Reading Reviews From Member: Diandra
  
417 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DiandraWho'd Have Thought?: Who'd Have Thought?

2nd November 2008:
Well, now that you've reviewed absolutely everything I have, I feel as though I should somehow return the favour. (Thanks again for that, by the way. I was so excited that I had a chance to respond to so many new reviews :])

Anyway, I really did like this. It made me think, you know? I like the point of view, and even though there was no dialogue, you still conveyed both Harry's and Draco's emotions and thoughts. Really well done. And you're right, Draco/Harry is much harder than it appears. I tried it once. Can you say fail?

So yes, very nice job. Can't wait to read more from you!

Diandra

Author's Response: Lol, no problem, I absolutely loved your stories.

When it comes to writing one shots with characters who don't already have a romantic history, it's difficult to fit it all in while still seeming realistic. I wrote it like I did because a thought piece, looking back on their lives, managed to convey their getting together in a more realistic timeline, while still keeping under 3000 words.

I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for the review, I really appreciate it :)

-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #2, by DiandraSilent Wedding Bells: All We Know Is Falling

4th May 2008:
I'm not sure what you're on about; I think this is brilliant. I was so happy that when I checked my favourites page, this was on top, updated and ready for reading :-D

This chapter was brilliant, though I'm really sad that she won't even work together with him to improve their relationship. I'm sure that I speak for all your readers when I say that I really want this whole thing to work out for both of them. I wish they'd just get over themselves and admit that they're in love, but what can you do?

Anyhow, great job. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Diandra

Author's Response: Heck, even I want them to work it out. Sometimes though, they just seem to have minds of their own. And I hate to say this about Camilla but she's not the most selfless person out there. She likes to get her way 24/7 and the fact that Severus doesn't let win every time really bothers her, I think. Anyway, thank you so much for coming back to this story after all that time. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DiandraA Different World: Chapter One

10th April 2008:
Wow, this is already so good, and it's just the first chapter! I'm enjoying the idea of Ron and Hermione's relationship being ruined, even if it is only for a bit of time. I also really like the Snape/Lily connection that's already completely apparent.

The way you got Lily to the past was very creative and I love that she encounters Dumbledore when she gets there. I love how everything is explained; I really just can't wait to read more. Great job so far *adds to favourites*

Yours,

Diandra

Author's Response: I should have the next chapter up soon. I am currently writing it and hopefully as soon as I finish putting pen to paer (literally), I will type it up and post it (granted I don't have any other chapters in the queue at that time). So, the next chapter should be up soon!

I liked how I got Hermione to the past as well. I was trying to do it without a cliche and I was a little bit nervous about that part. I am glad that you thought it was creative.


 Report Review

Review #4, by DiandraThe Itsy, Bitsy Spider: The Itsy, Bitsy Spider

4th February 2008:
Well, you already know how happy I am about this fic. I'm so relieved that it ISN'T Snape that I don't even care about the spider. Yes, I know I'm cruel, but that's just the way things work out.

I'm not sure if this is the effect you wanted, but I'm definitely grinning. I think that you executed it really well, especially the entire 'torturing of the spider' part. And the surprise ending was great. Sure, I should've seen it coming, but you had me tricked.

In conclusion, this fic is really fantastic. I look forward to discussing it more with you and reading some of your other works. Great job, Sami!

Di

Author's Response: *smirks* I never cared about the spider, regardless of which character I was writing. It was just something that was a plot device.

I'm so glad you are grinning, since I definitly didn't write this so you would frown or anything like that.

As for the ending, its a surprise? O.o Course, I guess I did know it all along, but still, now you've got me wondering how many other people thought this was Snape...

Thanks Di *glomps*


 Report Review

Review #5, by DiandraEleanor Digby: Let It Be

2nd February 2008:
Wow, this was a genius way to end it, Susan. I was a giggly mess when, a) Remus and Sirius were discovered, and b) when Eleanor and Peter kind of...got together, if you could call it that. I think that you ended it rather perfectly; nothing was in the least bit cliched and Eleanor did not get everything she wanted, which is such a relief. You did quite a fantastic job and I really look forward to reading more of your work in the future.

