Reading Reviews From Member: canhuffnpuff
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by canhuffnpuffThrough the Years: Throught the Years

26th March 2010:
Cute little story. Nice to see a Harry/Cho story out there.

Can

Author's Response: thanks! It was my first with that pairing.I'm not sure if I will ever write another.

 Report Review

Review #2, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 40: Torment in Room #473

8th January 2009:
Wow, poor Padma. Marietta needs to die, pure and simple. I've never liked in her canon and I truly can't stand her in your story.
So you may not finish this story? Sad. But I'll imagine Harry and Cho having a happy ending anyway.

Take care!
Can

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much Canhuffnpuff. It's great to hear from you again. Hey do I have you on my myspace? If I do tell me and I'll put you in my top 8, if I don't can you add me? Glad that you're still into this. I'm still without net, and have to use it at work, but I'm working on getting a place to stay to get net. Cheers, Highice007 :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 39: Lack of Evidence

17th November 2008:
Hey, just wanted to let you know I put a link to your story on my livejournal community for Harry/Cho stories. Hope it bumps up your reads!
http:// community.livejournal. com/ charry_haven/

You'll have to put it all together because it would let me post it to you otherwise, I think.

Can

Author's Response: Aw... thats so sweet of you. Thank you! Festival season is almost over here, and I'm going to get internet at my house when it's over. So I'll be quickly reading all your stories and chapters. :)
Sorry I haven't been on them by now, but I've been set back by the hurricane having to work extra at both jobs to pay bills, but I promise to make up.
Cheers,
Highice007.
P.S. Add me to your myspace.


 Report Review

Review #4, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 38: Running Interference

22nd October 2008:
Go, Cho! I love seeing her with a backbone! Thats my Cho.
Btw, no I haven't gone over to your myspace yet. But I will check it out soon! Been hella busy writing. Only reason I've been able to keep up with this story is because I'm sneaking it in at work on my stupid iPhone!LOL

Can

Author's Response: Thanks, she gets some extra drive when she thinks it's her friends in danger. Thats a good motivating factor for her.
It's cool, whenever you can. What type of work do you do? Thanks again for the review, I'll try to have another chapter up soon.
Cheers,
Highice007


 Report Review

Review #5, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 37: The Yule Ball Committee.

11th October 2008:
Okay, is that little *&#%*@# Marietta going to do something to Padma? I know, I have to wait and see. I'd be mad at Harry too for the way he was acting, "women's problems", Hermione should have smacked him across the face!lol Hermione's annoying me in this story, but still, he shouldn't have said that. MEN! JUST KIDDING!LOL
Can
PS...next chapter, please?

Author's Response: Yea, I thought that Harry's continuing unintentional insensitivity would be a funny, and yet bitter comic gag. It's something a passing observer might laugh at, and then feel guilty that they did. Marietta, she's very devious. Nothing good can come from her plots. You'll have to wait and see.
cheers,
Highice007

P.S. Did you view my myspace?


 Report Review

Review #6, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 36: Chos promise

10th October 2008:
I dont like Fiona already!LOL I hope Cho doesnt leave school. If she does, i hope Harry goes after her.
Btw, I dont have a myspace exactly, but I'll check yours out. Oh and sorry Ike got to you, that sux!
Can

Author's Response: It'll just have to be a suprise if she leaves or not. Oh! THe helicopter is a Bell Jet Ranger. I'm not to good at discribing it, but you can do a google image search. It looks sleak :)

Thanks for the sympathy. It really has bummed me out about my car. It's still not ready. Hope you like the next chapter, and thanks so much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 35: The Third Bewitched Room.

9th October 2008:
Did I miss it? How did Myrtle get the bump on her head?
Can

Author's Response: Hiya.
She floated into the wall of the third bewitched room. Since it was physical to her and she didn't expect to find another room like filches office, she just smaked into it. Sorry, I guess I should have been more clear on that.


 Report Review

Review #8, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 34: The Jinxing Torso

8th October 2008:
Awww, Harry crying!LOL Jinxing torso, very unique magic device. Very cool idea. Hopefully now that my fellow hufflepuffs have had their way with Harry, they'll leave him be. Hopefully...
Can

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I thought everyone had stoped reading. Sorry I haven't left a review, but I live in Texas, and Hurricane Ike really put me behind in a lot of things. My car was flooded, and I'm having to deal with that, it cost me so much that I've been putting overtime at both jobs, and haven't had a lot of free time. Thanks about the jinxing Torso. About the Huffelpuffs? Well, we'll see. Maybe once they find he had no control. But until then, Walsh will be on him if he gets a chance.
Thanks again.
Cheers,
Highice007

P.S. Oh! Do you have a myspace? Mine is Myspace dot com/highice007


 Report Review

Review #9, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 6:The Muggle Hospital

