Reading Reviews From Member: mochalatte
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mochalattea tiny star: A brand new morn.

1st March 2008:
I am a big fan of "walking barefoot..." so I checked this story out, and now I am hooked. Good Job with the charcterzation of Draco. I am curious to know what happens next and what changes his mind.

 Report Review

Review #2, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter six.

1st March 2008:
I love this story more and more. Though I can see The OC's influence, your voice and the HP characters really seem to shine through. Good job!
Plot wise, you have developed a steady pace- not to fast, not to slow, which of course is great. Your Characters stick to Cannon, yet not cliche or boring. For example, anytime Ron does something I can totally see that it would be something Ron would really do. And I love the way you characterize James, Albus, and Lily.

Overall, very good chapter. Like the Connor twist in this, and I cannot wait to find out what happens next!! (update soon?!)

Fav. Quotes:
“Now.” Albus said, in a voice that was far more commanding to that which he was used to using. “Err- you know, if you like...”

“Something to give you an edge. Not that you need an edge. I mean, you obviously already have quite an edgey edge, but-”

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Eleven: Time Heals, Right?

6th February 2008:
good job!!!
update soon? you did last time ;)

Author's Response: thanks!! i willl! =]

 Report Review

Review #4, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Ten: Confusion

27th January 2008:
Good job, again. Although I understand that this chapter is more of a 'filler' on what happens, you still write it well. Keep up the good work, and hope to read another chapter soon!!

Author's Response: thanks! yeah, i know i hate writing fillers. gr. haha. thanks!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #5, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter five.

26th January 2008:
Brilliant, as usual! Wonderful plot, wonderful characterzation... just overall WONDERFUL! I'm loving this story more and more, and can't wait for the update (soon, I hope?)

Wonderful writing, keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Soon, of course. And the prequel is already in the queue, awaiting validation, so make sure you keep an eye out for a fic called 'A tiny star'. Thanks hon. X

 Report Review

Review #6, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter four.

26th January 2008:
Awww! That is wicked cute!

"Because that was all it boiled down to: a name."
A ROSE with any other name would smell as sweet.

Hugo is such a likeable little boy. Fav line of his: “Last year he said that I wasn’t aloud a pet rat because they’re ‘foul, dishonest creatures’, I mean, honestly!” Haha, Ron WOULD do that!

Very, very good chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you picked up on that line because I really like it too! Thanks so much for leaving a review hon, it really means a lot to me :). X

 Report Review

Review #7, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter three.

26th January 2008:
Da da dum. I feel this meal is going to be.interesting, at the least.

Good job, yet again! I'm already a big fan of R/S and they have only spoken like.a few sentences to each other? Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! Loving all of your reviews today! X

 Report Review

Review #8, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter two.

26th January 2008:
Aw, I already like Albus: "She has her friends, I have... Mine.”
haha, foreshadowing of the 'friends' to come?

And I love how you write Ron. Fav line of his:
“They’ll know something’s up if we don’t invite them.”
Haha, typical!

I like your writting style: its descriptive yet clear and straight-forward.

Author's Response: Thank you! Poor Albus, but I'm glad a lot of readers can empathise with him. Also, I'm pleased you found Ron to be in-character, I worry about those things a lot. -Hugs- X

 Report Review

Review #9, by mochalatteWalking barefoot all summer: Chapter one.

26th January 2008:
Very nice! I really like this story. Haha, the whole "Who do you want me to be?" line totally brought me back to the first time I watched the O.C! It made me smile.

I like how you protray Harry, I can see where he is comming from and his relationship with Ginny is very believable.
Fav line: “She’s a very stubborn woman. But I’m always right.”
Haha, that made me laugh!

Overall, brilliant job! I'll be looking forward to reading the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much. I'm stoaked that you enjoyed the first chapter so much. I also love the first line you picked up on- because I loved it in the O.C and I was excited to use it here! Thanks so much for reading, and I hope that you continue to do so! X

 Report Review

Review #10, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Eight: Queries

25th January 2008:
wonderful chapter, yet again.
fav quote of this one:
“Oh yeah? What about that time he hit you on the back at lunch!” Sirius retorted.

Adara thought back to when Jayden might have done that, and nothing was coming to mind until, “Oh,” she laughed, “you mean that time I was choking?”

haha that made me laugh wicked hard for some reason.
and i love to laugh, so...good job!

Author's Response: haha. i love to make people laugh! thanks sooo much! i'm sooo happy that you are reviewing. =] thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Seven: In the Dark of Night

25th January 2008:
Gah, that was intenseee
fav quotes (as always):
Adara shrugged, “Go ahead. I’m not leaving.” She didn’t know why she wanted to stay here so badly, but she did and by Merlin she wasn’t leaving.
After a short stare-down, the nurse sighed and turned to go to her quarters muttering something about an ‘insufferable brat.’

“Fine,” Adara said, “but if you ever almost die again, I’ll kill you Sirius Black.”

:) this story makes me happy!! cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: aww thanks!!! i'm glad that you like it! haha. thanks for including the quotes! =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Six: Fear the Dark

25th January 2008:
ok lets see... fav quotes for this chapter:
"Finally, at last, thanking Merlin and all other dead respectable wizards"

“Damn sodding brave Gryffindors!”

its getting serious. edge on my seat for next chapter!

