Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: hoi polloi
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hoi polloiIridescent: The Refusal

21st February 2011:
interesting idea! good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you keep reading and reviewing. =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Consequences and Company

21st February 2011:
IN-CRE-DI-BLE!! i think this was my favorite chapter so far and that is saying a lot!!! i hate waiting for updates but it is so worth it because this story is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hoi polloiA Black Secret : Amie's Secret

14th November 2010:
woah thats a cliffie! are you sure you cant bring the story backk?

Author's Response: I'm really sorry but i sort of gave up on it I had complete writers block for about a year so it was a waste really of what could have been a good story :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: A Little Past Two

14th November 2010:
ooohhhmmmyyygoddd! that was intense. now how are they going to get out of this mess?? haha great job i loved it!

Author's Response: thanks! and thanks for always reviewing. its nice to know that someone finds my ramblings comprehensive!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hoi polloiA Cold Heaven: Part II

1st October 2010:
this story is the epitome of not just slash romance, but ALL romance.

Author's Response: That's such an awesome thing of you to say, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Losing Equilibrium

1st October 2010:
*sigh* how i hate running out of updated chapters. especially when the story is as fantastic as this one. please updte quickly. i MUST know what happens! great job hon!

Author's Response: thank you so much for leaving reviews! they really motivate me when im stuck.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Brothers

1st October 2010:
that scene with regulus was h-o-t!! its really impressive how you make me want solene to be with sirius when they are together and when she is with regulus i dont want her to leave him. so confused right now :/

anyway fantastic job i loved it as always!!

Author's Response: haha thanks!! she is supposed to be very confused as well so i suppose this is working

 Report Review

Review #8, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Warming Up

1st October 2010:
wow i havent been on this site for so long and the most recently updated story was this long lost friend! great job. i had to go back and read everything once more because i had forgotten so much but i didnt mind- in fact it was even better the second time around :) i cant explain how much i love this story and im so glad ive got another 2 chapters updated to catch up on!!!

Author's Response: well welcome back! :) im so happy you returned to the story and that it hasnt let you down.

 Report Review

Review #9, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Attention

21st March 2009:
omgg i am so excited that you updated!! i thought this story was going to be abandoned and i was so upset! this was amazing as usual and really funny. solene is just wrong!! for sirius ahaha but she is jealous. great job again update!! 10/10

Author's Response: i will try to update soon but my workload is a little insane. thanks for sticking by me through all this time haha thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Their End

3rd June 2007:
that was so sad!! noo just awful. but brilliant! ughhh poor leda. and now shes left :( and everythings a mess. ugh
great job. please update soon. im addicted...

Author's Response: thanks! hah ill try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #11, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Keeping Secrets

23rd May 2007:
yay! you updated! i was getting a bit worried there ;). anyway, splendid chappie. very amusing i dont think it was off at all. update quicker this time! its such a great story- writing, plot, characters everytihng.
regulus certainly is behaving strangely... hmm

Author's Response: thank you very much! ill try to post soon

 Report Review

Review #12, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Late Nights, Green Mornings

19th May 2007:
no that was so sad! How could Sirius do that? Ughhh and eric and elaine! everything was just so perfectly emotional and heartbreaking. really, really great chapter. Even though it made me so miserable.

Author's Response: hah yeah sorry. and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Its Less Simple in the Real World

16th May 2007:
Really really good! I know you think that its just a filler or w/e you said but its really sad. I don’t want Sirius to mess up. update oh, and the grimmauldplace scene was really sad and good at ... well everything

Author's Response: thank you so much! sorry i always have to makes these such downers

 Report Review

Review #14, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: How Many is However Many?

8th May 2007:
“Well before the only thing I needed in a girl was… well, me.”
hahaha very funn! but so sad at the end :( i dont want things to fall apart

Author's Response: haha yeah one of my friends said that to me once i had to put it in. it was just so... sirius of him

 Report Review

Review #15, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Pressing Patience

1st May 2007:
“I’m getting detention forever! Locked up till I die!” Sirius whined.
--> not sure if that was intentional, but it definitly seems so. fab chapter! so sad in the beginning though- sirius is being mean. anyway, so glad they are together!!! updatee

Author's Response: Oh! I’m glad you caught that. I mean I figured it was really really subtle so people wouldn’t but I suppose I was wrong

 Report Review

Review #16, by hoi polloi"My humps...!": "My humps...!"

1st May 2007:
lollollolloll very funny!

Author's Response: :D thanx!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Valentines Day Brings Out the Pansy In A Certain Potter

26th April 2007:
"“What can I say? I get around,” Sirius raised his eyebrows suggestively and Leda sighed. Some things would never change. "

-lollol very funny!

Author's Response: thanks! i love to see quotes, it helps me know what parts exactly people like to read.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hoi polloiA Turn of the Tide: Different Like Him

26th April 2007:
oooh please update this it is so intriguing

Author's Response: i will. i promise i will in the near future. i am just torn between my two stories

 Report Review

Review #19, by hoi polloiClementine.: Black.Or.Not.

26th April 2007:
Sirius who had a disgusted look on his face. "Oh ew...I just hit on my sister!" haha very funny

Author's Response: haha classic.

 Report Review

Review #20, by hoi polloiPhoenix Tears: Phoenix Tears

26th April 2007:
aw very cute!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: And the Surrender

22nd April 2007:
that was the most adorable thing ever ever ever. you fill the spaces. *sighs thinking of how amazing sirius would be*
anyway, i just had a review spree so you besta' update soon! i need more!

Author's Response: hahah thank you, really for all the reviews. They were as amusing as they were generous.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: All That Remains

22nd April 2007:
aw that was so sad!! and yes yes its worth it! do it Leda!

Author's Response: i agree hehe :) but that’s just because i love him, it's not particularly reasonable.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Beneath the Sheets Again

22nd April 2007:
ooohoo i love how this tied together from the first chapter. very well done! and dont kill me with the foreshadowing! i need to know.


Author's Response: you will soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: As the Sky Fell Down

22nd April 2007:
aw. god why did sirius have to be so mean about it. and then so unbearably cute about it. he's such a good character with good sides and bad sides. leda needs to be nicer to him. but i guess thats why he stays so intruiged to begin with.

Author's Response: haha yes i suppose so. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hoi polloiHaunt My Dreams: Lovers and Cheaters

22nd April 2007:
Oh poor Lily. lol and you arent lame i like the questions at the end of the chapter they build excitement. anywya, excellent chapter you are amazing. and the title is so fitting as well. nice work!

Author's Response: yay, i put a lot of thought into my titles so it's very nice to hear that.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>