Reading Reviews From Member: GriffinClaw
  
757 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: Gawain

23rd November 2008:
Another great story. You're an amazing author, and I loved this story just as much as your others. You're so creative! I don't know how you come up with some of your story lines, but they're awesome! Congrats on finishing another phenomenal story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GriffinClawMoments of Love: Luvyoutoo

13th November 2008:
Haha! Quite possibly my favorite chapter so far. There was a perfect amount of mushiness, drama, and humor. I loved the ending, it was perfect. Great job with writing a pregnant Hermione. I'm really enjoying this story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm so glad you like it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by GriffinClawOn The Brink: The Front Steps

9th November 2008:
This is really good. The two chapters don't really relate, but they're both so good. I really enjoyed reading it. You portrayed the characters just as I see them after the war. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GriffinClawAll That Follows: Chapter 14

4th November 2008:
Very, very good. I really like your story. Don't beat yourself up about Harry, you're doing a really good job with all of the characters. I take the stand that all of the characters had to grown up quite a bit in DH, and your story follows the same mindset. I love the length, and I really like what you're doing with the story. Great job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm happy that you see things the way I kind of see things with them growing up and having to become more mature. I'm glad you like the direction that the story is going in adn hopefully you'll enjoy what is left to come along the line.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: When Time Stops

26th October 2008:
Oh no! Not good! Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GriffinClawAll That Follows: Chapter 12

13th October 2008:
Tempers are running high in Hogwarts! Great chapter, it seems like something that might have to happen to get things back to normal. I really love how you're writing Lavender, kind of like the supportive friend who isn't afraid to speak the facts. Great job, keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. It is getting a little bit tense isn't it? But you're right, I did feel that some sort of "release" for want of a better word was needed for the characters after all they'd been through. I'm glad you like my Lavender too - I don't know why but I've always thought she gets a lot of stick but that actually she's quite streetwise and strong so that's what I've tried to portray. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GriffinClawWeasley Stories: Beginnings and Purple

13th October 2008:
Good start! I wish they were a bit longer with more detail though. I really like the plot lines, but they're really short. As soon as I get into them they seem to end. Oh and I thought I would point out that Fabian and Gideon are twins like Fred and George. Otherwise great job, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I might expand on them if I'm in the mood, but they're really more just short little fics. And thanks for pointing out the twin thing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by GriffinClawA Lifetime of - What? NO!: "I'm always good humoured!"

13th October 2008:
Great job with this. I'm not usually a fan of this type of story, it usually seems to happy-go-lucky. This is a good mix of everything while still seeming possible. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: :) Thank you! XX

 Report Review

Review #9, by GriffinClawAll That Follows: Chapter 2

6th June 2008:
Another great chapter. I like how you're writing the characters; they're subdued, yet their character really shines through as I imagine it would in this situation. Great job, keep it up, update soon!

Author's Response: That is really good to read. I was a bit worried that they might seem out of character because I was trying to change them slightly to fit in with the situation and what had happened, so it's really good to see that you think it's a good portrayal. Thank you very much, I really appreciate all the feedback :-)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GriffinClawReturn to Hogwarts: Platform 9 3/4

5th June 2008:
I like it! Neville's confidence, the two different relationships, and the naturalness of the story are so awesome. The story flows really well, which was something I wasn't really expecting. Great job, keep it up, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GriffinClawStand: Weasley's Wizard Wheezes

5th June 2008:
Ha, I'm such a dolt; I read the second chapter before I read the first one... I don't know how that happened but it did.

This has potential, I like it so far. It could use a bit more detail for flowing purposes, but the characters are well done. Fred and George made me laugh so great job with them! Keep up the great work update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: Portrait of Slytherin

26th May 2008:
Update soon! You always end with cliff hangers and it drives me mad! lol, great job once again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffinClawObligated: Obligated

20th March 2008:
This was so good. It was cute and well done. Both Ron and Hermione were very in character. Ron's cheeky remarks while eating the muffins meant for Hermione made me grin. You're able to really feel the awkwardness and tension and then the contentedness. Great job, this was fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I do love a cheeky Ron ;o). Thanks for reading and reviewing, it makes my day! :o)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GriffinClawSweet Sixteen: Why Ron Should Never Drive a Car

20th March 2008:
Haha, this is a great story. I love the characters you've created. Rose and Marinda remind me of me and my best friend. She acts just like Rose (minus the brainiac part lol). Ron's driving was so funny to read, and Hermione's mothering is perfect. All of the Potter/Weasley boys are well written. The story just seems so natural. I can't wait to see where this goes! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your kind words mean so much to me! Marinda is based on one of my friends so she's has a place close to my heart. Update should be soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GriffinClawWhere does the truth lie?: Firmness, Disbelief and Amazement

20th March 2008:
Bah! What a place to end it! You have to update soon! Lavender just makes my skin crawl, especially the way you write her. Great job once again!