Author's Response: haha. thanks! i'm glad you like it! =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Five: Pinky Swear

25th January 2008:
AWWW! That was SOOO cute. Ok, i am OFFICALLY adding this story to one of my favs. I am an abosolute sucker for anything cute like that!!! :)

wonderful chapter, esp. the ending!!! haha

Author's Response: YAY!!!! haha. thanks!!! i'm glad you liked it! that makes me really happy. and so do your multiple reviews! =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Four: Stuck

25th January 2008:
Hello again. Nice Chapter, I espically like the Lily/Adara convo.
BUT, fav quote:

"How dare he? Not even know that I was mad. Stupid brainless git."

I legit laughed out loud at that. It remined me of myself...
Overall, very good chapter.

Author's Response: haha. thanks! i'm glad i made you laugh. i love making people laugh. haha. =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Three: Howd You Do That?

25th January 2008:
Haha... I have decided to write more this time. I really really liked this chapter. The note passing convo was very funny, and I like the whole love triangle going on here. Excellent work!

Author's Response: haha yay! and thanks! =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by mochalatteAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Two: And They're Off

25th January 2008:
"Hey, this is good."

Author's Response: haha. THANKS! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by mochalatteRavenclaw Racketeers: You Had Me At 'Oi You'

23rd January 2008:
OH. MY. GOODNESS.

Where to begin? OK I suppose the begining. From the moment I read the first chapter of this story I was hooked. MAJORLY hooked. I love this story so much. It is one of my ABSOLUTE favorites on this site. like ABSOLUTE absolute favorites! I'm am VERY sad that it has come to a close!!! :(

anyways, about THIS chapter. It is one of my favoites. SOO many WICKED funny one-liners (your specialty!) that made me LEGIT laugh out loud. Hmm these are just a FEW of my fav quotes:
"Reanne was silent for a few beats. "So when are you going to put Draco out of his misery?"
Arry turned to her friend looking shocked. "You want me to shoot him?"

"Excuse me but raise your hand if you did not sleep with Rebecca!"

"All I'm saying is; those are some good genes. I plan on getting into them. Hah hah! Now that was a sex joke about your dad!"

and there were SOO so many more, but I think this post might be too long as it is :)!

So I suppose my final thoughts are: First off, THANK YOU for writting this story. It has made a few of my days that much happier. Keep writing. You have a talent!

11/10 for the entire story. Seriously, I wish I could sit you down and make you pledge to do a sequel because I love Arry/Draco that much. and R/B have a special place in my heart as well. you should do a R/B sequalll!!! AHHH!

just a thought. Well This might be the LONGEST post in the history of posts, but this is how much I LOOOVE this story.



Author's Response: hehehehe XD

Well I'm extremely pleased you like the story and trust me it was my pleasure to write it :P

I considered a R/B one-shot or something, to see there odd little relationship when Arry and Draco aren't around being noisy and argumentative. I might do one, but I'm having a mini break from anything that involves my brain at the minute :P.

I'm still considering a sequel. I'd like to finish the two stories i abandoned in favour of RR before I decide. They are looking a bit dusty and neglected. I think they might be covered in virtual cobwebs.

Thank you very much for reviewing and I am extremely happy that you enjoyed it!

Cheers!

-Phoenix



 Report Review

Review #18, by mochalatteGames: I Play, You Sin

22nd January 2008:
GAH! I LOVED it! It was well written, Hermione's character was wonderful, the plot was brilliant and blah blah blah... I'm sure you have heard it all before :)
Keep up the good work! This story is one of my favs!
10/10

Author's Response: lol thanks love! glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mochalattePrey: The Broken Goodbye

21st January 2008:
GAHHH! ok I did leave my pitchfork at the door, but i still happen to have my voice.. so... AH! for effs sake! Draco and Hermione were supposed to get married and live happily ever after! AHH!
well, anyways, not that i got that out of my system.
EXCELLENT work! your writting is very, very good.
10/10

Author's Response: Lmao! Well I'm glad you got it out of your system, and that you have enjoyed the story - let's hope i'll be redeemed in the epilogue.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mochalatteMove Along: The Running Rat

13th January 2008:
Aw! I acually really liked this chapter! It was well written (as is the rest of the story). This story is one of my favorites on here- Keep up the good work; can't wait till you update! Hope its not as long as a wait this time :)

Author's Response: Thanks! And I hope it's not so long either! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by mochalatteHippogriff Fever: Twenty two in an hour

5th January 2008:
good chapter, keep it up! i want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #22, by mochalatteThe Summer Before Seventh (as told by Lily Evans): Deep Breath

2nd December 2007:
short. but cute. very aladin-ish if you know what i mean. as in the 'whole new world' while flying bit. good though.

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I love aladdin. yay! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by mochalatteThe Bargain: A Snog And Some Tears

23rd November 2007:
GAH! LOVE it. wonderful chapter! update soon? please! haha, keep up the excellent work! 10/10

Author's Response: I will and thank you for the lovely review mochalatte :)

Dixi x


 Report Review

Review #24, by mochalatteAnomaly;: Intensity;

8th November 2007:
Hm. I do belive i read the Iliad a last year. or maybe the year before that? hmm i really cant remeber when i read it SO no i def. do not remeber anything that happened :) so sorry, but good luck with it!

anyways- on to the story. great chapter. though the whole thing with voldy was quite. odd, i must admit. no really sure what to make of it. BUT i LOVEEED how sirius is back! and the whole scene when she is waiting is quite funny too. all in all great job! looking forward to an update SOOON! hehehe.
oh and your SUUUCH a lucky bum that you have no schoool in the next few days.

Author's Response: thank you so muchh. im hoping ill surive the iliad so i can forget it never happened. lmao. thanks again =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by mochalatteI Dare You: Multi-Colored House Elves

7th November 2007:
Aw. very cute. good job

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>