Reading Reviews From Member: didim
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: A Cave in the Mountains

8th June 2010:
It's so hard to come up with something better to say about every chapter considering it's always better than the last one and THAT by itself means A LOT!

I was very surprised when I caught a mistake in this one however (a very small one). My exact thought was "That's a first!" It's about the thing with the Room of Requirement providing food for them. In Deathly Hallows is pointed out that this is impossible and here is why:

"Yea, well, food's one of the five exceptions to Gamp's Law of Elemental Transfiguration," said Ron to general astonishment. (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, ch. 29 The Lost Diadem)

That was why the Room made the passage to Hog's Head actually.

It's very refreshing to see in this otherwise perfect story a bit of imperfection - makes it more realistic ;)

Keep up the good work (not that you need me to tell you :P)

Author's Response: Oops! I wasn't sure when I was writing it, but I was too lazy to go look it up. Oh well - at least it made Ginny happy:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: The Twin Malfoys

16th February 2010:
W-O-W!
You always find a way to leave me speechless! And, of course, wondering what could and what would happen next. Even with a chapter that has no Ron/Hermione whatsoever (which is by the way the reason I started reading fictions in the first place) you don't fail to amaze me! I really look forward to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: The Return

4th November 2009:
Wow! Unexpected ending and kind of cliffhanger again! I really like it when you do this, but it irritates me a bit too ;p

There's nothing I want to say about this chapter, that I haven't said about those before - really, really good!

I want to point out some moments that captured my attention while reading this chapter.

"Remind you of anyone?" - this was (don't ask me why, I don't know, it just is) very sweet and funny.

That made me chuckle: "You explain," he whispers. "She always did like you better than me." :D

Loved that: I didn't even know I liked Hermione the last
time we saw Sirius, so I'd like to know how he knew :D

Oh, and that bit about Anya's Patronus.

Can't wait for more and please, please don't let Ron get into too much trouble ;p

 Report Review

Review #4, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: Escape From Durmstrang

22nd October 2009:
Brrr! I actually jumped when I read the last sentence. I quite like how they're attached to Anya, especially Ron. It kind of gives you a preview of what kind of a father he'd be.

Luna made me laugh sooo hard :D:D:D "You look quite different, but I suppose people do change" :D:D:D

A great chapter! I can't imagine what will happen next and can't wait to find out!

Oh and to thank you for the relatively fast updates. I know everyone wants, even demands fast updates, but we readers don't often remember to thank the authors when they do it, so a very big thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: Veritaserum

7th October 2009:
AHAHAHA! I loved 'Rodney' and 'Delphine' acting as though they've taken Veritaserum. It was hilarious! I laughed so hard on that part - "I only went to zee match so I could seet next to Rodney." :D:D:D

Wow! I didn't expect any of that! Ron and Hermione having to run away (well, this did cross my mind a few times) and especially LUNA coming to Durmstrang :D

It made me really sad when Ron and Hermione thought what would the children do without them. It was so sweet!

Oh, I so can't wait for the next chapter! And the next...

Now, a bit off the subject. I want to tell you a story that has a little to do with "If Spring Ever Comes" but will show you the full effect this fiction has on me.

One day it came to my mind that I want to experience hypnosis because I was curious about that state of mind so I downloaded a recording from the Internet. The instructions (after the 'relax' and 'take deep breaths' stages) were to recall a moment I've experienced love. Since I had never experienced love for myself (sadly I haven't met the right person for now) I wondered what had I experienced that is closest to that feeling.

The first thing that came to my mind was the moment Ron went back to the Burrow to see Hermione. It was filled with so much emotion in a very concentrated form, it actually made me cry. The second was that sweet rose he left for her when he went to the mission.

See where I'm going with this? I'm trying to say that's my most powerful memory (Oh my god! I sound like I've escaped from the books :D) and that's supposed to mean a lot.

Every time I can't imagine how the story CAN be any better but you prove me wrong with every new chapter. Keep up the perfect work and I'll probably stop being surprised and just enjoy it :)

Looking forward to reading more and more...

Author's Response: I had a really horrible day at work, & your reveiw just totally cheered me up! Thanks for saying it meant so much to you:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: Making Predictions

2nd August 2009:
I really love surprises, especially when they're good! And Hermione teaching Divination! This is the most ridiculusly funny thing I had ever dared imagine! :D LOVE IT! :D

The image of 'Harris' trying to avoid Professor Dumont has been burned in my mind so that every few minutes it comes back to me with another fit of laughter :D

The part where Ron thought that 'Harris' could end up proposing to 'Dumont' had me laughting so hard! How many times does poor Ron have to propose, anyway :D:D:D

I really like that the story with Perdita moved a bit forwrd, I missed her. She kind of reminds me of Tonks (and I miss her too :`( ).

I'd look forward to Hermione meeting Anya. It's bound to be interesting, especially if Ron tells her a bit about the girl beforehand.

As always, can't wait for more!