Di

Author's Response: A giggly mess? :P That's a good sign - it was supposed to be absurdly funny. ^_^ It's great that you liked the ending - it was too much fun to write, haha. Thank you very much for reading, reviewing, and enjoying the story, Di! =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by DiandraSitting, Looking Pretty: They Don't Love You Like I Love You

25th January 2008:
Oh yay! I remember you telling me a bit about this story, and I'm so happy that it's out! It was quite adorable, though the cliches were obvious. Of course, not everything suits everyone, I'm more an angst-lover, to be honest. Anyway, I really liked reading it and it definitely put a smile on my face. Cute cute cute! Great job...I can't wait for some good updates on all your other lovely stories!

Diandra

Author's Response: :D

Yes, this was one of the few stories that I didn't mind having obvious cliches.. I hope it worked =] I know, this was a big change for me too, actually :)

Updates ARE one the way!!



 Report Review

Review #7, by DiandraLove is Like Lightning: Chapter 7

16th January 2008:
Aw...the reviews were no problem at all! I enjoy your story, so why not? Now, I must ask...will you be writing more Sirius/Remus in the future? I really hope you do, as you do the most wonderful job.

Anyway, the story was sweet and full of pizzaz. I'd love to read more from you! 10/10 as always.

Diandra

Author's Response: Of course I will, but i'm taking a little break to get other stuff done first

 Report Review

Review #8, by DiandraLights Were Paling One By One: Part I

15th January 2008:
Aw, Missy, this was beautiful. I love it ever so much, it makes me happy and sad all at the same time. It's very cute the way Lily knows absolutely everything. And she thinks it's okay, which is even better. What I am wondering, however, is her 'secret', as in "We all have our secrets." Maybe she'll move in with Severus when he gets there? Can't wait to find out!

Anyway, this was a really good continuation. The last few paragraphs in which Sirius and James have a confrontation of sorts are all really wonderful. Yes, James definitely has a 'stupid little crush' on Sirius as well. Well done making their relationship so complex and simple at the same time; it works so well.

Please update soon, I just can't wait to find out what happens next. Favourited!

Diandra

 Report Review

Review #9, by DiandraHow I Killed my Lover -or - Why You should Never Love a Werewolf: After a Hiatus

14th January 2008:
Rose is back...Rose is back...and she's still a wonderful genius! Horray for Rose!

Aw, another certainly lovely chapter. That last line was just fantastic; "blissful oblivion that others would crudely refer to as sex." And said in the POV of Remus, it's just perfect.

The rest of the chapter was great. I'm so happy that they're finally together. You have no idea what your writing does to me. I laugh and cry and everything inbetween. I don't even like Tonks/Remus much (I've converted to Remus/Sirius, to be honest :X) and I still love every bit of this. The descriptions are perfect and I always giggle when you hint at Moody/Tonks. Priceless.

There's nothing better, however, than your hilarious chapter title. It totally relates to their relationship and your coming back. It's just oh-so-smart.

As always, great job, and I simply cannot wait for updates. Glad you're back (incase you couldn't tell ^_^)!

Diandra

Author's Response: Diandra! I miss your awesome reviews. Now that I'm back I see that you're gone from the site. so sad :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by DiandraThe Scent of Cinnamon: The Scent of Cinnamon

12th January 2008:
Wow, you have no idea how touched I am that such a wonderful piece of work is dedicated to me. This story is fantastic, amazing, and every other descriptive word that means 'perfect'.

Now, I think, I feel like what others must feel when they finish a fic of mine. This was so incredibly angsty that it definitely relates to my R/S fics, and that is a good thing. You know what I mean :D.

Anyway, I just love the story line. The way that Remus loves Sirius and doesn't want to get hurt but still gives in...it's just lovely. And then, Sirius, being the arse that he is, ruins the whole thing! And the end...it's just written so well. How Remus is so conflicted with what he says and what he's thinking. Beautiful.

Of course, nothing in the World beats your descriptions. I'm so envious of your incredible writing style; I swear I aspire to have as much talent as you. So, thank you for this perfect story. You have no idea how much I appreciate it.

xoxo
Diandra

Author's Response: Hey hun! Im so glad you liked this, really I am. And of course I dedicated it to you, who else? You made me see the beauty of this pairing, and for that Im so greatful.

