Reading Reviews From Member: hgelman
  
160 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: Confessions

5th September 2007:
I loved it! The dialog between Draco & Hermione was just enticing - it left me wanting more. Of course Harry needs to back down, I liked how Ginny made him behave and calm down a bit. Of course we still can't forget - what is Draco up to??? I can't wait to find out. Update soon!

Author's Response: oh thanks so much dear!! you have been so supportive of my fic. and i thank you for that :)

enticing. i like it! i'm pleased that you are left wanting more. that's just how hermione feels! lol well my dear, More is on the way!
thanks for commenting on harry/ginny. i wondered what readers would think of them in this scene. i'm really liking writing both of them in this. (harry/ginny FF in the future maybe...)
and draco. yes, isn't he sooo mysterious? he's up to something, but i can't tell you-yet. ;D
thanks for the r&r!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: NEWTS Completed

31st August 2007:
I love the story - I love how you have reconciled the Hermione of the past and present - BUT - you are MEAN!!! This is completely killing me! Remus and Hermione - I can't take it - if I burst from not knowing - it's completely your fault!

Super story - whenever you post, I drop everything to read the lastest update. Stop killing me! Update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Please don't burst! I promise all will be known (and I mean all) in the next 7-8 chapters. In the meantime, if you have any questions, feel free to email me!

 Report Review

Review #28, by hgelmanThe Severus Snape Saga: Truths Hidden in the Past and Darkness

26th August 2007:
Sweet chapter - I really enjoyed it - update soon!

Author's Response: thanks


 Report Review

Review #29, by hgelmanThe First Seven Years: My Friend Draco

26th August 2007:
Great chapter!! I absolutely loved it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. You too, keep up the good work of reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by hgelmanLost and Found: All We Need Is Love

26th August 2007:
I am so sad! First of all - Bill - this has just got to be torture for him. Then there's Hermione - it's interesting, I thought you might be taking the Bill/Hermione route but I guess not. Of course, she can't just toss everything she had with Charlie.
Great chapter! I was so happy to see an update! Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Awww! I am so sorry that this chapter made you sad! Yes, this chapter was very hard for Bill, and Hermione is in lots of pain right now. As for the Bill/Hermione aspect, I wouldn't discredit it quite yet, this sort of thing would most certainly take time to develope considering everything she had with Charlie. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I will do my best to update sooner than last time ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: Dumbledore's Observation

23rd August 2007:
Cool battle/test! Great chap - I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it--it was actually really fun to write once I figured out what I wanted to do!

 Report Review

Review #32, by hgelmanA War of Wills: Chapter Five: An Explanation

23rd August 2007:
You should laugh evilly - because you are evil! Of course, this just means that you have to update quickly!!! Good chapter!

Author's Response: Oh my LORD! I thank you so much for reviewing. While it was in the validation process I thought that I was going to die becuase it is such a great chapter. I am laughing evilly.

 Report Review

Review #33, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Snape, Fear and Expectations

23rd August 2007:
Interesting...you left us hanging - I can't wait to see what happens next. Update soon!

Author's Response: I shall do!:)
Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #34, by hgelmanTeenage Games Know No Boundaries..: Not Man Enough

23rd August 2007:
I think that Blaise's answer should be tame - after that entire build up, it would be most embarassing if he had only limited experience with a girl.

What fun! Update soon!

Author's Response: yeah, i'm considering that but is that funny enough? like, maybe he's never even been laid and he's only made out and the nasty thing is that he threw up or something in her mouth?

 Report Review

Review #35, by hgelmanNever All Together: Friends in Love

19th August 2007:
Awww - so sweet! Good chap - I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed it! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by hgelmanRipples In The Water: Mrs. Jenna Potter

16th August 2007:
Great chap - I am looking forward to more!

Author's Response: More is on its way!

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #37, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: Love Has No Place (except in a pendant)

15th August 2007:
Ok - WHO was Snape snogging when Bertha caught him? You are really killing me with the whole Remus/Hermione thing! However, this was a pretty funny chapter with Ron, Harry, Ginny & Molly trying to figure out exactly what happened in the past. The Snape/Hermione relationship is pretty interesting as well.

How many chapters is this story anyway?

Now, it is ego stroking time - GREAT JOB! 10/10! Seriously, I just love this story and can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Well, my ego is happily stroked--TY---I do accept Honeydukes chocolate if you really like my story! haha! If memory serves this story is 27 chapters long.

You'll get your 'closure' soon with Remus.

Who Snape was snogging isn't important--I only put that in my story because I honestly thought JK Rowling would have something in DH about it (I mean, why else put that in Dumbledore's pensieve), but I was wrong. It does, however, give Hermione something to hang over his head, so you can just make it anyone you'd like (Lily anyone?)!!

There will be a chapter towards the end that totally had me patting myself on the back!!! This story was posted elsewhere, so I have proof that it was a chapter of my own creation BEFORE DH was published--keep reading, you'll find it.

The story is also completely written, validation takes about a week and as soon as one chapter is validated, I immediately send another to them!


