Reading Reviews From Member: CharlieXedd
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CharlieXeddLearning to live again: From the Heart

18th September 2011:
A very well written and thought out story. A little stop/start in places and some of the JKR characters outside Harry and Ginny were a little...under cooked...for me but these are minor criticisms in what was generally a very enjoyable read. Some beautifully described moments and some laugh out loud lines. Something I may well read again.

Maybe one day you'll follow up with the full fledged sequel this deserves :-)

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for reading and reviewing. It was always going to be a HG centered story. I did have a lot of material for the other characters but the story was already so long that adding the content was just too much.

As for the sequel, I would love to get it finshed and some day I will, but family stuff has to come first. My kids are all active and I'd rather make time for them than write, so all I can promise is "someday".

I'll be travelling more for work this year, which may give me more writing time. I would really like to get back to writing if I can get time enough to put out something that I'll be happy with.


 Report Review

Review #2, by CharlieXeddHarry Potter and the Summer After the War: The Yule Ball

23rd August 2011:
It is rare on this site to read such a well thought out and constructed story, one which I found truly engaging (no pun intended!) So many forget or don't appreciate the beauty of a simple narrative and whilst the post-DH world you've constructed does not quite fit with my own imaginings it is a wonderfully consistent and believable extension to the HP world.

I truly look forward to reading the sequel and learning more about your vision of Harry & Ginny's and Ron & Hermione's journey into adulthood.

Author's Response: Dear CharlieXedd,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed Summer After the War. I hope you enjoy my Winters After the War story too.

I hope you enjoy what I came up with for these first few years after the war.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #3, by CharlieXeddThe Bobble Hat: The Bobble Hat

24th February 2010:
I liked this. Simple, sweet and, unlike many fanfics, beliveable

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased you think it's a believable story, because I always try to balance the romance and humour with real life. Not much real life mind, just a little. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by CharlieXeddEleven Years Later: Lighter than Air

10th September 2007:
Although this would no doubt work as a one-shot I don't think you should jettison it from this story at all. In my personal view it is one of the better chapters - but then again I am a R/Hr shipper and proud of it :-)

Loved the first paragraph by the way - very poetic! Reminded me, oddly, of Terry Pratchett - which is not something I thought I would ever say about a story on this particular site!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CharlieXeddEleven Years Later: The Bookworm's Dilemma

2nd August 2007:
Still keeping up the with an excellent story - love the line about Ron's vocabulary and the last one's not bad as well.

Only one minor downside, Hermione's surname fluctuating between Granger and Weasely.

Author's Response: Yep, thanks for pointing out my faux pas with Hermione's name. I've fixed it so that it is now Weasley in all cases. I've just been so used to writing Granger in the past, that this will take some getting used to.

I'm thrilled you're still enjoying this, and I hope you'll continue to do so right up until the very end :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by CharlieXeddEleven Years Later: Out of the Ashes

24th July 2007:
Disappointed is too strong a word to use about the DH epilogue - I understand exactly why JKR did it that way - but like everyone I'd love to know more about what happened next and I'm enjoying you're take on it!

Some excellent ideas - can't wait for later chapters!

Author's Response: I actually agree with you Charlie, I just wanted to capitalize on the growing undertow of a current that was suggesting that people were a bit less than thrilled with the epilogue. It's worked probably a bit too well, however, as I've never had a story this well read, and now I'm getting a bit nervous.

Maybe I should change my summary to state how much I liked the epilogue. My readership will drop by half, but there'll be less pressure... hmm...

Thank you for reading, and I appreciate that you mentioned I had some excellent ideas. I pride myself on creative ideas more than I do on anything else when it comes to writing fanfic, so that meant a lot to me.


 Report Review

Review #7, by CharlieXeddA Granger-Weasley Disturbance: A Granger-Weasley Disturbance

2nd June 2007:
An excellent and original take on the R/Hr ship. Funny too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CharlieXeddA Glint of Gold: A Glint of Gold

31st May 2007:
An excellent take on the H/G relationship. I think you have managed to get the characters spot on which makes the story so much more believable.

 Report Review

Review #9, by CharlieXeddThe Aftermath: The Aftermath

27th May 2007:
Short, sweet and excellent

 Report Review

Review #10, by CharlieXeddThree Times: none

27th May 2007:
Excellent story, very funny!

 Report Review

Review #11, by CharlieXeddInternal Battles: Chapter 8

8th May 2007:
I'm fairly new to this site but this has been easily one of the best stories I have read so far. I can't wait to start reading the sequel!

Author's Response: it is finished too....just validation chapter by chapter to come...
hope you like it as well!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login