Im so so so pleased you didnt hated it!! It was rather hard to write; woring with new characters and such... I think Ill improve in the future =)

You like my descriptions?! Thank you so much darl!! I´m really glad you do. And pfft, talant is something you possess if anything, dont you ever think otherwise!

talk to you soon love!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #11, by DiandraScent of Love: Scent of Love

7th January 2008:
Aw, this is so adorable! I really enjoyed it, well done!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is one of the main reasons I write stories, just to get feedback, and these really encourage me to keep going and try to improve. Thanks for the commment!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DiandraSilence: Nine Months

29th December 2007:
Aw, that's kind of sweet, I suppose. I mean, considering the circumstances, it really sucks for Narcissa, but you wrote it very well and birth is alway a happy topic. Anyway, I'm happy to see the update, and I look forward to reading more soon. 10/10

Diandra

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to equally update, but I will hopefully have another chapter by the beginning of January. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DiandraWe Were Brothers: We Were Brothers

26th December 2007:
Wow, this is so beautiful. The tears are falling from my eyes as I write this review. This made me so sad, and it really makes me think. I have a little brother, and I'm not very nice to him at times. From now on, I'll think of this and I won't be so mean.

I love how you described them in their younger years. They were just so close and sweet together, and then, in the first flashback, they became much more distant. It was wonderful the way that Regulus used the 'no good and evil, only power' quote, it was fantastic seeing the way his ideas changed.

As you've probably figured out, I absolutely love this story. It's beautifully written and flows really perfectly. Sirius' thoughts and emotions were just fantastic. I can't wait to read more from you, well done. Happy holidays!

Diandra

Author's Response: Hey there Diandra! I´m so glad you stopped by to check out my latest story, and I am so thrilled that you liked it. Sorry about those tears though! *hands tissue* (And I´m glad you´ll behave to your little brother from now on!)

So you enjoyed the memories? Good! So did I. It was a bit of a challenge to write them, but in the end I think it turned out nicely, if I may say so myself! Lol, I´m oh so modest! =D

Thank you so much for the praises love. All these kind words are making me blush! And off topic: I have just finished my Remus/Sirius story, and I´ll post it as soon as I´m allowed to! I really hope you´ll like that one, too.

Thanks for the grand review m´dear, I appreciate it more than I can say!

~Linnéa


 Report Review

Review #14, by Diandra:

26th December 2007:
Wow, Krys, I absolutely love it! The bar fight is wonderful, and I'm still trying to figure out who the short haired blonde woman is. Canon character or what? *scratches head* I have no idea... Anyway, Pansy and I are so sexy together. And Arzu was incredible against Lucius Malfoy. It was just such a great scene, and I love that she's dating Bill Weasley. He does seem like he would be able to handle her...

Happy Christmas to you as well, Krys! Update/send more soon! I really cannot wait for more.

Di

Author's Response: lmbo. You don't mess with Ann in a fight. haha. I have more plans for you and pansy together. Kizansy cuteness. haha. Arzu is a tough girl type in this fic haha. Though of course that means I have to break her down at some point in time. Yes I'm evil I know. I'll update as soon as I can! :]]

 Report Review

Review #15, by DiandraLove is Like Lightning: Chapter 6

23rd December 2007:
Fantastic chapter! I can't wait for the next one. Please update soon!

Diandra

 Report Review

Review #16, by DiandraBack From the Dead: Back From the Dead

9th December 2007:
Wow, this was very powerful for me. I don't like Ginny as a character (as you probably know), so this really worked. In my opinion, Harry came back just in time for Ginny to be killed. Not sure if that's what you're going for, but I hope it is!

Anyway, I think that this is quite a work of art. You didn't make it too long, which is perfect for this kind of fic, and kept it simple yet complicated. The metaphores are perfect and the language usage was brilliant. I look forward to reading more!

Diandra

Author's Response: Eww, I know. I really can't stand Ginny either (and I absolutely HATE Harry/Ginny lol) but I decided to give it a try anyways.

I thought it was a little too short, well at least for my taste, but I'm glad you thought otherwise :) YES!! Haha thanks for pointing the metaphores out, that's really what I was going for in this fic. Thanks soo much for your review Diandra!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by DiandraThe Other Girl: The Other Girl

6th December 2007:
Aw, this was very sweet, though very sad. This poor girl is almost lucky; she has Severus and Remus, though both for a short while. I would love to be her...well, somewhat, though you know what I mean.

