Reading Reviews From Member: jamesf141
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jamesf14110+ Reasons Ginny Weasley Should Never be a Maid of Honour: Reason 3: Planning and Sabotaging do not go Hand in Hand

4th June 2009:
OMG, AWESOME! I LOVED IT!

How can you say it was not up to your usual standard? It was funny, engaging and well-written - just like always...

Super Awesomely Well Done with the getting into college!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I guess because my writing has been off lately I\\\'m a bit apprehensive about posting. :-\ I\\\'m so happy you think it\\\'s still on par with the rest of my work!!

Thanks very much for reviewing, and thanks for the college congrats. I can\\\'t begin to tell you how thrilled I am to have that whole process behind me. LOL. :-)


 Report Review

Review #2, by jamesf141View from the Sidelines: View from the Sidelines

2nd June 2009:
Wow. That was awesome.
And quite funny! I especially liked the bit about James and Sirius' plan fro Lupin's celebration, and the opening was absolutely perfect - just the right balance between comedy and sensible stuff.
As per usual, a fantastically written story. 100/10

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it. James and Sirius amuse me so much...hee. It was fun to write that little bit.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #3, by jamesf141Insomnia: Insomnia

1st June 2009:
OMG! I LOVE IT!
Ok, normally I hate things written in the present tense, but that was absolutely fan-tas-tic! In fact, I swear you're the only person I know who can make a story written in the present tense interesting at all.
I love your writing so much, but i'm still out of superlatives. :P
Amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you! To be perfectly honest, I\\\'m usually not all that fond of the present tense, but for some reason I just felt this story called for it. I\\\'m glad you liked it!

Thanks very much for reviewing (and the superlatives lol). :-)


 Report Review

Review #4, by jamesf141What's Expected of Me: Chapter Three

15th April 2009:
I will admit, I'm almost in tears. And I say almost for two reasons:
1) I'm a guy, and guy's don't like to admit to crying (then again, I'm the sort of guy who loves the Twilight books, so...)
2) I haven't had enough time to start crying yet. Give me a few minutes and I probably will be.

That was astounding. Amazing. Beutifully written and emotional. I. Loved. It.

There we go. NOW I'm crying.

Superb work, again.

Author's Response: Aw, I\\\'m sorry! I seriously didn\\\'t mean to make anyone cry. Though I\\\'ll admit I\\\'m honored that it had such a strong effect. Thank you so much for your kind comments! This was one of my first fics (not to mention one of my first angsty fics), so I\\\'m so, so happy that you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reviewing!! :-)


 Report Review

Review #5, by jamesf141I'm Not Neurotic! The Diary of Hermione Granger: Epilogue

15th April 2009:
Aw.

I've run out of superlatives - but that was F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C! Absolutely loved it. You are amazing.

(Why did she have to go along with "Ginny the elder" and name "Ginny the younger" 'Ginny'? They could have been a family of HJP's :P)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it. As for Hermione going along with Ginny the Elder...Ginny\\\'s pretty convincing. I actually started a one-shot about when this happened (it involved Hermione dragging Harry to a small town in Scotland around the time their baby was born so they could name it as they wish, only to have their plans ruined when Ron - to whom Harry told the plan - accidentally spilled their secret to his sister). Maybe one day I\\\'ll post it. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by jamesf141The Sister: The Sister

9th April 2009:
WOWZERS. A-MAY-ZING.

As per usual, it was fantastically wonderful. I actually cannot think of criticism. Not even a teensy bit.

Very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very good indeed.

By the way: Can you help me think of some more superlativers to use in my reviews of your stuff? I'm all out of 'em.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so, so much! Your comment...wow!! I seriously don\\\'t know what else to say. And truth be told my vocabulary has a lot to be desired, so sadly I can\\\'t help you out. :-( It\\\'s one of my many weaknesses as a writer, unfortunately (...which is funny, considering you sort of need words to write...*goes off to ponder this*).

