Reading Reviews From Member: Quill88
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Quill88Not Again: Not Again

6th September 2007:
I was completely blown away! I loved this story! your wrting is just... so wonderful... I´m all tears! I loved this one-shot! I really did!
Quill88

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much, Quill88. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed this one-shot, especially as it's a personal favourite of mine and one that I'm quite proud of.

Sirius is insisting that I pass on his thanks to you, as well.

~Megan


 Report Review

Review #27, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: Lighter than Air

6th September 2007:
I LOVED IT!!! I think it was so in character with Ron and Hermione! I loved it, I truly did!
10/10

Author's Response: Great! I'm very happy to hear that you liked it so thoroughly! Thanks, as always, Quill!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Quill88:

2nd September 2007:
I love this story! it´s going straight to the faves!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #29, by Quill88Right.: Mysteries and Myrtle

1st September 2007:
I´m really glad you updated! I have been waiting for an update on this story for what seems forever! I was very good! very good indeed!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Ahhhh I'm so excited it's finally up too. LOL I've been waiting since before DH, and now I can breathe and say thank god it's up! Chapter 5 is in the queue as we speak because I know you guys can't deal with a cliffhanger like that for long! :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: Earthy

27th August 2007:
yay! I´m the first one to review this chapter!
I love it! I don´t have a beta either... so people tend to point out such errors to me too.. hehe..
well, I like this chapter! and you know I think everybody would think "Huh?" the first time they red the christmas party-thing.. I think I´ve figured something out though... we´ll see if i´m right.. ;)
love the chapter!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Yes, I'd really like to have a Beta reader go through this eventually, but in most cases it just bogs down the story in finite details. I am confident enough in my abilities to just toss something out there unedited and know that it will be readable. Besides, as much as I appreciate the comments about my writing style, or my grammar, etc, what I really enjoy hearing is that someone enjoyed a particular plot element or a characterization.

As for the Christmas party... I was very hesitant to include it. VERY hesitant. The chapter is bloated as it is, and I don't think it would lose much without it. But I do really like the idea, so I kept it in. I had to include what I did in the A/N though, because I knew I'd get angry reviews telling me that Ron and Ginny are brother and sister, and would never do something like that. I have, in fact, all ready gotten a review like that on another site. Apparently they didn't read the A/N :) But I think you've figured it out too. You're a quick one, and that's a very knowing wink you gave me there :)

Thanks Quill, it's always nice to have the first review for a chapter be a really great one!


 Report Review

Review #31, by Quill88The Brothers Potter: When Potters Fly

26th August 2007:
I would really appreciate an epilogue, though I think this chapter was sooo good!
I love this story and I certainly will continue to do so after it is finished. I´ll probably return to read it again on occasion!
seriously; I love it!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: well i suppose i shall have to write one then if you insist haha gotta keep the readers happy hehe

 Report Review

Review #32, by Quill88Coming Home To Me...Us: The Confession: Part One

23rd August 2007:
Hey sweetie! sorry it has taken me so long to get here, but I´m starting at a new education and it has, I´m afraid, taken much of my time.
BUT now I´m here!
I like it. when I started reading I thought for moment that there was something going on between Draco and Ginny, but *sighs* apparently there isn´t (I´m calm again)
I love it! Can´t wait for The Confession-part two! :) keep it up! :)
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Oh that's ok! I'm sorry that this has taken so long to respond. I've started school as well and I understand what you're going through. But I'm very glad you're here now. And I'm very glad that you like it! No there isn't anything going on with Draco and Ginny, at least nothing seriously romantic. I'm sorry if that doesn't make sense, but it's not really that bad. You'll just have to wait and see. Sooo happy that you're loving it! Confession Part Two should be written by the 1st but when it will be finished validated, I'm not sure. Thanks for reviewing and thanks for the awesome rating!
Lots of love to an amazing reviewer,
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #33, by Quill88:

19th August 2007:
ohh, this story is interesting! Voldemort having a son? I s´pose Bella is his mother? or is that essencial to the plot? well, all I can say is that I think this is truly interesting! can´t wait for an update!
9/10
Quill88

 Report Review

Review #34, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: Cry W.O.L.F.

19th August 2007:
I really like this! you know that ;) 10/10 for this!
there is only one thing I can point out- Winky would call Hermione Mistress- not master. She would call a man master, not a woman. But that´s all :)
Quill88

Author's Response: Hey thanks for that Quill, it's been changed :) Bit of a silly error on my part, eh? One of the downsides of not getting chapters beta-read.

But I'm glad that you're still enjoying!

Thanks! (no really, I love it when people give me something concrete I can fix!)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: Disarming

18th August 2007:
I love it! Sad that it´s coming to an end soon, but if it is natural for you, then that´s how it must be *hangs head a little anyway*
10/10
Quill88


Author's Response: Aww... don't be sad Quill... The end of a fanfic to the organized mind is but the next great adventure! Or... something... like that... But anyway, I'm certainly glad that you are continuing to enjoy the story, it's nice to hear!

