Reading Reviews From Member: girly1393
  
1,510 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Wish Upon a Fish

7th August 2012:
This has to be one of the best stories I've read on this site; it is unique and well-thought. It's nitty-gritty and intimate in ways others just aren't. I reacted to your characters the way I react to real people; they were so realistic and dimensional. Your plot went all over the place, in a good way, keeping me interested and entertained and sometimes really angry with your characters. I loved it, every minute of it. It was truly spectacular and I had so much fun reading it.

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thank you for being such a dedicated reader/reviewer! I really appreciate all the support, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393Mischief Managed: Second Year: Instinct

22nd July 2012:
I loved this one; there's so much innocence and joy with them, but they all have their own troubles. I love how you bring them all together. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I've got rubbish writers block at the moment but hopefully the next chapter won't be too far away! Keira :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393A Wizard Walks Into A Bar: A Wizard Walks Into A Bar

5th June 2012:
That was adorably hilarious. Really funny and it all flowed so well together. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Deja Vu

1st June 2012:
Oh my god. That is some pretty messed up relationship stuff. I can't wait to find out what it all means. This has been a really great story and I'm a little sad it's almost over, but it has been worth it all.

Author's Response: aw thanks! Glad you liked it, but yeah def sad that it's almost over :( I try not to think about it...

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393Mischief Managed: Second Year: Returning

29th May 2012:
This story is so much fun! I love reading it, I get so wrapped in it. How you incorporate the war (which I'm impressed you knew started so early, because most people don't) in pieces but still have all the fun and the different elements of all the characters, it's incredible. I love how James tries to apologize for that one time he spoke to Lily without thinking but it keeps spiraling! It makes their dynamic and their whole story is so cool and as you build up to it, it'll just get more epic! And Sirius with his family; I can see the beginnings of what we know he does in his later years. With Remus' secret, you seem to know exactly how to bring it all together; you've even got those mischief-makers piecing together the story in the last chapter! I love Peter's back story, it really changes how I see him within the Marauder dynamic and how he'll eventually behave. I just love this story, it's so incredible. I'm so excited to see how to take it through everything. You said at the beginning something about mistakes, but they're so easy to overlook in the midst of this story's awesomeness. You even have the Prewett twins and Frank Longbottom and Malfoy the right ages! I don't even do that sometimes! (By the by, you've probably heard this, but James' birthday is in March.) You've got me hooked until the very end.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for this extremely late reply! I've just finished my last exam which means I finally have time to respond to your really kind review and begin to start writing the next chapters! :)

Wow! Thank you so much for that! This review really made my day!

James.. is in his own world really - he hasn't really ever needed to adapt and change to fit in with everyone else - I think it's part of what makes him a leader in the future.

They're getting there - all three of the boys have been brought up in a world where werewolves are monsters and wicked - remus doesn't fit that 'quota' so they don't recognise the signs immediately. :)

I've fixed James' birthday (for some reason I wrote the wrong month originally!) - so thank you for pointing it out!

Just.. thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I'm going to write the next chapter this week, so depending on the queue - it will be up soon! :)

Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Lost (and Gone Forever)

18th May 2012:
You leave me literally grasping for more story at the end of every chapter. This has built up so amazingly and I can sort of see how the prologue and these last two chapters will coalesce. Stunning, really grand.

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! i'm glad you like it! And I personally, am rather relieved it's all fit together this well haha. It's always slightly nervewracking making it all fit together!

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393The Next Great Adventure: To the well-organized mind . . .

4th March 2012:
I just watched 7.2 for the first time since theaters and this fit so perfectly with how I felt at the end. This was really wonderful. You made the distinction between accomplishments and family so clear and did it so well. Really, so beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I got it right, and I'm really glad you enjoyed reading it and thought it was beautiful :) thank you so much!
~gfg


 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393Runaway: Runaway

27th February 2012:
This was so powerful, you had me in tears early on. This is astounding and I hope you go far with it. I'm so curious to see how you reunite these characters some day.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it so far!

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Secrets, Snogs, and Silly Wishes

24th February 2012:
That is so not what I thought was going to happen. Like, everything in this chapter, I expected in like five or six chapters. And about Downtown Abbey and Celia, I've just started watching it on Netflix, but I think I see your point about Lavinia.

Author's Response: Ohh I hope that's not a bad thing that it came sooner than you expected? the drama doesn't end here though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Cupid's Chokehold

20th February 2012:
That was pretty impressive. I'm a little stunned. James really should have stayed out of it, but Alex definitely deserved that slap. I am really curious to see how this plays out.

Author's Response: haha thanks! Alex definitely deserved that... I've wanted to write that for SO long. And I'll have more up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Little Lion Man

11th February 2012:
That name is actually horribly fitting for James. And I just wanted to scream at him for trying to fix her up with Alex--he doesn't know the full story, why wouldn't he get the full story first? Or get help? Or use his brain farther than getting her out of his head? Oi, that boy.

