

Author's Response: I try to set my style apart from what many others write, so thank you for noticing.

Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by ShellBellOne of the Guys: A New Year At Hogwarts

13th June 2008:
This is really good so far! I can't wait for more! I love Rose's laid back attitude and how comfortable she is around the boys. Good writing, and update fast!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShellBellThe Game: His Game

21st March 2008:
It's great! I love the passion, and the way Lily tries to refuse. Amazing!

Author's Response: aw thank you! Some people enjoyed Lily's refusing and others didn't so that kind of compliment is definitely appreciated :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShellBellInto Dust: Falling Star

19th March 2008:
You played her terror out very well. I want more of this story! Hurry please!!! If you don't think Quentin is scary enough, maybe you should make him slightly more threatening, add more angry slytherins, and then I have this feeling that Sirius is going to get his friends all against her, and then Lily. I think she has to hit absolute bottom, for Sirius to understand what she's going through. Just my thoughts though! Love this story. Update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShellBell:

29th February 2008:
Hey. I have your chapter ready, but I kinda lost your email address. So. If you wanna email me, that'd be great, and I'll reply w/ the chapter attached. Sorry it took so long!



Author's Response: don't worry about the time. It's okay. And i've emailed! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ShellBellArabesque: Of the Nature of the Ultimate Sacrifice

25th February 2008:
The best one yet by far. It was fantastic. I'm sad though, because even though I knew you wouldn't kill off Draco, I had no idea about Ron.

Author's Response: I am sad myself - and I wrote it! But I am very glad you enjoyed my work again, Shell ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShellBell:

23rd February 2008:
Oh. My. You need to update now. NOW!!! In 2 minutes. that's all I'm giving you. Go.

Author's Response: That was two days ago so what does that mean? What is going to happen?

 Report Review

Review #8, by ShellBellWhat changed everything: Lily and James

19th February 2008:
All I have to say, is that you better write a sequel.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ShellBellMe and My Boys: °Es Noche Mexicana!

16th February 2008:
Ha. "You mean MY Sex Pistols shirt?" love that. Update soon! I love to see you at the top of my favorites page!

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! I'll try to update as fast as possible.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ShellBellFinding Becca: Shiver

15th February 2008:
I like this a lot. I like the summary, but you should also add "But she imagined the intensity of his stare to be mesmerizing." because it really puts a pretty twist to the words.

Author's Response: thanks thats a really good idea!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShellBellDeception: Astronomy With James Potter

14th February 2008:
God I love this story. So hilarious. I can just imagine Sirius & "The Queen of the Royally Desperate" switching clothes. HILARIOUS!! It was great. I hope you update soon! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy that this chapter pleased you. I had fun with it, as I'm sure you could tell. Anyway, hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShellBellFools Like Me: Every Rose has it's Thorns

11th February 2008:
Yay! Love them as a couple, the whole family doesn't approve, Romeo and Juliet thing. Don't have them die though, or I (and probably everyone else who reads this story) will be tres, tres, tres, tres, angry with you. Loved the chapter though! Keep updating! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't planning on having them die, but now that you mention it...no just kidding! No deaths, I swear. I'm so pleased that you liked it and thrilled that you reviewed! THank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShellBellWe Gryffies: V.O.L.D.E.M.O.R.T.

6th February 2008:
I play the oboe!!! I was gonna be all "I play the oboe and I am proud!" But then you apologized and made it all better!!! Great Chappy

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm sorry, but I knew I had to single out one kind of instrument and it became the oboe. Oboes are totally cool though, much cooler than clarinets =).

 Report Review

Review #14, by ShellBellSabrina: In Paris

5th February 2008:
AH! I love how this kind of follows the movie. However, when you get to where she comes home, I think it should become much more original. Make it your own!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShellBell:

1st February 2008:
Hey! Love this story. If ya still need a beta, I'm available. e-mail me @ shellbell05@verizon.net if you want me.

Author's Response: Okay, thanks! Will get back to you on the beta!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShellBellWhat It Is To Burn: Come Down

28th January 2008:
Oh. My. Gosh. AH! How dare you stop there! Where is Sirius going? How does he react in the long run? Does Lucinda find out? Does Sirius ever find out Lucinda is cheating on him? Does Eleanor get back at him for leaving her hanging? IMPORTANT QUESTIONS! anyway. Thanks for the great chapter. I would love it if you updated more... Even though you do all the time... yeah. Kay. Thanks again. UPDATE!

Author's Response: Your review reminded me of a trailer for some television show or something. Hahaha, I promise that all of those questions and more will be answered - EVENTUALLY! I know, that is like one of the worst words for a reader to hear, but I promise a lot of drama will unfold as the chapters keep coming out. Although, after looking over my outline, I'd say that there are maybe upward of eight to ten chapters left. That's a rough estimate, but I hope that let's you know how geniune when I say that your questions WILL be answered! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShellBellForgotten: Hit Me. Please Do.

28th January 2008:
Ah! So short! Why? I love it! And when you finally update, it's short. You hate me. *sigh* oh well. Please update soon!

Author's Response: i don't hate you.

i make sure that every single one of my chapters are at least 1000 word long, they are usually longer.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ShellBellSabrina: Introduction

27th January 2008:
Oh I love it! Sabrina is one of my fav movies w/ Hepburn and I love how that one paragraph is the intro to the movie! Keep writing, I think I'll favorite!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShellBellIntertwined Teardrops: What A Tangled Web

27th January 2008:
AHHH! I love you so much! MWAH!!! KISSES!!! sorry that was kinda weird, but I am so excited that you're making another one!! Yay.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ShellBellWhat changed everything: Date with Regulus

27th January 2008:
Oh! I hate Regulus. I think he's doing this so that his little gang can get closer to the Gryffindors and do gastly things to them. URGH!!! Write please!!!

Author's Response: =) will do! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShellBellDon't jump!: Don't jump

20th January 2008:
Okay. It wasn't bad. it could stand a few improvements, like, you're missing quite a few commas, and there were a few smaller grammar mistakes. However, at 12, you're doing great. I believe that my favorite part was the beginning, describing Alice as a "maneater". That was pretty funny. I also enjoyed how descriptive you were. Keep trying! 6/10

Author's Response: Lol thank-you i should try adding stuff like that in the future :) Thanks for the comment

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShellBellThe Lines I've Crossed: My Boys

20th January 2008:
This is good! i'm putting this into my favorites, and reading MORE!!! Keep updating, cause I love it. 8/10

Author's Response: Thank you! It isn't a bad story eh?

 Report Review

Review #23, by ShellBellA Handful of Play Sand: It's All Child's Play

16th January 2008:
This is amazing. I have a friend whose brother died of this about 7 months ago. It was hard for all of us, because we were all really close to him; he was like our big brother. I'm so glad you wrote a story about this. It was great. I'm sorry for your loss.


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry for your loss as well. I know that they never really fade away.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ShellBellUndone: Attempted Sorting

16th January 2008:
Yay! I love this. I'm gonna favorite it and check out what else you've written. I love it! Keep writing!



Author's Response: Yayh! Thank you, hun! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ShellBellUndone: Fate (Prologue)

16th January 2008:
Funny. So far, I can't wait to read the rest! If this is any good, I'll have to give your other stories a shot!



Author's Response: Thanks so much, hun!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>