Reading Reviews From Member: inkismyworld
  
223 Reviews Found

Review #26, by inkismyworldBeyond What the Eye Can See: Beyond What the Eye Can See

5th June 2008:
Wow, that was great! The characterizations, setting and overall all plot were very gripping I love it! *favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by inkismyworldHow Aberforth Became That Kid: How Aberforth Dumbledore Became That Kid

5th June 2008:
This is the first Aberforth story I've read and I was not disappointed :) I thought you portrayed his akwardness perfectly- and it made me feel sorry for him :( Great Job! * favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviweing and adding it to your favorites! I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by inkismyworldBikini Bazaar: Bikini Bazaar

4th June 2008:
I love it! Those were some eh-creative- Bikinis ( power-ranger wrapping paper? xD) This was awesome 10/10

 Report Review

Review #29, by inkismyworldThe Quest for Lallamores: The Quest for Lallamores

4th June 2008:
Awww this was so cute! x3 I love the idea of this pairing and I feel so bad for Gregory :( Though I'm glad Luna accepts him -great job. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #30, by inkismyworldHarry Potter: A Monologue By Dudley: Harry Potter

3rd June 2008:
My favorite line

"I bet that school's wicked. I bet you can curse people and poison them and stuff and the teachers wouldn't even care. It would be awesome."

It's just so...Dudley :D Also "He was like bloody Cinderella; always so mistreated. I hate that bastard, I really do." This made me laugh, good job :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I captured a bit of Duds for you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by inkismyworldSympathy For The Devil: IV: Bleed

30th May 2008:
As mean as it is to say- I'm rather happy those two broke up ( my personal shipping prefrance coming through) and I think the events of the chapter flowed quite nicely and it was a pleasure to read- I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: aw, don't say that :D Glad you liked it, thanks for the review :))

 Report Review

Review #32, by inkismyworldThe Seven Words: Today You Shall Be In Paradise: Truly I Say to You

29th May 2008:
It's refreshing to read about Voldemort's ability as a leader, it seems that people often forget this aspect in thier fics, either making him out to be the devil, the misunderstood devil, or as I like to call it ' the mourning poet' I especially liked this line:

" All the world was a stage, and he was an actor on that stage, trying to upstage his fellow men."

It describes him perfectly :) Good job.

 Report Review

Review #33, by inkismyworldKnowing Nothing is Better than Knowing It All: Insufferable Know-It-All

29th May 2008:
Well this was certaintly diffrent. Deep and sllightly angsty, without being the typical 'angsty Hermione fic' if that makes any sense :D I liked it, in paticular the ending was very moving.

 Report Review

Review #34, by inkismyworldThis fic is crap, don't read it: Crap

29th May 2008:
This had me at : "Latrina Shaniqua Tiara Princess Rastafa Jones " xD brillant. *favorites*

 Report Review

Review #35, by inkismyworldSympathy For The Devil: III: Safe

12th May 2008:
I love it so far! Your writing style keeps me on the edge of my seat-just waiting for something to happen! I perticulary like how you portrayed the older Hermione, it's very realistic, and given more life to the Vampires without going all Twilight-beautiful, on us. Not that Twilight's bad...it just gets predictable after a while.

But I digress. :D

One line that jumped out at me was:

“ It wasn’t that he was polite… he was sincere. You could see it in his eyes – I know he didn’t do it. ”

This made me laugh, thinking a typical nature of a Vampire doesn't seem to be one of wearing thier crimes on thier sleeves...like that one outside her house...Anyway awesome stuff so far and I can't wait to read more! * favorites*

Author's Response: hi, thanks for reviewing :) I'm very glad you liked it! And *yay* you favourited - always makes me smile :) Hehe, I tried not to make it like Twilight... I'm with you on that, Twilight's not bad per se, just ... irritating. Lol, Hermione could very well regret that line ;)
I've the next chapter pretty much written, I just need some time to fine-tune it and get it typed, and what with exams that could take a while :( Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #36, by inkismyworldPerfection: Cologne Cerrone Houdini

10th May 2008:
This was really good, like always :) I like how Ron was accepting Harry/Seamus's relationship though Draco needs to get help fast- and stop acting like an idiot :P -can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #37, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: The Hard Truth

9th May 2008:
I :( Ah well, atleast they accept her relationship- I can't wait for the next one :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by inkismyworldSeverance: one

7th May 2008:
Wow, that was simply amazing. I loved everything from the pacing, to the characterization of Regulus to the pairing itself! Great Job! * favorites*

 Report Review

Review #39, by inkismyworld:

25th April 2008:
Off to a good start! I can't wait to see where this goes :) * favorites*

Author's Response: Thanks! :) It's so great to know that people enjoy this story :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: Paris when it Sizzles

