Reading Reviews From Member: Erratic Amethyst
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Erratic AmethystUnlaced: Propriety

11th February 2011:
Wow... That's all I can say. W o W ! Update soon. I absolutely love your writing style, and the drama is incredible. Kudos to you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! Your review has honestly made me blush. I have the next chapter written, so I'll be updating as soon as I've finished editing ^_^ Hehe, I love writing drama - I'm thrilled you liked it!

Many thanks again! You've made my day :D
-Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #2, by Erratic AmethystHow to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

7th March 2010:
OH MY FRIGGEN GOSH! Drama, drama, DRAMA!
Wow, GREAT chappie. I did NOT expect that. It was beautiful and catastrophic!!

Oh... poor Mary. Poor, poor sweet, funny, humble Mary... *sniff* She was my friend.

And now... things are much different.

Update soon!!!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reviewing again!

Yes, drama drama drama. And I'm sorry about that. Unfortunately it was the way the story worked best so it was what I had to do. But yes, poor sweet, funny, humble Mary. She was a great character. I was very fond of her.

Next chapter is in the process of being edited to make it read right, and should be up on the weekend I think.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by Erratic AmethystLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Three

16th February 2010:
Yay! You updated. I read through this entire story last weekend, and I was overwhelmed with the emotions that took place.

I cried. I laughed. I gaped and gagged. I found myself loving, hating, hurting... and all because of this marvelous little shindig you've concocted.

So kudos to you!! For such an amazing and well written story. I cannot wait until you update!! So please accomplish this soon?

Huge huggles!!
erratic

 Report Review

Review #4, by Erratic AmethystHow to tame a Marauder: Revelations

12th February 2010:
Haha. :) Awesome chapter. I was wondering when Sirius was finally going to let it all out. -And right after making love... somehow I find that adorable.

She gave herself to him, and he gave in to her; marauder secrets and all. ;)

Excellent chapter!! And I'm so glad you are sitll updating frequently. Yours' is the only one of my favorite story's that has such continually quick updates, and I totally love it!

Anywho, great chapter as always!! Beautiful scene when Sirius 'redecorated' the Shreaking Shack, although I can't help but long for a little more in the 'love' scene area. lol but that is totally up to you.

Laura and Sirius get quite a bit of a mouthful of each other as it is, I suppose. -Sorry, I'll stop rambling. Thanks for the update!! And have a marvelous weekend.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the lovely review! :D

Yes, it all came out in this chapter (I guess in more ways than one hahaha) - I needed to finally kill off Laura's insecurities and having him lay it all out like that was intended to be instrumental in that.

As for more in the "love scene" area, well there are two things to take into account with that. First of all, saying too much would contravene the ToS and I have no intention of doing that - anything explicit isn't allowed and I've grown rather fond of my Trusted Author status. And secondly, this is first person from Laura's POV and she's far too coy to go into any detail on that sort of thing. As far as she's concerned, you know it happened and that's quite enough information, thank you very much. So those are my excuses for the lack of detail on that front. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by Erratic AmethystHow to tame a Marauder: The war finds Hogwarts

3rd February 2010:
Yay! An update. Splendid chapter, dear. Positively heart warming, and I loved it all.

Great descriptions and characterizations, as always, and I can't wait to find out what ensues between Greta and Bernie. ^__^

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

Ah, so glad you enjoyed it! I was a little hesitant about this one, as you could probably tell from the author note, but if you thought it was okay then that makes so much difference. Thank you! *beams*

As for Bernie's future love life, well my lips are sealed. Sorry!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by Erratic AmethystHow to tame a Marauder: Valentines Day

28th January 2010:
I litterly squeeled when I saw you had updated. =D This chapter was positively spiffy! I absolutely adore the relationship you have created for Laura and Sirius. It is so beyond amazing, and I love every minute that they are together. -Although she really needs to get that homework done before her dad finds out. ^__^

I also thoroughly enjoy your description of the fan club as gigglers. -so realistic!