Lily's party was nice, I really liked that they did that for her. It's a shame the falling out with Severus happened on the party night, but it was inevitable.

Author's Response: Ha, isn't it? I wrote this chapter a while ago and couldn't think of a title for it for AGES. and randomly one day on my way to school it came on my ipod and I was like "SO PERFECT"... so there you go :P Anyways, I'm glad you like this chapter! I'll have the next up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393Petrichor: burning books

18th January 2012:
That was astoundingly beautiful. The progression of Lily and Severus, and it had such little dialogue. The way you used emotions to describe surroundings and change, that was really powerful. It was really, really incredible.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I also like the fact that it had little dialogue, and I tried to use them very carefully, because I wanted everybody to capture the moment.

Thank so much girly1393, I am so glad you liked it :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393Lottery : I Surrender

12th January 2012:
I am so beyond confused. You start the story with Lily obviously escaping death(s) and leaving her sister. Then, you add the detail that Lily didn't come back after Easter because her parents died in a car crash, but later you said they had died in third year? When did they really die?! And why is this a portion of the previous chapter that went in entirely different direction?

Don't get me wrong, it's not bad, but it is so contradictory, I swear I'm totally lost. I'm on that island they crashed into; could you help me?

I do want to know what he said; looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm so sorry haha, I'm re-editing the whole story and I was hoping all the other chapters would get validated first, otherwise the fifth one wouldn't make any sense. It's a little frustrating—and I'm really sorry! I'll just have to put this story on hold or something till everything gets validated! :P thannks for reviewing anyway!

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393Growing Up Gilderoy: The Lily Evans Appreciation Group

6th January 2012:
Oh my good Merlin, that was so absolutely hilarious! I am so in love with this story. Gilderoy things that because of this pact James won't go for Lily, but he's doing the same thing to Gilderoy: agreeing in order to wipe out the "competition", even if Gilderoy has no chance with Lily. I excitedly await the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: Atonement

6th January 2012:
Truthfully, my view of Celia doesn't change much. I'd known she was a three-dimensional character with probably a good side, but I still want her to get the bleepity away from James. While I appreciate the extra viewpoint of Lily's, I'm not sure this goes on the list of my favorite chapters. Because we already knew so much of it (although now with Lily's thoughts), it felt a bit too redundant to me. I did like it, don't get me wrong, but the eager, unrealistic reader in me wanted blood and guts (metaphorically, of course). I look forward earnestly to more.

Author's Response: haha I totally understand, about celia and the redundancy of the chapter. But I just felt this was one of those instances where seeing both points of view was a good idea haha. There will be much more action in the next chapter, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393Operation Happy Ending: Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

6th January 2012:
Hm, an interesting development there. I can say, that ending bit with Remington, not what I was expecting. Also, I can say with absolute certainty that I had entirely no clue that Remington had any feelings for James whatsoever, except the desire to spite Lily by getting with him. So that was a shocker, too. Lily hearing all of it: icing on the cake of the whole chapter! That was too perfect. And then she took the information to heart and tried to figure out what to do about it. And then, and then ladies and gents, she danced with him! A productive chapter, I'd say. Which just means it'll get all mucked up next chapter. That's half the fun, right?

Author's Response: Oh gosh I love your reviews! I'm so happy that you liked this chapter. Well of course it will all get mucked up in the next chapter, life can be so predictable that way can't it? Haha. But I think the question really, is HOW and by WHO will it be mucked up. Because I'm telling you now, neither Lily nor James saw this next one coming.

Can't wait to hear what you think about the next one! Thanks again for your awesome reviews :D

T


 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393Stupid: Stupid Secrets: #32-35

6th January 2012:
That was just the perfect ending, giving the journal to James. Really powerful. It's adorable that he'd kept that necklace for over five years, waiting until he was brave enough to give it to her. It was a wonderful perception, the whole story was, of Lily and James and I absolutely adore it. Really magnificent. Bravo to you.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it- but you should know this isn't the end! there's one more chapter and then I'm going to put up a sequel!
but I'm so glad you liked the story- and thank you so much for your lovely praise.
thanks so much for reviewing again!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393Twice Defied: New Beginnings & Old Endings

6th January 2012:
I will agree that this is not the most exciting chapter in the world; I could sense your disappointment with it. It is not a bad chapter, just uneventful. I like the difference between how Lily and James are dealing with the in-between times, the contrast of their personalities. Sometimes, they seem to blend into similar people the longer a story goes, and I appreciate that you keep them so distinct. I am so excited you updated, and I can't express how enthused I am you are updating again. I look forward to the next chapter and the rest of the story.