Kisses, Didi

 Report Review

Review #7, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: All I Want For Christmas

16th July 2009:
Aww! It's so sweet! I loved the way Ron sneaked in the Burrow without any warning (to us readers I mean). This is the best chapter since... well, since he left for Durmstrang. Ron and Hermione's relationship is undoubtedly the thing I love the most in this fiction but the other stuff have become really interesting too and I can't wait to see what's going to happen! Please update as soon as you can!

xDidi

 Report Review

Review #8, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: Halloween

7th May 2009:
Hi,

You're welcome.

I forgot to tell you but if you have any trouble with some other Eastern Europe stuff I'll be glad to help you anytime.

The story goes on great! Nothing new I can add - I just LOVE it! I can't wait for Hermione to figure it out and for the who knows how much more exciting things you prepared for us :)

Kisses, Didi (as usual impatient for the next chapter ;) )

 Report Review

Review #9, by didimIf Spring Ever Comes: Dinner at Green Trees

21st March 2009:
I so much love this story! I really enjoyed all your stroies too, but the new drama here - Ron being so far away and on top of that forced against his will to be cruel to a girl that remindes him of Hermione - I love it! Now that I mentioned it, Anya Petrov is not a name any woman in Eastern Europe would have. Petrov is a male last name and in most East European languages (such as my birth language) it would be Anya's father's name or her brother's. Hers would be Petrova.
I hope you don't think my correction means something against your story.

Lots of love and many updates ;)
Didi

Author's Response: Thanks for telling me about the names - I got most of my Durmstrang names off a website of Bulgarian names, but they didn't tell me that part! I guess it's too late to change Anya's (it can be one more thing for the purebloods at Durmstrang to hold against her), but I'll watch for it when I add new characters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by didimAll That Follows: Chapter 18

29th January 2009:
"That was amazing" is all I have to say ;)

Author's Response: Aww, I see what you did there :-) Thanks for the review x

 Report Review

Review #11, by didimAll That Follows: Chapter 16

11th December 2008:
It was sooo sweeet! I absolutely love it! This is unequivocally the best chapter this far! I can't wait for more!!!

10 of 10 is way too little ;p

Author's Response: Aww thank you. It's one of my favourites too. I have a few others I like too but it's definitely up there. Thank you so much for reading it and liking it :-) There will be more but it may take a little while to post I'm afraid. Thanks for reviewing x

 Report Review

Review #12, by didimThe Art Of Match-Making: "EPILOUGE: You're The One And I Can Give You More Than Twenty Reasons."

11th June 2008:
Awww! I absolutely love it!!! The whole story, this chapter, the sweetest title ever ("You're The One And I Can Give You More Than Twenty Reasons." - when I read it I just melted) - everything is so... *thinking for the right word* ... PERFECT!
You should see the look on my face just now. It's somewhere between "Ohh, this is the most wonderful story!" and "How can it end!!!". I swear, the word "epiloge" brought tears in my eyes. Though I was encouraged by the news of a sequel ;)

PS. 10/10, of course :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by didimThe Art Of Match-Making: "A Couple Lists And Maybe A Kiss. You've Been Waiting For Something Like This"

21st May 2008:
It was about time for this chapter, I wanted to read exactly this chapter from the beginning. I am confused, though. I always thought that the chapter where Ron and Hermione finally confess their love for each other would be the last. What's going to happen in the next? Ginny will learn that they've got together? Or it would be some kind of epilogue - 'I-can't-even-predict-how-many Years Later'?
Don't answer me, I want it to be a surprise (not that I thought that you'd answer, of course :p). What I want to know and I want to know now is would be chapter 10 the last or will there be more?
And about the whole story - it's great. I like the main idea and your specific way of saying things. 10/10
One more thing (I promise it'd be the last) - sorry for the mistakes, I'm sure there are some. My English is not so good and I really hate it when I make stupid mistakes, but I always do.

Author's Response: Hey!! I know!! A lot of people have been waiting for this Chapter, hence the title!! LOL!!! WE will have a Chapter ten and an Epilouge!!! I reapeat!! TWO MORE CHAPTERS!!!!!!!! Yay But I'm trying to work on a........well...I tell you guys later!!!! ^_^!!! I know I'm sooooooooooooooo E-VIL!!!! Nah, let's just say, years may not be a factor!!! LOL!!!!! What exactly do you mean by "Specific way of saying things?" Sorry, I'm a bit ditzy!! LOL!!! I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo glad that you like it!!!! =)!! Remember....Chapter Ten AND, AND an EPILOUGE!!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by didimThe Onset of Autumn: Miranda

22nd April 2008:
I just realized that I haven't posted a single review on this fiction and that's absolutely crazy cause I read the story for some time
now and it's one of my most favorite. There are just 3 or 4 fictions I'm always impatient to see with a new chapter and guess what - The Onset of Autumn is one of them. It's really amazing story I love from the first sentence I read of it.

