Reading Reviews From Member: hgelman
  
160 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hgelmanBlinded: “You Are Invited to Dinner…”

15th May 2008:
Oohh - the plot thickens! That busybody - Molly - she has some nerve! Great chap - I liked the twist!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #2, by hgelmanThe Child: Pretending

27th March 2008:
Good chap - did Ron figure it out? I wonder. I am assuming that there is still more angst to be covered in this story. Hermione is going to spill. I think it will only get worse until she explodes!

Author's Response: Well, you'll just have to wait to find out :) There is still a little more drama/angst filled moments, but not too much. I hope to have it wrapped up before May. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Firmness, Disbelief and Amazement

27th March 2008:
Mean - mean - mean! I have been waiting so long for this. And then - you cut us off! Aaarrrgghhh! Good chap - enjoying the story. I guess I'll just have to wait...(sulking)...

Author's Response: Lol,I'm sorry - I'll post more just as soon as I can:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hgelmanWhat Lingers in the Dark: Flowing Gems of Purity

2nd March 2008:
Very interesting. THe plot thickens...

 Report Review

Review #5, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Giants, Signatures and Surprises

24th February 2008:
Ooohhh - who could it be??? I saw that someone guessed Malfoy. Hmmm - maybe... However, my first guess is Lav-lav. I guess I will have to wait to see!

Author's Response: Indeed you will:P
Thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #6, by hgelmanSome Things Are Meant To Be: Character is destiny

17th February 2008:
Please - don't apologize. I am just glad that you updated! I was so happy to see another chapter...sometimes when I don't see updates of stories that have been moving along, well, I get worried about the author. So, that said, I'm just glad everything's ok and you've updated with a great chapter! I am loving this story!

Author's Response: No deed to worry...i hope! Im going to try really hard to finish this story before i go off to uni in september...but i cant make any promises =/ If not, i will try to update when there anyhoo. Though my course is really hard so i cant guarantee anything. lol, thank yuu!!!

-Alex-


 Report Review

Review #7, by hgelmanWhat Lingers in the Dark: Compliments From Snape?! Never!

17th February 2008:
Gaaahh! A cliffie! Oh - you mean, mean person! I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! lol, what can I say, I'm a cruel person :p

 Report Review

Review #8, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Lunch, Laughter and Loving

17th February 2008:
Ok - that was a surprise! Now I cn't wait to see what Hagrid has to do with the story. I love the humor that you are injecting into it. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I am, in fact, just about to do that lol:P
Thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: Truth

24th January 2008:
Yipee! They got together! Harry really is an arse in this story - I kinda like it. Now, we just need answers!

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, finally they got together. Yes, Harry really needs to get over himself! HA! So now maybe Little-Miss-Know-It-All can begin sleuthing with Draco. That is if he lets her. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: Visions

5th January 2008:
My oh my! Great chapter! You really left us hanging there AND you are a horrible tease! I can't believe we now have to wait for Draco & Hermione's 'big moment' and we have to wait to see how Hermione rips right into Harry...you, my dear, are a meany! That said - PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: lol! a meany! well, sometimes...maybe ;)

i'm glad you liked this chapter. it was ment to be longer...but it just seemed like a more natural place to end, considering all that is to come in the next passage. Chap 14 is called Truth and we'll see if hermione can persuade draco to take her back, but first she has a row with harry (poor bloke).

i'm a bit nervous about draco/hermione's first time...now that i've built it up so much. i'm waiting on the queue for a different fic, then i'll post chap 14! thanks for all your reviews and i hope you enjoy the next one!

xxemily


 Report Review

Review #11, by hgelmanThe Severus Snape Saga: Classic Romance

4th December 2007:
So sweet... I have to say though I thought the best part was the exchange between Lupin and Snape. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The Lupin/Snape exchange is a set up from future events in this story. So I'm hoping if you liked this, that you will like what is to come.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hgelmanHer Secret: There Are Some Things My Mother Never Needs To Know - Including Any And All of My Bedroom Techniques

29th November 2007:
I loved the interchange between Ginny and Molly - I can totally relate. Great chapter! I hope we haven't seen the last of the evil Cho - she is so horrible, you've gotta love her!

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the chapter, it was fun to write. Nope, evil Cho isn't done quite yet. Thanks again, I will try to update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by hgelmanWhat Lingers in the Dark: The Forest

27th November 2007:
Great chapter! I have been enjoying this story - you are really making me feel Hermione's pain and isolation. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: Realizations

27th November 2007:
This has been an enlightening chapter! I just love the whole Draco/Hermione relationship - I can't wait to see what happens next! I just wish Harry would stop being such an ass - of course Draco provokes him. Maybe there will be a meeting of the minds? Perhaps with the help of Ginny and Hermione?

I love this story! Update soon!

