Reading Reviews From Member: marieluz
  
1,952 Reviews Found

Review #26, by marieluzThings Unforeseen: Everywhere

9th March 2011:
A-a-a-a-amazing! So glad you updated! Please please keep updating because this is really really good!

 Report Review

Review #27, by marieluzSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Christmas in April (Date: Part 2)

5th March 2011:
I adore the banner; it's great!

Aww. I love Teddy. Why does he have to be so obnoxious? I guess being around Vic just changes him.

I was so sad when she just kissed him on the cheek.. he should have just planted one on her, that's what he should've done! Lol.

GREAT chapter, and I seriously hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! You're too sweet :)

A lot of people seem to be of the same opinion as you - I guess, Vick's just an oddball.

Thanks for the review! I'll try to update soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #28, by marieluzThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Shock

1st March 2011:
Ahh! I'm so sad right now. Because I was reading this and then I got to the part about the Nutella, so I went to go make myself a Nutella sandwich (and there I know my mom bought a new can a couple days ago!) and when I checked in the pantry, IT WASN'T THERE! And what's worse is that I don't know where it went. So now I'm sad and Nutella-less. But this chapter sort-a made it better! Thanks!

Sorry for that long, irrelevant Nutella rant. Onwards with this review!

James is so funny! I loved G.A.T.H.S.W.E. and G.A.T.M.A.T.H.S.W.E!

Dom was mean though. That's so sad. Eliza is SO good enough for Al. They're like perfect for each other.

I loved that part where she was trying to get the Nutella back and then Al rolled her over.. Awkward, but cah-yute!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I HAD THE SAME EXPERIENCE! it was like three months ago though, but still! i was seriously craving nutella like nothing else so i went to get then couldnt find it and then raided like the entire kitchen. i still couldn't find it though, it was really sad :(

it's okay, i just sort of ranted about nutella too. we should be nutella ranting buddies! :D

james is probably my favorite character i've ever made, but that's probably because he's basically me in boy form. er, yeah. haha

dom isn't really mean. she's just protective of her family. well, thats a lie. she's mean, but she has a reason to be. i would never make someone mean just to make them mean, ya know? too cliche.

i liked that part too! hehe thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by marieluzetc. etc. (and life goes on): Manic Panic Mondays

27th February 2011:
Ooh! I love Clemence. She seems mean and ruthless, and I haven't seen a protagonist like that in a long time. Figures she's Rita Skeeter's great-niece.

Only one chapter, but I'm favoriting this! Great job!

Author's Response: Ah thanks! :D I do love writing about girls who tend toward the "witchy" variety, if you know what I mean.

 Report Review

Review #30, by marieluzThe Time of Cupids: Booger Facials and Puppy Dog Faces

25th February 2011:
WHY? Oh why?

Seriously, why'd she ask that?

GREAT chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by marieluzThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Impulse

20th February 2011:
Lol. That'd be gross to choke on a goldfish. And an awful way for Paul XV (?) to die. Why would Eliza's mom keep buying her goldfish if she knew they were going to end up dead anyway?

I ♥ Nutella! It's super yummytastic. Especially on sandwiches. And my finger.

Malfoy has still not gotten any less creepy.. lol.

Great chapter! I love this story..

Author's Response: Well yeah, it would be really gross.. but you see Malfoy is kind of stupid and doesnt think when it comes to stuff like that.. yeah haha :D

So yeah, that was Paul the fifteenth (I suck at reading Roman Numerals so I'm just saying that to make sure you know . . . haha) and so now she's on Paul the sixteenth. And about her mom buying her goldfish . . . I don't really know. I suppose that just adds to the oddness of this story, eh?

And I love nutella too! Over the summer when I have girls camp, I always bring a whole jar of that stuff.

Anywho, thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #32, by marieluzEnemies with Benefits : And So It Begins...

16th February 2011:
OHMYGOSH. I love you. I love authors who have multiple amazing stories.

FRED! is amazing. And I love Dessie's name. And Tosh is weird, yet cool. Is that his real name?

This is so funny! I loved the whole conversation about whether worms have mouths and stuff. That line about absorbing food through their tummies made me laugh so hard.

Favorited! You're just that awesome. Update soon, yeah? Please?

Author's Response: Haha aw thanks!!

