Reading Reviews From Member: Wolfkin
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WolfkinHer Secret: There Is No Way I Am Hexing My Daughter's Boyfriend Unless My Wand Is Good And Clean

4th June 2009:
I dearly love this story and so want to see the entire Chang family strung up by their toes and force fed Ex-Lax. I hope we'll see the next chapter soon. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: Suspect Number One

23rd January 2008:
Finally! Finally, finally, finally! They finally figured it out and are on the way! Now, I know I said I wanted George to really *hurt* the putz, I changed my mind. I'm hoping they rescue Kira and hold ol' "Nutty" Nate for Detective Townsend. With two counts of pre-med murder and kidnapping and endangerment and everything else, he'll never see daylight again! ^_^ I'm sad that this is nearly done, but happy I don't have long to wait.

Author's Response: Ah, but how often the courts find a person NOT guilty by reason of insanity. Six months in a hospital to get stabilized and they're back on the streets.

 Report Review

Review #3, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: What Fresh Insanity?

20th January 2008:
I knew it was too easy when Kira's mother found her, but, hopefully, she left Kira's list and the receipt Lockslip signed for George to recognize the handwriting. Gods, I feel so sorry for the police detective now. It feels like things are coming down to the wire and I hope things work out the right way. Y'know, Kira rescued, Nathan several pieces dead, George not going to Azkaban for slaughtering the Whack-job, like that. ^_^

A friend of mine likes to study "people" like Nathan and I've been asking him various things about Nathan's behavior and Kira's responses. He mentioned that the longer she was with him, the more likely she was to come to his way of thinking. 'Course, I kinda forgot to mention he told her he was gonna "dispose" of her babies and what happened this chapter, well... Pretty sure she's not gonna come to love him instead of George!

Keep the chapters coming. I believe you said you had finished the story and were just waiting for validation, right?

Author's Response: I didn't want to kill her. I really didn't. I didn't even intend for that to happen. I'm so upset with Nathan. I had her find Kira, but Nathan, he just came in, flipped out, and killed her. I so wanted her and Jack to find happiness together.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Wolfkin:

19th January 2008:
I really liked this story... Up til this chapter. I even kinda liked this chapter, but everything about it seemed incredibly rushed. It honestly felt like you were telling us, "I'm tired of this story, so here and go away." You handled everything up til Geri's intro to her parents wonderfully and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Even Molly and Arthur's scene was very good, but I would have preferred a little more of the rest of the family's reaction to this sudden sibling. We know Ron and George were okay with things, but Bill? Charlie? Percy? Their spouses/girlfriends? Also, you dropped a major hint when Geri bought her wand, then ignored it.

I truly hope you'll rethink the way you stopped this story and do a little re-writing. If not, maybe a sequel where you show the family's reactions in a flashback. Anyway, this will remain one of my favorites, even though, in my opinion, the ending was a little weak and rushed.

 Report Review

Review #5, by WolfkinTo the Guilty, From the Innocent: Darker Times

19th January 2008:
Do NOT let her abort the baby! G r r r r r r r r. James'll understand and Harry'll be heartbroken when he gets back(assuming). Besides, this child will be the only surprise of their entire marriage. That's gotta count for something.

 Report Review

Review #6, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: Vanished

4th January 2008:
*whine* *whine* *whine* Where's the next part? I'm dyin' here! I wanna see what happens when Kira wakes up and what George does and... well, just Everything! Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: Going Home

20th December 2007:
Please tell us we're gonna see another chapter before Christmas, cause this is one of the first fics I check for daily and the waiting is making me a little nutters here. I love what you've done so far and I hope that a) Harry gets to Nathan first, cause if it's George, well, even Harry might have a problem keeping George out of Azkaban. And b) that Kira's mother manages to force herself to be a part of Kira's life, cause between Kira and Molly, I think she's savagable.

Anyway, keep the chapters coming, okay?

Author's Response: Chapter 15 is at the mercy of the validators. It's been in queue since 12/12. The entire story, actually, is finished; just posting the chapters as I can. I'm glad you're enjoying it, though. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WolfkinTo the Past, From the Future: The Guardian

6th December 2007:
*sigh* I knew that was too good and easy an ending. So, which Malfoy son/cousin/brother/whatever wants revenge now? Other than that, I loved the update! Love that part too, just, like Harry, I thought it was over*grumble* I should know better than that by now ;) James(II) not remembering was a bit of a surprise, but as Annie pointed out, a fair trade.