18th April 2008:
No! Whythe cliffhanger, why? Besides that this chapter was a very interesting read and I cannot wait to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: Sorry! But cliffies are fun (for authors anyway! lol) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #41, by inkismyworldGive Up This Fight: Letting Go

18th April 2008:
This was intense! Poor Merope, I wish she could catch a break :( Anyway good chapter :)

Author's Response: I know, I'm afraid she leads a very stressful life! And there's more to come, as we all know *sigh* Thanks for your review, glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: Meet the Parents

12th April 2008:
Fluff is needed at times,and it certaintly didn't detract from the chapter :) Though some of the akwardness was put aside due to the transfiguration spell xD I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you saw it as good fluff. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by inkismyworldStupid Girls: Stupid Girls

12th April 2008:
I liked it, especially the way you changed the lyrics to fit Harry Potter :D The characterizations were good, although I think Hermione would be slightly more bitter about Ron and Lavender going out-overall it was a nice read :)

Author's Response: Thank-you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked my lyric changes to fit the Harry Potter world, I had never previously seen anyone do that with a song fic. You are possibly right about Hermione's characterisation, but I didn't want to make the fic too bitter. Thanks for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by inkismyworldRefuge: Refuge

5th April 2008:
I've never read a pairing like this before, and I was not disappointed :) The characterization of both the characters were spot-on, and though the end was crushing ( "When she leaned over the frozen floorboards to press her lips against his, his mouth was cold and tasted like a coin. She didn’t know why she did it. The kiss was as dead as he.

“Bartleby, I hope you don’t mind let him being here, just for a while,” she said quietly as if talking to an old friend. And she was. She was speaking to the only thing that had given her some sort of refuge in this war, aside from Remus Lupin.") :( It was very well written and overall it made for a very enjoyable read. Great job!

And on a completely unrelated note this makes my 200th review :D 10/10

Author's Response: ooooh 200 reviews? well damn. haha congrats for that, and thank you for mine! do i win a prize? :]

thank you very much! i forgot about this pairing, actually, but i do love it too. i'm a fan of random ships, though, so maybe i'm biased... thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #45, by inkismyworldPerfection: Eat Yourself

28th March 2008:
'I worship the ground that awaits your corpse.' She whispered venomously." I guess hunger really does make you cranky O_O Anyway, good chapter as always :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by inkismyworldGive Up This Fight: Outside Looking In

24th March 2008:
I'm so happy to finnaly get up to date on this wonderful fic! I just love everything about it! From the writing style to the way you fleshed out each of the characters. I espeically like the way Merope doesn't come off as a completely obsessive-clingy girl, and has a bit of a backbone. Also I love the whole Tom-musican connection and I cannot wait to read more! *favorites*

Author's Response: Wow thanks ink!! :) Merope's definitely obsessive but she's not obsessive in a clingy stalker way - she's more obsessive in a hero-worship, dreamy type of way. She's grown a little backbone for sure and Tom has noticed!

Thank you for your kind words and for favoriting! :D So glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #47, by inkismyworldBelieve: Believe

22nd March 2008:
This is the first femslash I've read and I was not disappointed I loved the description of the Hermione/Luna dynamic but my favorite line was:

'Believe,' Luna said, her eyes boring into Hermione.

'Believing is not just learning facts to prove something. It really isn't. Believing is letting go, completely. It's accepting, it's not questioning, it's falling. Believing is LETTING GO. Being free; totally free.'


It was just a perfectly Luna :) great job!

 Report Review

Review #48, by inkismyworldThe World Just Stops: The World Just Stops

22nd March 2008:
Aww I loved it! I can't really describe why, if that makes any sense. But your portrayl of the Harry/Luna relationship was spot on all the way until the end. Great job! :) 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by inkismyworldDesire and Duty: Desire and Duty

22nd March 2008:
I never thought I would be saying this but poor Millcent :( She deserves to be happy, anyway good job and yes Pansy's taste in makeup is a bit...extravegant xD my favorite line was:
"However, I supposed it might be a good idea to help Pansy apply her own makeup, just so Draco wouldn’t run screaming at the first sight of her."

good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm always so happy to get reviews on this story. I'm glad the fic made you sympathize with Millicent and that you enjoyed the humorous aspects as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: Making Out and Making Up

21st March 2008:
I didn't think the chapter was too long or too over the place I think it flowed quite nicely. Although I found one teeny error and that was this:

"His arms wrapped around my waste and I pressed closer."

waste--> waist

But that's all :)

Concluding thoughts:
I can't wait to see Scorpius over Rose's house at Easter *akward* and someone should really hex Puck ~_~

Author's Response: I know, I'm terrible. I meant to have my beta fix this one...but I had to leave for Mexico and I wanted to have time to put in in the que. Next one will be better, I swear.

Hehe, loving the concluding thoughts. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>