Reading Reviews From Member: harrypotterhugefanforever
  
219 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Home

10th August 2009:
Oh no! Drue, you can't kill off Lily! Hasn't everyone been through too much? You have got to feel a bit sorry for James; he had no idea what was going on and was having to watch Sirius look after Lily.

I loved, loved, the scene with Harry and Ginny in the bed; he loves her so much, that it is so cute. Does Carter know about magic? He seemed to have a fair idea about what was going on. Claire seemed really nice in this chapter; caring about Ginny and Harry.

In general, I prefer James. Not sure why though. But, in this story, I love Sirius; he is so caring and loving towards Lily.

Probably the best scene in this would have to be Ron following Sirius and Lily down the stairs. Typical Ron though. I loved all of their reactions; it was just as you would expect from young adults who have seen people they have known all their lives having sex.

10/10

xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, Amy!!

Always the faithful reviewer. xD You deserve 1,000 cyber cookies! Thank you so much!!

Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter. :D

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Ablaze

27th July 2009:
Awesome chapter Drue. The fire scene was really good and well written. Harry is so cute with Ginny, carrying her, even though she wanted to go back to her family.

Please let the Weasley family be alright, I don't think I could handle it if one of the Weasley's died.

I loved the scene with Harry and Lily. Even though he doesn't know her all that well, you can see that he does love her in a way. Can't wait to see more of their relationship blooming.

A prequel would be so good.

10/10 - like always

-Amy

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Amy! ILY! You don't know how much I appreciate your opinion, but I feel like I say that every time. ;)

Update your stories soon!

Thanks for the review! And I'm definitely looking into a prequel. xD

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #3, by harrypotterhugefanforeverSome Little Mermaid: Some Little Mermaid

13th July 2009:
Oh Drue, you made me cry.

Poor Lia and poor James. It was so sweet and I could see it happening.

10/10

Author's Response: Amy! Thanks! You're such an amazing fan. You're always here for me and my stories.

Thank you!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #4, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Forgive Me

9th July 2009:
Oh Drue, that was THE best chapter.

It had a bit of Sirius/Lily, James/Lily and HARRY AND GINNY! I think Sirius was really sweet with Lily. After everything James put Lily through, I wanted James and Lily to end up together at first, but now I want Sirius to be with Lily. He seems to really love her.

Harry was so sweet with Ginny. And it seemed so like Ginny too, to get fired up and angry when he 'led' her on. I'm glad Harry was able to convice Ginny that he wanted to wait for the 'right' moment.

Petunia is really well portrayed. I'm glad that when James apparated in, she got all angry. I could so see that happening if Lily had survived and they became close again. Dudley seemed different, but in a good way. I suppose not having Harry around to be his punching bag helped.

At the end, I was so expecting Lily to have a heart attack. Poor James, but also at the same time I'm glad she refused him. I loved the way it ended. I already have ideas of how the next chapter will start; something along the lines of "what?"

There is a small mistake that I might point out. You wrote: Two twin sized beds were pressed again one wall
Shouldn't it be: Two twin sized beds were pressed up against one wall

Sorry if I'm wrong.

10/10 like always

-Amy

Author's Response: Awww, Amy thank you dear! And you're so right. Yes, that was a mistake. Hehe, I will fix it right now!

Thank you so much for all your kind reviews. You honestly don't know how much I appreciate it!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotterhugefanforeverHarry Potter and the Boy Who Lived: Part 2 - 1991. Chapter 11 - The Sorting Hat

8th July 2009:
Ooh exciting. I'm still getting use to the similarities and differences in the story, but it is still really good.

I hope Ron and Harry are good friends - like in the book - and that Hermione somehow turns out to be there friend. I'm still not too sure about Catherine. She is stuck up and a bit annoying, but I suppose she has been spoilt a bit.

Poor Selina, I wanted her to end up in Gryffindor, but Ravenclaw is pretty good too.

Will you be doing other stories? As in second year and everything?