Dude, Fred is awesome in every story. That's just a known fact. (: And I LOVE the name Dessie. A girl in my school had that name and seriously, she was a freaking super star. Lead in all the school musicals/plays, AMAZING dancer, pretty much the best artist ever, incredible writer, and she was pretty much a super genius. Did I mention that she was also gorgeous and extremely popular and nice? Oh yeah, and she was homecoming AND prom queen. I WISH I WAS HER!!! So yeah, I named my character after her (:

And yeah, Tosh is his real name. I got the idea for the name from this kid in my Spanish 4 class. He's so freaking hot. (:


 Report Review

Review #33, by marieluzFoul Play: Of Demiguise Girl and Pumpkin Pie

13th February 2011:
Awww. James is sweet. I like that he likes her and she's oblivious.

4:15?? OMG. My school starts at 8:15 and I wake up at 7:30 and my friends are like, "I have to get up at 6!" Good thing I happen to live like right next to my school. I could not fathom waking up that early.

I think Adam likes Lola... Bleh.

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Ahaha, I know, right? Lola's absolutely crazy. I would die if I had to get up that early. I mean... I usually get up at 7, and my school starts at 8 (yeah, I really push it :P), so... for me, at least, getting up that early is incomprehensible. But that's just the way she is. XD

As for whether or not Adam likes her... well, maybe he does, maybe he doesn't. You'll have to wait and see. :P

But thank you for reviewing; I'm really glad you like it! :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by marieluzFoul Play: Of Miserably Ever Afters and James Potter the Second

13th February 2011:
It is cliche.. good thing I happen to like cliche. Great start for your first fan fiction!

Author's Response: I must say, I'm quite a fan of cliche storylines, too. They're cliche for a reason, right? :P Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by marieluzSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Invasion of Personal Bubbles (Date: Part 1)

9th February 2011:
Victoire needs to cool it.. lol. Teddy's so cute, I kinda feel bad for him. But seeing the flashback in the beginning, I kind of see where Victoire is coming from.

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: I know, Vick needs to CHILLAX. But what can you do?

Thanks a tonne! :D


 Report Review

Review #36, by marieluzBreathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

9th February 2011:
*sigh* I love Al. And I love you. That is all. Peace.

 Report Review

Review #37, by marieluzThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

7th February 2011:
Your ability to weave words together to make something beautiful amazes me. I love your writing.

Author's Response: Thannnkk yoouu SO much! :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by marieluzWelcome to the Chase: chapter.seventeen – Wild.

6th February 2011:
Whoa. I like assertive insane Ariadne. She's super cool. And somewhat scary.

Poor Blue Eyes. I feel bad for him. But it's okay because Ariadne knocked some sense into Emma's head and they'll probably get together soon..

Favorite quotes:

“Okay, first,” I said, putting away my book with a resigned sigh, “get off of me before someone comes in and thinks we’re lesbians. Second, get off of my bed before someone comes in and thinks we’re lesbians. Third –” Lesbians! Cool. xD

OH MY GOD, I LOVE DISCOUNTS! -- I loved that whole discount-if-you're-a-quadruple-date-thing. So funny! lolz.

DUDE ANOTHER THING IN COMMON WE SHOULD GET MARRIED. --Ariadne's so funny.

Sad that the spree is over.. and you know what? I've forgotten who Sleazy is. I'm gonna have to reread.. It's okay. This story is awesome so it won't be a punishment to reread.

Amazing!!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by marieluzReal Ladies.: Of Girlfriends and Almost Proposals.

6th February 2011:
“Dominique Fleur Rachelle Amalie Weasley, will you… help me with my Charms homework?” Hahaha! Poor Dom. Bad Lorcan.

Freddie's a sexual predator! Funny!

Great chapter!

Author's Response: I love that! Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by marieluzThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Phony

4th February 2011:
“Make me a sandwich, slave!” Ha! I once said that to my mom. She hit me. And then she didn't make me a sandwich.

Ooh. Never seen a story where Rose was obsessed with Scorpius.. Nice twist. Speaking of Scorpius, he's REALLY creepy.

Paul should get a girlfriend! And she could be called Paulette. Lol.

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: I'VE SAID THAT TO MY MOM TOO! I'm sorry for spaz moment, it's just, that made me really laugh :)

And, agreed. Scorp is creepy. But I promise that that won't be the way he is through the entire story. That just wouldn't be right!!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by marieluzThe Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

4th February 2011:
Wow. Just wow.

That has got to be one of the most beautiful, touching, and saddening chapters I have ever read.

Good on you for finishing this story, I might not have reviewed any chapter before this, but I have read every chapter and I love this story.

You don't have any idea how much I cried.

Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! It makes my day everytime someone says something as truly lovely as this. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by marieluzThe Trials of being James Potter's Girlfriend: I kissed a girl and I liked it . . . . . . . wait, Whaaaaat?!?!

2nd February 2011:
Ha! That was a funny situation! Great long chapter.. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, will update soon:-)!!