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Quill88Daddy Returned: Living Nightmare

10th August 2007:
*raises hands sooo much!* aww, I love this story and this chapter! the way Harry reacted towards this new piece of info is so like the way I would have imagined it! I love this story sooo much!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: lol :]

thanks so much!!

s'way i imagined too ^^

thanks so much hun!!!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #37, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: Under the Stairs

10th August 2007:
I loved the chapter, and it was wonderful to hear something about Teddy! as always I can´t wait ´till I read the next chapter!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: I think we'll be seeing a bit more of Teddy, so don't close the books on him just yet :) I'm very happy you loved the chapter Quill88, it does help to allay some of my fears :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Quill88Daddy Returned: Tea Room

9th August 2007:
Wonderful chapter! you made me cry at the reunion! I loved it!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: thanks so much! *hugs*


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #39, by Quill88Rainy Days: Rainy Days

4th August 2007:
aww, I loved this fic... can´t believe I´m the first one to review it! you made me cry!
definitely a fav form now on!
10/10
Quill88


Author's Response: hehe thank you ive been waiting for a review on this fic for ages because i actually love this one =] hehe sorry about making you cry but y aim was to write an angsty fic
thank you for the lovely review


 Report Review

Review #40, by Quill88The Brothers Potter: Scans and Genders

3rd August 2007:
haha! you are truly evil! ;)
should never have red your author´s note! will you or will you not keep to canon? hehe... I love your story thus far! keep writing!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: hehe i try my best =]
that is for moi to know and thank you


 Report Review

Review #41, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: The Bookworm's Dilemma

2nd August 2007:
I really enjoyed it! you write so well, and yes I also adored that last line-very Ron, when he´s saying the right thing that is ;)
you have my continued support- no doubt about that!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Yep... he can also be a downright git though, and that side of him might need to make an appearance before too long, or we'll all start to develop cavities from the sugary sweetness.

I really can't thank you enough for sticking with me Quill, so I'll just stick to a simple: THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Quill88The Unknown Daughter: Expect The Unexpected

30th July 2007:
intersting twist... Bellatrix having a daugther. somehow it got me thinking on a Bellatrix/voldemort- relationship, when I first red the title and saw the banner.. I was proven wrong, however, it seems..
I like it very much! I really hope you´ll keep writing on this.
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thanks alot!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: The Chocolate Cure

29th July 2007:
I loved this chapter! really! I especially enjoyed the part with the children and Ginny and their chocolate frogs!
also the cards! really a fantastic idea!
I can´t wait till the next chapter!
I just have one question; What are those interviews with JKR you mentioned where can I read them?
thanks for yet another wonderful chapter!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you Quill, you've made me smile :)

The interviews have been talked about at length in the forums, and you can find them here: http://www.fictioncentral.net/hpforum/index.php?showtopic=26921

And then there's to be a chat session tomorrow in which JKR will answer questions put to her by fans. I do hope to get a lot of additional information, but like I said, none of it will affect this story at all.

Thanks again, Quill!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Quill88Hidden Prophecies, book one: The Secret Heir: Old Friends, New Enemies

29th July 2007:
this chapter was also wonderful! i really like this story!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: I hope we've gotten you hooked now! :) Chapter 4 is ready to upload...I've just gotta wait for Chapter 2 of my other story to get validated, and then I'll shoot the next chapter of this one into the queue. Then look for Chapter 5 sometime next week. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Quill88Hidden Prophecies, book one: The Secret Heir: Visiting Hours

29th July 2007:
loved it-you are writing really well!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing. Credit for this lovely chapter goes to my co-writer, rainbowwisher. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by Quill88Daddy Returned: True Love...?

27th July 2007:
NO!!! Not a cliffhanger!
seriuosly, this story keeps getting better as your writing skill! I AM LOVING THE WAY YOU WRITE!
at least we had Ginny back now! this was suchhh a good chapter! please update soon!
I am completely thrilled about this!
and don´t you dare taking any one of them away now! ;) I can´t take it!
100.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0.0./10
Quill88

Author's Response: what's an evil chapter without an evil cliffhanger??

thank you so much!! :D

take one away....?? *grin*

updates... :/ no idea.


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #47, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: The End is Nigh

27th July 2007:
goodness, I really thought Voldemort had returned; you´re right that was really well written and it toook a moment before I (and Harry) realized that it was the green of the dragon pox. I really liked this chapter and how it was written! I also really enjoyed your way of written Ernie! believable! "That´s just Ernie´s way of saying don´t kill my patient!" that was priceless!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: I'm thrilled with your review Quill, thank you so much!

Like I wrote in a response to someone else's review, the beginning of this chapter had me so pumped up that I was dancing around and pumping my fists. Oddly enough, I originally started out intending to just have harry dream his typical nightmare about the death of his parents (what he saw in book 3 when near a dementor), but using Harry, Ginny and Lily instead of his parents.

But then it evolved into what it is now, and I couldn't be happier for it.

Ernie was very fun to write, and I'm glad you found him enjoyable. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Quill88The highs and Lows of Being T.R.Lupin: Third Birthday Party

27th July 2007:
aww, this was such a good chapter!
I really liked the tag from Percy- so like him!
and the moon-theory, a little ironic, but good anyway!
I love this story! please keep it up!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you, yes I decided to keep Percy as Percyish as I could, as for the moon theory, Harry isn't known for getting pulling good stories ot of no where. Thank you for your review

 Report Review

Review #49, by Quill88The highs and Lows of Being T.R.Lupin: Eternal Misery

25th July 2007:
aww, this story is good! I´m all tears!
I´m Loving this story! please continue on this!
20/20
Quill88

Author's Response: Yes I will continue. Chapter three is being written now. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Quill88Eleven Years Later: The House of Potter

25th July 2007:
Loving the story and I wasn´t disappointed about Harry and Ginny. I´m very glad you decided to make it longer!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Well I'm glad that you weren't disappointed, though I must admit that after reading through the chapter just now, I disappointed myself slightly. This chapter is just so choppy. I switch POV several times which is something I NEVER do in the middle of a chapter. I think I may edit this one eventually, but no one has really seemed to notice (Or if they have, they've not said anything)

And I'm glad I made the story longer too. I'm excited about these next two chapters, and I look forward to making them the best they possibly can. No more self-imposed artificial deadlines for me! (Seriously, I was up to all hours of the night last night, forcing myself to write so that i could post this before going to work this morning)

Thanks for your continued support!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>