Loved this chapter; I love the discription and everything. 10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Amy. I can answer a couple of your questions without spoilers. First of all, yes, Harry, Ron and Hermione are still going to be friends. But you will have to wait and see how Catherine turns out. And yes, I do hope I will be doing other stories. I have at least up to P of A planned out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by harrypotterhugefanforeverHarry Potter and the Boy Who Lived: Part 1 - 1981. Chapter 1 - Mr and Mrs Dursley and the Flying Motorbike

29th June 2009:
That was very well written.

I can't wait to see what happens in the rest of the story, you already have me hooked.

Please update soon

10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: I have kept trying to update and to reply to your reviews! I know for a fact several of your reviews got lost. As far as I know the next few chapters are now up OK. I hope you keep reading/reviewing/enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterhugefanforeverWhispering: Chapter Sixteen: Dream

28th June 2009:
Awe, that was so sweet.

I loved this chapter, it had all the explanations that were needed. So, Rose wanted to wait until they had sex? Wait for the right moment?

Scorpius is so adorable. He is so loving and caring. I'm glad he stuck around and wanted to be better than Draco.

Well done on this chapter.

10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: Yay! Sweet was my intention, although I was a bit worried that it was too sweet.

I am so glad that you loved this chapter and that the parts you felt necessary were included.

And yes, Rose wanted to wait to have sex at "the right moment", but honestly, is there ever one?

Thanks so much for your review. I truly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Broken Heart

20th June 2009:
Awe, that was so sweet Drue.

Sirius and Lily? That was a twist I didn't see coming. Please let them stay friends, but Lily gets back with James.

I loved the part about the scar on Neville's forehead. A potion blowing up, sounds so much like him. Is he going to be brought into it anymore?

Harry likes Ginny. I can't wait for them to get together.

One thing that seems a bit iffy is the Moody scene. In the books, I'm pretty sure, that Dummbledore or something tells Harry that Moody never killed if he could help it. Did you just change it to add more effect to the story? Sorry if I got it wrong.

Please update soon. You have me sitting on the edge of my seat.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: The Weapon

8th June 2009:
Awe, that was so sweet between Harry and Ginny... I can see the romance already. I hope she helps him out.

I don't like the part about Neville and the scar. I know its AU, but it just doesn't seem right. I think they both should have normal foreheads.

God, I could kill Mary, the little tramp! I hate her so much, always have. You portray her wonderfully, and the loathing you have created for her has been down remarkably well. Shes a character you love to hate.

Claire, James and Carter under the same roof, God, that would be awkward. Is she sleeping with both? I'm glad Claire said yes, now James can go back to Lily, hopefully. My favourite couple after Harry and Ginny. Is Claire and Carter going to be cut from the story, as well as Mary?

I loved the Fred, Harry and George scene. Running through Kings Cross would be a pretty funny sight.

Overall, I loved it! I hope you did well in your finals. The chapter was worth the wait. Hopefully you can post another chapter soon.

10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: AMY! Hehe, eeep! How are you?! You need to update Open Windows soon! I'm dying for the next chapter!

Thanks so much for the review. You always give me way too much praise. Thanks so much.

10?? Eeep thanks! And thank you again, finals went all right. I'm glad it was worth the wait! :D

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #10, by harrypotterhugefanforeverThe Missing Years: N.E.W.T.'s

1st June 2009:
I loved it... just like always.

One small detail.. if you catch the snitch you earn 150 points, so you are about a hundred or so short of points in the quidditch match. Thought I would let you know.

Poor Harry and Ginny, having to buy all that stuff for a wedding

10/10

Author's Response: omg i completely forgot about the 150 points! I feel so stupid! I will have to go back and fix that! Thank you for telling me.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Dead and Gone

16th May 2009:
DRUE HOW COULD YOU!!!?!?!?!?!!?!?!!?!?!?! I HATE HER I HATE HER I HATE HER! I was right not to trust her. That whore.

On a better note, the chapter was ok. I can't wait until Harry and Ginny get together, I am so excited for it.

Harry isn't very good on the liquor is he. It took two shots to take him down. I'm surpised the waiter still served him. Can't wait!

I loved the scene with Moody teaching Harry. It was so well written, although Moody did called Harry 'Harry' sometimes, even though in the book I'm pretty sure he always called him Potter.
Please update soon.
6/10, only cause of Mary. (10/10 with the scene with Moody and Harry)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Unfaithful Companion

3rd May 2009:
Awesome Drue... Mary was still annoying but still...