Author's Response: oh i hope it met your expectations!!
thanks for all the great reviews you've been such a loyal reviewer! *bonus points to you* :D
and draco/hermione...the next chapter is THEIR chapter. *wink*
harry- it's so fun to write him i like to have him and draco butt heads. and you might be right about ginny. as quoted from 'my big fat greek wedding' - "the man is the head of the marriage, but the woman is the neck, and she can turn the head any way she wants"
thanks again- chap 13 asap!!
emily


 Report Review

Review #15, by hgelmanIncensed Pleasure: The Truth

20th November 2007:
You've updated! Yeah! Of course, you had to end this chap with a cliffhanger. Good job - update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hgelmanThe Child: Lies

16th November 2007:
I understand but don't agree with Hermione's decision. On the other hand, it is Ron who seems to be really growing in this story. Which frankly is sort of refreshing since it seems that a lot of stories make him out to be quite a prat or even the bad guy. I am not a huge fan of Ron but I really like your Ron and I am rooting for him.

Great story! Keep up the good work! 10/10!

Author's Response: That's one thing I hate about some Ron/Hermione stories just because they always have Ron making the mistakes only. In real life, it's not a one-side thing. I have to agree, Hermione's desicion is not the one I would have chose, but I am so glad that you understand it. Thank you for the wonderful review!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #17, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Concern, Clothes and Compliments

11th October 2007:
Oooh...Meow - I love your Hermione! She is perfect! Tarts and Vicars...excellent! That gave me quite a good laugh! As always, I look forward to your updates! 10/10

Author's Response: Tarts and Vicars - gotta love it:P

 Report Review

Review #18, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: Suspended Death

11th October 2007:
Wow - so you wrote this before DH? That is so cool - I loved the chap and I am glad they're back. Sniff - sniff - I do so love a happy ending! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yep, that's why I was patting myself on the back! hehe! Yea, I love my happy endings too! And no matter who thinks it 'weird' that Hermione and Remus end up together----I love it! Besides, I'm not a Ron/hermione fan, lol~

 Report Review

Review #19, by hgelmanOblivious: Oblivious

3rd October 2007:
Very sweet story.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hgelmanIn His Eyes: Lies

20th September 2007:
Whoa - I guess we are starting to get closer to the answer to this puzzle. I am dying to know who it is! Are there clues left previously? Also, I feel so bad for poor Hermione...she really did not deserve to see Draco and Pansy - even if it wasn't what it seems. Sniff-sniff!

Great job! You are really building up the suspense!

Author's Response: hey! another fabulous review from hgelman- thanks!
well, there are a few clues sprinkled throughout. there's way more going on, but of course only draco and i know exactly what that is-hee,hee ;]
yes, 'poor' hermione has a little revenge up her robe sleeve that will really get draco going....
i'm so pleased you liked this chap and felt the suspense! cool!!!!
as always, thank you for your insightful comments and stay tuned =)
xxem


 Report Review

Review #21, by hgelmanWhen a wolf bites...the world may be saved.: The Unwritten Battle

20th September 2007:
Ok - ok - ok... You said earlier that there are 27 or 28 chapters. This clearly means that Hermione CANNOT be dead (maybe Harry - but I am just not as invested in him in this story, so I don't care as much). I mean, we can't have 4 or 5 chapters of Remus brooding, can we? CAN WE? No, I think not! You have me completely twisted now! Please update soon? Please?

I really did like the whole battle though - 10/10!


Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it, did you get my email? And yes, I can write MANY chapters of nothing, but Remus---but whose to say he made it out alive? And there are deaths, Several deaths...and you'll find out who in the next chapter, BUT (there's always a but isnt there), you won't find out Hermione and Harry's fate for a few more chapters!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hgelmanWhere does the truth lie?: Celebrity, Animals and Pain

14th September 2007:
Whoa - very short but very interesting chap. I am guessing that the jerk is James Potter and the dog is Sirius. The snake is Harry the weasel is obvious and the beaver is Hermione (her teeth?) 1978? Ooh - I love a riddle...but I also love the answer. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol
All in good time:P


 Report Review

Review #23, by hgelmanWhat Lingers in the Dark: The Lessons Begin

14th September 2007:
Whoo - hoo! That Hermione is one tough chick! I really liked this chap - although I think that Snape is much easier on Hermione that he was on Harry...no surprise there. Good job! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hgelmanthe present: The Present

14th September 2007:
Wow! Super story! I look forward to reading the sequel. 10/10 - as usual for you...

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hgelmanHeart Shaped Lanterns Over Heads of Houses: What are Friends For

13th September 2007:
The plot thickens...very interesting - I like how this is developing. These two are such an unlikely pair. It needs to follow this pace in order for it to be realistic.

I am looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I'm glad your still finding it engaging, I've got to buckle down and polish up the coming parts before school work crushes the life from me.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>