Reading Reviews From Member: EternalGold394
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Searching, Finding, Running

22nd March 2013:
Please post the next chapter soon! I've been following this story since the beginning and it is one of my absolute favorites. I've always felt it was quite well-written, particularly the characterization. Liked the bit of action in this chapter but it's a cliffhanger so please update ASAP!!! Thank you so much for sticking with this story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EternalGold394"Yep, that's a Weasley all right!": The arrival of Rose Weasley

26th July 2010:
WOW THAT WAS SO WONDERFUL! It was so adorable but hilarious at the same time.

Favorite part: "It's awful... it's terrible..." he said, clinging to Harry, staring with blank blue eyes over the top of his head, "So much... screaming..."

Thank you for accurately portraying what childbirth is really like (I don't know it first hand either but I've never agreed with that whole "it's beautiful!" crap).

And I loved the sad tale of the St. Mungo's Mannequin. Very imaginative.

I know this is an older story of yours but you write Ron and Hermione so well. Thank you! 10/10

Author's Response: Lol I don't know what it's like either! But I suspect it's not as "beautiful" as everyone makes out... :D I wouldn't call my interpretation accurate though... but thank you!

I just thought that poor mannequin must have a rather lonely existance... she deserved to have an extended literary moment. :D

Thank you for reviewing! It means a lot when people say I write Ron and Hermione well, so thank you lots again. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by EternalGold394Purpose and Priorities: Partings

25th July 2010:
Wow, all I can say is that was beautiful!! I am typing this through tears, this last chapter had me crying so much. I love the trio and you captured them so well!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you enjoyed the story and characterization. I tried to have Ron inject some humor into the last chapter to cut down on some of the sappy, sentimental sadness :P Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by EternalGold394Forbidden Regrets: Just A Little Push

21st July 2010:
I know it's been awhile since you posted this chapter but I love this story. Please update when you can! Though I am aware that the queue will be closed for awhile in a few days. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been working on my other story as well... so it's taking me a bit longer... But don't worry, I've got the next chapter started! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Magic in The Making

2nd May 2010:
I thought the bickering was brilliantly characteristic of them. I actually started grinning as I read it because it was so reminiscent. Thanks for this chapter!

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked it. I was a bit nervous, but it was so much fun writing Ron and Hermione fighting all the time. :D Thanks for reviewing, dear. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Ludwig Steiner

30th April 2010:
THANK YOU for not giving up on this story. Whenever writers take awhile to update, I fear they may have abandoned the story but I'm glad to see you haven't.

I'm repeatedly amazed at how to canon the story is and how believeable it is. It's extremely well-written and I'm glad so much time and care goes into this story that already had a remarkable concept.

Author's Response: I will never give up and I swear I'll write this to the end even if it takes me ten more years. Thank YOU for sticking with the story all this time and always coming back with a grand review to make me so happy and thankful for readers like you. :)

Thank you. ;)


 Report Review

Review #7, by EternalGold394Forbidden Regrets: A Bit Mental

28th April 2010:
~"Strike one." Ron muttered to himself, shaking the snow out of his red hair.~

Loved that part. I thought it was all great. A nice long chapter too. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) I'm glad you liked it. I was surprised at how long the chapter turned out to be too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EternalGold394Forbidden Regrets: More Like Pissed

26th March 2010:
Still relatively on canon; I'm impressed! Update when you can!
And was it a personal decision to make Ginny's eyes blue or a mistake?

Author's Response: Haha, thanks... it's good to hear I'm pretty canon. And Ginny's eyes... I guess I always pictured them as blue for some reason, and that clouded my HP world knowledge... So, to answer your question, a bit of both. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by EternalGold394Forbidden Regrets: Awkward

13th March 2010:
I just wanted to say that I love this story and thank you for updating with the next chapter so quickly!