Author's Response: First off, thank you for coming back to read and review after all that time! It is really heartening to see a few people coming back; a big part of me was starting to think it wouldn't happen. (And, really, I'd have no one to blame but myself for that!)

You're right, I think the big problem here is lack of action. In fact, that's really what I was struggling with a lot--I didn't feel like it would be right to jump ahead to something more eventful, but anything else just felt filler-ish. Which is sort of what this chapter ended up being. I really appreciate that feedback. It's helped me get a bit more focused for the next chapter, which will hopefully be more eventful!

On another note, that is fantastic to hear that Lily and James are remaining distinct. I do worry about that sometimes as I'm writing--I'll write out a line of dialogue for one of them, and realize it's the other's voice instead! :P So I do try to keep them unique, and I'm glad it's working.

Thanks again for reviewing...more to come soon, hopefully!


 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393Dreamcatcher: Happy Hazel.

22nd December 2011:
That was astoundingly wonderful. I was definitely not anticipating the ending, but I can say I am extremely pleased by it. I really, really love this chapter. The suspension, the tension, you just held me on the edge the whole time! It was incredible, and I really hope Lily doesn't say no. Happy holidays and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: You're lovely! Thank you :) Your reviews make me happy. I will have more up as soon as work lets up. Thank you so much for reading! I'm so glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393If Wishes Were Fishes: The Messenger

11th December 2011:
The Lily-James initial scene went much better than I had anticipated. I wonder if James and Celia will recover; for the sake of James' heart, I hope so. Otherwise, well, I can't really say I want their relationship to continue. I'm not sure I entirely understand Sirius, Remus, and Peter's flippant attitudes about his relationship with Celia. What's the background with that? I'm really curious to see what happens with Lily's feelings. I'm excited for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you! Glad you liked it :) A few chapters back (Around 19 or something) Sirius, Remus, and Peter all kind of vented to Scarlet and Anna how they thought James was dating Celia because she was so similar to Lily, I think they're all just exasperated because he hasn't realized it yet and they're getting impatient. Anyways, that's the back story :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393You Have Your Mother's Eyes: You Have Your Mother's Eyes

4th December 2011:
That was beautiful. The way Harry confronted Vernon was astounding, and Dudley was totally fantastic! You gave me hope that Harry and Dudley had a much improved relationship as they both grew and changed through adulthood. And Petunia, oh wow; it seemed as though the last sentence was what she had intended to say that day on Privet Drive that she didn't take the chance to say. That was completely wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review, it really means a lot to me especially as this story was posted a while ago! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I really wanted to explore the character of Dudley in this story and build on the changes we had begun to see in Deathly Hallows, and as for Petunia...well I have always wanted to know what she wanted to say to Harry in Privet Drive, and what better than to echo the famous words of Snape!! Thanks again for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by girly1393Stupid: Stupid Secrets: #26-28

4th December 2011:
There is something so inexplicably right about the two of them. You really have a way of words and of emotional description. I'm really astounded by this story, and I'm really glad I read it. I can't wait to see how the rest of it goes.

Author's Response: I completely agree! they are pretty much meant for each other.

I'm also really glad you read it, and hope you continue to read. it's really fantastic to have dedicated reviewers like you who make me smile, laugh and want to continue writing! so thank YOU.

I'll update as soon as I can- so keep checking up!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #23, by girly1393Stupid: Stupid Secrets: #23-25

4th December 2011:
Wow. Just, wow. First of all, did you come up with that myth yourself? Or was it something you'd heard before? Are there other stories like that? Because, man, that was beautiful. My favorite line in the whole story has to me "And of course my mum. Because, well, she's my mum." I think I died laughing.

Author's Response: you're too nice!!

yes, I did come up with it on my own, so it's awesome to hear that it sounds believable. so glad you thought it was beautiful.

"And of course my mum. Because, well, she's my mum." classic James, right? haha...at least I think so :)

thank you, once again, for reviewing!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #24, by girly1393Stupid: Stupid Secrets: #21-22

4th December 2011:
The first half of this chapter, all I could think was, "I think I'm like this Lily." I have the exact same mannerisms she does. Well, except, I can articulate feelings that don't seem to have words. It's always weird when stuff like that happens. The second half, I was pretty astounded by James. But have you met him? It's totally understandable.

Author's Response: I love your reviews! they make me smile and think like crazy haha :)
thanks so much once again.
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393Stupid: Stupid Secrets: #19-20

4th December 2011:
That must have taken a lot of courage. I'm so proud of Lily. And then there's James, who just pretends it's all okay but he really has no idea what's going on. They're a match made in heaven. You really got the differences in their personality spot on.

Author's Response: I'm proud of Lily, too. she's one brave cookie.
'spot on' is a phrase I adore hearing, so thank you for that :)
thank you so much for reviewing once again!~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>