I loved how you had the scene with James and the others, how he over reacted and how it was all explained to Harry. I didn't like James much this chapter, cause he was WAY too protective, but I suppose, you become like that when you are a parent.

The scene at Ollivander's was brilliantly done. Also, with the hint about Dumbledore's wand, it created some more questions of how you are gonna add the wand in.

The twins seem like so much fun, please don't kill Fred off, or even George.

When does Mary leave?

Loved it overall. 10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: Awwwh. Haha, don't worry, Amy! Fred and George aren't going anywhere. I love them too much. xD

Mary is kicked out in chapter 8 or 9. Depends on how much room I have. I don't like to put too many words into one chapter.

I hope you like how the Elder wand will come into play! Can't wait to hear your input for the next chatper!

ILY!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Treason

22nd April 2009:
OH MY GOD, Drue, I loved it!

Harry and Sirius look so good together; just like they were made to be godson and godfather.

The Weasleys were amazing! I wish Mr Weasley had been in it, but hopefully next chapter... I'm keeping my fingers crossed. When will Ron and Ginny be home? Ooh, I hope Harry falls in love with Ginny, because they are the ULTIMATE couple in HP.

I'm glad this was a light-hearted chapter, without all this explanation and horrors. There was a bit of mystery, but only enough to keep our curiosity going. I wonder if Mrs Weasley told Harry or not, although I suspect she didn't.

In my opinion, I don't like Mary much. I know she just lost her boyfriend - and possibly the love of her life - but for some reason she just annoys me... its as if she has no backbone and needs to have a guy behind her for her to be able to function. But that's me just being biased, because I love Harry and Ginny together.

Please update soon, you have got me hooked on the story. I look every day to see if there has been an update.

10/10

Author's Response: Awww. Haha, Amy!!! I lurve you!

Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you're so faithful in this story!

I hope you see this response. You are picking up on all the points that I am trying to emphasize, or that will be later brought in. The Harry/Ginny. Because, yes. This story is ULTIMATELY a Harry/Ginny, and yes. Mary does just need a boy to cling on. ;)

Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest!

Lurves,
Drue


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrypotterhugefanforeverHarry Potter and the untold 7th Year: Aftermath of the war

21st April 2009:
Awe that was so cute... Ginny and Harry are such a cute couple. The scene with Hermione hugging Ron and asking if she could sleep with him was cute.

Poor Harry.

7/10

Author's Response: I totally agree with u because they are my favourite couple, and of course Ron and Hermione are it too.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by harrypotterhugefanforeverHarry Potter and the untold 7th Year: The wrath of a Weasley

21st April 2009:
I think Ron and Hermione should play match maker...
Loved the chapter, it was really cute with Ron and Hermione

7/10

Author's Response: Thanx 4 the great review. hmm... Ron and Hermione playing matchmaker... i'll see what i can do...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by harrypotterhugefanforeverThe Talk: The Talk

21st April 2009:
Awe, thats cute. I loved it.

You have to do a sequel, with them talking about puberty... that would be good.

8/10

Author's Response: LOL I've been thinking about that, and I probably will. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22


 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Solace

12th April 2009:
I loved it Drue. Although slightly more boring than some of the other chapters, it still amazed me.

Poor Mary; she lost her boyfriend and now all these strange things are happening. Please, please, please, let James go back to Lily... they are perfect together.

I can't wait for the next chapter

10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypotterhugefanforeverTo the Guilty, From the Innocent: Alternate Ending: A Hero

9th April 2009:
Awe, that was so cute!

I'm glad Toby said thank you and that Harry was able to save James. I wish this is what happened in the actual story, not the alternative ending. But stories can't always have happy endings.

I can't wait for the next chapter, because if it was like this, then I know it will be great.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Let Him Know

6th April 2009:
Drue, I loved it. I actually read this earlier this morning, but I couldn't review cause I had to go to school.

You are mean! I can't believe James hit her with his dad's car. Whoa, talk about drama.

YAH, Harry found out about his true (sort-of) life. I wonder how Remus, Lily and Sirius are going to explain it to him.