 Report Review

Review #10, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Not the Easy Way Out

27th November 2009:
I just wanted to say that this is my absolute favorite story. You are a brilliant writer. The characters are amazingly to canon and the story is just fantastic. Thank you so much for this story- it's brought me loads of joy.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you just so, so much. I'm so glad you like this and that it's your favorite story...I'm just so very happy! You brought me lots of joy, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: As If By Magic

1st November 2008:
All I can say is WOW this is really good! I think the part with Harry and Ginny was done really well- really realistic (as realistic as stories like this can be anyway). I think you got their emotions perfect and everything! I'm just really really impressed and so thankful for this story! You and your beta keep up the excellent work!! (and post the new chapter ASAP please)

Author's Response: Thank you! I always try very hard when I write Harry and Ginny, since I want to portray their relationship in the best way possible. Emotions are something I like to delve into, so I'm very glad you're appreciating that. Thanks so much, dearest for your encouragement. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Risky Business

25th May 2008:
I love this story actually its great, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! i will really try to keep it up. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by EternalGold394The 'We Hate Harry Potter' Club: Chapter 1- The first and last

26th April 2008:
I have to say that is hilariously ridiculous. I love the part where Voldemort keeps missing when he tries to throw a dart at the Harry poster. “Damn him! He even defeats me in portrait form!” Brilliant. 10/10

Author's Response: If you could see me right now beaming at my computer, I swear you would laugh your head off. These reviews brighten my day, people. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by EternalGold394Ron's Worst Memory: Ron's Worst Memory

12th April 2008:
Actually I didn't notice that you had rearranged anything. What had you? It was well written nonetheless though so good job. Thanks for this one, I enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by EternalGold394Ageless Beauty: The Sands of Time

29th March 2008:
Hey, that was extremely good. Well done. Beautiful even.

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate it! :o)

 Report Review

Review #16, by EternalGold394Where does the truth lie?: Firmness, Disbelief and Amazement

22nd March 2008:
WHAT! She's letting him off that easy?! She CAN'T!

Author's Response: She'll bring it up again, dw, lol:P
Thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by EternalGold394Where does the truth lie?: Flowers, Tears and Confessions

7th March 2008:
Oh my gosh this chapter was serious! I'm so used to it being hilarious but this one was just serious! Don't get me wrong though, It's still BRILLIANT and beautifully written and though this is the most serious chapter, it doesn't feel detached from the others. GREAT JOB once again. What Hermione said was really realistic too.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by EternalGold394The Bemoaning of a Red-Haired Weasel: What Ron Wrote

7th March 2008:
That was funny and really cute. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EternalGold394Where does the truth lie?: Giants, Signatures and Surprises

2nd March 2008:
OH MY GOSH WHO IS IT?! I want to know! Nice cliffhanger, keep up the good work. Update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Next chapter is up for validation as I type:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by EternalGold394Memory Dust: Living in a Lie

2nd March 2008:
Woah! This sounds like a brilliant one. It's really well written and thought out. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm really glad you think so. Thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by EternalGold394You'll Always Be With Me: Chapter 7-What Goes On In Your Mind

17th February 2008:
Hey, I love your chapter titles. Especially this one, it's clever. Anyway keep up the good work and what a cliffhanger! Please finish soon so we don't have to wait two months like you said! No pressure though. Thanks. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I usually have a hard time coming up with titles, but once I read through what I wrote, something just pops out and doesn't leave me alone until I use it.
I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! The last chapter is almost done; it's been in my head for months, and all I have to do is get it all typed out. Thankfully, I still have a few days until I get really busy, so I'll have time to finish.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by EternalGold394Contaminated: Blue

13th January 2008:
Wow, this story is so convincing- well done. As I read this chapter I forgot it was a horror story until Ron mentioned the threats. I'm scared. Please keep up the good work and update when you can.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! yea the first chap is a bit slow but it picks up from chapter 2 which is in the queue right now ^_^. ill be updating continuously though! im glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing.

kay~


 Report Review

Review #23, by EternalGold394Harry Potter and The Hunt: Epilogue

10th December 2007:
Oh my gosh that was so brilliant. Magnificent story. I am so glad I stuck with it so long. I can't believe its over! It was so brilliantly written. Amazing really. THANK YOU.

Author's Response: Thanks, I certainly appreciate your sticking it out with me as this story has taken nearly 20 months to write.

 Report Review

Review #24, by EternalGold394A New Begining: Love and Agony

2nd December 2007:
Hey, this is a really good story. Its one of my new favorites. Please update when you can.

 Report Review

Review #25, by EternalGold394The Loner: Ring

1st December 2007:
This is really good so far- keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks! for reviewing too!
~roze


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>