Your perception of the marauders is sureal, and as I read this fiction, I can't help but wondering if this is how the story would be. We all wonder about the history of the marauders -their love, hearbreak, pranks, fancies, dislikes, characters, hardships, interests, ect. ect! -And so many people try to recreate their world to address these particular things.

Of course, when I read this story, I can't help but feel like THIS is what it would have been like. You have created a universe where we can see the most probable events in the marauders' (and Lily's) lives.

Anywho, I don't know if I make sense at all. -I tend to blab when I'm giddy -which this chapter has made me all over.-

Hopefully I make sense in somewhat a way? My point though, really, is that I love this fiction. It is SOOO out of this world, and I love it. -I am so delighted that you chose to update so soon, and, of course, I will be on the constant lookout longing for more!!

Good luck with your daily activities: work, learning, socializing, family --whatever it is that you have to putup with, and I can't wait until you have posted again!

Big huggles,
ERratic ^__^

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Wow, you really think that much of my story? I'm astonished. Flabbergasted. Thrilled, but flabbergasted. *beams* I did work very hard on my characterisation of canon characters (ie the Marauders, Lily, Snape etc) and worked as much canon into the story as I could, because that was important to me - I wanted a story that could slip in to the facts we do have without too much difficulty. But, to have you saying that you feel like it's how it would have been, well that's amazing. Thank you!! *beams again*

As for updates, well I do those about every 5-7 days, though I can't commit to a particular day or time as it kinda depends on when my kids allow me on the computer. And I post on Twitter when I do update, so if you're on that and this interests you, you can do a search for the story title and you'll find me. But yeah, it'll be sometime in the Tues-Thurs window next week (GMT).

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Erratic AmethystHow to tame a Marauder: Duelling lessons

26th January 2010:
Update!! Please. I am asbolutely engrossed in this story. ^_^

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review!

You will be pleased to know that generally I update every 5-7 days. This week, I'll probably load the next chapter on Thursday or Friday (GMT) so it won't be long now. Now, all I have to do is hope you enjoy it! *grins nervously*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Erratic AmethystThen Shall I Know: Are You Now, Or Have You Ever Been...

10th November 2009:
Hey!! I'm still here if you are willing to update?! I still am totally in love with this story, and I just got through reading the whole thing through again.

I love the entertaining characters you have created, and the amusing drama that envelopes each one of them.

I can't wait for you to update! And I will be looking forward until that time comes. (if ever)

Bless you and yours!!
Erratic

 Report Review

Review #9, by Erratic AmethystLove in the Past: Past, Present and Future

5th September 2009:
Gosh, update!! So sad. :) Soo beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Erratic AmethystPerfection: Criminal

11th August 2009:
Woot!! Update love! I'm positively dying to read on.

Huggles,
Erratic

 Report Review

Review #11, by Erratic AmethystThe Truth About Forever: Chapter 17: Anchor

21st July 2009:
AMAZING, love. Positively spiffy. Please update soon, kem?

Ruddy brilliant chapter. I can't wait to continue!

Huggles,
Erratic

 Report Review

Review #12, by Erratic AmethystThe Truth About Forever: Chapter 3: Shine

20th July 2009:
OMG! I am obsessed with your other story so I came to check out this one, and it is equally impressive!! Gosh, I love your writing. Every chapter is so fulfilling because it is loaded with drama, romance, angst, excitement, and gah! I love it all.

Now, I shall read on!!

Amazing chapters, thus far!

Erraitc

 Report Review

Review #13, by Erratic AmethystThen Shall I Know: Disarming Charm

19th July 2009:
Yay!! You have continued!! I love these last two chapters enormously so. I absolutely adore the Sirius/Hermione relationship as they are so cute together. Your writing style is, as always, amazing. You organize words together in a fashion that brings an entire story to life, emotions and all.

Gosh, I loved this chapter, and I look forward to the time you have updated!

Thanks a ton for continuing, and I am glad to see you back.

Huggles,
Erratic

Author's Response: *big grin* I'm glad you enjoyed them! I have to confess this particular chapter was one of my all-time favorites; I really enjoy writing the DADA classes. I'm so pleased that you like the story this much, and I want to thank you for letting me know about it, it means so much!

