Reading Reviews From Member: Hilary Black
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hilary BlackHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-Five: The Professors' Grudge

27th May 2008:
I need this story again! I was having some trouble following it. Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #2, by Hilary BlackEchoes: Discoveries

7th April 2008:
I like! i think you could've maybe handled the introduction scene a little better; I'm not quiet sure enough of the potters character was revealed and I would like to see Aislinn have a more active roll. Overall it's pretty good! I have a question: Is "crush" a British slang for reporters? I've never heard it before.

Waitin' for your next chapter!

Hilary

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) Don't worry, Aislinn will be playing more of a role in upcoming chapters.

The "crush" I was referring to here was simply a "crush of people" - the reporters in this case.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hilary BlackSister Potter 3: Behind These Emerald Eyes: Attack, Attack

31st March 2008:
AH! NEXT CHAPTER NEXT CHAPTER NEXT CAPTER!
i just cant wait! ^_^

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hilary BlackSister Potter 3: Behind These Emerald Eyes: I'm the Better Parent

31st March 2008:
Wow! This story is tottally awsome! (god I'm so american!)
I'm a little lost though... I think i missed a storie that i was supposed to read before this but this is what i think it is: Amber is harry's long lost sister who ran off draco to america after the finnal battle, right?

Author's Response: thank you!

and yes, thats pretty much it. there is, of course, another prophecy that Amber herself made, but in general, that's the main plot.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hilary BlackShe Is Not: She Is Not

15th March 2008:
Wow. Well I usually don't read riddle love stories but this was certainly different. Usually there about some tortured inner child, but this was different (did I already say that?), and good. I seem to magically be the first to review your more recent stories, but I don't even visit this page very often. Guess it's luck! Well adios, arivadercci (I think I spelled that right), and happy easter!

Your fewow Pwotta hed
Hilary.

Author's Response: tortured inner child, baha. dunno why, but that made me giggle.

thanks! :) luck indeed, hahaha.

same to you! :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hilary BlackEchoes: A Thousand Feelings

10th March 2008:
You're right. You did it some justice, though I think it could've been better.
Besides that it was great! I can't wait to read more!
^_^
Hilary
9.9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) What do you think could have been better? For future reference. Glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hilary BlackEchoes: The Potters

24th February 2008:
I'm in love. Undeniably and utterly in love. I really can't for the next chapter.

Hilary

PS. Curse you and your cliff hangers!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :)

Ahh but cliffhangers are what keep you on your toes!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hilary BlackEchoes: Curiosity and the Cat

24th February 2008:
I'm adding this to My Favorites! I LOVE IT! AH!

1000/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hilary BlackEchoes: Prologue - Redemption

24th February 2008:
I want to know what the meaning of the spell peter used was. I know when I right all my spells mean something.
You're a very good writer, you know. 10/10

Author's Response: You're right, the spell does have a meaning, but it might give away part of the plot if I tell you what it is ;)

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hilary BlackTen Ways to Get James Potter to Stop Asking Me Out: Chapter 1

12th February 2008:
Loving it! My only critiscm would be that I think Remus would be a tad too shy to start reciting poetry in the great hall. Thats James. (lol)
Keep Writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hilary BlackChronological Disorder: Chapter Three

24th January 2008:
Chapter 7? pwese! (pupppy dog eyes)
It's okay I just can't wait to get reading!

Author's Response: I'll try to get it written and up sometime soon, but I'm trying to get some of my other stories finished so I can focus more on this one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hilary BlackWho-Hates-Harry.net: Rage Against The Prophet!

23rd January 2008:
I'm so happy! I loved ths story! Keep Written'!
(See I didn't mentoin how long it took.Oops!)

Author's Response: Haha, I'll try and update sooner. I should be able to, my schedule's about to clear up quite a bit. At least until the spring musical starts up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Hilary BlackHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-Three: The Phoenix's Secret

22nd January 2008:
OMG(e)! What happens next? I won't hold my breath but i'll check frequently (I have no idea if i spelled that right). Please update soon!