I've always felt the same way you do about Lily; she gets all the guys. In fact, I'd written a story about her dating each and every one of the Marauders, plus Snape, at the same time. I laughed when I got the jist of this story, I thought it was very similar in that one respect.

Abby. I'm not sure if I love her or not. I think that she's a very realistic person and she reminds me of myself. She has a great temper and I really enjoyed reading her explosions.

Finally, this was a great piece of work. I can tell that you put a lot of effort into this. I also want to say that you are my hero for being able to write almost 4000 words without using a single conjunction (which yes, nerdy little me did notice). Great work, I'm looking forward to reading everything else you have for me!

Diandra

Author's Response: I am glad that you like it. I tried to make Abby as realistic as possible.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DiandraIf Only I Remembered...: A Memoir From The Past

2nd December 2007:
I'm so so sorry I haven't reviewed this yet. This is a really fantastic story; your characterization of Snape is spot on. I must tell you once again, this story idea is so original and I just love it.

“I don’t need to use ointment, as do mud bloods such as yourself.” Hm...that's the one thing I'm not sure he'd say. After all that tragity he'd felt because of saying that earlier, he would dare again. I also think he might be a bit nicer to her, especially since she is the girl of his dreams. Wouldn't he try to comfort her, or is he just playing the roll?

Anyway, great few chapters, please update soon. I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Diandra

Author's Response: Oh, it's fine about the reviews. As long as people seem to read it, I'll keep writing. But I'm glad your still enjoying it and like it, that means a lot :)

I completely understand what your saying about that one particular line. I was contemplating whether to go in that direction, or how he's more nice to her. I couldn't though; I needed him to start more annoyed with her (and I have my reasons) so there's something to grow on. Thanks, so much for the feedback, Diandra, I really do apprecitae it!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by DiandraLittle Nymph: Part XII: March/April - Little Nymph

1st December 2007:
“I don’t need that anymore. I was prepared to put myself into a permanent dreamless sleep if you said no.”

Genius! Pure genius! That's just the most perfect line. Ever. And it's just so Severus. I know I say this all too often, but you really characterize him perfectly. This is such a great chapter; it put me in such a fluffy, smiley mood!

But you've made me so scared for the next chapter and I know I'm going to cry while reading it. Please don't kill him! Pretty pretty please! Ugg...I know you already have it written *sulks*.

Anyway, you've written another fantastic story. I'm really looking forward to your next N/S one!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thank you again. You are too kind.


So I just finshed writing it. I sent it to you. You might cry.... I am so lame I cried when I was writing it. I am the biggest nerd alive.

Don't be too scared, I didn't kill him. It's still kind of sad though... who am I kidding it's very sad but it had a happy ending.

My next N/S you get to read before anyone else. I have to write some more chapter before though. I don't want to start something then have people waiting forever to get the end. So far it's good ( ish) I think. I'll try to make it short. there are a lot of OCs in it. I don't like OC soo much so I don't even know why I'm writing them.


 Report Review

Review #20, by DiandraEleanor Digby: Got To Get You Into My Life

25th November 2007:
Urg...she's being so...urg! I don't know, annoying? Naive is probably the better word. Doesn't she understand? Yes, Susan, I know...she doesn't *want* to believe what she knows is true. Silly, silly Eleanor. Sirius is being so completely irrational; he should just come out of the closet already ;D. Another fantastic chapter, I look forward to reading the next ones in the future (though I'm nervous about what will happen to her after she lets herself realize that he's so totally in love with Remus (which happens to be my OTP, yay Susan!)) Haha, sorry *is in hyper mode*. 10/10, as usual!

Di

Author's Response: Very annoying, highly naive to the point that you want to smack her and tell her she's being stupid? Oh yes, that's the whole point! ;-) Glad you're liking this story and thank you very very much for reviewing. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by DiandraLove is Like Lightning: Chapter 5

20th November 2007:
Horray! Another update. This chapter was brilliant; they both sort of realized that they were in love *squee*. I can't wait for the next chapter...I hope Sirius will make a lot of progress in Moony-lovin. Please update soon!