Author's Response: Lmao, I dislike her lots in this
Thanks for reviewing:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: The Ministry After Dark

20th March 2008:
Awesome once again. Ron as an old man was so much fun to read, Malfoy's reaction to it was hilarious. Imagining Harry in a pink dressing gown, talk about a priceless mental picture! Great great great, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GriffinClawWhat About Now: ~What About Now~

10th March 2008:
That was fantastic. The song worked really well (Daughtry is amazing, and that's a great song). You placed the lyrics into the story so well that it seemed more like part of the story rather than an outside song. Like Ron's thoughts. Sorry if that makes no sense, but that's the only way I can think to put it. The whole depression idea was a different take, and you really made it work. I believe someone mentioned doing a companion piece from Hermione's POV, that's an excellent idea. You could go into detail of how she was feeling and what drove her into the depression.

GREAT job!

Author's Response: Ahhhh! You seriously just made my day! And now i do actually plan to work on a companion piece called 'Broken' from Hermione's POV...

 Report Review

Review #18, by GriffinClawAs Stupid As Me: Chapter Twelve: Weakness

10th March 2008:
I haven't been on in a while, so I missed the last few chapters, but I'm back!

I didn't think it was possible for this story to get better, but it did. Not smart for Hermione to be lying to Viktor, that's definitely going to bite her in the butt. I loved how Ginny tried to put up a fight and Hermione suckered her in. The security system on the floor made me laugh, and the photographer... well that's definitely not good. I can't wait to see how it plays out.

Great job and good luck with your exams (if you haven't taken them yet).

Author's Response: YAY! you're back! awww. thanks so much. haha. i know. thanks so much! =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: Talitha

10th March 2008:
oh a new POV. Very interesting. I wonder what they're planning to do to Ginny. You probably get the shortest reviews because all of us run out of compliments to give you. Another great chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #20, by GriffinClawHarry Potter and a World of Unlikely Truths: Hogwarts Again

3rd March 2008:
I've been gone for a while, and haven't been able to read. I'm back now though!

I like how you're writing each of the characters. You really do them justice (particularly Harry, Ginny, Lupin, and Dumbledore). I loved Luna's line about Malfoy's dad, that was awesome. The bit where Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Ginny were saying they were going to fight was so good. It really set up what's going to come and their determination to beat it.

I liked the sorting hat song; it didn't really have a beat, but it was a great poem.

Watch your verb tenses, sometimes they switch from past to present in the same sentence. It only happened a few times. And the one spelling error that I can remember is "quiet" so many people spell it "quite" just watch out for that.

Great job, I love the story. I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #21, by GriffinClawPluviomania: An Obsession with the rain

3rd March 2008:
Aw, I love it. I was so excited today when I woke up and found that it was raining. My teachers must have been getting frustrated because I barely paid any attention to the lessons because I was watching the rain pour down. It's good to see someone else shares my liking for storms.

You wrote beautiful imagery, and I could really see a clear picture in my mind. I loved the little flashback, and then Ron repeating Hermione's words back to her was cute. Great ending, great story. I totally and completely enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! I adore the rain, and I wrote this for a challenge, so I was like YES! I ADORE the rain. I just sit and watch it for hours. Sometimes I chuck a sicky and just watch in rain
thank you for your brilliant review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: The Dark Horse

3rd March 2008:
Down to business. I really like Malfoy in this chapter, with the little you see of him he begins to change his views. Great job once again! You just can't go wrong!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GriffinClawSeamus Night In: After the Snow

26th February 2008:
I got an urge to reread the Seamus stories, and saw that this one had another chapter that I hadn't read yet! Let me reiterate how much I love Neville's role in these stories. Seamus and Lavender are awesome together. Lavender's POV on the whole R/Hr relationship is fascinating to read. I feel bad for her and then I want to hit her. I really like how you ended this one. Are you planning on continuing this? Great job, I just love to read this story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GriffinClawThe Onset of Autumn: The Return of Dumbledore's Army

23rd February 2008:
Kind of a transition chapter? As much as I hate Robards' attitude, I really like the character. He's neat to try and understand, I can't wait to find out what his deal is. I had forgotten about Dennis, I hope he's ok!

 Report Review

Review #25, by GriffinClawWhere does the truth lie?: Giants, Signatures and Surprises

23rd February 2008:
dun dun dun! Who might that be?! lol update soon, I'm waiting on pins and needles here. Great chapter, I loved Richard's letter.

Author's Response: Cool beans, lol
Thank you:)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>