10th June 2008:
I actually read this chapter a few days ago but then my internet went out! But just wanted to say good chapter, very detailed. I'm assuming all this detail will come into play later on. I appreciate the detail, I put probably far to much detail in most of my stories.lol So well done you! Looking forward to more so keep writing!
Can

Author's Response: Thanks sooo much for the review!!! :D I put details for two reasons, number one I may need to refrence plot devices that I set up later, and #2, I'm terrified of plot holes. Afraid people will come up in a later review and say, hey you didn't establisht that earlier. Hope to see more reviews from you if you have the time. Espically chapter ten. Thanks very much. I'm greatful. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 5: The reflecting of Cho Chang

3rd June 2008:
I was wondering how you would present the 'Cho issue', since so many people hate her and see her as a crying little girl. I really appreciate how you wrote it, particularly(sp?) the canon parts. I go into this big long 'Why I like Harry and Cho' thing on my Meet the Author page, so I'll be kind and spare you!LOL But one thing you picked out of canon that a lot of people overlook about her is that she was crying over the death of Cedric...but Harry was screaming at his friends because he was dealing with the death of Cedric (and other things too of course). But people think it's okay for him to holler at Ron and Hermione unfairly, but if Cho cries because her boyfriend was murdered, she's an emotional freak a who should get over it and stay away from Harry. So uncool.

Guess I began to ramble anyway, I'll stop now. But good job on this chapter, and bringing up that point.

Keep writing!
Can

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes, the hypocracy of the hate for Cho at crying over hey boyfriends death, not even a full year after the murder no less was one of three major things that inspired me to write this fic. Also was the fact that Cho is very loyal, even if that loyalty is misplaced sometimes, she is always a person who intends good. The third thing was the absolute racism that I'd seen on the net about her. People saying dirty Chink, and the like. It discusted me. I thought it was cool that there was an asian character in it, and started writing this before the beautiful Katie Leung got the part. It seems that Ron, who had more knowledge about what was going on, screwed harry and Hermion up in Deathly Hallows worse than CHo ever did by bringing Marrietta to the DA meetings, and though he redeemed himself as did she in DH, no one batted an eye at the blunder. Thanks for the review, I hope that you enjoy the story, and I hope that you will review some more, espacially chapter ten. I always like to get peoples feedback on that.
CHeers,
Highice007


 Report Review

Review #11, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 3: The Funeral of Sirius Black

28th May 2008:
Now, I know I said I don't read WIPs but I decided to start your story anyway as you requested. And I'm not disappointed. I've been checking every day to see if you are going to finish it, if you've added a new chapter, anything. And I finally just decided to plunge in with my fingers crossed. I've only gotten to chap 3 and I can't wait to continue. I love the emotion in Harry, very well written and understandable in the case of Sirius's funeral. And the flow is going good so far, very important to maintain that - not confusing at all.
Keep up the good work, I'll keep reading if you keep writing. Remember there aren't too many Harry/Cho positive stories out there, so please finish this one for the 2 of Harry/Cho fans out there!LOL
Can

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, and for takeing a chance on the story. I hope you decide to review again by chapter ten, thats an important one. Also the chapter titled ambush, don't know if I posted it. Thanks again for the review, their the only things that bring up my fragial ego. And yes I wish there were more positive Harry/Cho fics out there. Some of the comments from people about Cho have been just racist, and some accuse her of being slutty, which is not in her character at all. Sad:(

 Report Review

Review #12, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter & the Dementors: Attack of the Hogwarts Express

19th May 2008:
Yay, another chapter! I haven't started reading this story yet, but I'm keeping an eye on it. Glad to see that you're still updating this one. I'm really looking forward to reading this one. Keep it up!
Can

Author's Response: Thanks. Just to let you know. I am redoing the chapters. Making more details. I have had the first chapter validated and it shouldn't be long before the second one is done.

 Report Review

Review #13, by canhuffnpuffI Thought It Wouldn't Hurt Anymore: I Thought It Wouldn't Hurt Anymore

18th May 2008:
Very nicely written. It's a great feeling to get your emotions out in a positive way like writing, so I'm very happy for you that you found this outlet. It's benefited you and the readers who enjoyed it like me. Besides, I love Cho stories anyway!lol Thanks!
Can

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm feeling a lot better now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by canhuffnpuffThe Solution is Murder: Chapter 7

18th May 2008:
I read this story over two years ago, but I wasn't apart of the site (sign on name and all that). But now that I'm a wannabe writer on here too, I wanted to say this was an awesome story! I love Harry/Cho stories anyway, so this was one of the few that are on here that was a great read! well done. Thanks for contributing to the positive Harry/Cho story archives!LOL
Can

 Report Review

Review #15, by canhuffnpuffLoyalty: Cho Chang

13th March 2008:
Awesome! I love Cho stories, so that was great. Well done.
Can

 Report Review

Review #16, by canhuffnpuffBefore the Battle: Before the Battle

10th March 2008:
Really good! I personally dug it, and I don't do femmslash. Then again, I love reading Cho stories, some-what positive Cho stories. So, very cool!
Can

