Reading Reviews From Member: Quill88
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quill88Well...Maybe: Chapter 32: Hole In My Heart

24th July 2009:
Yeah, I'm here :)
Of course, I had to visit some very distant parts of my brain to find the story, but I clearly remembered that I liked it very much. You're right; after a lot of doom and gloom, we all want to relax before continuing down that path...
Hope you don't take as long next time ;) ahh, well.. you've had your reasons; there is a reason for most things in human behaviour :)
thank you for updating.
Quill88

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quill88Hope: The Return Of Hope.

16th July 2009:
I cannot tell you how completely overjoyed I am to discover that you are still writing on this story. It has been one of my favourites for a very long time, and I have read the initial version of it so many times since you stopped posting new chapters. So imagine the utter thrill I experienced when I read that you wanted to re-write it in a new and (in your own opinion) better version. I am currently rethinking some of my own stories for which I have not posted new chapters (for a year as well- I have a very guilty conscience on that account) for much the same reasons that you listed in the author's note in your prologue. I hope I may be as succesful as you have. I really can detect a change in your style of writing, and I really like it (that is not to say that I didn't like your old style of writing, but there is a growth I think- please don't be offended). It is going straight into my list of favourites.
Thank you.
Quill88

Author's Response: :3 thank you so much! and i hope you get to rewrite them, too (: it's strangely satisfying, rewriting something. & thank you! don't worry, i'm not offended (: i can feel a change in my style, if that makes sense. thank you so much hun!
xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Quill88A War in Two Worlds.: Trouble in Italy

11th November 2008:
I think, you start it out well :)
I can't wait to read more. The only advice, I can give, is for you to look at your punctuation. I noticed some small flaws, but otherwise very good!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Sorry about that i'll try harder next story should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing. I hope that you will like the rest of the story.-HarryPotterAddict2

 Report Review

Review #4, by Quill88A Chamber Reopened: Voices from the other side

31st October 2008:
Hey again!
I am so sorry I have not reviewed, but I have had so much work that, to my deep regret, I really have had no time to sit down and enjoy a good story (there reallly is NO excuse!). I have now though. So, you have finished a wonderful story, which has been a pleasure to follow, and needless to say I cannot wait to read the sequel.
I do not think I need to tell you how much you have developed as a writer; it has been remarkable to see this rapid progress as each chapter has been published! I really must congratulate you on this. It is really fantastic! And also, your story has been an amazing study of character! I really am stunned at this! Congratulations on this story! I cannot wait to read more from your pen!
10/10 for this story (could I give more, I would!)

Lots of love and congratulations,
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you you fave ben my greatest reader. You've reviewed everytime you could and so it dosn't matter that you couldn't review when you were busy this chapter has been ready for two weeks just didn't have time to update. Anyway thanks for the great praise-HarryPotterAddict2

 Report Review

Review #5, by Quill88A Chamber Reopened: Journey to Hogwarts.

6th June 2008:
Hi!
I think it is a wonderful offset for a story! I have been waiting to read this story for quite some time :) Ever since the queue reopened, actually. About the story; we get introduced to the family and some of their rutines so it feels very homely and cozy. The conversations are good and real- I especially like the fact that Harry wants his children to do things the muggle way rather than the magical; it is very much like him, I think. Also, a first-year going to Hogwarts is a good way to introduce your readers to any change, etc., in the setting :)
Try to use more commas, semicolons and colons; the sentences have a tendency to be very abrupt when using full-stop all the time. Be sure to mark in the speech, who is speaking and perhaps also how they are speaking (angrily, reprimanding, softly, lovingly) it makes it easier for the reader to really be aborbed by the story, which has a very promising start.
I think the story starts in a good manner (I am looking forward to be reading more- especially when we get to the chamber)
10/10 -Most definitely :-)
Quill88

Author's Response: Thanks for revewing. sorry about the wait it took five days to get it validated. I got the family idea from my family. We don't always get along but we still love each other. Thanks for makeing this story your favirote. I will have the next chapter up by next friday. Bye


 Report Review

Review #6, by Quill88Destiny Redefined: 18: Pillow Talk

23rd March 2008:
Can't wait for the enxt chapter! this is sooo interesting!
10/10
Quill88

 Report Review

Review #7, by Quill88Coming Home To Me...Us: Memories: Part Two

15th January 2008:
Hey!
Lovely chapter... so, we reache the birth? well written :)
How about a combination of Lily's birthday and Ginny's first date? Those are two milestones considering...
I also have a question for you: how do you 'resubmit' your story to the line of stories with resently published chapters, without publishing one? just wondering...
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Hey to you too!
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed the chapter! I found it extremely amusing to write the birth. It took my a while because I toyed around with the idea of so many different ways to present it. Hmm, I'll take your ideas into consideration in the next few chapters. I know that Lily's birthday will be there but I'm not sure about the date thing. Perhaps....
I'm ever so sorry but I don't know how to answer your question! I'm pretty sure that you have to go back and republish it, but if it's already been published once, then you can have two pieces in the queue. I hope that helps. If it doesn't, then just go to the forums and ask a prefect of a staffer.
Thanks for reading and reviewing! Thanks for the awesome rating as well!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quill88Counting Back the Years: Nice to Meet You

1st January 2008:
ohh, I love this story!
Please update soon! it's a brilliant plot and executed really well, too!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I’m really glad you like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quill88Daddy Returned: Christmas Charms

2nd December 2007:
aww, I simply love this story, and of course we all love you ;)
I loved Lily's wish.. it's so sweet :)
Have a nice holiday!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: (: thank you!
:hugs:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #10, by Quill88Coming Home To Me...Us: What Happened Next?

