Reading Reviews From Member: inkismyworld
  
223 Reviews Found

Review #1, by inkismyworldHe: He

21st October 2011:
I believe, as a fandom, many forget what a powerful impact Cedric had on Cho: thank you for reminding us- this was beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This means tons! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by inkismyworldThe Left Side of Tomorrow: The Left Side of Tomorrow

22nd August 2011:
your writing always makes me remember why I adore this pairing/interaction of Tom and Minerva :3 Although the entire work was beautiful, I especially liked this line:
ďReal isnít enough. It never was.Ē
because it really captures Riddle's personality in so few words.
100/10

Author's Response: Wow! It was fantastic to see your name among the reviews for this story - your story really inspired me all those years ago to try out this ship, and it means a lot that you've returned to read and review my story. ^_^

They are fantastic characters to write, and together there's just so much potential to explore because they bring out such interesting aspects of one another - Minerva's darker side and Tom's more thoughtful side, at the most basic level (there's so much more to it than that). I'm really glad that you enjoyed how they turned out here. Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by inkismyworldFall and Fall Again: Wings

6th February 2011:
I really enjoyed this story, both the pairing and the descriptions. The pace was nice too. great job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by inkismyworldLe Beau Chevalier Sans Merci: The Beautiful Knight Without Pity

6th February 2011:
I really enjoyed the style this story was written in, as well as the couple portrayed. good job :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by inkismyworldEmperor of Rome: how far a blossom falls.

11th August 2010:
I loved this line: "Do you think," she started, "many people know what they are doing when they start the great adventures of their lives?

Overall a great story

Author's Response: Thank you! And haha, it's something I've often wondered myself, so I just gave it to Minerva instead. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by inkismyworldFor Such the Angels Go: The Mermaids

11th August 2010:
I believe basing this story in the context of WWII took this to a whole other level. Along with the rich, slightly whimsical,details it provided made this a pleasure to read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I figured WWII at least partially inspired Voldemort.

Thank you for the lovely review! :) XOXO, K.


 Report Review

Review #7, by inkismyworldKing Me: songbird in a silver mine

11th August 2010:
The use of first person and the chronology of this story really makes it stand out amongst others. Amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by inkismyworldFate Lines: Fate Lines

12th January 2010:
This was brilliant! A very unique plot and I love the pairing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by inkismyworldAll The Way Down: All The Way Down

8th July 2009:
I loved the imagery and detail given to such a short peice, it really sucks the reader into the world- great job!

Author's Response: I did my best trying to remember all of my lit lessons for the imagery in this fic. I am glad you like it! Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by inkismyworldAs Kingfishers: Dragonflies Draw Flame

8th July 2009:
I think went pretty well over well but I can't help but think the hermione is a pureblood plot is a bit overdone :/ but kudos for doing this pairing~ maybe it would have been better if this was put into more chapters?

 Report Review

Review #11, by inkismyworldSaccharine: Story of a Murder: III: A Plan

4th July 2009:
This is a very orginal plot and I look forward to seeing more of it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by inkismyworldDark Flame: Dark Flame

17th May 2009:
The fact that this chapter only has three reviews- now four- is sheer blasphemy. Your imagery was breathtaking and you kept the characters in character. sheer and utter brilliance. * favorites*

 Report Review

Review #13, by inkismyworldA Bargain for the Heart: He Came for Her Company

1st April 2009:
I love it! Absolutely love it! The plot, the characterization-everything! *favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #14, by inkismyworldPerilous Beauty: Betrayed.

15th March 2009:
I like the idea of this ship but I wish it was longer and had more detail-best of luck!

Author's Response: Yeah thanks for reviewin
Accio Malfoy


 Report Review

Review #15, by inkismyworldGive Up This Fight: EPILOGUE

1st November 2008:
I don't believe a long enough review can be written about the sheer beauty and craft of this story I've had the pleasure of reading. Not only was the characterization of young tom spot on- but the ending was brilliant. This will continue to remain one of the best untold-canon stories I have come across- and as an avid fanfiction reader, it will always hold a special place in my heart. Best of luck in all your future endevors GD!!!

