Reading Reviews From Member: life_writtendown
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by life_writtendownThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

11th February 2011:
sequel! AHH I love you. This chapter is gorgeous, you are an uber duber talented writer. for sure.

Author's Response: I love you too :D, and thank you very much. And yes, EE, sequel! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by life_writtendownThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

23rd December 2010:
"And death had my legs, and was pulling me down, and Sirius hands were on my waist and he cried with our foreheads pressed together, my emotions dropped away and I was left with tiredness, and my heart was much too weak to break anymore, and Sirius's lips tasted salty in that last proper kiss, and then I draw back to breath - with such a limited number of breaths left, and that was it. Another part of me died."

These two sentences are why I love your writing style so much. Seriously, those are the best two sentences I have read in awhile in a fanfiction story. This story has been with me for two years and its sad that it's coming to an end.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so very much! I loved writing that bit (still remember it) and thannnk youuu!

 Report Review

Review #3, by life_writtendownThe Art of Breathing.: Awakening.

14th December 2010:
I cried during this chapter, then laughed, then cried again and finally some more crying. I can't imagine what it will be like in the coming chapters, I'll probably be sobbing. But I guess thats all due to your incredible writing! Lovely chapter, in so many ways :)

Author's Response: Hey there lifewrittendown! I've had a lot of fun writing this story and I'm so glad you're so emotionally involved :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by life_writtendownYou Belong With Me: I Told You So

7th September 2010:
AWWW. I'm very satisfied that James finally gave that witch Allison the boot! Now things can start to go more Effy's way, maybe? Anyways, thanks for the update, can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by life_writtendownPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

7th September 2010:
AH! I haven't had enough of this story in my life! Glad to see you back to writing it! Great little teaser chapter, I'll have to go backvand reread since I've forgotten so much!

Author's Response: :D Sorry it's a teaser. I will be updating soon though, I swear! December 16th. Keep an eye out on that day!

-Greta


 Report Review

Review #6, by life_writtendownThe Art of Seduction: Consideration

14th August 2010:
I really love how much this story has improved over the chapters. It has really developed into a great one! keep on writing!

Author's Response: :D thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by life_writtendownThe Greengrass Girl: Scoop

5th June 2010:
I love this story so much! Keep on writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by life_writtendownDéjà Vu: Kisses, Ranting and Our Freak Circus

23rd May 2010:
1. I predict that James will dump the chick and then Artemis will be all crying and vulnerable in the Astronomy Tower, she let loose that she loves him and he won't believe her at first ( after all she broke his heart) and they will slowly build up trust with each other and then snog like maniacs

2. tooo many favorite quotes!

3. Al's absolutely adorable. but I honestly thought he was gay at first.

4. meh. rose and scorpy can do their thing. i don't mind.

5. James = favorite character

6. Artemis, the dumb bitch.

7. I think it really advertises the style of the story well :)

8. NOOO I think the author notes are mucho funny... keep writing them. KEEP WRITING THIS STORY,

 Report Review

Review #9, by life_writtendownDéjà Vu: Time, Stars and ‘Panda-who’s?’ Box

23rd May 2010:
WHY DID YOU MAKE JAMES HAVE A GIRLFRIEND. I'm all for a complex and sexual tension filled plot.but.wow...you like to pack in the drama...hahaha but thats what makes the story so addicting, so you're forgiven :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by life_writtendownRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Dinners With Neville

22nd May 2010:
awww I absolutely love your extremely lengthy chapters and boo about no fun in the dark :( haha keep on writing, this story is awesome.

Author's Response: Heehee, I know, I had that scene in the dark planned for a while, but then when I actually wrote it I realised I could've done so much more but...it was too late, I guess! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks so much for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by life_writtendownNo Solid Ground: It's Just Your Doubt That Binds You

15th May 2010:
saldsdjads I love this story sooo much. Keep on writing! Aye, I sense a love triangle in the future. ( I guess that was my sad attempt at pirate talk.) :P well anyways. this story is great!

