Reading Reviews From Member: marieluz
  
1,951 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marieluzThunder: I like the rain.

19th July 2013:
I'm basically in love with this story. Usually the stories I read are while the characters are attending Hogwarts and magic is actually involved, but this is unique.

I think this is the first NextGen fanfic I've read where it takes place in the Muggle world and there's minimal talk of magic, or the Weasleys/Potter. And that's kind of refreshing.

And I must say, Ava is one of the most dramatic characters I've seen in a while. Man, how does Louis put up with her? I'm guessing he really likes her or he wouldn't let her keep sticking around. He is too sweet!

I am tired of Ava running back to Ian.. hopefully that last time is actually ya know... the LAST time. Because Ava and Louis are too cute together, if only they gave each other the chance.

Please update! I'm very curious as to the backgrounds of the oh-so-mysterious Ava and Louis... it's been killer not knowing.

And a ship name? Hmmm... Maybe "Woore"? Pronounced like "war"? Because they're always fighting, LOL.

Great chapter, great story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by marieluzEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

18th July 2013:
AH! I am so glad you updated this, and I'm going to go read your new story right after I post this review!

Anyway, I thought this was brilliant.

The part where Fred and Dessie were saying goodbye at the train station... it's not like they confessed their love for each other or anything but that MELTED MY HEART ahhh it was too cute.

And Greta changing? I would have never expected that, and it was a pleasant surprise. Poor Greta getting beat up :(

I'm so mad at their uncle, like what kind of man hits a girl? Child abusers are worthy of nothing.

So proud of Dessie for offering to give her inheritance to Tosh.

PLEASE PLEASE update because I need to know that they're okay; plus I want to see Fred's reaction to Dessie getting hurt. LOL.

Awesome job, as usual. Now off to read your new story; I'm sure it's just as great!

Author's Response: Aw well thank you! I tried to make it a crazy chapter to make up for my insanely long absence and hopefully I succeeded.

I LOVED writing the part at the train station even though it was super fast, I still adored it.

And I really like the new Greta part. I didn't originally have her changing but when I started to get to that part, I knew that she wouldn't still be the same horrible person she was when Dessie was last there. Writing when Greta gave Dessie the warning was really fun.

AND I KNOW. I literally hate her uncle even though I'm the one that created him. He's the definition of a terrible human being.

And same, I was like 'aw Dessie, you rock'.

I'm going to update Get In Line first I think cause I have the entire next chapter planned out in my head and I really want to actually write it out but as soon as I'm done with that, I'll try and update this story. I'm so pumped to write the next chapter cause I'm looking forward to seeing all the reactions as well!

And once again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, especially after so long. I hope you like the new story as much as I like writing it! xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by marieluzReal Ladies.: Of Longbottom and Sincerity.

15th October 2011:
Voted! Hope you win!

Honor likes... Fred? When did this happen, lol? This isn't going to be pretty.

Author's Response: I know! I amaze myself sometimes with my hooks. Have you all missed me?

 Report Review

Review #4, by marieluzReal Ladies.: Of Cowards and Liars.

30th September 2011:
There are actual tears in my eyes. What was that?? :(

Lorcan better have a good explanation for this...

Author's Response: I know, I know! :( And no... he doesn't. Not yet anyway.

 Report Review

Review #5, by marieluzPatchwork: Sentimental

11th July 2011:
Louis is amazing. =D Hilarious.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by marieluzSky: An Epic and Important Quest

23rd June 2011:
This was so adorable!

Now that I've read this, I've found myself in the same predicament that James was in. I don't know my favorite color! Ah!

Author's Response: awh, don't worry, my favourite colour changes with my mood, so you're not alone in not knowing it! when i read this review, my favourite colour matches James'. now i quite like the grey of the box i'm writing in (;

so pleased you liked it, and hopefully you resolve your little issue soon! thanks! ^^


 Report Review

Review #7, by marieluzUnhinged: Judged

23rd June 2011:
Haha, I like Draco jealous.

Awww!! They're beating Scorpius up right in front of his parents! What kind of manners are those? Rude Weasleys!

Great chapter! I've favorited (is that a word?) this story and am looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: believe me, jealous Draco is nowhere near as much fun to read as he is to write. :')

well, the Weasleys have never really been ones for manners, especially to the Malfoys! and in all honesty, i have reason to believe that a certain Ronald Weasley would be delighted by the thought of humiliating Draco and Scorpius Malfoy in such a way (;

i'm so glad you liked the chapter, and well. it might not have been a word before, but it certainly is now! thank you for your lovely reviews, and the next chapter will be out soon! ^^


 Report Review

Review #8, by marieluzUnhinged: Silenced

23rd June 2011:
DOMINIQUE??

Well that's surprising.

Author's Response: haha, it was meant to be! don't worry, if you're a Scorose fan then that will be in here too!

this is NOT a crack fic, but it's not going to be deadly serious for at least 99% of the time, so bear that in mind when reading (;


 Report Review

Review #9, by marieluzUnhinged: Irritated

23rd June 2011:
Astoria and Draco are sooo adorable, regardless of what Scorpius thinks.. =D

This is great and hilariously funny!

Author's Response: adorable? don't worry, i'll keep it a secret from him, but Draco would kill you if he heard you say that. he's masculine and all that jazz, he's not adorable!

(although personally, I agree with you. he and Astoria are actually so sweet. but i know stuff no one else knows :D)

i'm so glad you like it, and funny is never a bad thing in my book! ^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by marieluzUnhinged: Biased

23rd June 2011:
Hilarious! I've never read anything that centered on Astoria, but this is wonderful!