 Report Review

Review #38, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: It Takes Two to Duel

13th August 2007:
Well, this is very typical of Harry - he is so passionate - he can barely control himself! I like how you are portraying Harry. I also like how you are portraying Draco. Although, I think you have more in store for him and we have yet to see all of his facets

This should be interesting. The chapter seemed to be over way too quickly! Please update soon!

Author's Response: hey there! thanks for reviewing. oh-i'm glad you used the words 'typical of harry'. that's cool-does that means my harry is believable?

yeah, i do have more in store for Draco...i don't want him to seem whimpy in this, but i want to show a tenderness in regards to hermione. difficult balence to portray.

next chap is almost ready for queue and it's longer than this one. i've got more in store-keep reading!
thanks again.
so


 Report Review

Review #39, by hgelmanWho is at fault...?: Hermione and Waiting

13th August 2007:
You have to at least let us know what happened! -Please?

Author's Response: I might write an Epilogue one day - but until then I leave it to your imagination. Besides, if it was a bad ending, you'd kill me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by hgelmanA War of Wills: Chapter Four: Nightmares

10th August 2007:
Great chapter! I am enjoying the story so far. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing I really love it. I am working on chapter 5 but slowly. I was recently in a bike accident and I am pretty bangged up. Don't worrie, I have a dead line for myself. It should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #41, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: One Secret's Out

8th August 2007:
Whoa - really good chapter! I hope Sirius is not right - I really don't want Remus to mess it up with Hermione. Now - I am going to make my appeal - I have been a good and faithful reader - please, please, please let Hermione and Remus have a happy ending!

Ok, I am pathetic and I have officially hit a new low. So I will end this review with telling you great job! I am really enjoying this story no matter how it goes. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: NO, begging is good! However, the story has already been written...so you'll have to wait and see!

I LOVE my good and faithful readers---there's something else I love, but I'll have to wait to tell you!


 Report Review

Review #42, by hgelmanSome Things Are Meant To Be: Your aspirations are your possibilities

4th August 2007:
It looks like it's coming together - interesting... I can't wait to see what happens next! Good job!

Author's Response: Oo, i hope it's coming together =] This is actually a big point in the story and the bit i was fearing having to write. But it's done now, so a chapter should come faster =] Thanks for the review!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #43, by hgelmanNever All Together: Where Life is a Dream

2nd August 2007:
Good chapter! So - they FINALLY did it! Now - I am in the dark and I can't even begin to imagine what's going to happen next - and that's the whole fun of reading these stories!
I can't wait to see what you have cooked up next!
As always, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, finally! Haha. I'm still trying to sort the scenes for he next three to four chapters, so it's definitely be a while before the next chapter arrives. :) And hgelman, thanks for consistently reviewing this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by hgelmanCompatibility: Compatibility

1st August 2007:
Great story! I loved the ending, it was full of promise. Keep on writing - I'll be on the lookout for your next story!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #45, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: Back to the Present

29th July 2007:
Oh - I really hope that Hermione and Remus manage to stay/get together! Nice chapter - update soon!

Author's Response: Mmm, you really think so? You think they should stay together? We'll have to see--you're the first, I think, to say that though.

 Report Review

Review #46, by hgelmanCompatibility: Repaid

29th July 2007:
Aaaah! You're killing me! I need to know what happens next! Must - update - soon!

Author's Response: hehe =]
will do!


 Report Review

Review #47, by hgelmanSome Things Are Meant To Be: If you create an act, you create a habit

27th July 2007:
Good chap - I can't wait to see what's up with McGonagall - and I guess all of the teachers for that matter (a "nice" Snape - nah - couldn't happen).

Author's Response: Ahh i wonder (^^/) i havent thought about the other teachers actually. I have a rough plan...but its VERY rough =D Thanks for the R&R!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #48, by hgelmanSpoke In Tongues: Chapter 7

24th July 2007:
Wow - so sad! Great chapter though!

Author's Response: Thanks! And thanks for sticking with the story the whole way through. :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Pardons, Never Minds, and Woahs

18th July 2007:
I like the flashbacks - it is really helpful for filling in the time and having a reference of what the characters are about.

Good chap! Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah thank you
Flashbacks are helpful definitely like you said
Thanks for reviewing and I'll update v soon!
Enjoy DH!!


 Report Review

Review #50, by hgelmanNever All Together: Perhaps Love

17th July 2007:
Great chap! I loved how you got around the whole Regina/Hermione thing on the map! But - Hermione is very sly - she would never get caught that easily. It's also great how Lily is going absolutely insane!

I can't wait to see what happens next! I am intrigued by your little note at the end stating that we are going to hate each character at least once - I can't really see how I am going to ever hate Remus...what can I say - it's my thing.

Keep on writing! I looove this story! 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I myself was surprised I found a way around that one. LOL. As for Remus... Well, I promise you you're going to hate him (or maybe dislike him at least a little) later on. :)

I'll try to keep on writing even with having a college publication to run. LOL. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>