Reading Reviews From Member: loseristhien
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: A Pair of Blue Eyes

10th April 2011:
Very excited to see this story updated! Another wonderful chapter with some really good dynamic development between Astoria and Draco. Hope to see another chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by loseristhienConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

10th April 2011:
Very glad to see this story updated. Again, a wonderful chapter. Poor Adhara, she can't seem to catch a break. And finally, Rose and Scorpius! Great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you read it! Thank you so much! No, fate seems to have dealt her a load of bad luck. I had to get those two together sometime! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: Native Son

27th September 2010:
first off, let me commend you on how fast you have been dolling out these chapters. now for the big revelation. wow, i would never have seen that coming! very good twist. i am completely sucked in now and i can't wait to read what happens!

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked the "revelation" I was worried it would be a bit melodramatic but it's always been a key point for the plot of the story so I'm glad it came off ok! Also I'm happy that it was a shock - there were weensy little clues in 'Lovely Bones' and 'The Return of the Native' but hopefully it wasn't very predictable.

This may be the last fast chapter for a while...although I will try and get another out this week... as I'm preparing for uni and will be off soon. I won't be abandoning this story however, but it may have to go back to a slower pace.

Thanks for being such a great reviewer! Your comments always cheer me up!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #4, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: A Fragment

26th September 2010:
very good chapter. it will be interesting to see how the whole thing with pansy will pan out now that astoria knows something is going on. i really do love daphne and ben together. hope that can make it through all this blood purity stuff. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoy what's to come.

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #5, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: Midnight's Children

30th August 2010:
fantastic chapter. i love how this story is turning from drama to full fledged mystery and murder. i continue to love your characterization of pansy and i sincerely enjoyed the insight to silvius. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad the transition from drama to mystery is good - Its been the plan all along but I was a little worried about it! I am very fond of Silvius so this chapter was a little self-indulgent! Still, some insight is a good thing because there's more of him to come!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #6, by loseristhienStill Delicate: Arrogance

10th August 2010:
very good chapter, but please update soon. this ending is killing me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Dinners With Neville

13th May 2010:
I was so excited to see this story updated, and I was not let down! I love the scene at the end of the chapter with Rose and Scorpius (this story taps into my inner fan-girl) and the dialog between the two was very cute. Can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad I can make you excited about this story! Thanks :D And yeah, I definitely tapped into my own inner fan-girl to write it! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for leaving yet another review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: Scoop

13th May 2010:
I was very excited to see you had updated. This chapter is written just as lovely as all the others. I really enjoyed the article about Astoria, its very Rita Skeeter. Another job well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #9, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Tea and Biscuits

26th April 2010:
Again, a very nice chapter. I love the Rose/Tony thing, its like Hermione and Cormac all over again. I'm glad to see that Rose is warming up to people a little more lately, shes alot nicer to Lily and Lucy now a days. This chapter was even funnier than the last, keep up the good work! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, yes! That's what I was hoping for ;) I guess she's warming up a little, in her own wacky Rose way. Funnier than the last? Great to hear! And wow--10/10?? Thank you! Thanks so much for reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Trial by Jury

8th April 2010:
Oh jeez, poor Rose! I almost died when Lily came into the room and yelled that Scorpius wasn't in the library. This story always makes me laugh, and this chapter was no exception. The part where Rose is trying to do her transfiguration but can't stop thinking about Scorpius was hilarious. Great chapter and I'll be looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Always?? Wow, thanks :) Lily certainly needs to learn when not to yell. I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! I was worried it would be way to filler-y, but I'm glad I'm getting positive feedback! Thanks so much for reviewing, I'll have chapter 9 up much sooner than I did chapter 8!

 Report Review

Review #11, by loseristhienStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

26th March 2010:
Scorpius is acting like such a little brat, although I guess Rose and him are both being very immature. I feel like this whole custody battle is too serious for her and Scorpius to ever reconcile over, and I desperately want them to get back together! I hope something good happens to Rose soon because this story is starting to make me sad...I still love it though. Looking forward to an update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: In Search of Lost Time

21st February 2010:
another wonderful chapter. each chapter you write is better than the last. i love the suspense and i am looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I will update as soon as I can - promise!

inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #13, by loseristhienThe Wondrous Workings of Elena Wicklith: The Alley

25th January 2010:
This review is very overdue, sorry for taking so long. Again a wonderful chapter. I have a funny feeling Ellie will not be joining James in Gryffindor, however that is just a theory. I am looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Considereing I haven't even touched this story in months, your late review is more than acceptable. I won't comment on your theory (it would give away the answer), but I promise that an update will be here as soon as my laptop (which has all Ellie-related ideas on it) is de-bugged. Thank you for the review!
-moony101