Author's Response: Oh thanks for reading my story anyway even though you don't usually read femmeslash. Thanks a lot for the comment. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by canhuffnpuffA Christmas to Remember: A Christmas to Remember

4th March 2008:
That was my first Femslash story...that I read all the way through.lol Nice job. Very sweet.
Can

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by canhuffnpuffFalling From Grace: Falling From Grace

24th February 2008:
I, for one, loved it. I love Harry and Cho stories when she's betrayed in a positive light. And granted, she's not exactly here, but still it shows my opinion that she knew she messed up (although he did too in my opinion) and she still liked (well, loved in this story) Harry.
Great work and well written.
Can

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Jk didn't really say much about Cho after the fifth book ended, but I always wondered if she still liked Harry and what happened to her, so I decided to write it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by canhuffnpuffHarry Potter and the Third Party: Chapter 1: Last night on Private Drive

9th February 2008:
Hi! This is going to sound weird, but I haven't read your story yet, though I am leaving a review!LOL Just wanted to say that I've saved you in my favs to keep an eye on your story because I do want to read it, but I'm terrified of WIPs because they may stay that way. But I just wanted you to know that someone is out there waiting to read this story once it is completed. I'm a huge Harry/Cho fan (positive Harry/Cho story fan, I should say, which I hope this one is) so I want to support you for sure. And I know it's not the same kind of support like when people are awesome enough to read it while it's still a working is process, but I just wanted to let you that.lol
Looking forward to reading your work!
Can
PS...how many more chapters do you think you'll do?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the post. I'm a big Harry/Cho positive fic person too. I've got sixty four chapters on another sight, but don't know when I will finish. I don't have internet at home yet, and have been in a depressed state for six months that I haven't wrote. I want to start writing again, but it really helps when you write reviews. It helps me to see areas I'm weak in, and I can improve on. I hope you will look at this before it's finished, and let me know what you think. THanks sooo much for the post.
cheers,
Highice007


 Report Review

Review #20, by canhuffnpuffSummer Love: Surprise

21st January 2008:
I haven't read your story yet, because I'm terrified of WIPs just in case they are abandoned. But i'm saving you in my favs to keep an eye on this story. Already sounds interesting to me in the summary!LOL
Can

Author's Response: I'll try and make it as good as you think it is.. hehe and I'm trying to update regularly.

 Report Review

Review #21, by canhuffnpuffHarry and Cho-the way it was meant to be: Dress and Distractions

28th December 2007:
Appropriate title because I'm suppose to be writing and this is "Distracting" me!LOL Good so far, keep it coming...
Can

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I'll try to get more up soon. ~Blackink24~

 Report Review

Review #22, by canhuffnpuffFrom Beneath the Cloak: From Beneath the Cloak

23rd December 2007:
Dug it! I really enjoyed it! Awespme!
Can

 Report Review

Review #23, by canhuffnpuffDesperate Desires: Desperate Desires

16th December 2007:
I have to say, I liked your story. I'm a huge Harry/Cho fan, which isn't very popular...maybe that's why I like being one so much!LOL But I appreciate how you showed Harry as someone hurt by the death of a love one and how that can lead to making some (the heavy drinking) wrong decisions, like Cho and her performance in OoTP, which no one gets. That may not have been your intentions, but that's my interperation(sp?) of his actions in this story.
Very well written by the way, nicely done.
Can

Author's Response: That was definitely one of my intentions. I'm glad that I could portray that and have you see it as well. I am also a Cho/Harry fan, but I'm more of a G/H, lol.

Thanks so much for the review!

Kate/Rp =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by canhuffnpuffWallflower No More: Train Ride and Feast

16th December 2007:
I think you have the potential for a good story here. It just needs...more story. I hope this wasn't really the end? The summary suggested more.
One small critique (though I haven't the right to critique considering all the mistakes in my own stories!LOL) but when you wrote about Umbridge and you said "from the Book", it kind of interrupted the flow of the story because it was confusing at first, I was wondering if Brianna had some book that spoke of Umbridge or something!LOL But if you refer to anything JKR, just write it out as part of your story. You can give credit to her at the end like you did (though its not necessary considering there's a disclaimer at the bottom of the entire site indicating that we own nothing JKR in so many words). No need to quote it either, just let it flow.
Hope you continue with this one; could be interesting. But if you do decide to continue, remember to change status to WIP.
Happy writing!
Can

Author's Response: Thank you for the advice, but I don't know how to make my story WIP. If you know, can you please tell me? Anyway I'm going to continue the story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by canhuffnpuffTo Love Again: Ten Years Later...

6th December 2007:
Great story! I really liked it. I should have been writing, but I was distracted by this story! Nice distraction though, thanks. Good work.
Can

Author's Response: Thanks, Can:D I'm really glad you liked my story, and that it was a god distraction. Thank you much for the great review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>