 Report Review

Review #43, by marieluzWelcome to the Chase: chapter.sixteen – Bewildered.

30th January 2011:
Awesome chapter!!

Favorite quotes:

Al laughed, shaking his head, “I gotta hand it to your cousin, Ariadne. He’s got style.”

I beamed. “Runs in the family.”

There was a beat of silence as everyone stared at me, and then they all burst out into loud, raucous laughter.

Ha!!!

And I loved that Rose/Scorpius scene. Scorpius does have style... lol.

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #44, by marieluzThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Eccentric

25th January 2011:
OMG. Seriously that was one of the most amazing and funny first chapters I have read in a really long time..

It was so frikkin funny.. I especially love the part where she's trying to figure out what S-A-L-M-O-N was. Is tha Jamaican? lol. so funny!

And I love Al/OCs. Especially if the OC is particularly memorable, and I'm telling you, Elizabeth is definitely memorable.

This is deinitely going on my faves! Please update soon... I'll be waiting for it. :D

Author's Response: Thanks, yo! This review really brought a smile to my face. I'm glad you found it amusing :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by marieluzLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Abusive Best Friends, Fred Weasley, and Disaster

19th January 2011:
WTF was that?

Seriously.

That was like, intense. And so much stuff went on.

Okay, first of all, I would like to say that I LOVED Fred's POV. Do ya think there will be more POV changes in the future?

That ending was really saddening. Aphrodite crying on the ground? Noah smirking? Noah is a bad, bad boy. Whatever he's up to... He's a turd.

I hate it when people are mad at the protagonist of a story. Or when people are mad at me. That makes me sad. Aphrodite's so lovable! How could anyone be so mad at her. Hopefully, they'll forgive her soon.

GREAT! AWESOME! FANTASTIC! ADDICTIVE! I love your writing. Oh, and you too, I guess. lol. jk.

Author's Response: Haha this review made me giggle. (:

I know. This chapter was just like WHOA! INTENSITY!

And there will most definitely be more POV changes. I am almost completely sure that I'm going to do one from James' POV and maybe Apollo's for one. Possibly Shane too. (:

The end was very sad! Poor Aphrodite! And you're right. Noah is a complete turd. Bleck.

I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #46, by marieluzSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Of Oblivious Grandmas, Unexpected Responses, and Considerate Best Mates

10th January 2011:
I like Nathaniel! That's what I call a best friend. Yes, he's a "hoot-and-a-half".. Who actually ever says that besides you? lol.

Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Definitely no one else I've met has said "hoot-and-a-half". My friends like to make fun of me for it :(

Thanks! I'll update soon!


 Report Review

Review #47, by marieluzThe Time of Cupids: Cupid at Work and Nazi Quidditch Captains

9th January 2011:
I like this! The Cupid concept is original, as I haven't read any Cupid stories.. Can't wait for an update!

 Report Review

Review #48, by marieluzGold: The Plan

5th January 2011:
Whoa. James is evil. Malicious. That's an awful plan! And it's kind of insulting to Gold. Gosh James, it's just quidditch.

I have a prediction. Gold's gonna agree to it and she'll act as that girl and then she'll get close to Albus and they'll start liking each other and then Albus will find out and then he'll get mad at her and James and then somehow everything will be ok. Did you understand that? Probably won't happen, but you never know. Actually, you do. lol.

Great chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi agian!! :D

Yup, it's just Quidditch. But to James, that's practically his way of breathing. :P

Ah, if only I could address your theory. :P But then what would be the fun in reading on, eh? ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #49, by marieluzLove Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Finnigan Boys, Wotter Family Meetings, and Demonic Cats

24th December 2010:
First of all, Merry Christmas Eve!

Wow, quick chapter! Thanks. And it was AWESOME!

Seriously, favorite line: “I am woman, hear me SMASH!” AHHH!!! I love Umbridge!

Freddy and Louis' plan... I don't know. Using some guy to get James is kinda mean..

Okay, great! It is freezing and if I type any more, my fingers will fall off. Seriously.

So Merry Christmas!! XOXO

Author's Response: Haha yay! You caught the AVPS reference! LOVE that line:) I agree, Fred and Louis's plan IS kind of mean, but then again, Aphrodite DID agree to the date before she even knew about the plan so she's not technically using Noah. (Okay she is, but whatever:)

Thanks for reviewing! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! :D


 Report Review

Review #50, by marieluzSeducing Teddy R. Lupin: Best Friends Don't Forget Each Other

23rd December 2010:
If Teddy feels that way about her then why does he act like a total douche? Ugh... his POV actually made me sad.

AWESOME chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter, I'm going to develop Teddy's character more :) About half is in his POV

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>