Author's Response: Ink!!! Thanks a million for this review, and all of the reviews you've given me for this story :) Can't tell you how much it means to have such a loyal, enthusiastic, and kind reader like yourself. I'm so proud and flattered that you enjoyed GUTF; I hope you liked reading it as much as I liked writing it, because being my first finished novel-length in a long, long time, it will have a special place in my heart too.

Thanks again, dear :) :) I hope you'll check out my new novel when it comes out! *huggles*


 Report Review

Review #16, by inkismyworldSeptember: Pale September

6th October 2008:
Brilliant. I love Ginny/Blaise- I love the detailing in this story I love everything about this one-shot :) great job!

Author's Response: thank you hun

 Report Review

Review #17, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: I'm So Sorry

8th June 2008:
Your right. This wasn't the happiest thing to read but I thought your descriptions of the emotions worked well and really flowed :)

Author's Response: thank you so much :) this is going to be a generic reply because I've already responded to these reviews... but I really do thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by inkismyworldDissolved Girl: Dissolved Girl

8th June 2008:
What words can I say to capture the magnitude of this amazing Dramoine one-shot? Amazing? Great? They all seem so over used and hallow.

The only thing I can say is you have a gift. A gift of grabbing the reader and allow them to slip into every detail of your writing as if we were too part of the poetry in motion.

Never Stop.

*favorites*

Author's Response: -faints-
thank you so much for such delicious praise ^_^ im so pleased you enjoyed this hun!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by inkismyworldSacrifice: Sacrifice

6th June 2008:
Rip my heart out why don't you!? That was one of the most intense Regulus/Lily fics I've read. You made the love scene intense without being smutty- great job overall!

Author's Response: I'm sorry about the ripping of heart, but I'm so glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by inkismyworld:

5th June 2008:
I love this pairing! I liked that you branched away from typical maurder pairings- but I wish it was longer, and maybe more detailed? A way you could lengthen it is not reveal everying at one shot:

"The vial was opened and poured over Lily’s locket, as an everlasting symbol of his love for her."

You could maybe imply that he had a deep unending love for her?

Also I couldn't really picture Sirius coming back and being civil towards his brother- it seemed like he would have a " you betrayed everyone now I disown you" type of thing going.

But again I loved how you took risks with this unconvential pairing and added that he had an artisitc flair, I could picture him having one too :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by inkismyworldFools Like Me: A Cruel Joke

5th June 2008:
Wow. What is up with Scorpius? Ah, this was intense and like you said sad- I can't wait for the next chapter :) Also

Author's Response: all will be revealed in time. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by inkismyworldGive Up This Fight: A Dream Fulfilled

5th June 2008:
This chapter was intense and full of scandal! I loved it :) especially the interaction between Tom and Merope. You made the love scene emotional without being smutty. Great job over all 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much ink :) I'm really pleased that you didn't find the love scene smutty or anything, because it was my intention to make something sweet and romantic without being too graphic - it wouldn't fit in to my story if it turned out that way. So glad you're still enjoying the story and I appreciate your review :) :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by inkismyworldAn Ignorant Lover: Chapter One

5th June 2008:
That was so sad! This was one of the most gripping Dramoine's I've read and it was intense-without being smutty. You've really made this pairing realistic, Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thanks darling! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by inkismyworldDisturbance: Volume II

5th June 2008:
I love it :) The details! characterizations, everything! :D My favorite image that formed in my mind- making me laugh for some odd reason- was the group of Slytherin's in the library all thier to stare at Hermione is apparently oblivious xD It's funny to me any way- so great job, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm finally updating after such a horribly long time... I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by inkismyworldAs Morning Unfolds: As Morning Unfolds

5th June 2008:
This is the first time I've read Hermione/Ginny and I thought it was very interesting. It was very well described and the characterizations were very realistic.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>