Author's Response: i'm so happy you think so! and truth be told, i've never read anything Astoria-centred either, so this is really my first foray into the Malfoy-family. which makes your judgement on it so important to me!

obviously, the fact your opinion on it is so lovely just makes me grin like an idiot (:

thanks for reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #11, by marieluzEnemies with Benefits : Interesting News

1st June 2011:
Eh, there's always a pregnant girl. Not that that's bad! It adds to the drama. It's kind of weird that it's Dessie's younger brother tho.. Oh, Tosh.

Amazing chapter, as always!!!

Author's Response: I love the added drama that a pregnant person makes, it makes the story so much better! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by marieluzHide and Seek: Infatuation with Ice Cream and Idiocy

2nd May 2011:
...

that was sad.

and i think i will go and cry now.

...

:(

not that it wasn't satisfying, though.

but...

:(

Author's Response: Aw, don't cry! That's going to make me sad. And when I'm sad I just can't update ;) Only joking, but for some positive chapters, there needs to be a negative one. Those two were far too happy for their own good ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by marieluzBreathless: Mission: Get the Hell Away From Here Now

17th April 2011:
I just had a very enjoyable ten minutes.

The fact that I was reading this awesome chapter...

adding to the fact that I was eating Nutella sandwiches made it even better.

AWESOME.

I would say there's too much snogging, but there's no such thing as too much snogging... lol.

 Report Review

Review #14, by marieluzEnemies with Benefits : Enemies With Benefits?

4th April 2011:
Fred's sooo hot. And there were only three o's in "so" because if you put more than three letters on anything, they erase all but one.

They're just too cute, aren't they?

Favorite quotes:

They should make tee shirts that say Dessie is a Genius. (i always say that [with my name of course] and for some strange reason, no one ever agrees w/ me :( lol)

(and that part where she mimics everything he says [that is so annoying!] and the whole chapter :D)

fantastic!!

Author's Response: Dude, Fred is banging. I love written his character (:

 Report Review

Review #15, by marieluzPretty Boy: Survival of the Fittest

3rd April 2011:
I love Louis and Al. And Rose. You always make likable characters. Except for the unlikable ones. xD

Surprised at how quick you were to add a plot to this story!

awesomeness!

 Report Review

Review #16, by marieluzHide and Seek: Hostages

3rd April 2011:
Whoa. This chapter was slightly crazy and confusing.

BUT OMG YAY FOR KATIE AND GEORGE!

finally. well technically they're not back together yet, but soon, right?

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Very crazy. Totally confusing. And totally geokat.

And you're right, they're technically not back together yet. Just snogging against trees ;)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #17, by marieluzPretty Boy: Juice-y

27th March 2011:
my god, you're Brilliant.

with a capital B.

 Report Review

Review #18, by marieluzThe Perks of Being Elizabeth Goodbody: Suffocate

26th March 2011:
“STOP!” A male voice cried, the door to the compartment sliding open violently, “In the name of love!” (Ahhh! Lol. I just read a line similar to that, and that didn't make it any less funny! xD)

James is so cute, being all brotherly! Sweet.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by marieluzSeven Weddings: A Dance.

24th March 2011:
“Good to meet you, mate,” Albus grins. “I’m glad you kept my girl occupied, otherwise she might have noticed how late I was, and that would have been bad – very, very, very bad.” (My goodness, is that from Gilmore Girls?)

Omigoodness. Favorite line ever: "Stop, Albus." “In the name of love? Or just in general?”

Natalya's mean!! Now my mental picture of Al is ugly and nerdy. Which he is not. I ♥ Al.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, that is from Gilmore Girls! And Albus is adorable, something even Natalya will admit to you. He's attractive. She just hates him. :)

Thank you very much :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by marieluzDear Cupid: Boys and Pumpkin Juice

23rd March 2011:
Ooh, Scorpius was jealous...

I don't like this Shawn character..

Great chapter!

Author's Response: yes, he was. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marieluzBreathless: Blurs and Whirlwinds.

14th March 2011:
Ohmigosh. Al... Hot! Although I wished that he had a better reason of wanting to sleep with her.. like actually liking her.

Al is so right, they have like bucketloads of passion. UST UST UST!

I love this story so much!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by marieluzDéjà Vu: Agent Names, Target Barbie and War

12th March 2011:
I totally did not follow what happened in that chapter at all--all I know is that it was AWESOME!

BTW, was Artemis Gold Fox? Did she name herself that? Where did it come from? Lol..

 Report Review

Review #23, by marieluzEnemies with Benefits : Mistake Number Two

12th March 2011:
That was so good. This story is so good. You are so GOOD!

Fred is not good. He is AMAZING. Ohmigosh that scene where he went to her dorm because she insulted his snogging? Hot.

Grea-a-a-a-a-t!

Author's Response: NO, YOU ARE GOOD!

Freddy is the definition of amazing. (:


 Report Review

Review #24, by marieluzClash: Off-kilter

9th March 2011:
Ohmigosh. Favorite chapter ever of any chapter I have ever read of any story. Ohmigosh. Ohmigosh. Ah!!! They're so cute!

You're a-a-a-amazing. Emphasis on amazing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marieluzThings Unforeseen: Everywhere

9th March 2011:
A-a-a-a-amazing! So glad you updated! Please please keep updating because this is really really good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>