Reading Reviews From Member: PotterGeek64
  
305 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterGeek64A Little Bit Longer: Chapter one

2nd June 2009:
very nice. i can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PotterGeek64Still Delicate: A Case Of Foot-In-Mouth Disease

5th March 2009:
I love your style of writing and I'm always excited when I see that you've updated! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by PotterGeek64Revenge for the Knickers: Revenge for the Kinckers

17th November 2008:
You rock. My brother's got a girlfriend, sorry.

Author's Response: Why thank you. :) Let me know if they break up, won't you?

 Report Review

Review #4, by PotterGeek64A Summer Thing: Young, Beautiful, and Successful

27th October 2008:
Very cute chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PotterGeek64Stargazing: Hell Hath No Fury Like a Redhead Scorned

3rd June 2008:
Aww, poor Jakie. I mean Jacob. Not Jakie. During their fight when they were like an inch apart, I totally thought that Jacob was going to kiss her. But it's only the fourth chapter, so I guess that wouldn't have made sense...but great chapter! Update soon :)

Author's Response: That's right - not Jakie. The thought of him kissing her had actually never occured to me, but it would have been quite funny. I promise there is kissing eventually. Ha. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterGeek64The Happy Face: The Happy Face

1st June 2008:
Oh my goodness, that was so sweet! Poor George... Well, I really liked it - great job!

Author's Response: Thankyou ^.^ you sure it was okay? Blerg :/

 Report Review

Review #7, by PotterGeek64Contrast: The Charm-Bracelet

29th May 2008:
Wow

I totally did not see that coming. Yay for Matthew! Now I'm not so annoyed about him being mad at Claire. I mean, it's kind of the same as if he was in love with Claire because he still wants them to break up, but at least he's not yelling at the person he's in love with. I'm not quite sure that made sense...

Great chapter! I can't wait for more

Stupid Irma Pince...

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :) Matthew hasn't got the easiest of tempers to deal with. :P Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterGeek64Late on a Spring Night: Late on a Spring Night

27th May 2008:
Oh my goodness, I heard about that. I'm so glad that someone remembered Robert. Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I thought that if he had been a family member or close friend of mine I would have been touched is someone have wrote something dedicated to him, regardless of whether it was very good or not from a literary point of view, so I thought I do this.

Thanks everyone for your support with this idea!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterGeek64A Summer Thing: Pompous Gits

25th May 2008:
I love Oliver/OC stories, and this one I especially like! Can't wait for an update :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you :) I have most of the story all planned out (especially how it ends) but I'm still a little unsure of this opening; it's not really the way I pictured it. Okay, actually, I didn't really picture a beginning, because mentally I sort of jumped right into the story; I suppose that's why starting is so hard. It might be re-worked in some parts once the queue opens up again. I'm glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterGeek64Chai: The Preface

25th May 2008:
I like it :) Forgive me if I'm wrong, which I usually am, but is the plot kinda sorta ish based on 27 dresses? The whole sister love triangle thing along with the commitments newspaper bit reminded me of the movie. Anywho, great chapter and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I must admit, 27 Dresses probably did influence this a little in the set-up. But don't worry, other than the things you pointed out, there is nothing else in common with that movie. Thanks for reading and the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterGeek64The Teddy Story: Misconceptions

22nd May 2008:
Yeesh, I guess we know who you voted for in the final two :) Great chapter, but I want more! Why was Victoire crying? Did she and Chucky break up? Speaking of Chucky, where did he go after giving Victoire the lame present? What's going on with TJ and Missy? So many questions, not enough answers...until the next chapter. I hope. Anyway, wonderful chapter once again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterGeek64Coffee Cups: Chapter 4

21st May 2008:
Aww, Seamus is so cute when he's mad :)
Wonderful chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterGeek64Stargazing: And Many Miles to Go Before I Sleep (or Arrive at Hogwarts)

20th May 2008:
Hmm, crashing into the closest east-facing wall doesn't sound very pleasant... Lovely chapter! Did I just say lovely...? Weel, anywho, I love Lily's randomness! It reminds me a bit of myself. Poor Jacob - what guy wants to discuss periods with his best-friend-turned-lover-except-she-doesnt-know-she-is-his-lover?