30th November 2007:
Hey!
Love the chapter!
so... that's what was between Draco and Ginny? you're right it wasn't that serious, you did have me going at that point there ;)
wonderful writing! as you know!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Hello!
I'm glad that you loved the chapter, and I'm sorry that it took so long to get it out there! Basically, that is what happened between Draco and Ginny. There's a bit more to it, as you'll see soon, but nothing too dramatic. I'm a bit tickled that I had you going for a while. Thanks for the lovely compliments, my dear, they make me very happy! Thanks for reading and reviewing, and thanks for the wonderful rating!

Allison


 Report Review

Review #11, by Quill88Her Secret: There Are Some Things My Mother Never Needs To Know - Including Any And All of My Bedroom Techniques

29th November 2007:
ohhh! CLIFFHANGER!! my goodness. you just really have a talent for those, don't you? ;)
I love your story! as always!
Please, don't be so long with the next update... please?
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Really? I didn't even think it was that bad of a cliffhanger, but yes, I do love them. :D Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I will do my best to update faster this next time.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Quill8819 Years: An Early Christmas Present

17th November 2007:
Love it! great chapter!
keep writing!
10/10
Quill88

 Report Review

Review #13, by Quill88Cause & Effect: New Enemies

7th November 2007:
oh, I love your story! I love how you portray Ginny, in the entire story, I simply love it!
Please, please, please keep writing on this!
Can't wait for more!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm trying to stay as true to the character as possible, so I hope its working out.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Quill88Beloved of a Hero: Love and Pain

6th November 2007:
Brilliant! I loved it! keep writing!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Quill88Hello Daddy,: Hello Daddy,

6th November 2007:
aww, it's so sad yet so sweet.. great job!
Quill88

Author's Response: thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Quill88In the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter: The Girl Who Loved

5th November 2007:
Brilliant chapter for a brilliant story. With all the love and emotion (indescribable, by the way) I can really see that this is your favourite book.
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: you are right. HBP is my favorite, for many reasons, and one is that I still get the tears when I read it. DH is a close second, if not equal.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Quill88The Marauder Years-First Year: The Beginning

30th October 2007:
Very nice start! very believable characterization of Sirius- that arrogant, little brat ;) ah, we love him nonetheless...
I like your story!
10/10
Quill88

 Report Review

Review #18, by Quill88Daddy Returned: Strength

16th October 2007:
I think this chapter was absolutely beautiful! your describsion is... indescribable ;) and all the emotion... I love it!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: thank you! *hugs*

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #19, by Quill88The Potters 5(Well, Almost.): A Visit to St.Mungo's

14th October 2007:
I think the story is very good and very interesting.
there is one thing, though, which is a little annoying. When you are writing direct speech you're making a shift of lines, for instance:
"we're having a girl?"
Harry screeched
It should be: "We're having a girl?" Harry screeched.
On the same line otherwise it is really hard and confusing to read.
Oh, it sounds so horrible to be nagging like this, but it is with the best of intentions, because I really enjoy your story!
9/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Sorry about that It was like midnight and i was a bit delirious so bear with me. Thanks for the reveiw, though:D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Quill88Beloved of a Hero: Plans

8th October 2007:
Great story!
I think it is great that we hear the story from Ginny's POV! I really think this is brilliant! please, continue on this story! :)
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: I promise that it will be a long time before I quit on this story. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Quill88Connected By Love: Chapter 1

7th October 2007:
I think it was brilliant and totally in character!
I will look forward to your next fan fics!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Quill88Coming Home To Me...Us: The Confession: Part Two

4th October 2007:
Hi!
I think this chapter was brilliant! my favourite so far!
I simply loved the dialogue! I really did!
Very nice job on this!
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks! It's simply wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! This is really your favourite chapter so far? Yays! I was hoping that this would become a a favourite. It's one of mine. The dialog was really fun to write and I'm really glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for all the wonderful compliments, and thanks for taking the time to read and review!

Thanks again!!
Allison~


 Report Review

Review #23, by Quill88:

11th September 2007:
I love this story. simply love it.
10/10
Quill88

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Quill88Memories of Him: Memories of Him

11th September 2007:
ahh, I think this story was soo good! I loved it!
seriously I am crying over here *waves frustrated with soaked tissue*!
I loved it, it is going straight to the faves!
why on earth haven´t you written more? get going!
10/10
and good luck with your next stories!
Quill88



Author's Response: Lol thanks soooooooooo much for the review! I'm actually about to send in anothe one-shot in a minute.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Quill88Her Secret: One Raging Teenager vs One Firewhiskey Loving Witch - Violence Anticipated

8th September 2007:
Thank you for updating! I have really needed to read more on this. I don´t think this chapter was boring at all! I think it was wonderful and in line with the other chapters! I really loved Harry´s reaction to the letters, and Eloise was wonderful in handling Cho! So like mum and dad ;)
I love this story sooo much! please, please, please, please, please, please, please, please update soon!
Thank you for sharing this wonderful story with us!
10/10
Quill88


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>