Reading Reviews From Member: allison10235
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by allison10235White Blank Page: As Told By Anders

23rd February 2012:
This story is cute, clever, and original and I like it quite a bit! I can't wait for the next chapter! =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by allison10235Counting: Counting

14th December 2007:
Slightly strange but very sweet! I like it a lot! 10/10!

Author's Response: haha, the things that roam around in my mind are strange.
;3


 Report Review

Review #3, by allison10235Connected By Love: Chapter 1

1st December 2007:
Wow. This was amazing. It was so touching. I'm a huge Harry/Ginny shipper, so I think this is beyond wonderful! Excellent job, especially for your first fic. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yay! Someone reviewed! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by allison10235All Was Well: Good Morning

27th November 2007:
Oh. My. Wow. I love it! Seriously, I do. I've been looking for something like this for quite a while! This is what seems to me to be a perfect account of what happened before the epilogue. Keep up the good work! Take your well deserved 10/10!

And btw, what really caught my eye, other than the summary, was your banner, it's very nice! Good work on that as well!

Author's Response: Wow, what a review! Thanks so much.

I do try to write exactly what I want in a story - good spelling, grammar and as canon as possible.

And thanks for the banner kudos - I'm no graphic designer to any stretch of the imagination, so it means a lot that you'd like it!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by allison10235Finding the Truth: Climbing Stairs

27th November 2007:
This is interesting. I've noticed one thing though: When you were talking about Charlie and his wife, you kept switching up, and saying Bill and Margaret. Don't worry, it wasn't in this chapter, but it was in a few of the other ones. Other than that, it was pretty good!

Author's Response: I know, I have done that so many times and Had to go back and fix it, but there is a lot of times that I don't catch it.

Sorry.

~Lynsei


 Report Review

Review #6, by allison10235Nephews: Home at last

27th November 2007:
You have a lot of spelling and grammar issues, and in some places some things don't make sense. You could also add more details in a lot of places. But, I think this has the potential to be pretty good, with a bit more work. Nice so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for that reveiw. The other person said it was the worst thing they ever read and ruined my day. I'll make sure to revise better, and thanks for making my day.

 Report Review

Review #7, by allison10235The Wild Rumpus: This Is The Only Chapter: It's a One-Shot

24th November 2007:
You reviewed a story of mine, so I thought I'd check out one of yours. I have to say that I enjoyed this very much. We really don't know much about the Weasley boys (and Ginny) before Hogwarts, and this seems like something that would happen quite often. Mrs. Weasley was completely in character --as well as Mr. Weasley-- and I would enjoy it immensely if you did create other one-shots about the Weasleys as children. I would especially like to read the one about Ginny. Very nice job! I reward you a 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by allison10235There Is Always A Way: There Is Always A Way

11th October 2007:
Hello! Wonderful story! It was a bit short, but I loved the plot. Harry/Ginny is my favourite ship, and this story certainly does it justice. As for the 'hater101' person, someone with that pen name left me a rude review once. I got it removed by the staff. Sorry that I can't help you with anything other than that. Overall, very nice. 10/10
Allison~

Author's Response: Hey! Glad you liked, even though it was quite short which I agree with but it was only one of my very first story attempts and I wasn’t used to writing long sections then.
Oh thanks about that, I appreciate any info.
Glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for the review = )


 Report Review

Review #9, by allison10235Dearly Beloved: Dearly Beloved

19th September 2007:
Wow.I just clicked on random story and got directed here. This is amazing.It's beautifully written and it made me cry. Nice work! I have no words that could do this story justice. Wonderful. Fantastic!
Allison~

 Report Review

Review #10, by allison10235Resurrection: Reunited

28th August 2007:
Wow! I've yet to read a story that actually does the Harry/Ginny relationship justice. Or rather, I had never read one until now. This chapter was amazing; it flowed smoothly, the dialog was perfect...ect. I love how well you've managed to characterize Harry. It's just perfect.

I also really like how, even though Fred's death is still fresh in their minds, they still manage a chuckle at Ron and Hermione's expense. I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter, and I'm a write too, so I know all about the in and outs of validation :P. Wonderful chapter! 10/10
Allison~

Author's Response: Thanks again! With Fred I really wanted to make sure that he's properly mourned while still letting them have fun and then kind of moving on, so thats where the laughing came in, it was really to help them all move on, to break the grief a bit, and it really is what Fred would want.