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #7, by jamesf141Student Crush on a Teacher Tutorial: Student Crush on a Teacher Tutorial

12th January 2009:
hmmm... ok. Thanks for the help.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jamesf14110+ Reasons Ginny Weasley Should Never be a Maid of Honour: Reason 2: Atrocious Priorities

12th January 2009:
Aww, no more yet. :-(
Still, as good as ever. i'm sure you must be getting tired of my praise, but this totally deserves all of it. AMAZING! FANTASTIC! BRILLIANT!
I love this. WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: More is coming soon, don\\\'t worry!

I\\\'m really, really happy that you still enjoy it. I mean it\\\'s easy enough to make a first chapter - it\\\'s keeping people reeled in after the intro that\\\'s difficult.

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #9, by jamesf14110+ Reasons Ginny Weasley Should Never be a Maid of Honour: Reason 1: Blatant Manipulation

12th January 2009:
Yes. The pattern continues. It is still as good as ever - in other words, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!

(I am also noticing a similatrity between this and "the list"...)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it. And I'm not surprised you found similarities. I originally intended this to be a sequel to "The List," in which Harry and Hermione broke up a few years after Hogwarts, but I decided to throw that idea out. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by jamesf14110+ Reasons Ginny Weasley Should Never be a Maid of Honour: The Proposal

12th January 2009:
Wowzers. Still haven't read the rest, and I love it already. I notice a pattern in my liking your stories - I read one chapter and I like it instantly. I loved it. Now I'm going to read the other chapters...

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I\\\'m so thrilled you like it so far. I hope the rest lives up to your expectations!! Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by jamesf141The Moon's Soul: The Moon's Soul

18th November 2008:
Wow.

Again, I am speechless. As you said, it was very poetic. It was beutiful, and well written.

If there were any mistakes, I didn't notice them. Because it was so good.

Wow. I can't think of anything better to say than wow, but that doesn't even begin to describe how much I like it.

Author's Response: Thank You so much! You don't know how much that means to me :) I always enjoying reading a review as encouraging as yours, it really motivates me to continue writing! I hope you continue to find joy in reading my works! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by jamesf141Meet Me Under the Mistletoe: Meet Me Under the Mistletoe

23rd April 2008:
Great. Well written, and a good read. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.. glad you enjoyed it :)

~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #13, by jamesf141Dementor: Dementor

3rd March 2008:
wow. good, very good.

wow.

Author's Response: thankyou so much for your review, I'm glad you liked it and the "wow" is definitly appreciated because that is one of the responses I hoped to recieve =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by jamesf141The Ring of Power: The beggining...

15th December 2007:
Hmm...

Its Ok.

Remember basic character descriptions, I believe Harry's black hair is mentioned several billion times in the books, you've described it as brown here.

Still, not bad at all.

Author's Response: you ghey bitch

 Report Review

Review #15, by jamesf141The List: Epilogue

25th October 2007:
I know I've read it all before, but I read it again just now for fun. This entire story is FANTASTIC! Can't belive it's over. Oh, well. Still think it's the best story on HPFF. Deserves the award.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by jamesf141A Broken Hallelujah: A Broken Halellujah

25th October 2007:
Wow...Again.

Amazing...again.

You're far too good.

*Cries* Very emotional story, really gets through to the reader's imagination.

Wow.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. That means so much to me. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by jamesf141Superman Complex: Superman Complex

25th October 2007:
Wow.

Amazing.

I am lost for words.

Speechless.

Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much!!!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jamesf141The List: What Everyone Knew

14th August 2007:
I'm utterly speechless! That was brilliant! Positively brilliant! No problems at all. Loved it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's very kind of you. Thanks for reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by jamesf141Last Pages: The Life Of Hermione

7th May 2007:
I really, really like it!

Could I make you a banner? PLEASE?

Author's Response: Are you kidding?! OF COURSE YOU CAN MAKE ME A BANNER!! I'd love one! Thanks soo much for the offer, I'll message you right now =) and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by jamesf141The List: The Granger Home Part II

6th May 2007:
GREAT! write more, please, I'm begging you! This is a fantastic story!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'll try to update soon. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login