 Report Review

Review #12, by life_writtendownNo Solid Ground: So Full Of Doubt And Needing Proof

15th May 2010:
yay! I love reading this so much. It reminds me so much of J.K's writing in the Harry Potter Books...which is strange...but this story is so entertaining and mysterious you can't stop :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by life_writtendownRipples: Signs

15th May 2010:
Oh wow. I can't believe I just have stumbled upon this story. Its really great and your Minerva character is not unbearably uptight like a majority of them are! well.10/10

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you are liking it! I tried to humanise Min as much as I could, she's a good 50 years younger here, after all!'

Thanks for the review - it's always lovely to hear from people!


 Report Review

Review #14, by life_writtendownThis Longing: Grim Circumstances

15th May 2010:
:( That was so heartbreaking. I hope its not a final goodbye.

Author's Response: It isn't, thankfully - way too early in the story for that. ;)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by life_writtendownThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Trust Your Own Instincts Before Anyone Else's

2nd May 2010:
oh boy, I hope that you continue writing this story because its rather entertaining. I have no idea where you will take the plot past this point.!!! thanks for returning to the story!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by life_writtendownConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of frogs, punches and questions

28th February 2010:
woohoo! An update! I liked this chapter a bunch and am looking forward to the Christmas thing. I wonder what Albus will tell her.

Author's Response: Yeah, and the good thing is that I'm almost done the next chapter! Aw, I'm glad that you did :)

Yeah, the Christmas thing will be very... fun. You'll find that out in the next two chapters.

Thankyous for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by life_writtendownWinner Takes All: Building Me A Fence

10th February 2010:
Teddy's an interesting character. While reading this story I haven't found enough reasons to think rose and scorp should be together. So whenever some guy comes in to the story I latch onto him. Like I was convinved that random bloke Nate was something.but anyways please keep writing, this is a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Perhaps pairing Rose up with the random guy would make for the best ending. XD But it's true that Rose and Scorpius do not make an ideal couple, or even a half-decent one - they've gone beyond the "opposites attract" phase, and there's really no hope for them now.

Anyway, before I give away too much of the story, I'll thank you very much for taking the time to read and review. It means a lot that you've enjoyed the story so far! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by life_writtendownCause and Effect : Or Why My Impulsive Actions Are Better Not Thought Over: Waking up

6th February 2010:
her eggos preggo thats all.

 Report Review

Review #19, by life_writtendownNot My Malfoy: Through the Fabric of Time

24th January 2010:
I really like this, but not the fact they are only in 3rd year. I thought the opening bit with Draco was a little inappropriate for 13/14 year olds...

Author's Response: Yeah, I am aware ^^ I wrote it imagining they were older, then remembered she only had the Turner in Year Three. I changed some stuff to make it more appropriate, actually, but couldnt change it all without ruining its essence, so thats the reason ^^

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #20, by life_writtendownModel for Me: Pilot

24th January 2010:
I really like how this story is so out of character. Well you created your own Hermione and I think you did a fantastic job. keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by life_writtendownMy Life Without Me: Our Hopeless Wishes

15th January 2010:
oh gosh. this story is so heartbreaking. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by life_writtendownPretty mouth and my gray eyes: Prologue

8th January 2010:
psh rings...just hunks of metal really, easily replaced.

Author's Response: I guess it depends.. They signify a love that's bonded.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by life_writtendownAbove the Clouds: Lovely

8th January 2010:
epic win indeed! this was a very heart warming chapter! :p i can't pick a favorite ATC clouds...thats too dificult.

Author's Response: Epic win for sure! :) Haha, aw, thanks anyway!

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #24, by life_writtendownHarry Potter and the Overdone Plotline: Truth or Shiny Things

2nd January 2010:
“I PICK DARE BECAUSE I’M FROM AMERICA AND THAT OBVIOUSLY MAKES ME OUTGOING,” Melanie pulled her emergency spangled banner from Beth’s bosom and waved it vigorously, staring at Sirius with a patriotically crazed expression.

-=-
THAT made MY life!

 Report Review

Review #25, by life_writtendownHaunt My Dreams: You and Only You

1st January 2010:
that was really, really sad. omigosh. awesome story you have here.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>