Diandra

 Report Review

Review #22, by DiandraThe Beauty of a Black: Prologue: Tears and Make-believe

15th November 2007:
Since you are the best reviewer in the history of great reviewers, I decided that it would only be right to read your stuff in return. I see you write a lot of OC characters; that's interesting. I love OCs when they're written correctly, and yours definitely was. But still, you should write a bit of Sirius/Remus yourself, just to see what you can do. I'll definitely read it! Anyway, to actually review...

This is really powerful, and I haven't even read "Life in the Arms of the Marauders"! I cried as she cried; this passage made me so sad! I don't even like stupid Sirius (as I'm sure you know by the way I write him), and his death still makes me sad when told from the POV of this character. Great vocabulary and everything! It was just perfect.

Now, I promise that I *will* read your other stories, but not today. I have lots of work to complete, so you may have to wait until...Saturday for more reviews from me. Just thought I'd let you know so you didn't think I was blowing you off or anything. Anyway, fantastic job! I can't wait to read more.

Diandra

Author's Response: Aww. Thank you soo much. I'm glad that you liked my reviews. Yes, I like to give everyone as much honest feedback as possible. Thank you for saying I do a good job with OCs. Actually I do it because one day I want to publish my own work and I think that working with OC in a world that I DIDN'T create is good practice.

Anyways, I can't believe I actually made you cry! I don't believe I have ever done that to anyone. Wow. I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Perfect???? Yeah, I've been toying around with different POVs and I liked this one a lot too. I don't like Sirius much either (as you can probably tell from my reviews)

As far as having to wait until Saturday... if the rest of your reviews are anything compared to this one then I can soooo wait! Thank you soo much for the amazing support. I promise to read more of your stuff soon to!


 Report Review

Review #23, by DiandraGhosts of Yesterday: Nanny Wanted

13th November 2007:
You=Awesome. I worship you and your awesome skillz. Great plot line, exicution, everythign. I love it!

Di

Author's Response: Thanks Di! *blushes* I'm glad you liked it, especially since this is an L/J fic.

 Report Review

Review #24, by DiandraAlways: Always

11th November 2007:
Oh. My. Goodness. This. Is. Brilliant. It. Has. Made. Me. Incapable. Of. Writing. Sentences. With. More. Than. One. Word. I. Love. You.

Okay, now I'll cut the crap ;D This was a piece of genius! I absolutely adore it. *Adds to Favorites* I love their kiss; it almost brought me to tears! Also, I'm not sure if this was written subconciously (you know I'm rubbish at spelling) or not, but the whole "Always" thing ties in amazingly with the whole Dumbledore and Severus thing in The Prince's Tale. So, fantastic job, I look foward to reading more by you!

Diandra

Author's Response: Thanks. So. Much. For. The. Awesome. Review. Lol, sorry but I had to do that :p

Oh my!! I just got the always thing. Haha, I didn't realize the conversation with Snape and Dumbledore until you pointed that out , but it actually makes sense! Thanks for the review, it always makes me happy when someone likes my work :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by DiandraFinal Conversations Of Severus and Lily: Conversation Eight:" When I die..."

10th November 2007:
The tears are rolling down my face. And this is the second time I've read it! Haha, this was the most amazing story ever, I'm so depressed that it's over! Gah...I'm going to be so bored; you're one of the only authors (whose stories I actually enjoy) that is still updating regularly. What am I supposed to do without this story?! Haha, don't worry, I'm not dramatic or anything ;D

So, overall this story was amazing. Probably my favorite of everything you've written. I can't wait for anything else you're planning on writing, I'm really excited for whatever you're planning next! Oh, by the way, send me those links...I want to check all that new stuff out. You know my email address, so send 'em over any time you want! Can't wait.

So, I'll miss this story. I do apologize for this never-ending, pointless review, though. I just completely loved this and am pretty devistated. Anyway, fantastic job! Hope to be reading more of your stuff soon!

Diandra

Author's Response: You know how I love making people cry. Thank you again for being my most loyal reviewer and helping me out with this story and all.

I can't wait to send you a list of all the stories I like. I think you'll like them too. A while back I read some fantastic Snape and Lily stories. I'm going to have to fish them up for you. Granted, it was before DH.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>