Author's Response: Lily is quite a random girl, no? I pity the poor, infatuated boy as well. That is definitely not a topic most males enjoy. It shows how much attention Lily pays to the social norms. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PotterGeek64Memory Dust: Risky Business

9th May 2008:
I think the story is great!

I have to admit, though, I totally forgot what happened in the last chapter and I had to skim through it to understand what was happening.

Uh oh, I sense some problems...Obviously Hermione has to fall for Ron eventually - but then there's the issue with Jonathan and Chelsea! Great chapter, and update soon! (er than last time!!)

Author's Response: Yes, those issues will be hard to aork out. I'm really glad you think it's good. :) Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I'll try to update as soon as possible. The enxt chapter is already written. Only problem is the queue, as I even have other stories to update, so it will take over at least two weeks I guess.

Anyway, thanks a bunch for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by PotterGeek64Remembering: Remembering

22nd April 2008:
*sniff*
that was amazing!
excellent job :)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by PotterGeek64Opposites Attract: Chapter 9: Operation QC.

17th April 2008:
I love James and David!
The perfect protective brothers :)
Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #17, by PotterGeek64Satin Bows and a Scarlet Rose: Finnicky Friends and Delicious Duels

15th April 2008:
I like Naomi!

I don't know if you wanted to do the names that JKR released, but I just thought I'd let you know that Luna's kids names are Lysander and Lorcan. I think. But personally, I like Naomi better :)

Great chapter! I thought that Abigail was going to jump off the astronomy tower!

Author's Response: Yep, I've heard about Lysander and Lorcan. :) But I'd already written out the chapter, and I really loved Naomi from the standpoint that she's a much saner and approachable person than her mother. :D Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterGeek64Where does the truth lie?: Surprise, Indifference and Adventure

11th April 2008:
Ah yes, I remember this chapter :)
Well, excellent job! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: He he:p
Yeh, sorry about that!:p
Thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterGeek64Make It Okay: Make It Okay

10th April 2008:
Cute!
A little cheesy and cliched, but cute

Author's Response: haha i know. i was in a weird mood. lets hope if i do continue it that it'll get a whole lot better. :P
thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by PotterGeek64Delicate: It Can't Get Any Worse...Right?

7th April 2008:
Ooh, it sucks about the plaigirism!
But great chapter!
S.P.E.R.M
that's a good one...

Author's Response: Thank you! (",)

 Report Review

Review #21, by PotterGeek64Home is Where the Heart Is: Chapter 7 - Birthdays at the Burrow

7th April 2008:
Aw, very cute :)
I love all the brotherly love!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! ~Jenn

 Report Review

Review #22, by PotterGeek64We Gryffies: His Story

6th April 2008:
Haha, great chapter :)
I was confused at first - I thought maybe you had messed up the initials. But then I saw the chapter title and it all became clear. It was like an epiphiny - on the toilet! Hehe, I love Scrubs! I recently realized that the James on your banner is Gaspard Ulliel, and I have to say: I LOVE HIM! He is amazing! I've actually never seen a movie with him in it though...

Author's Response: Thanks! I sort of intended for it to be confusing -- sort of threw you into the action! And I need to fit in an Epiphany Something in there...Epiphany Toilet would be too close to the genius of Scrubs. And Gaspard Ulliel...I've never seen him in a film, I don't think he's terribly attractive, but I like that picture of him laughing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by PotterGeek64The Insufferable Know-it-all's Guide to Girls: Mum's Blessing

5th April 2008:
Oh deary deary dear...
That can't be good.
So now on top of her problems with Ron, Hermione has to deal with one thing that she could always count on - school!
Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it, and I am glad that you like the chapter. Yes, this isn't good for Hermione, but there is going to be a catch about this whole school thing, so if you keep reading you will find out (the point of the cliff hanger). Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PotterGeek64Infatuation: Nerves

5th April 2008:
Sequel! Sequel!
Great chapter, by the way!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PotterGeek64After Seven Long Years: Mama Mia

4th April 2008:
ooh, one down, one more to go!
Maybe Ron or Hermione will sense something...
Anywho, great chapter! There's just one thing - it's "clothes" not "cloths" I think you did that a couple of times

Author's Response: Thank you so much for pointing out my typos!!!! I always appreciate that! Thanks for r&r!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>