Can't wait to see where you're going with this!

 Report Review

Review #9, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: Return to Hogsmeade

5th December 2007:
Just wanted to let you know that this is one of my favorite stories on this site. I love how you've developed it and wanna see Kira's reaction when she finds out that George arranged things to force their marriage. Hopefully, she'll be enough in love to forgive him. Eventually.

Anyway, keep the goodness coming, okay?

Author's Response: It'll be hard to keep the goodness flowing. It'll start to get pretty dark from here on out.

 Report Review

Review #10, by WolfkinTo Love a Twin: The Necessities of Life

15th November 2007:
Really good so far. A few typos and stuff, but on the whole, not too bad at all. I agree that the librarian is creepy and I'm thinking if Harry had to stop George about Kira's father when he was first getting to know her, then I'm not sure they'll be able to stop him from nailing the creep, now that Kira's his wife and he's developing feelings for her. I also can't wait for them to finally have that heart to heart about Fred. Kira and George are gonna make an unbeatable pair just as soon as they deal with that "elephant" she was thinking about.

I hope the rest of the family doesn't give George too hard a time about this, though turning Percy into a slug until he has that recto-cranial inversion done is fine with me! ^_^ Keep up the good work and update soon, okay?

 Report Review

Review #11, by WolfkinWhere Do We Go From Here?: Chapter 1

8th October 2007:
This was as absolutely perfect as it's possible to be. You got all the voices just right and I love how Molly reacted. Kreacher was great and the whole sharing of their respective years was handled wonderfully. Bravo. You should consider possibly extending this to at least a few more chapters.

Author's Response: lol. i'll see what i can do. thanks for your kind words and for revieiwng!! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by WolfkinAfter The Final Battle: After The Final Battle

4th October 2007:
Very nice. A dropped word or two here and there, but only really noticable 'cause I do a lot of proofing and beta reading. Loved Molly's response and the end was priceless! Kudos

Author's Response: Oooh, thanks a lot hehe. I like criticism...it helps me improve...I probably just need to get myself a beta before I submit any more though! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by WolfkinTime Heals All Wounds: Family Reunion

11th September 2007:
This was beautifully done and I enjoyed it immensely. If this was what you could do after years of not writing, I eagerly await your next efforts. And thank you for that reconcilition of the 2 families. It was very well done.

Author's Response: Awww...thank you. I've said it before, I'm a sucker for a happy ending. I think the writing bug has bitten me again, however, life has also come to bite me in the butt, and teaching full time and being a single mom is way harder than I thought it would be. Hopefully, when things calm down again (or next summer when school's out, lol) I'll be hit by the bug again. My problem is, when it hits, I have to get it all down at once, and I rarely have that kind of time anymore. Thanks so much for reading though, and the review made me smile...which was sorely needed today! :o)

 Report Review

Review #14, by WolfkinTo Hell With Books and Cleverness: To Hell With Books and Cleverness

1st September 2007:
This was really cute and really good. Liked it lots.

Author's Response: Thank you ^__^ I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by WolfkinWinter of the Dark Witch: Neville's New Job

6th August 2007:
I found this story, and the original story, of course, last friday and read both this past weekend. I really enjoyed both and 68 total chapters are far too many to comment on here, but I did dearly love what Ginny did there at the end with the boys. :) Zabini has more than earned that particular torture!

I hope the next chapter comes along soon. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, you read all 68 chapters in one weekend? Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by WolfkinDaddy's Hands: Love Means Letting Go

6th August 2007:
I found this last night and read it all. It made me cry and I will miss Keely, though not as much as her parents, of course. I hope this tragedy brings Ron and Hermione back together, as they should be. Well written and I can't wait to read the remainder of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it enough to actually read it all in one night. I hope you like the way it all unfolds. (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by WolfkinSaving Harry--again: Going Back

2nd August 2007:
Enjoyed it all, but I kinda wish you'd included James' reaction to hearing Harry was the youngest Seeker in a century and a very successful one as well. Aside from that, a very nice job. Well done!

Author's Response: Sorry bout that--his reaction would of course, have been a happy one!! I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login