Huggles back!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Erratic AmethystLove in the Past: Past and Present VI

13th July 2009:
Yay! Thanks for the update. The chapter was great, and the drama is overwhelming. ^_^ Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Erratic AmethystRemember: Six Years Later

10th June 2009:
AWWW!!! OMG! OMG! I realized you updated two days ago, but my internet went down, and I was forced to withhold reading it until now. AND now that I have, it was bloody amazing!!! Gosh, I have dreamed about this chapter the last two nights, and kudos to me as I did guess she would have a little girl!! Yay!

OMG, I am so glad you are a TA! CONGRATULATIONS to the honorary promotion!!! That also means that you will be able to update on this site over the staff vacation.

I checked out your site on piczo, and it is awesome. It inspired me to make an account of my own, although I haven't had the time to beautify it like yours. :)

Man, thanks a million for the update! And I cannot wait until the story continues!!

Biggest huggles,
Erratic

Author's Response: WOW! Huge review! And yeah, I dream about stories like that too...it's fun. And that's all so cool! And thanks for the huge review that my teeny response won't be able to even compare to!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Erratic AmethystRemember: Broken Hearts

1st June 2009:
NO! OMG, the suspense is KILLING me. PLEASE update. I cannot bare to do anything until I know what will happen!

OH gosh! Your writing is amazing, and I am profoundly astonished at how well you can portray certain emotions in me.

Gosh, I'm tearing up inside! Please update soon!!

Newest, hugest fan,
Erratic

Author's Response: Sorry! And yeah, I figured that since I was crying while writing it (I'm a HUGE sap) that it might have that effect on others as well. And I'm working on it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Erratic AmethystRemember: Arguments

1st June 2009:
Freaking update! Man, I just read this whole story today, and it is absolutely amazing! I am dying to know what happens next. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE update!

This is SO good. Please update soon!
Lovith,
EA

Author's Response: Aw, I will as soon as I can, I promise! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Erratic AmethystAfter She Awoke: The Wedding

5th March 2009:
This is positively entertaining. I loved every bit of it, except for the part where it came to an end. Please, do update soon? This is an amazing story which I, daresay, can relate to in many ways.

100/100

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you liked it! I'm working on Chapter six right now, but I'm afraid I work rather slowly. I'll update as soon as I can. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Erratic AmethystAfter She Awoke: The Awakening

5th March 2009:
Yes! Haha. So funny. Absolutely loved it! I shall read on..

Author's Response: Yes, this had some fun parts to write. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Erratic AmethystAfter She Awoke: The Golden Haired Girl

4th March 2009:
Just amazing. Dude, I love this story. =) 10/10

Author's Response: Gosh, I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Erratic AmethystLove in the Past: Rome

24th February 2009:
OMG! Please update. This was absolutely amazing. OMG, I'm hyperventilating just thinking about what's to come. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Erratic AmethystThen Shall I Know: Books of Revelations

9th January 2009:
UPDATE! PLease. I find myself rereading what is here posted, and I absolutely ADORE this story. PLease, update.

huggles,
Erratic One million/10

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you for your enthusiasm and your love for the story! Here's hoping any future updates live up to your esteem :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Erratic AmethystLove in the Past: The Past and The Present V

6th October 2008:
OMG, Update! Love it all!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Erratic AmethystSympathy For The Devil: IV: Bleed

2nd June 2008:
.Wow. Intense chapter. Very exquisite. Your writing is miraculous; very beautiful, and you keep us in suspense with all the drama and clues that scurry along with the vampires. Awesome. Amazing job. Honestly adored it all! Update A.s.A.p.!

Huggles,
Erratic 30/10 GREAT job!

Author's Response: aw, thank you :D That was such a lovely review I honestly don't know what else to say ^_^ I'll try update soon *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #25, by Erratic AmethystLight a Candle for Me: Escape

23rd May 2008:
WOW!! Excellent chapter. Envigorating aroma. Loved it all! Update soon!

Huggles,
EA

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm soo happy someone reviewed! I will, now to see that someone enjoyed it!

Thanks again! You've made my day! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>