Good job though on the discription. I love how Claire moved away and cried into her sheets. Carter seems a bit false, but I don't know why.

I really like how you portayed James' dad. I can imagine him being like that. What happened to James' mother?? She was mentioned, but never appeared. I love how James seemed to be the hopeless parent. He was rather awful to Claire, especially when he found out about the baby. I mean, jeez, he's having an affair too. He's also lied to her.

Claire's reaction was brilliantly done. It's sort of how you would expect someone to do if they found out magic exsisted.

I can't wait for the next chapter
10/10

-Amy

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotterhugefanforeverTrying to Resist: What Goes Around, Comes Around

1st April 2009:
I loved it Mitch. I only just came back onto HPFF, so I didn't realise this was up.

I loved the first scene with Hermione and Ginny, that look so cute together. I think that Ginny should have an affair or something with Harry, and ends up being pregnant. That would throw a twist into the plot :)

Ron is such a wanker. I love how you portray him. I never liked him as much as the other characters in HP.

Francine still annoys me. She is such a pretty princess. I have a feelings that it would be scary to miss your monthly cycle, but why would you want a contraceptive potion. I want her to run off with Ron, or someone else in the Quidditch team.

So, I adored it. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi Amy! You came back to review! Thanks *huggles* Thank you for reading the sequel to Unfaithful and leaving this wonderful review. I wasn't sure how to write this since I've never written a chaptered sequel to a chaptered fic before. Hmm...

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: Birth Mother

27th March 2009:
Drue, that was amazing! Poor Harry. First his best friend is killed, then his 'mother' shot and then he finds out he is a wizard and his 'mother' isn't his mother.

I love the portrayal of Lily, how she finally says enough is enough. I loved the scene with James and Lily in the hotel room. Also, how the room service guy figured out he was having an affair.

With the last chapter, how she was shot, somwhere in the back of my mind I knew Claire would be pregnant, just to top everything off.

I'm glad Harry has found out who he is, and who his mother really is.

James was fantastic, showing every emotion he should show in a crisis. I just hope he chooses Lily, because when it comes out that Claire is pregnant and he works out it isn't his, Lily will be there to help. Carter was very well done; he was caring and just wanted to be there for her. You have to feel sorry for him and Lily, loving someone that also loves someone else besides them.

Loved this chapter, well done.

10/10

-Amy

Author's Response: Yay, Amy! Thank you so very much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it and picked up all the meanings.

Wow. I'm so impressed you found out about Claire too! That's awesome. Hehe.

Hope to see you back for mroe!!

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #22, by harrypotterhugefanforeverArmistice: The Protectors

22nd February 2009:
Hi, Amy here.

This was a really interesting start to your story. I liked it.
I'm guessing Lily is the one James is having an affair with; but I find it funny that they are both having affairs.

Harry is really interesting; although I hope he finds out who he is, sooner or later.

I will continue to read.

9/10

Author's Response: Oh yay, Amy! Thank you! I'm oh so very glad. I'm glad to see that this story has caught your attention.

-Drue


 Report Review

Review #23, by harrypotterhugefanforeverTo the Guilty, From the Innocent: A Mere Muggle

7th February 2009:
Oh my god, it is so sad. I was close to tears. I hate Toby; he should have saved James.
Does that mean that James will be alive in the alternative ending, and perhaps Harry will die?

It was a good update; I really feel for Harry and Ginny, they lost two sons in one day.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by harrypotterhugefanforeverTo the Guilty, From the Innocent: The Magic of Three

17th January 2009:
Whoa, that was very surprising.
The story has to have a happy ending; it needs to.

Can't wait for the alternative ending. The last one you did was amazing!

Your writing is so discriptive; feels like I'm actually there!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by harrypotterhugefanforeverWhispering: Chapter Twelve: Caught

5th January 2009:
Loved the chapter.
Rose and Scorpius are so cute.

Alison seems like a cool teacher/professor. I would love for her to teach me.

Nice combinations of the latin words.

Author's Response: Yay! I' glad you loved it.

I would also love to have a professor like Alison. I kind of do in some ways, but not exactly; she's a mixture of various teachers I have or have had.

I'm glad you liked the spell! I did my research!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>