I'm flattered on the topic of Harry/Ginny, I've read a few good ones, but the ratio of good to bad isn't too nice, so thanks heaps for all that, you've made my day ;) -R@pier-


 Report Review

Review #11, by allison10235Resurrection: There once was a war: Chapter One

28th August 2007:
Hello! This is the first time I've ventured down the post-DH lane, and I have to say that this is almost exactly as I pictured everything! Very, very nice! I love the descriptions, and I think that you've captured the mood perfectly. Take your well deserved 10/10, while I continue onto the next chapter.
Allison~

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I thought i'd keep the story going on from DH, JKR gave us 19 years to play around with so I'm gonna use them all!! Thanks heaps for the review! -R@pier-

 Report Review

Review #12, by allison10235True Love Is Blinding: Confessions

26th August 2007:
I got a bit confused when the story started off first person Charlie, and then abruptly changed to first person Hermione when Charlie Apparated away. There are also run on sentences throughout this chapter and once more I spotted the quote problem. Other than that, the plot seems nice and I this is one of the first Charlie/Hermione stories I've read.
Allison~

Author's Response: Thanks for the constructive criticism maybe thats something i have to work on making the difference between Hermione and Charlie clearer to readers! Thanks once again :) xxxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by allison10235True Love Is Blinding: Realisation...

26th August 2007:
You started off very nicely, but you're quotes throughout the story as placed incorrectly. Here's an example:

“Charlie! Ginny shouted what do you think your playing at bringing Ron here I told you we were coming.”

That happens in multiple places, so you might want to fix that. There are also several places where there are grammatical and spelling problems. Around the middle of the chapter, you started rushing quite a bit, and I noticed many run on sentences. You might want to go back and fix those sometime.
Allison~

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review definitely got some stuff to work no in future chapters so thanks :) Like i said on the forum hoping that the chapters 3 onwards are slightly better than the first 2 and i will definitely go back at some point and correct these mistakes! Glad you like the plot anyways :) Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by allison10235Behind the Eyes of Viktor Krum: Fans, Flights, and Opportunity Knocking

26th August 2007:
I think that you did a wonderful job writing Karkaroff! He was very realistic.even though he is a self-pitying jerk...sorry..lol..Once again I think that you have done a marvelous job characterizing Viktor. I see nothing more to comment on here, so onto chapter 4!
Allison~

Author's Response: Do you honestly think I like Karkaroff!? lol Don't apologize for the sniveling toe-rag! Thanks for taking the time to read through my story. I really appretiate it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by allison10235Behind the Eyes of Viktor Krum: Conflicting Perspectives

26th August 2007:
I love the character that you've made Viktor into. He wasn't really formed that well in book 4, and book 7 still didn't give that much info about him, so I'm glad that you've decided to tell us what we don't know. You've managed to do it very nicely and quite convincingly. I also love your writing style. I love the relationship between Viktor and his sister; it's very realistic. Nice job on this chapter! Take your well deserved 10/10.
Allison~

Author's Response: *dances shameless around the room* Okay, people are in here, so I just danced in my head. Anyway, I truly do love Viktor Krum. I was very disappointed with his, like, two page appearance in DH. I plan of extending that a little bit. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by allison10235Behind the Eyes of Viktor Krum: Feinting Victory

26th August 2007:
This is a very nice first chapter! To be truthful it's actually the first Krum story that I've actually read. It's very interesting. The Quidditch match was very detailed and exciting, and it had me anxious to know what would happen next--even though I already knew. This chapter was very descriptive, I give it a 10/10.onto chapter two!
Allison~

Author's Response: *beams happily* That's always a good rating to recieve! ;-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by allison10235March Seventeenth of 1992: "Be Sure to Wear Green Today, Or We'll Send Peeves After You"

26th August 2007:
This is the first time I've seen a Seamus story placed during the early years at Hogwarts, so I have to say that it's quite original. The plot was great. Overall, the was very humorous is many parts and Ron's lines added nicely to the story. The ending was very nice, and the dialog seemed very realistic. It's a bit on the short side, so perhaps you could go back and some more details here and there. I give it a 9/10. Nice work!
Allison~

Author's Response: Yeah, I agree. I haven't seen a Seamus fic that has him in either first or second year. I'm glad that you found some parts hilarious, especially Ron's dialogue. It came quite naturally to me, haha. This is really short, I am aware of that, but yeah, I may not edit it just now. It is on my list though. Anyways, thank you for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #18, by allison10235Have Heart, Have Hope: Dealing

25th August 2007:
Ok, here's an overall review of the story thus far: The plot is great, it's full of details and totally original. There are no noticeable grammar problems, which is a relief because some of the stories I've read have rather bad grammar. Seamus and Lena are well developed characters and seem very real. The story fits together perfectly with the book 7 time line, and it seems very believable that Lena could have been a 5th year at Hogwarts during book 7.
I hope you will be glad to know that I have found nothing to criticize and I look forward to future chapters. Great job so far and keep writing! 10/10
Allison~

Author's Response:
That is a relief. =) Thanks for taking the time to review my story.