 Report Review

Review #14, by loseristhienStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

27th October 2009:
Poor rose, nothing ever goes her way. I am also very worried about James... has he become some sort of drug addict? Anyway, don't worry about long updates, quality chapters are all that matters (and this was certainly one). looking forward to an update! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by loseristhienThe Wondrous Workings of Elena Wicklith: To the Sea

23rd August 2009:
The verdict? It was wonderful. I love the dynamic between James and Elena, how they know each other so well they can speak without speaking. There is also something very endearing about the way your write their growing romance.
One question, Is the whole story going to take place when they are eleven and twelve, or will is span a few years? Just wondering because that seems a bit young for a full fledged romance to take place.
Overall, this was a very good chapter. I really enjoy the way you write. keep up the good work!

-Sam

Author's Response: Why, no, Sam, it will be four more chapters (unless I cannot count), a large gap, then however many more at an older (5th year plus) age. Does that make it better? Because 12 year old romance outside of Will and Lyra creeps me out.

Gracias! To everything, that is. The read and the insanely awesome review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: The New Year

23rd August 2009:
aw, i feel sort of bad for rose. she gets blamed for everything. but the part with scorpius and the cigarette was absolutely hilarious. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I know :( I hope everyone feels a little bit bad for Rose. I'm glad you liked that scene! I thought it up ages ago when I was first thinking about this story, so I was very excited to finally be able to write it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by loseristhienStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

14th August 2009:
oh no. ohnoohnoohnoohno. I audibly gasped at the jenny part, please update soon because i must know what happens.

 Report Review

Review #18, by loseristhienThe Wondrous Workings of Elena Wicklith: An Introduction

9th August 2009:
Very good chapter, you have a very distinct way of writing. I'm just wondering why James come to Elena's house with Neville? Perhaps it will be revealed later? Again, very good chapter and I'll be looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: Wow, oddly enough, everytime I have my mom read over something, she says the same thing. ... Maybe it's actually true? :D

About James coming- there's no reasoning for it. At all. Fate. Moira. Whatever you want to call it. But if you want a scene, I was thinking that, since the Wickliths and Potters live on the same street, Neville stops by to say hello. James, being an insanely annoying 12 year old at the time, begs ang begs and begs to come. Neville relents. And so the plot goes on.

Anywho, thanks for the read and review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by loseristhienThe Wondrous Workings of Elena Wicklith: The Beginning

9th August 2009:
Very interesting so far. The introduction about flying or falling was wonderfully written, and I'm off to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was nice to write that part. (I had just been swinging with my eyes closed... you see where I got it from.) Hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Begging and Choosing

1st August 2009:
scorpius is adorable. i love how your interpretations of rose and scorpius are sort of the opposite of what everyone else writes, where he is all suave and mysterious while she is sweet and docile. i loved the bit about the burrow and the field chasing memory (which i agree with you about, it was completely useless). this chapter was plenty funny, and i'll look forward to an update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That really means a lot to hear :) I'm kind of sick of the way I alwasy read about Rose and Scorpius, so I wanted to mix things up a little. I'm glad you're liking it! And the Burrow scene was definitely a useless one in the movie; glad to hear someone agrees. Thanks so much for continuing to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: Heart of Darkness

24th July 2009:
This chapter was absolutely fantastic. I loved Astoria's speech at the Wizengamont. I think people generally think of all Slytherins as being evil and dishonest, which is deffinitely not true and Astorias testimony certainly proves that. I also love all the complicated relationships between Astoria and Daphne. Again, great chapter and i'll look forward to an update.

Author's Response: I loved writing that speech! It was quite cathartic just to have a character rant like that. Thanks for reviewing!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #22, by loseristhienStill Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part II

20th July 2009:
She finally confesses! I hope things start to look up for Rose soon, because seems to be going her way. Great chapter. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by loseristhienThe Greengrass Girl: Dulce Domum

15th July 2009:
very good chapter, i'm happy there was more astoria/draco interaction. looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #24, by loseristhienRose Weasley's Guide to Life: On: Gossip

14th July 2009:
I find this story very funny and refreshing. Looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I haven't started the next chapter yet but I know what's going to happen, so it will be up in the next few weeks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by loseristhienRed Champion: 11 - Recovery

14th July 2009:
Oh No! Not Eve! very good chapter, update soon!

Author's Response: I know, Eve is indeed creeping out of the woodwork once again! (Kudos on realising I was talking about her though - assume most people noticed it but you are the only one to comment thus far).

I\\\'ll be updating pretty regularly so I\\\'ll try to get the next chapter up as quickly as I can. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>