I am HUGE Ron/Hermione fan and your way of describing their relationship is amazing. Just the way I like it - not the basic (and only) thing in the plot (like in a fluffy story without much going on), but with central role in a meaningful plot with so much sweet moments between them.

In almost all of my reviews I add some critics but here I just cannot critic a single thing.

I want to say one big THANK YOU for the great story! 10/10 just isn't enough!!!

Also I want to point out that I'm from Bulgaria (yes you read right, we have Ron/Hermione shippers here too :p) and therefore I don't think I'm so good at English -> sorry for the mistakes.

Author's Response: I think your English is fine - & I'm glad you like my story! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by didimThe Perfect Night: The Perfect Night

17th April 2008:
Lilies and roses! That's my two most favorite flowers!

And to the topic - it's really sweet and romantic but I just can't see them as Ron and Hermione from the books. It's somewhat out of character (that's not necessary a bad thing).

I can imagine Ron trying to make everything perfect but I can't image absolute success. I thing if the night wasn't that perfect and Ron's plan had some last minute changes and finally concluding it doesn't matter how great the proposal is as long as they are together, would be more realistic. After all most of the plans people normally make are ideal but when it comes to doing it something ever won't go as planned.

Even though all that, it's a great story and it makes me sad as I thing that could happen so rare in the real world.

Argh! I'm trying to make this sound less critical and I know you'd think I don't like it so I'll say it straight - I like this story very much regardless all that's written above :)

Wow, that's long review with long sentences. I hope you can understand my thoughts. Add to all that that I'm from Bulgaria and (like some fictional people you might thing of) I don't speak English so well.

That's from me. If I don't stop writing NOW I won't stop ever.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for the review, it really means a lot to have some feed back.
I understand where you are coming from, yes Ron is ron, and I thought about putting some mistakes etc about their night, but it didn't feel right. I wanted it to be the perfect night, with no mistakes. It shows their anger, pain and fears. I believe thats enough to overcome the "no mistakes" with ron.
thank-you so much for the review :) keep reading (other stories of mine too )


 Report Review

Review #16, by didimYou'll Always Be With Me: Chapter 8-We're On Our Way Home

29th February 2008:
Aw! I really love this one! The whole fiction I mean. It's so cute I can't help but grin. Seriously my whole face hurts now (from all that smiling).

I'd love to read the sequel. If it's anything like this I'll love it, too :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad this made you smile; I always like it when stories end like that.
I have the whole sequel written...in my head, that is. So, with life getting in the way it might take awhile to get it all down, but don't worry, it will come. It might be a little darker than this, but I can't say too much without giving it away. I'll try to start working on it ASAP!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by didimNew York's Secret: Change of Scenery

1st February 2008:
Wow, I like this story! I can't wait to find out what will happen next!

I also love Communication Via Owl and it's really strange how it's similar to this one in some way.

I like your style of writing and I do hope you can update your stories sooner :) (No pressure intended, I just can't wait!)

 Report Review

Review #18, by didimThe curse, inspired by the book: Come rain or shine...

9th January 2008:
It's sweet! I can't wait for the next chapter!
Great job this far ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by didimCommunication Via Owl: The Final Battle Part II

29th October 2007:
WOW! It's absolutely great, the whole story is, but this chapter is one of my favourites! And, of course, the final is the most... agh, I don't know - the most everything.

As I see, the story is close to an end. Am I right, or I'm terribly wrong?

Author's Response: Would it be so terrible if it wasn't almost complete? ;) Thanks for the review! And yes, it should be wrapping up VERY soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by didimFriends From the Past Bring Unwanted Feelings: Picking Berries

14th October 2007:
AHHH!!! So swet!!! I love the whole story, but this chapter is the best (yet ;) )! Keep going, we're all waiting for the next extremely good chapter!


Author's Response: aw thanks! im writing the next chapter as we speak, so just keep checking back and it should be up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by didimSit Still: Sit Still.

11th September 2007:
It's so simple but in the same time so sweet! It's really short but I truely love it ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I think it was the first fic i ever wrote. it was fun haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by didimMerry Christmas, Hermione: Merry Christmas, Hermione

4th August 2007:
Wow, wow, wow!!! (I think I'm reacting like Ginny :D)

It's really amazing and so so so original! I love it!
All the time I was reading I was hugging my little plush elephant and I do this only when I want to express really, really strong, sweet emotion. It was absolutely fantastic!!!

If you ask me, I'll give you 100, but as soon as the maximum is 10, you have 10 from me ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! *laughs* Hugging your plush pillow? I need to start doing that. Some of the stories I read make me want to just squeeze something really hard because they're so sweet, and I can now use a stuffed animal! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
~HermioneWazlib


 Report Review

Review #23, by didimNever Let Me Go: Hold on to Me

1st August 2007:
It's awesome! Just what I needed! When I finished the book I knew something was missing and this little fic just filled the gap. Amazing work!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login