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #19, by allison10235Have Heart, Have Hope: Bittersweet

25th August 2007:
This chapter made me cry a bit. It's so sad that they can't have a child, and yet their love manages to stay strong, and the fact that they lost a child makes it even stronger. Once again Carrie, another brilliant chapter, I really don't understand why you have such few reviews, this is a really good fic. Keep up the good work. I'm off to read chapter four.
Allison~

Author's Response:
*hands tissue* I'm glad you're enjoying and it means a lot to me that you think I deserve more reviews than I get. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #20, by allison10235Have Heart, Have Hope: Promises

25th August 2007:
You're story keeps getting better! This story is very interesting and it keeps draws me in, and makes me want more. I love the way you've developed Seamus into a detailed character. We never really discovered much about him in the books, but the way you presented new information made it seem very realistic. Nice work!
Allison~

Author's Response:
I love Seamus, so I love putting some meat on his bones. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #21, by allison10235Have Heart, Have Hope: Despair

25th August 2007:
This is one of the first Seamus fics that I've actually read, and I have to say that it was written very well. It was also very moving and I very nearly cried several times. You conveyed emotion into this first chapter very nicely. Lena is an interesting character though we don't know much about her. I've found nothing to criticize thus far so now it's time to move onto chapter two. I give this chapter 10/10.
Allison~

Author's Response:
Thank you so much. =)

-Carrie


 Report Review

Review #22, by allison10235If I Can't Hold You: Joining the Ranks

24th August 2007:
I just love the fact that Draco is in love with himself, it amuses me. I think that this is very interesting. I think that this could develop into something...what's the word I'm looking for? Hmm...something...I'm not sure, but I'm trying to say is that this could be quite popular. I mean, we've heard so much about Harry's side of the story, but there's not much floating around about what Draco actually went through to become a Death Eater. At least nothing of good quality anyway. And this is good quality. It has loads of details that make the story flow and it seems very canon. Nice work. I'd like to see more of this. Keep Writing! Overall I give you a 10/10 because it's a very nice piece of writing.
Allison~

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing. Unfortunately, this story has been pushed to the back burner. "Behind the Eyes" has become my focus. ...That's a lie. It's the focus of my writing. I don't even have much time for that either. School's started and I'm TOTALLY addicted to Potter's World. Thanks for all the compliments. I do intend on developing this eventually.

 Report Review

Review #23, by allison10235A Splinched Soul: From Where We Fall

24th August 2007:
This story seems quite interesting. It certainly got my attention. I don't normally like reading OC fics but I think this would be an exception. I like the way you placed all of the details in a way so that it seems like Audrey is actually a canon character. I really enjoyed reading the prologue, and I can't wait for me. I give you a 10/10. Keep Writing.
Allison~

Author's Response: Wow! thank you! this is my first story so i really, really appreciate that.. chapter one is written, i just have to edit it and of course submitting is down right now so who knows...

 Report Review

Review #24, by allison10235The Insufferable Know-it-all's Guide to Girls: Why Guys have the Emotional Range of a Teaspoon

24th August 2007:
I like the idea of this story. It's quite amusing actually. I love how there are some serious moments, and then *pop* there's something funny. The only problem I have is a few grammar snippets. First of all, some of your sentences are a bit choppy, I advise you go back and add some more details here and there. And there are a few places where you used incorrect punctuation. But other than that, I declare this story quite good! I give it a 9/10. Nice work. Keep writing!
Allison~

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I really appreciate it. I know I have a few grammer mistakes. I have gotten a beta, since I always seem to miss punctuation in my work, but never anyone else's. Quite annoying acctually. Once again, thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by allison10235Inexplicable Secrets: Chapter Two

6th August 2007:
Interesting. Can't wait for more! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the rating! You made me do a really goofy smile! Thanks!

~Cedrics_gurl~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>