Reading Reviews From Member: a_silver_apple
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a_silver_appleDefy: Of Blueberry Muffins and Truth or Dare

27th June 2007:
LOVING your story so far! I can't tell you how sad I was as I finished this chapter and went to click on the next and there wasn't one! So I'm going to have to be really annoying and beg for a quick update. :) I think the tone of your story is perfect, your characterizations are awesome, and the dialogue is stunning.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Chapter 5 is up and running, so check it out. I'm so glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by a_silver_appleRavenclaw Racketeers: Step 6 and Stirring Techniques

27th June 2007:
You are brilliant. This story is a thing of wonder. I am so happy it exists--it's brought me so much joy! Your characters are compelling and believable and engaging and amazing. The plot line is original and the pace is excellent. Your diction is flawless and Arry's mind is a beautiful place to be. Thank you for this story! :)

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you very much! That was such a lovely review ^^. I'm always pleased when someone likes my story so I am thrilled you found so much about it that you liked! And you are very welcome for the story XD Thanks a very lot for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by a_silver_appleWanton Confessions of a Teenage Witch: Kingsley Shacklebolt and the Sexy Wonder that is Remus Lupin

27th June 2007:
I love this story. That sentence sounds paltry in comparison to how I actually feel about it, but there you go. I L.O.V.E. this story. Love. Yes. Your characterizations are a thing of wonder. Your plot lines are compelling without being unrealistic--they are, in a word: brilliant. You're brilliant. I can't be effusive enough in my praise. Thank you for this story. It makes me so happy. :)

Author's Response: You're sweet. thank you so much for your review. Now, *that* sounded paltry in comparison to how I actually feel about it. Seriously, you all are very kind to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by a_silver_appleOut of the Darkness: Lyra

27th June 2007:
What an intriguing begginning! I really enjoy your characterization of Bella--it's spot on--and your dialogue in general is excellent. Rodolphus questioning Bellatrix's ability to be maternal had me laughing aloud. Looking forward to reading the next chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by a_silver_appleThe Itsy-Bitsy Spider: Slippery

12th May 2007:
I cannot be effusive enough in my praise for this story. The concept is completely fascinating and very original. Your choice of narrator and telling the story from a memory-persepective was utterly genius. Rather than making her situation seem more hopeless (because its viewed from the point of its ultimate, tragic end), the interludes of Arachnae speaking from her present persepective add depth and realism and a dimension of beautiful irony to the story. They're perfect. Your entire writing is style is perfect--I've so enjoyed seeing Hogwarts through Arachnae's eyes. She's a compelling and extremely well-developed character. I'm really looking forward to reading more of her journey. Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: And I can't be effusive enough in my response to this review. I honestly don't deserve all this praise... Perfect, you say? I beg to differ, and very much. However, I also thank you most heartily for the incredibly high compliment. And I'm really glad you find Arachnae well-developed; that has been one of my highest priorities, turning her into a believable character! And now I desperately want to finish chapter ten... I swear it will come, hopefully sooner rather than later!
Thank you, once again, so very much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by a_silver_appleThe Fires Within: Eighteen: February Song

12th May 2007:
I'm so ashamed that I haven't reviewed your story before now. I've been a long-time reader, and I'm completely infatuated by it. The story's concept and plot are intriguing and unique. The structure of the story and its pace make it a delight to read, as does your eloquent mastery of the language. Emilia is a compelling, entirely realistic, and beautifully developed character. Your characterization of Snape is among the best in the fan fiction world. I love this story!

Author's Response: *blushes* Wow, thanks very much, this is such a kind review. The best characterization of Snape? Indeed, you're leaving me quite speechless, especially since you've written such a great story about him as well. Thank you, thank you, for this review, and I hope that the rest of the story lives up to your expectations. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by a_silver_appleRavenclaw Racketeers: Toirtoises and Other Reptiles

12th May 2007:
This story is completely delightful. It's an absolute joy to read. Arcadia is compelling and endearing and too much fun. I know you've just recently updated, but I have to be a pest and beg you for another one really soon! :)

Author's Response: lol, I have been telling eveyone to expect a new chapter aroudn the 18th, but I think I will change that statement to on the 18th. I'm very pleased you like and thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by a_silver_appleA Turn of the Tide: Different Like Him

12th May 2007:
I love the story so far! Your characterization of the Black brothers is very insightful and dead on. Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: i'll try. i have chp. 4 done so i'll post it very soon. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by a_silver_appleMarie-Antoinette: Chapter Five: Two Elves

18th March 2007:
Another brilliant chapter. Please update again soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by a_silver_appleMarie-Antoinette: The Coldest Day of my Life

18th March 2007:
This is exceptionally well-written and hauntingly beautiful. The house was unnervingly real, as is your protagonist. Amazing. Wow.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login