Hilary(..)
10/10 /

Author's Response: Hahaha thanks so much! Haha, yeah, I wouldn't suggest holding your breath, considering my track record for slow updates. ^^;;;

Thanks so much!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hilary BlackChronological Disorder: Chapter Six

7th January 2008:
It's okay! I'll just need to wait patently for the next chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hilary BlackThe Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Something Random, Guaranteed.

1st January 2008:
Nice. Can't wait for the next one! 50/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hilary BlackFallen Heroes: Fallen Heroes

29th December 2007:
This story is implausible, but nonetheless good. I really feel sorry for sirius, but I can understand him, even if I have never felt that way before. I have a talent for experiencing what i read in my head and that was extremely painful and inspiring. thank you.

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it, Hilary ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hilary BlackHalfway To Infinity: Chapter Twenty-Two: Arithmancy

21st December 2007:
Yah! You finished the chapter! I can't wait for the next one!
AH!

Author's Response: Haha thanks so much! Omigosh! You're my 300th review!

Thank you SO much!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hilary BlackUnexpected Ending: Lullaby

21st December 2007:
OMG! please write another chapter! I so want James to come back into the story, but I also want to know what happens to the kids.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hilary BlackSomething...: Something Old

9th December 2007:
I really love this story! If you could please another chapter I'd be forever in your debt! As an author I know how annoying it is to have people asking you to update all the time, but it can also be rather lightening to know complete strangers are hungry for your stories.
Any-who,
Merry Christmas (or whatever holiday celebrate)
hilary

Author's Response: This one's second on my list right now, next chapter will be up by/on/right after Christmas. ^^

And Merry Christmas to you too!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hilary BlackLoved and Lost: Loved and Lost

4th December 2007:
That was very strange (in a good way). funny and angsty is a very hard to pull off combination. Well I have something to say to Ron: "It's better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all."
of course thats not true, but who's going to argue with William Shakspere?
Hilary

;D

Author's Response: Lol, thanks for reading! :)

Haha yeah that was what I was semi-quoting.

Oh indeed. x3


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hilary BlackThe Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Deep Breath

1st December 2007:
OMG! THIS CHAPTER IS FINALY DONE! I was almost as anxiuos for this chapter as for deathly hallows!
That was awesome! Alot of people abuse poljuie possion use but you kept it nice and controled!
:D Kudos to You!

Yo fan
Hilary

Author's Response: Aww, hehe, glad you liked it! Thank you for the review, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hilary BlackSwitching with Sirius: A Rush Of Reality

29th November 2007:
THAT WAS AWESOME111SHIFT. please writeanotherchapter. I lOvE writting in strange weighs!! Well I better get back to my homework. ^_-
Hilary

Author's Response: hehe, thank you! i like how you write..randomness is always good. Good luck on the homework, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hilary BlackSwitching with Sirius: A Craving Fulfilled

29th November 2007:
"Woot Woot." indeed. That chapter was really good! Reading kisses still creeps me out a little, but at least I don't go "Ew!" like the older kids.

Author's Response: Haha, it creeps you out? Aww. I'm sorry, lol. But I'm glad you like this story, dear! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hilary BlackSwitching with Sirius: The Problem With Teenagers

28th November 2007:
That was so funny!LOL!
I can't coose which ones funnier drunk.
teeheehee!

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you liked! Thanks, dear!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hilary Black:

26th November 2007:
IT'S AWSOME! Please write next one! I'm sorry. you've probably heard that a million times (ok thats an exageration, but probably many times.)

"Have a Very Harry Christmas!" ^.^

Your devoted fan,
Hilary

Author's Response: Awweee thanks, I'm glad you like it so much. I'll try and update soon, but I'm not sure when. And yes, I have heard it a lot. It's nice to know that people like my stories though. :D

You have a good Christmas too! (love the Harry part :p)

Happy readings to you, Hilary.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>